paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: I've got this 16 Stealth for my Custom 98. I've paired it with a 32* Venturi Bolt and I must say I have excellent accuracy and about 15 feet of extenened range due to the rifling spin. I also have a little dot sight and there's no hope fore anyone at a bunker hiding from you if you've got them pinned.
Weaknesses: The 16 is a little long for play in the woods, I think 13 inch would be better. Otherwise it's just fine. Get the 13 if you're gonna buy one.
Conclusion: Combine with with a ventuir bolt and a sighting system and you've got yourself a deadly splat gun from hell!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: I own a spyder compact with a expansion chamber and a 16 in. armson. I must say that this barrel is quite accurate and amazingly quiet. By examining the internal walls of this barrel, you can see rifling and can also notice that the bore size of this barrel appears to be noticeably larger than the spyder stock barrel. Dont listen to the other reviews saying that this barrel always breaks paint because I was using nelson challanger which has a very large bore size (.692+) I had one break of about 200, which is usually better than my stock barrel with breaks! The accuracy was definately there,( i hit a frisbee from 35 yards away about 6 times with not too much effort) however, i do think that using paint with a slightly smaller bore would work much better for improved accuracy.
Weaknesses: The only thing i could point out is the price which is a little steep and the fact that cleaning this barrel is a grueling chore; moisture gets stuck in the little rifled grooves and porting.
Conclusion: I would have to arise at the conclusion that this is a very accurate and quiet barrel, which accepts a larger variety of paint with less ball breaks than other barrels, and very well recomended. Even though its hard to clean, the accuracy ,quietness, and ablilty to use a wider variety of paint give this barrel a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: The barrel is very attractive in a low-key seductive way with its smooth curves and subtle porting. Its dark color is augmented by its non-glare finish preventing the flash that one might need for a shot at you throught the trees. Sprial "rifling" does seem to reduce the wobble during flight that is sometimes seen when firing fast, or with less expensive paint. I fired with taso powerball all day and had no trouble with breaks or the fit being too tight. I believe that this barrel out performend my 14"Nytestick today, and I will try it out next weekend to make sure the results are the same. This barrel was used in 2 different Tippmann model 98's today.
Weaknesses: The barrel threads for mine anyhow, seemed to not be a tight enough fit and on both Tippys I had to put a heave-ho on it at the conclusion of 2 rounds to make it snug agian. I can see where getting all the paint out of the porting would be trouble if I had had a break today. It is critical to get globs of paint out of these to ensure that some does not leak back into the barrel after a squeeging and affect your shot grouping during play.
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel over say a Stone Cold or boomstick because of the price. I got mine for 49 and you can too if you shop around. It exceeded my Nytestick today and I will admit that it may even be worth the 25 extra clams it cost. It will compliment any rig with its design and accuracy, and you will not have a weight issue like with a stainless tube.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, June 8th, 2001
Strengths: I really like this barrel. I have it on my Spyder TL and took it out for the first time today. I got in a standoff with my bro who has a Tippman custom 98, and took him down. The rifling makes it extremely accurate. It sounded somewhat loud to me just standing with the gun in my hand, but I'm told by my bro 20 yards away that all he could hear were the paintballs whizzing by the tree he was hiding behind. Oh yea!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: I can tell already that this is going to be a pain in the ass to clean, but that's why I have a dye boomstick as well. It's great to see people's faces when I unscrew the strealth barrel they've hated, and put on a Dye Boomstick! Mwa ha ha ha!
Conclusion: This is a sweet barrel that I would recommend to anyone, just make sure that you have a second barrel in case you chop some paint or who knows what. It was definitely a great buy! Just don't use cheap paint.... ever..... with anything... except if you are going to throw it...... then it does't really matter... I only give it a 9 because of the difficulty in cleaning...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joesnuffie Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: Looks really awesome. More accurate than my 14" J&J Ceramic and does better with a wider variety of paint. Much more quiet than my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Costs a little too much. For $79 I expected a more dramatic improvement over my J&J.
Conclusion: I am using the 13" on my Tippmann Custom 98 and am pleased with its performance. It is more accurate, but a little louder than my J&J, but overall better.
I have tried a variety of paints and have found that it works well with all I have. I have tried, ProBall. Big Ball, Marblizer, Java and crappy paintball seconds. Best performance was with the ProBall and Java. Heck, it even did well with the crappy pain and never broke one.
I would say that the barrel is quite a nice one, since it works well for me with a variety of paints, meaning I can use field paint and be reasonable sure it will work well.
The price is a little high, which is why I didn't give it a higher score. I paid $79 at my local store, but even the lowest online price was too much. I think $59 would be the perfect price. The reason I bought it at a local store is because paintball is just building up in my town and I wanted to keep the money local and help the store remain open.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: Cool barrel, great accuracy, nice and quiet. It's really cool to stick your finger in there and turn it. =P
Weaknesses: Yeah, when you break a ball its a mess. It takes many run thru's with a stick squeege, then preferrably a big fluffy one, then the stick, and run it through a sink.
Conclusion: Buy good paint. Don't be cheap on paint, ever. That is just my philosophy. The paintball is the only piece of equipment that ever touches your opponents, and it always needs to work well. If you don't get cruddy paint, this barrel will be awesome, and you should only have to clean it out when your gun has a problem. (take care of it, and don't short stroke.) The MSRP says $90, but if you look around you can easily find it in the $70 range. It is one of the best barrels in the $60-80 area, and again, looks really cool on the inside. If you have the money, go better, like a boomstick. It works better, and cleans out with one stroke, or just a few seconds in the sink. If you have a cheaper semi (like Tippman, Spyders, F4's, and others in that range), it's a good bet for a barrel, since the gun can't fully take advantage of anything better. If you have a better gun, you want it to perform as well as possible, and should get a better barrel. But for the price, this barrel is awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 22nd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: ITS GREAT!!! Better than anything i have ever tried before ( not including a boom stick ) this is my favorit barrel to play with during NIGHT games because the people cant tell where i am!!! and it pisses them off!!!! =P
Weaknesses: Very picky when it comes to choosing paint and when a ball breaks ( which happned to me 1 time in like 2 and 1/2 month because of an expanded paintball ) its a real pain in the ass to clean out so i always carry my boom stick incase a ball breaks
Conclusion: i had the 16" stealth for the tippman pro-carbine and its great

would recommend to everyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It looks cool and impresses friends
Weaknesses: It works terrible on any spyder I've shot it on. I can't shoot 10 balls with out a break. I have a tricked out low pressure spyder and a SE and it doesn't work well on any of them. Doesn't work on any of my friends guns either. It's hard to clean with the rifling also. A 16'' is easiliy banged on bunkers and trees to.
Conclusion: I bought this barrel about 8 months ago for about $80. I've used about 12 different kinds of paint and have yet to find one that works well with this barrel. I've used everything from brass eagle (a big nono for all you newbies) to proball platinum. This barrel is not worth the price. It's to much trouble. I don't know what they shoot like on 98's and other guns but I know that if you buy one for a spyder you'll be using your stock barrel more than it. I recomend 32 degrees carbon fiber if you want to spend money and get a good barrel. I plan on selling my armson on ebay.
Sorry to all those out there that like this barrel
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Savage Platypus Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: This barrel rocks! The accuracy is great and it is very well ported. The rifiling improves accuracy and decreases curvage at long ranges. It looks incredibly cool.
Weaknesses: Nothing is specific as I can get!
Conclusion: I use the 16` on a 98 Custom. Try using Direct Hit paint!

I have put about 1,000 Direct Hit through it and have yet to have a break!
This barrel is worth the high price tag!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: It shoots great when dry, and looks really cool. I can hit most anything with like a 4x4" target from 35 ft. or so if it stays in one spot, and there is no brush in front of it.
Weaknesses: It's a pain to clean when you have the occasional ball breaks. It won't shoot strait if you have paint in the barrel, which happens often. It is a little bit long, which can be a pain when hiding, and you want your gun ready to fire in a direction. I hear that the paint is easially scratched. I covered mine with camo tape to keep the paint nice for a good resale value if I ever decide to sell it.
Conclusion: I have a 16" Armson Stealth Barrel on my Tippmann Model 98, and it shoots most decent paint, well..decent. I came to the conclusion that as long as you shoot decent paint, you will have many less barrel breaks. I prefer RPS All-Star.

Is it worth the cost?

For me it was, It came with my gun on Ebay. It can definately hold it's own against other so called 'sniper' barrels. (I haven't tested it against a flatline yet however) I reccomend this barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media