paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Unregistered User Tuesday, January 9th, 2001
Strengths: I got the 16 incher. Pretty accurate and quiet. Certainly increased my range over my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: The logo is always upside down but since I camo-taped it anyway I suppose it doesn't matter to me.
Conclusion: The only paint I've used in it is Diablo Inferno with great results. I've had ONE break in almost a thousand rounds. Now I know to carry a squeegie into the field.

I'm using the 16 inch Spyder barrel on an Avalon Commando 2.

I recommend the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
Strengths: first of all i have to agree to review below mine in every respect. Ok now, the barrel is great, it's quieter, it's very accurate, and it's durable and easy cleaning. It also looks sweet.
Weaknesses: Unfortunately this barrel does reject cheaper paint. The only paint i've found so far that does not break one of of ten(at the least)is rps allstar. But it's way too expensive. So unless you have lots of money, buy a different barrel, but for tournament level with high quality small bore paint, this barrel is excellent.
Conclusion: i bought the 13 inch barrel and used it with a spyder shutter. Only works with small bore paint. It's worth the cost if you get the right kind of paint. So i would not recommend this to the average player, but for tournament level, i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elTwitcho Wednesday, December 27th, 2000
Strengths: Hella-accurate, looks cool, sound is super quiet,and the rifling is a novel idea.
Weaknesses: Good god the bore size is miniscule. 85%% of all paint will not fit this barrel and that could be a problem at field only events.
Conclusion: If you can find a very small paint to shoot through this barrell, and a field that will let you use the paint, this barrell is definately a great choice. If you cant use small paint, welcome to hell. Last game I played I was breaking paint maybe every fifth shot. It got to the point where squeegeeing (that's spelt wrong, I know I know) was pointless because you'd just break another in a few seconds. Bottom line, if you find small paint, it's an incredible barrell. If you cant, then DO NOT buy this barrell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr_mich Thursday, November 16th, 2000
 
3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a pretty good barrel. It's VERY VERY VERY VERY silent. It's rifled and all, and it's pretty nice. I got it at $80, and I think it was an okay buy.
Weaknesses: Oh god, this is bad. First of all, the accuracy sucks big willys. I use a tippmann 98 and team colors paint. the accuracy is good at about up to 20 yards for me. yes, it's better than the stock barrel, but to me there are better buys. Also, the bore size is very small. Those of you that shoot diablo hellfire or team colors, this is not the barrel for you. the range sucks. If you want to snipe someone out from close range, this is the barrel for you. but how many people do that?
Conclusion: It's an okay barrel, the quietist one I've heard. I'm not too impressed with the range, the accuracy is about average. If I were you, I would buy a smartparts all american or dye aluminum. but hey, if you've got your heart set on it....CHANGE YOUR MIND!!! Just kidding, it's not that great, but it's not that bad.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 8th, 2000
 
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Its is a very quiet and accurate barrel. The opposing team doesn't know what hit them. Ball breakage isn't a problem in this barrel. It adds atleast 25 ft. to my shot. You can't go wrong with a rifled bore.
Weaknesses: In the time i have had this barrel it has been problem free.
Conclusion: I use a tippman pro/carbine gun with the armson stealth barrel. I use pro-ball paint. Works great. Overall these are a great combination for me so far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 28th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Doesnt do miracles but no barrel will. Farely quite. Didn't have problems with ball breaks and one is easy enough to fix by flipping the puppy upside down, holding your hand over end of barrel and shooting. This will blow out a good deal of the paint out of the porting..not back to 100%% but works well.
Also I had read that the rifling helps preven spin.. not add top spin. The idea being a ball that doesnt spin shoots straight.
Weaknesses: nothing realy bad other then the price tag.
Conclusion: A decent barrel,a little pricey for any barrel realy but I like to try out a lot of differant stuff.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dman Wednesday, October 18th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's quiet and pretty accurate. I havn't had a barrel break since I have gotten it.....The rifling really helps with the sound along with better range.
Weaknesses: This thing is hard to get clean once paint does get into it. My gun fired with the barrel plug in my gun. It is really hard to get the paint out of all of the porting.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel to people with mid-range to entry level guns. It is no boomstick but it also doesn't cost as much. It was a big improvment over my piranah stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 27th, 2000
 
1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Nothing, execpt it looks cool
Weaknesses: Everything, the accuracy, range, ball breakage, and cleaning. The accuracy isn't much better than my stock barrel. The company is full of crap w/ their internally rifled bs. If anything, the rifling hurts accuracy. The range isn't too great, and could be a lot better.The company says the barrel puts top sping on the ball( this doesn't make any sense, it would make the ball shoot shorter cuz flatlines put backspin to increase range) This is a small bore barrel, and i used marbalizer paint. I broke several balls (u will too). This barrel doesn't self clean too well either. So u have to get out the old squeegie everytime u break one. Cleaning is a pain.
Conclusion: I have a spyder w/ an expansion chamber and 32 degrees venturi bolt. I got the 14 inch model.I severly regret paying 80 dollars at the zap am open for this barrel. I should of just thrown it away! I would rather play w/ my stock barrel than this piece of crap! I would much rather buy a J&J ceramic, dye, or smart parts barrel. Don't be fooled by the companies hype about interannally rifled barrels, my friend has a tipp 98 and a 16 stealth. He feels the same way about his. He hates it! Please don't screw yourself w/ this barrel
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media