paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Infernox10 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Quantum feeder,
Recommended
Paintballs:
The best you can find because anything less will fly everywhere!
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Rarely gets a ball out without breaking it
Finnish wears off quickly
Inaccurate
Review: I got the barrel from a friend so it was used for about a month or so before I used it. It worked for about the first 10-15 shots before the paint started to curve. I was using Marbilizer's so i was very suprised. After about another 50 or so curve balls paint unexpectidly started to break in the barrel. I used my friends gun with the barrle and nothignn changed. I put up with this terrible barrel only because i couldn't find the stock and I didn't have the cash to buy a new one. PLEASE DON"T BUY THE BARREL
Conclusion: PLEASE DON"T BUY THE BARREL
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbuster Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
16" 32* Ice Cold
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (Desert Camo Painted)-16" Armson Stealth Barrel-Tippmann CAR Stock-BSA 30mm Red Dot-Remote Coil-and some other goddies.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Rec Ball worked great for me.
Strengths: Consistant. Not a ball breaker. Accurate(very)
Weaknesses: Hard to clean the holes? Long?
Review:
I've seen that this barrel seems to work well for tippmanns only. I don't know why, but it just does. I bought mine from a friend for $50, but if you're not as lucky as me, try Ebay. I've seen them there for $60-70 brand new. This barrel is very accurate, (with the right paint). It's very paint picky, but once you do find the right paint, it's well worth it. I use Draxxus Rec Ball, they're $15 for a bag of 500 where I live. People don't give this barrel enough respect. It also looks sweet! Very intimidating. The 16" works great for me, haven't broken a ball with the rec ball paint yet.
Conclusion: Yes, I know it's kinda expensive but if you're looking for a great all-round barrel and sick wasting money on other cheap crappy barrels, then what are you waiting for!? Check Ebay, get em' for a great deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigBallsJay Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, with 16'' Armson Stealth Barrel and Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 Degrees Team Colors
Strengths: Accuracy, Distance, Sound
Weaknesses: Only that once you break a ball, you need to squeegee it.
Review: I bought this barrel (16'') when i bought my gun. I have had many players I play with comment on the accuracy. I even had a little test where my friends(using Spyders and 98s with different barrels) shoot at a bottle from same distance as me. I hit just about ever time, while when using there guns I missed more. It has great distance also. This barrel makes shots much more quite too. The only problem is when you break a ball. I usually play in the woods with my friends, so squeegeeing is not a problem, because they are not gonna take a chance with running thinking im squeegeeing. But if you use good paint its all good.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyreal Rogue Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American
Flatline Barrel System
Taso Stone Cold II
FREAK Kit
Stock Impulse Barrel
Marker Setup: --M4-98c
--Q-Loader System
--Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger
--68 ci // 3000 psi Crossfire 'Stubby'

-=[Also used with Friend's marker]=-
--Automag 68 Classic
--12v Revvy
--Flatline HPA Tank (I think it was)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything by RPS, Marbalizers especially.
Strengths: --Quiet
--Internal Rifling
--13" lengths
Weaknesses: --Internal Rifling
--Price of new
Review: Pros
--13 inch length is the best of the 12" world and 14" world
--Quiet, Porting is very effective
--Internal Rifling. Scientifically it shouldn't work on sphere shaped rounds but it does somehow! With all the barrels I used this one was the most accurate at a 35 foot distance. The Internal Rifling also allows less air to be around the ball reducing air friction allowing it to travel slightly farther than most other barrels.

Cons
--Internal Rifling. Scientifically it shouldn't work and about 1/20 shots will be horribly inaccurate.
--Price of a brand new Armson is 90 dollars but used they're only 30-35.
Conclusion: Buy one. I recommend it highly.
Make sure if you do buy one that it's used, however. That way it's considerably cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Onion Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop 14"
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage with bl
14" teardrop barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i was using rps winter fill
Strengths: sturdy
rifled
accurate
balls make this crazy shoosh noise when the go by your head
Weaknesses: none that i could see
Review: This barrel is nuts, the balls travel so straight. great for snipers
i played against a friend with this barrel and i have to say, the noise the balls make when they fly by you is intimidating. I finally convinced him to let me give it a try, and the accuracy is great. He had it on a C98 and the barrel quiets the gun down nicley.
Conclusion: very accurate
fairly quiet
i want one really bad now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KrazySyko Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo - 16" Armson Stealth - 20 oz CO2 - Nice Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'm still in the process of finding a good brand of paint for this barrel...However, I will say that PMI Premiums SUCK! Right when I first got them they'd curve extremely bad, even out of all my friends' guns got the same result. (like a 10-foot by 10-foot area with 15 shots)
Strengths: QUIET - ACCURATE - LOOKS COOL - RANGE MAYBE
Weaknesses: a bit heavy - I don't think the rifling helps
Review: After reading the mixed reviews and hearing mostly good things about this barrel I decided to try it out. After getting it home and testing it I wasn't as impressed as I thought I'd be. HOWEVER, like I said in the paintballs section I think it is because of the crappy paint I bought. The PMI Premium I have hasn't shot straight and consistant right from the start. (ALSO with the same result in other guns and barrels.) ALSO, I don't have my gun Chrono'd which could be part of the reason. BUT! It does shoot better than my stock barrel and I plan to get a Bob Long Force III Cyclone Bolt which is supposed to help it by adding more spin to my shots. This barrel is WAY quieter than all the other barrels I've heard. Another thing that disappointed me is its range. (I actually think I lost some range with this barrel, but the horribly curving paint plays a major part in this.) I plan on trying some Diablo Midnights next. As far as busting balls in the barrel, I haven't had that problem yet, it's actually a little bit bigger bore than my stock barrel. And, as far as squeegees go, I ALWAYS squeegee my barrel when I bust a ball, just shooting it doesn't get it clean enough, and also, to clear out the ports just put your hand over the end of the barrel and do a few dry fires.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel because I'm 99.9% sure it is just the bad paint I've got. The price isn't that bad. (Paintball is an expensive sport!) AND it looks cool. If I get another barrel I think I'll try the 14 inch Armson Stealth. Either way, go Armson. I give it an 8 because it's not as impressive as I wanted it to be but I'll definately change it once I do more testing and try different setups and paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yourgoodplayme Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Tippmann 12 inch sniper, 32 whisper, flatline
Marker Setup: A-5 With e-grip and armson barrle
Recommended
Paintballs:
any small bore paint
Strengths: Accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: Small bore paint only
Review: If you get the right paint there wont me much that stands in your way you will hit what u want time after time if a ball breaks sometimes it will clean itself and sometimes it wont when it doesn't you balls will make a big corkscrew will stand up if not beat a flatline
Conclusion: If u want face shot after face shot i would get this barrel it will him what u want it too
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 5th, 2005 at 10:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRFIXIT08 Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lapco bigshot-alltogether better barrel
98 flatline-alltogether better barrel
teardrop-same accuracy not range by far
98 stock-about the same accuracy minus range
Marker Setup: pro/carbine with tippman 14 inch lapco bigshot(accurate as hell 50 ft plus what it used to shoot) red dot sight and air tipps collapsible stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
dusk is what i used and they worked fine.
Strengths: Somewat quiet,accuracy is overated.
Weaknesses: Not really any big weaknesses.........ugly.
Review: This barrel is a good barrel but in my opinion is overpriced and overated. it just plain sucks on my Pro/Carb ,it shoots okay on a 98(not as good as my bigshot hehe) however I'll give it a 9 out of 10 on a A-5, i dont know what it is it just seems to shoot much better. the quietness is ok the quiet riot is quieter. i would take the Bigshot over this anyday.
Conclusion: This is an okay barrel but there is better out there that are cheaper. Not the best investment in my opinion.

Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper98 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive, CP 1 piece, J&J cearmic. I've seen many many others shoot.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
16" Armson Stealth Barrel
32º Coiled Remote Line
Pro-Dot 4000 Laser Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, All-Stars, any high-quality small-medium paint.
Strengths: -Incredible accuracy(with good paint)
-I've never chopped a ball with it
-Pretty quiet
Weaknesses: -needs expensive paint
-If you do chop,it's hard to clean
-Heavy
Review: I really like this barrel, its the best I've seen if you have good paint in it.. The rifling works great to stabalize the ball in the wind. One windy day I played with my friend and all of his shots were thrown WAY of course by the wind, while mine were perfectly straight. Many people say that the rifling doesn't work, and though I can't prove it does, this is still the most accurate barrel I've ever seen! The problems are that its kinda heavy, it shoots like crap with bad paint(about the same as a stock barrel) and mine 16" is long, but with my remote line its fine. That and although I've never chopped I saw someone else do it once, and took them forever to clean it.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel, my only problem with it is that it isnt versatile with the kind of paint you use. Unless you can get one of these cheap, I'd say go with a J&J. If you have the cash, get a longbow(I havn't used them, but heard great things and I'm buying an aluminum one soon)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rb211 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
AGD Crown Point, DYE Boomstick
Marker Setup: 68Automag Classic PF , Armson Stealth 13"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Light, VERY QUIET, and deadly accurate
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I have been drooling over this barrel for a long time and finally broke down and bought it . Well, I'm still trying to remove my shoe from my rear from kicking myself there for not buying it earlier. This thing shot circles around my Boomstick, is much quieter, and a heck of a lot lighter . I shot 2000 rounds through it and it hasn't broke a ball yet, which is far more than I can say about the Boomstick! Needless to say, I am selling the Boomy and sticking with the Stealth!
Conclusion: May be a little pricy, but well worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media