paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Nelno Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Recommended
Paintballs:
This barrel was designed to shoot paintballs?
Strengths: Would almost be worth it if I could use it to sodomize the idiot designer.
Weaknesses: What can I say? Horridly horridly inaccurate. Breaks more balls than Paris Hilton.
Review: I can only look at this one way-- Armson stole $80 from me. They are selling a product that doesn't even approach what it is claimed to do. In my first test with this barrel I set up a 5' x 7' board with a crosshair painted on it 20 yards from my shooting position. My stock barrel could group about 10 inches at that range. The Armson... COULDN'T EVEN HIT THE BOARD! Each and every ball came flying out at a totally random direction. Not a single round struck the board. Add on to that: the third ball I put through this barrel broke. Frankly, with the performance I've seen since then, I'm suprised it took even that long to see a ball break.
Conclusion: All I'm trying to say is this: If you can't return the barrel for full price, don't buy it. It is too much of a risk.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Ninjagunn Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products 1 Piece, Nyte Stikk, All American
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,
Empire 9v Loader,
Old Skool CP 14" Barrel (Blue),
Armson Stealth 16"
CP Flame Drop Forward
12 oz Co2
Spyder Blade Trigger
Armson
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS, and Draxxus
Strengths: Quiet
ACCURATE!
Weaknesses: 2 colors...
Review: First off I'm not to picky on color so that doesn't count and the armson comes in silver and black so anything WILL match with it .This barrel is far to good to insult.
It is my favorite, even if I do speedball! This is so accurate that if used with a regulator is flawless, with ALL paint. The styling of this barrel is phenominal and the sound is another wonder. It is like that barrel is equiped with a 10" Silencer! The sound is like no sound. The only thing is that if you use the wrong paint it will pop once out of like 500.
Being a Sniper I use that much in 5 days.But anyways this barrel is the best.
Conclusion: If you have enough money look for the 2 piece Pro-Barrel but for my stick with the AS Barrel. I got it for 50 bux and its worth the buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, flatline, freak, Cp 2 piece
Marker Setup: b2k with pds
halo
freak
armageddon
vapor and zenitram stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
uh.. medium bore, big ball, maybe premium
Strengths: relitively cheap
pretty acurate
kinda cool lookin
highly available
Weaknesses: doesnt clean itself well
"rifling" doesnt really do much
Review: A lot of people buy this barrel thinking the rifling will add "flatline distance". IT WON'T. however, it is a pretty nice barrel. The rifling simply adds a bit of friction, putting more contacts on the ball, "accelerating it" better. The barrel itself will help with accuracy, but i doubt it is due to the "rifling". It doesnt work because the shell will spin, but the paint will not, so it pretty much cancels itself out.

Its a nice barrel, and pretty accurate. It looks pretty neat, and is relitively quiet. I suppose it will depend on your marker, however. It is also very available for most markers, IE bushmasters, angels, spyders, cockers, etc.

The only down side to this barrel is once you chop or break, you really should squeegy. The barrel does not perform so well after a break.
Conclusion: Not a freak, but a nice barrel none the less. "rifling" is pretty pointless, but it's still a nice barrel. Lots of hype and "oohs" to the "rifling". A nice choice if you are looking for a relitively cheap quality barrel. And, if im not mistaken, you can anno them as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zacbot Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
armson stealth
3000psi crossfire
stock tech drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
i just started using team colors, i had very few breaks and flew very accurately
Strengths: Accurate. nifty black color. rifled. ported.
Weaknesses: i rarely break a ball but when i do it is a pain to clean
Review: I love this barrel, but of course this is first barrel i bought. When the barrel is clean it is very accurate, when the barrel is not clean..this is a different story.. balls will fly all over the place. My barrel is the 16" version so when i break a ball i pretty well ahve to take the barrel off and clean it, i find this very trouble some when i am held down by 3 other people. I got mine for 45 bucks off of ebay so i was happy:-)
Conclusion: One of my friends told me to buy this barrel, im glad he did, it has improved my game alot, i would recommend this barrel to any one who is trying to get a more accurate barrel, but be aware if you break a ball you wont be able to hit anything
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CjGray Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, 32 Degrees Whisper, AA, Boomstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/
Response Trigger
Double Trigger
GTA Expansion Chamber
WGP Flame Drop Forward
Dye Sticky Grips
13" Armson Stealth(MINT BARREL)
20 oz. Co2 w/ on/off and anti-siphon (Needing HPA)
Veiwloader Revolution X-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, JT, Nelson
Strengths: Rifleing, Durable, Amazingly Accurate
Weaknesses: a bit pricy
Review: This barrel is the most amazing barrel i have ever used. I like it way better than any other freak AA or Dye barrel. I love this barrel to death, Buy it buy it buy it. This barrel is MINT. So accurate so sweet looking and it has the threads to fit most any gun. I love it soooooooooo much.
Conclusion: This barrel is mint, it shoots soooo flat and never chops any balls, i reccomend to all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Bigshot, Progressive, AA, Freak system
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something with a really thick shell
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Breaks paint
Rifiling will not work
Review: This whole barrel is just a makerting scheme. A paintball is not a solid projectile and therefore cannot effectively engage the rifiling. Just because rifling works on a real barrel doesnt mean it works for pb, which it doesnt. Anyone who bought into this merely bought into a poor scheme. Oh well your loss.
Conclusion: Well if I could I'd give it a 0 but I cant. The idea is just really stupid and doesnt work for paintball.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

Biggs Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline barrel-This product is alot better.
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle(blue) with WORR Blade, Titanium SS Long Bow Barrel System,eVolution 2 hopper, Dye Stickies, 114ci. 3000psi Nitro Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small-Medium Bore
Strengths: 1.looks great.
2.has better accuracy than the stock barrel.
Weaknesses: 1.dosen't shoot as far as I had hoped.
Review: The rifling looks really really cool when you look through it, but it dosen't really help. It isn't all that stealthy either, in fact I think its kind of loud compared to my Longbow, not as accurate either. I think its better for you to save your money and go and get an All-American, Long Bow, or a J&J Ceramics barrel if you cannot affor dthe others.
Conclusion: Its better than the flat line and stock barrel, but get an All-american, or a long bow.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spikked27 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 12 volt Veiwloader /w x board, Evil slip smokestack, armson stealth barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
zap -they are cheap
Strengths: Rifling makes it highly accuate.
Weaknesses: only in black but still matches my gun.
Review: I was very nervous when i got my barrel because of the mixed reviews it has been getting. But i screwed it in and set up my target on one end of my yard and i sat on the other and shot on automatic and all the balls hit the same spot! It was crazy i even managed to take out a bee or two.
Conclusion: I would recomend getting this barrel it probably shoots just as good as a boomstick but at less of a price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowBlade Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels-crap
Winforce barrel-ok
thunderpig-crap
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65 Elite Sniper, Barrel Extension, Ricochet AK
Spyder TL+, Armson Stealth, Bipod, Supressor, bushnell 1.5-4x scope, Cyclone Force III bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
All star by far. Evil was OK too.
Strengths: VERY accurate. Quietest barrel out there
Weaknesses: Small bore size broke some of the cheap field paint I had to use once.
Review: I got the Stealth right when the new one's got to the store. Before I bought the stealth I was upgrading barrels every 2 months to find something worth the money. I bough the stealth and haven't bought another barrel since.

I also made a supressor tht covers the ports on it and comes out 10" off the end of the barrel. When you put that suppressor with the quietest barrel available, you have a sweet setup!
Conclusion: Buy it. Period.

It is the best barrel I have found saving maybe a boomstick, which is much louder. Also, invest in a cyclone bolt. The cyclone bolt puts spin on the air and the armson stealth has spiral rifling in the same direction. the result is a very accurate shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nihilEst Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
M98 stock barrel (worse)
SP Progressive (similar)
Armson Pro (similar)
32* Whisper (worse)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ dye stickies, kapp drop, 13" armson stealth
Recommended
Paintballs:
32* competition
Strengths: soft sound
durability
people are amazed by the rifling
looks
accuracy
range
Weaknesses: paint picky
paint gets in ports
price
Review: I was very nervous upon acquiring this barrel used when I purchased my 98C due to the mixed reviews that it has recieved. I bought a new squegee in preparation....

Happily I have put more than 1000 rounds thru it and not one break ........wow. The 32* comp that I use fits the bore and rifling very well and shoots VERY well in this barrel. It shoots much better than the 32* whispers that other players I know own. In fact, with my velocity much lower, I can easily outrange the whisper-users and anyone with stock barrels for the most part. My marker also shoots just as accurately as other 98Cs w/ expansion chambers and SP progressives. Therefore, the armson must be better b/c my marker is less consistant.

With this barrel, I am very confidant in long range eliminations, and can easily 150ft+ targets in 3 or 4 shots.
Conclusion: If you have the money to blow for this barrel, or get used w/ the gun (like I did) its not bad. It is very accurate as long as you use paint that fits it very well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media