paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
IonBlack Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Pure Energy 72/3000 tank
Evo 2 w/ z board
Strengths: Accurate w/ right speed.
Looks good
Long
Weaknesses: Curves balls when velocity is at speedball level (read review)
Review: This barrel is pretty good but when i play at my local speedball field and they check ur velocity and lower it the balls curve when you shoot. Besides that the barrel is good, i'd recomend using it on a tippman 98 (thats what i had it on before i sold my tippman, kept the barrel though).
Conclusion: Good barrel if velocity isn't set low, would reccomend this a lot for tippman 98 users. would give a 8.5 but ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Toad1951 Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Xtra Barrel, Teardrop Barrel, J&J Ceramic Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Armson 16" Stealth Barrel, ACS Delrin Anti-Chop Bolt, Assault Block Vertical Adapter, 32 Degrees Magnaport Valve, Evolution 2 Hopper, Dye Sticky Grips.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball (these fit as Ace Ventura would say "Like A Glove!")
Strengths: Very straight shooter, semi quiet, great looking, lightweight, does not scratch easy.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean (because of the porting), could be quieter, and the price...to much $$$.
Review: I really have liked this barrel for the most part. It was a bit to pricey but it is a constant good straight shooter. My one peice of advise would be to not get the 16" barrel like I did, it limits your ability to move around in woods ball I would recommend the 14" or 12" if you can. Also I don't think the rifling has much effect on the distance, though it does shoot straight which I account as it just being a well made barrel.
Conclusion: If you shoot a spyder like myself I would recommend this barrel. But I do think you could do better shooting a J&J Ceramic Barrel or a Teardrop Barrel for a fraction of the price. I will say this barrel does make a good conversation peice, everyone seems to have an opinion on whether the rifling actually works or not. I give this barrel a B+ ( 9 of 10) just because it is so well made and has never gave me on the field problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evan0590 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have not used a similar product
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
16in Armson Stealth Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint that is permiun.
Don't buy any paint from Wal-Mart
Marbolizer is good, but expensive
PMI is good and reasonobly priced, about 15 for 500
Strengths: Good Range
Makes gun more silent
Weaknesses: Can't use any old paint
If breaks must clean Barrel
Review: I recomend this barrel to anybody that wants a good Barrel. I don't know the differnece between the 13 and 16 in barrels. This Barrel tries to make the paintball go far and straight, so if you want the ball to curve, better get a flatline for a tippmann. Another good thing about the barrel is it makes your gun a lot silenter. If youm switch your barrel out you can here the differnece.
Conclusion: Its a good barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 6:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pkmoron01 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, all-american
Marker Setup: 2001 Angel Cobra
Armson stealth/ all-american barrels
dye dual regulators
evolution II hopper
nitro duck air system
Recommended
Paintballs:
a little bit smaller size ball due to rifeling
Strengths: Super durable
Super accuracy (rifeling)
Nice signature due to porting
Weaknesses: Llittle heavy
Uses more air to get ball at 300 fps due to rifeling
Review: Great barrel
Cant be shot very fast due to length and size
I can hit a soccerball every time at 50 yards
The barrel looks very....... the only word i can think of is manly.
Would recomend the shoter lenghts due to rifeling it will slow the ball down which uses more air.
Conclusion: great for the price! little bit heavy but balances with my gun. Perfect for woods ball when accuracy is a must
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bounty Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock
Marker Setup: Model 98
Armson stealth barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: I dont know
Review: I love this barrel, its accurate as hell and quiet too. I love this barrel, I chopped maybe 2 out of 100 shots using super swirl paint. It goes great with the set-up I have (MILSIM PSG-1, no I dont believe in paintball snipers just like how it looks).
Conclusion: Very good barrel and the rifling seems to work very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Disturbed_81 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts progressive - J&J Ceramic , Tippman Flatline
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 , E-Grip , 13" Armson Stealth barrel , 32 Deg X-chamber .
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI - Marballizers , Evil .
Draxxus - Blaze , Dusk , X-balls
Strengths: - Very Accurate
- Quiet
- very good distance
Weaknesses: Hard to clean
shoots like crap in colder weather
Too many color choices ( sarcasm )
Review: Overall this is my favorite barrel its rifled and it gets great distance almost comparable to the flatline, It's also very quiet . I have the 13" and its very very accurate if clean and the conditions are right however if a ball breaks in the barrel it doesn't matter how many shots you take it will not clean itself due to the rifling ( it actually causes more to break ) . plan on having a squeegee on hand to clean it out and you will have no problems. If you have the cash and want a very good all around barrel then this one is for you I paid around $100 for mine but it was worth it to me .
Conclusion: This has been a very good barrel , would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Boomstick, Smart Parts tear drop, Flatine, as well as others
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
16" ARMSON Stealth or OTP 12" barrel or Pro series 7"
50 rnd hopper
4oz CO2 tank
My cocker is still pretty stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball, Midnight's alright, most small bore paintballs are good.
Dont waste money on Brass Eagle though it wil chew them up and spit them out quick fast and in a hurry fast
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-Very Good Price
-Fairly light (could be my setup)
Weaknesses: - For any barrel!!!! There aren't prizes like in a box of Lucky Charms :(
Review: Overall, the barrel is dead on accurate, I NEVER need more than three paintballs (unless guys diss my gun or my girl) for targets at almost any normal range. It is way better than the Boomstick or even the AA. Some guys don't like long barrels, but I think of it as a precision thing for me. Like Rifle vs. Handgun. I can use it speed balling as well as woods ball, but I camo-ed mine out with my customized hand made ghillie suits (sniper style and bush-rag style) and it's all and pretty funny looking until people notice is the sting of my pink paintball ending that round for them! Fortunately, my scenario buddies are all good natured and many have the same barrel.

Whatever the guys in the other posts did to make this thing uhh.... "chop like a lumberjack" or be inaccurate, they must not realize yet that this barrel is accurate enough that you don't need a million balls to hit that guy over there, you only need one to break on him right? Then it should only take one or two. Besides, it's quiet enough for the user to remain relatively undetected and possibly get the enemy to come CLOSER with a comical look of disbelif on their face right before you shoot them. Oh wait.... YOU CANT FIRE A BILLION FREAKING PAINTBALLS AND EXPECT THEM TO NOT FIND YOU. Just remember that you and the barrel need to get along and know what it will and wont shoot well. If you learn the barrel, it becomes a challenge to break balls or miss unintentionally.
Conclusion: This product is hands down the best barrel there is for accuracy. It's really quiet too. I want to get one of those End Game barrels for my cocker to see if it is better still on the silence factor. But it costs a ton more than the ARMSON which is now available for under $100! If this barrel was DOUBLE the price it would still be a bargain. If I could give this barrel an eleven, I would, but only because it's perfect!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Preditor Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister
Marker Setup: 98c
16 armson stealth
folding stock
remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
cheap paint wont work well
Strengths: Accuracy
Low volume
Range
Weaknesses: Doesnt clean itself well have to use squeegie
expensive.
Review: Ive played one game with this barrel and i was using old paint and from the first shot till the last it was right on the mark
but if it breaks a ball youve got accuracy problems till you clean it
wind doesnt seem to chang the tragectory of my shots
and the spiral rifleing works i dont care what anybody says.
Conclusion: An expensive barrel but well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball dorck Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a 21" Demon barrel, which only comes close to this barrel's accuracy, if you take off the attachment.
Marker Setup: I have a hard to find Armson pump marker, with a 12oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Extremely accurate, and pretty quiet.
Weaknesses: It chops balls a very little bit more than average barrels.
Review: This Armson steakth barrel is extremely accurrate. In 10 shots at a bird house from 25 yards away (aiming for the 2" in diameter hole) they all hit in a 4 inch radius, one of which I landed in the birdhouhose hole. I was using recreation levelpaint while testing. This barrel does seem to chop balls a little bit more than normal barrels.
Conclusion: I would seriosly recomend this barrel for players looking for really good accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Bigger sized balls
Strengths: Good range,cool look, and pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: price tag. Not the easiest to clean.
Review: This is an OK barrel. the look of it was pretty cool. it was pretty quiet. very good range. this barrel also comes in a few sizes (i say never go over 14). i do have to say this barrel was expensive for the quality.and if a ball popped in the middle of a game you were kinda screwed because the balls would go all out of whack. once again i think this barrel was over priced by at least 15 bucks i recommend getting a whisper barrel or a quiet riot.
Conclusion: Decent barrel over priced though
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:47 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media