paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
lfs9375 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline 12, teardrop 14
Marker Setup: A-5 with armson 16
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizers
Strengths: Very accurate
Easy cleaning
Silent
Range
Weaknesses: Little pricey and a little to long for those speed ball players.
Review: It's a good buy for those who play a lot of wood ball, I haven't had any trouble in speed ball because I have a quick shot but it shoots far and accurate quickly. I hear that balls break in this barrel but it cleans itself out but I haven't had any trouble because i have been using marbalizer paintballs that work amazingly(about 60$ for 2000).
Conclusion: Great piece of equipment for wood ball
strong recommend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MR_CURTIS_47 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic, they both have basically the same performance
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Armson Stealth barrel, response trigger, double trigger, Halo B hopper, and 68/4500 Pure Energy Compressed air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze, Diablo Scorched, Diablo Formula 13
Strengths: It is very accurate.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is awesome. I would suggest spending $10 less on the J&J Ceramic barrel though. I find this barrel to work very good with Diablo Scorched, Diablo Formula 13, and Draxxus Blaze paintball. I have the 16 inch one, but I would suggest getting the 13 inch one instead. It is hard to move your gun around when you play woodsball with the 16 inch one.
Conclusion: Get a J&J Ceramic instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yellowjacket97 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flat-line
hammerhead
empire
Marker Setup: E99 Avant,
barrel> stock, tiller "16, Armson stealth "16
T-board + T-chip
Q-loader hopper
25 gram T-switch
custom stock
gasthrough expansion chamber
and some other stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything top brand pay a little extra it will go a long way (literly!)
Strengths: Rifling
sturdy
cool looking
rather impressive given the preformace
pretty quiet
Weaknesses: You have to use good paint!
Review: I got this barrel because of some things I heard on the net and from friends, but nobody had one so i took the risk and bought one (got an unbeliveable deal on ebay for it!). that was part of the reason I got it. when it came i started testing it against what most would say is the best paintball barrel the flat-line,(note thats what most i talk to say NOT what i say!) This barrel put up the best resaults imaginable against the flat-line. also testing was the hammerhead, the armson was ALOT more arcuate and put up an impressive distance shot! against the other two the flat-line shot the farthest, but at the point where the flatline past the armson, and the hammerhead the balls were lossing acuracy big time so even though it out shot it probley wouldnt hit anyone that far away! (distance isnt everything!) up closer 30 40 yards the armson stealth blew the other two away! the hammerhead was pretty close to the armson, and is made very similarly but not as quiet! and the hammerhead and the flatline are both way too expensive, given that the armson's around 70 80 bucks, not bad for a barrel that out preforms barrels that cost well over 100! only down side is use good paint or the velocity from the barrel will break paint like crazy!
Conclusion: The price seems a little steep but when you get a barrel that is better than top name brand barrels its well worth it! you'll pay a lot more for barrels with this preformance!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skaarman Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline
Marker Setup: a5 w/flatline, egrip, tactical stock, remote, 20 oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paintball just use the same ones every time
Strengths: Accurate, quite, intimidation, low consumption of co2
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i just used a friends a5 with a armson stealth and i was amazed... at least 10 times better than my flatline. It shot almost the same distance as the flatline but with an accurate grouping. It used half the co2 my flatline did ( i filled up 3 times with 2000 balls, he shot 2000 and filled up 2 times, we were both set at 300fps).
Conclusion: If i hadnt bought a flatline first and had an extra $80 i would buy one with out any hesitation
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mhanc911 Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 with flatline
98 with flatline
98 with empire twister
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Armson Stealth barrel
expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil
midevil
Strengths: Most acurrate barrel ever
more accurate than the flatline
Weaknesses: Chops up cheap balls
Flatline has an extra 30 feet range
Review: you cant use cheap walmart paint - it just gets chopped into pieces
carry a squeegee while you play because when a ball breaks in the barrel it's hopeless

It is a long barrel but arn't all 16" barrels?

Another advantage it has over the flatline is it is very easy to clean. I've unscrewed it during games and squeegeed it and got and started playing. You might as well surrender is a ball breaks in you flatline.

The best thing about it is its accuracy. It's rifled so the barrel is extremely consistent.
Conclusion: Get this barrel instead of the flatline and save a couple bucks. Very pleased with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtrosie Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
32 Degrees Nite Stikk
Marker Setup: 2002 VF Autococker
WGP Swing Trigger
WGP Black Magic Venturi Bolt
Empire2 Loader
Freak Barrel System w/ 12 Freak front
JT Spectra Mask/VForce Armour Mask
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Strengths: Very accurate and quiet
Weaknesses: Very paint sensitive
Review: I used this on my 98 when I had it. With marbs this barrel was unmatched. It was quiet, accurate, and since I had the 16in version, made my 98 about 4 feet long when fully assembled, so it looked pretty sweet. Surprisingly, I had very few, if any, breaks due to the barrel.

The knock on it however, is that unless you play at your own field and can afford marbs or similarly sized paint, this barrel is useless. Paint will twang left or right, it will spiral "towards" your target if you don't have the right bore-to-paint match.
Conclusion: If you play on your own terms and have some cash to spend on the properly matched paint go for this barrel, you won't be dissappointed. However, if you mainly play at a field, I wouldn't recommend unless the paint consistently will match the barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadaimcarlos Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
16" 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk
16" 32 Degrees Terminator
18" Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 16" Armson Stealth, Remote line, Sub Zero Ezpansion Chamber, Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze, none other will perform in my opinion
Strengths: Very Strong
Very Durable
Very Quiet an
Ridiculously Accurate
Weaknesses: Slightly Heavy and also generally expensive.
Review: I'm an avid paintballer and i like playing a back field sniper. That said, i needed an accurate, stong and very quiet barrel. The answer was the Armson Stealth. One of my (at the time) highschool freinds actually told me about it. I shot about ten rounds through it and it was simply awesome. I was pulling i good 3 inch closed group at 75 ft and that was standing. The only downside is that it added quite a bit of weight to the gun, but that didn't matter because i wasn't going to be moving that much. Also, 16" was the perfect length. It was long enough to make an accurate 150 ft+ shot but short enough to be maneuvered in tight tree lines. Lastly, it looked so cool and was well made. For some reason the black anodized finished is also incredibly durrable. This barrel has been dropped on gravel, smacked into trees and eaten dirt during a dive and has managed to stay perfect aside from three small exterior scratches. I have used my barrel for just over 3 years and it has managed to take out even the smallest targets at even great distances.
Conclusion: This is the single besst barrel i have ever used. I got mine for a reasonable $50.00 even and that was brand new. It is very quiet and durrable and most importantly it is the most accurate barrel you will find. Just make sure you run a good paint through and no marbalizer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PREY Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dunno
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG

Spyder Compact
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus works best
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quieter than most barrels
-Nice look
Weaknesses: -Nothing unusual
-Maybe expensive (i got a deal)
Review: Well, I got a good deal on my 14" Armson Stealth barrel, so that makes me happiest with it.

I spent 80 bucks for a Spyder Compact and the barrel, so really got it for nothing.

The barrel shoots GREAT. I have NEVER chopped a ball in this barrel. OVER 10,000 paintballs and NO BREAKS!!!

Most accurate barrel i have ever used. The barrel has a spiral bore, and i guess it works pretty well.

I might be doubting it if i had to pay 70 bucks for this barrel alone, but overall its a truly great barrel.
Conclusion: 70 bucks? I dunno...

BUT, great barrel once you get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sterldizzle Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso Eliminator barrel
32 degree's whisper
J&J ceramic
J&J two piece
Taso Stone Cold
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, double trigger, star-fire front bolt, Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi tank, armson stealth 16".
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI all-star (only balls ive used that haven't broke in the barrel)
Strengths: one of the quietest barrels ive seen for the A5
very accurate
good range
Weaknesses: Picky on paint (only very high quality balls).
Review: I have used this barrel on both my A5 and my model 98, I have been very happy with the accuracy and the distance of the barrel. I primarily play woods ball and it has meet my expectations and even surpassed them. IT is also a very quite barrel for my tippmann adding a sniping part to my game. It however is picky on paint and you need to find a ball that fits the barrel well, when you find this paint you will have a barrel that rarely breaks balls.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is this is a great barrel for woods and everyone should give it a try, it adds accuracy, distance and the element of surprise to any ones game. The only reason i give it an 8 is because it is picky on paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cranky Yankee Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Schrager Brothers 12", 14 and 16"
Freak stainless 14"
Armson Stealth 16" (both Tippmann and Spyder)
Marker Setup: Schrager Brothers Factor X2 (stock and upgraded)
Schrager Brothers Shadow (stock and upgraded)
Tippman 98 custom, expansion chamber, velocity adjuster, rocket cock and powerfeed
Recommended
Paintballs:
small to medim bore paint
Strengths: Beautiful machining, form fit and function great
Weaknesses: Carry a cable squegee for ball breaks
Review: This barrel is incredibly accurate and gets great distance when matched bore to paint size.

I have played a few games with this barrel and have had mixed results.
One game played Diablo Dusk (.687-.691 diam) worked great for incredible distance and accuracy. Next game, new batch of paint, found less than satisfactory results.
I assume the variation to be within the paint as it was purchased at Walmart. (no idea how long they sat on the shelf)

I think it to be the bore to ball match issue as the the Armson is (..687-.691 diam)

The key is to buy quality medium bore paint and test before playing.
Conclusion: When you find a paint that matches stick with it. The accuracy and range is unmatched.
Mis-matched paint results in breaks and frustration.
The key is to match bore to paint.
The barrel is a thing of beauty. It is up to you to feed it properly.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media