paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
jkemp9 Wednesday, February 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
freak, thunderpig, progressive
Marker Setup: impulse: freak, system x reg, lots of cosmetic upgrades
98 custom: armson stealth 16", expansion chamber, lots of cosmetics
sentinel: soon to be evil driver, reg, cosmetics
All running on nitro/HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
big ball works well with my tippmann/stealth, evil for tourneys, avoid pmi premium
Strengths: many lengths, internally rifeld, ported nicely, looks good
Weaknesses: heavy, bout it
Review: this barrel is kind of expensive brand new, so i bought a used one from a local shop owner. this barrel is awesome for woods/scenario play. anyone wanting to buy an accurate barrel and is willing to sacrifice length and weight. i haven't shot the 13" but the 16" is pretty good.
Conclusion: if you can find a used one go for it, but $90 is a bit high in my opinion
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coldy13 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Carbine, Armson Stealth 13" barrel, Ricochet 2k hopper, polished internals, lightened bolt, expansion chamber, 2 finger trigger, dye sticky grip, my own custom trigger job(VERY light and VERY smooth)
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS/PMI Evil or Draxxus/Diablo Inferno
Strengths: Extrememy accurate, most accurate barrel I have ever shot or seen. Very quiet also.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great barrel, I bought it for $55 from a local army surplus store(General Merchandise) a couple years ago. This barrel has always worked perfect for me, wether using my own paint or crappy field paint. I have shot well over 5 cases of various types of paint out of this barrel. I have only had 1 ball ever break in it, and that was when I was using a year old case of RPS/PMI Premiums that were very dimpled and brittle. Even then only 1 ball out of the whole case of 2000 broke.
Conclusion: I think this is easily the best barrel out there. It is by far the most accurate, but not quite as quiet as some others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dbs1054 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Polished stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro Carbine
Strengths: Super Quiet
Weaknesses: Will break balls on fast fire, then no telling where the balls will go.
Review: I have read here that this was loud? I guess that must be in other markers because mine is almost silent, in fact I now head sounds comming from the acction of the marker that I could not hear before.

I am not sure on the accuracy at this point, it is OK but I modded the stock barrel and it was better. I am going to keep shooting to see if it gets better.
Conclusion: If you are shooting a Tippman and want the quiest barrel around this is it, if you can shoot you can hit 10 out of 10 times in the head at 50 feet and 8 out of 10 from 75 feet. If you shoot high ROF you will break balls so polish the stock barrel for those situations.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 24th, 2004 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notaschoolfreak Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 98c, flame drop foward, dye ultra lite barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
32 degrees competition or marbs
Strengths: accurate when works
Weaknesses: very paint picky only about 60% of balls make it through without breaking
Review: don't buy it i had it for about 3 months and i sold it because i hated it if you are thinking about buying it dont and buy something that has a higher rateing use the stickies in the forums on this webstie it will save you time and money
Conclusion: dont buy it buy the dye ultra lite or all american
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiggy Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American not as good or as quiet
Marker Setup: Automag 68
ULE Body
14 in. Dye Boomstick
Level 10
Ans Phase 1 Regulator body
Benchmark double trigger frame
shocktech drop
Java 88 ci 4500psi hpa tank
12 volt revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs shoot dead accurate
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
durable
Weaknesses: Npne that i have noticed
Review: First off this is a major improvement over the stock barrel, that should be a given tho. This barrel is very acurate when used with rps marbalizer paintballs. This barrel is also very quiet. This is not just a woods ball barrel I usedd this to play speed ball and got several kills.
Conclusion: Only one thing could make this barrel better and that would be if it had changable bore sizes but other than that it is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
very few barrels compare to this
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, drop forward, red dot thingy, (9, 9, 12, 20) oz co2, armson stealth, ricochet 2k, macroline
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with a small size
Strengths: accuracy, price not bad, fits alomost all guns, everything
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: This is the best barrel I have eaver used. When I tested it I picked a tree about 1 1/2 feet in diameter about 50-60 yards away. Then had my firend (with stock spyder imagine) fire at it, it took him about 8-10 shots to hit it, then had another friend (with rental) shoot at it with the same sucess rate. I took aim and fired, I hit it with my first shot, then a second, missed my third due to wind, but hit the fourth. Any questions?
Conclusion: By far the most accurate spyder barrel I have eaver seen. The only barrel ouit there better than this is the flatline but it will only fit the tippys. So unless you have a 98, 98c, or a-5 get this barrel. Go, and get it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballplayer Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98, HPA tank, armson 13"
Recommended
Paintballs:
marballizers, all stars, big ball
Strengths: accurate, increased distance
Weaknesses: none
Review: at first i had bought a custom products barrel for my gun and hated it. after six shots it started to bust balls and once the barrel is full of paint you might as well start throwing balls at your opponents. but he armson works rat with my tippmann. i can distance out shoot everyone i play with and also have the most accuracy. i have only busted one ball and that was my fault because it was a ball i found on the ground. me and my friends mostly play woods ball and the armson works very well. if i can get into a god position i can usually snipe people with two or three shots. in my experience it cleans itself fairly well after a ball bust. i aslo found that it can take a pretty good beating. i mostly have used marballizers adn all stars with this barrel but i have alos shot brass eagle afer burners through it and suprisingly had no problems with curving or ball breaks.
Conclusion: i belive that this barrel is good for the money. i have a friend taht works at a local paintball store and he informed me that people with spyders in most cases return it within a week but people that but it for thier tippmanns usually love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2003 at 4:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knuckhead09 Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
stock barrels
nite stick
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
J&J Ceramic Black 14"
Shocktech supa fly Bolt
Revy
prodrop 7"
kapp guage 800
Recommended
Paintballs:
I dont know. i only tested it
Strengths: its rifled so it puts extra spin on the ball.
Weaknesses: price
Review: this is a pretty good barrel. the spin on the ball adds accuracy at short range, good for front man / middle man. the rifling also adds range, but at long ranges it is somewhat unaccurate. not good for a back man. my friend got his for like $70 so its a little pricey. the barrel is kind of heavy, but thats really no big deal. oh yeah, IT LOOKS AWESOME!!
Conclusion: This barrel is definately a good buy. it looks great and is super accurate at short ranges (20-50ft.). it made my friends gun a little louder, but no biggy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mossberg500 Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Tippmann 98 Custom
16 inch Armson Stealth Barrel
clear Dye Stickies
double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premiums
Marbs
Polar ice
Strengths: Quiet
rifling
accurate
Weaknesses: 16 inch can get in the way sometimes
kind of expensive
Review: This barrel works great with a lot of different paintballs. The rifling seems to help quite a bit with accuracy. It is quiet and all in all it is a great barrel. Best barrel I have ever used. Kind of hard to clean when you break a ball. I would get the 13 inch if I were you because the 16 seems to get in the way durring speedball, but i guess if you play woods ball you will love the 16 inch. I play both and love it in the woods, and SOMETIMES in speedball.
Conclusion: Get this barrel if you are not low on money, you will not regret it. But if you break a ball, you might as well surrender.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldie735 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Tear drop barrel (ok)
14" JT USA barrel(ok)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G3 Pro TS VF, 16 inch Armson stealth barrel, Crossfire Nitrogen, Ricochet e-hopper, mako electric trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson anarchy
Marbalizer
Strengths: Very Accurate
Good distance
pretty quiet
pretty easy to clean
Weaknesses: Kind of paint picky (no big deal)
Review: OK, now some people say that this is a loud and inaccurate barrel, I disagree and so do 7 of my friends who have these barrels. I was the first to get one and once they saw it in action they all wanted one. They only problem is that you must shoot quality paint i suggest nelson anarchy. I have shot like 8 cases and only had on break (which could have been weather related). This is a very accurate barrel when you shoot good paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone in paintball being newbies of serous tournament players
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media