paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel / Armson Stealth Barrel

Armson Stealth Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Stealth Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Stealth Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 228
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Stealth combines the same 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, and Polygon Progressive rifling as our legendary Pro-Series, with the noise reduction of a ported barrel.


Product Availability 
The Armson Stealth Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
bobj2k Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 12 inch. equation bizerk pro
Marker Setup: proteam sleeper with power feed,orracle bolt,black magic in line reg.,outkast lpr ,sto ram,bomb 3 way,
Recommended
Paintballs:
rps allstar work great ,marbs worked good.do not use blaze,they roll out.
Strengths: very tight pattern at any range..
Weaknesses: none
Review: With a good paint fit ,this barrel will amaze you.It's much better than the cp I own.I'm still trying out different paint .I haven't tried to shoot any balls through it that where too big.Blaze shot just fine ,but they would roll out..I don't care what people say this barrel does NOT break paint.Any broking' paint was my own short stroking problem. Like any barrel ,it doesn't shoot through dirty very well.You will get some crazy flying balls coming out your barrel. And as far as cleaning goes it's not as bad as people say.A good pull through squeegie works just fine. I use a veiw loader pro flex.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 22nd, 2004 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnipaKilla Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98
Armson Stealth 16"
Gas- thru stock
32 Degrees coiled remote
Laser sight (works best in low light conditions)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Diablo Midnights,
They may be a little large, but their thich shells dont easily break.
Strengths: Very accurate, can outshoot my friend's Empire Twister barrel.
Weaknesses: If there's paint in the barrel it screws up the trajectory.
Review: I love the rifling, it makes it shoot a tighter group more consistently.
I tested it against the stock Tippman 98 barrel and the Stealth shot a 2 in. group at 20 yds while the stock barrel shot a 5 in vertical line at 20 yds. (out of 5 shots)

The only weakness that I could find was that if there is any paint in the barrel, the balls will start curving really bad.
I found this out one game, then realized i had been shot in the barrel and that there was some paint in the last inch of the barrel. I grabbed a squeegie and cleaned it out and it shot just like it was new again.
Conclusion: Great barrel, If I had the choice to do it over again, i would have boughten the 13" instead. For me the 16" is just too long, but at 13" it is perfect.

I give it a 9 only because of what happened to the ball's trajectory when there was paint in the bore.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sypher_yankee Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Ceramic if you are low on money get the JandJ but if you got the money the ARMSON is the barrel to get for a sniper
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine Remote line 20 oz tank CAR stock and ARMSON STEALTH 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
I like marbs but any balls will work i have been using PMI PREMIUMS
Strengths: SUPER QUIET,SHOOTS FAR,very accurate,looks awesome
Weaknesses: none
Review: First time i shot it i though i didnt shoot air cause it was so quiet but the ball hit my target bout 20 yards away dead on it is accurate up to 100 yards easily on my Pro Carbine but i havent shot it on any other gun my friend is getting one for his M98 cause he likes it so much i can shoot up to 200 yards accurate but i have been playin a long time so the price is steep but i am a rich b!tch lol so it dont matter if you got 60$ you can get it's harder to find for the Pro Carbine cause barrels are hard to find for it any ways if you want the best deal email me at kyle_scott_88@hotmail.com and i will send you a sight just tell me wut gun and how lond of a barrel you want if you are low on money get a JandJ if you want a quiet barrel but the ARMSON beats them all BUY THIS GUN
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN CAUSE IT IS FLAT OUT THE BEST BARELL I HAVE EVER SHOT AND NEVER BUY A DYE BARREL THEY ARE OVER PRICED AND SUCK!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

phantom sniper Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american - quiet, accurate
j&j ceramic- good but to small bore (mine anyways)
Marker Setup: Indian Creek BKO, nitro duck 90/4500 tuff skin, armson stealth 13 in, pb drop forward, riccochet ak, J&J ceramic, 32 degrees skickys.
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like midnights for right now
Strengths: accuracy, distance, looks, not flashy, sweet groupings at high rates of fire,
Weaknesses: none at this point
Review: i got the armson stealth with no porting i thought it was the pro series at first but i think they wanted to get rid of the porting due to ball breaks leaking back in the barrel. The new style or so i think its a new style has 4 openings at the tip of the barrel kinda like the tippman sniper barrel. This barrel is very good on lp guns and really accurate with nitro guns. my bro also has this for his m98 and it is also good on that. I believe that if you have the right paint the rifling makes it shoot further. many will disagree but it doesnt matter what you think. no but this is a great barrel and the only kind with the great rifling.
Conclusion: if your looking for a new barrel and its not a kit with inserts get this barrel it is a good choice but hey make your own decision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann710 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-13" Armson Stealth
-Dead On Bullet Drop Forward
-GTA Double Tigger
-Dye Stickys
-Lapco Forgrip
-Rocket Cock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Dusk/Blaze or any small-medium sized painballs
Strengths: -Very accurate and constistant
-Shoots farther
-Looks cool
-Silent (thats how it got its name
Weaknesses: Chopped a couple times, but still good
Review: Very good barrel. Not sure if the rifling helps too much, but one of the most accurate barrels none the less. Many people will remember when u hit them from far away, not knowing where it came from. A VERY good upgrade from the stock 98 barrel, which shoots like a cannon and not very accurate. I bought it for $65, half the boomstick and as good or better than it.
Conclusion: Very good buy, going to keep using this barrel. Any new person or professional can use this and own up the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustangb26 Sunday, July 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel 14 inch.
Marker Setup: - Spyder Electra
- carbon fiber barrel 14 inch.
- halo A. loader
- C02
Recommended
Paintballs:
-evil paintballs
-marballizers
Strengths: -This barrel looks pretty cool
-It makes your gun a tad quiter
Weaknesses: -breaks too many balls
-expensive
-must squeedgie if theres a break
Review: I was fairly dissapointed when I got my armson stealth 16inch rifled barrel. Sure it was very accurate when it shot out the paintball. key: when it shot out the paintball!!!

i had so many breaks in the barrel its unbelievable. I tried turning my velocity down but that didnt work. Turning it up just made more of a mess.

I would go and play and within about 50 shots i can GUARANTEE it would break a ball. so then i would end up switching back to my stock barrel! then i have to ask myself...why did i even buy this barrel in the first place.

It did however shoot very very straight when i could manage to get a ball or 2 out.

and dont efven try to go rapid fire with this thing.
Conclusion: I would recommend something else. If you want an accurate barrel....then just try any of the other hundreds that are out there. Armson tried with the rifling but this is a paintball not a rifle bullet.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

dontfconmigo21 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no other barrel is internally rifled
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom, x-chamber, vertical adapter, 16inch armson stealth, 20oz CO2, red dot sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium
big ball
viewloader i-balls
jt predator
Strengths: accuracy like nothing else
decent price
increased range
more breaks
quiet
everything
Weaknesses: more picky than smoothbore
only 2 sizes except for the tippman
Review: this barrel's unique rifling give it a great amount of accuracy. I was having distance and velocity problems with the tippman stock because it's a piece of crap, so i got this and it shoots great. it increased my range and accuracy. Im also able to rapid fire as well as anyone else with no breaks. Some people say that this barrel chops balls. i have found this not to be true at all and i shoot a 16 inch. Also, since getting this barrel i would have to say that over half my kills have been one shot. You know how people like to stick their mask out to see whats going on, thinking they'll be safe? Well ive shot several people in the mask with one ball from at least 35 yards. None of my friends are stupid enough to do that anymore. I can also tell you that the thing eliminates the crack you get when firing. My friends like to complain about how they can hear me shoot my gun. Another good thing is that since the ball is spinning, you have more breaks on your targets.

The sizes are for the 98 are: 10, 13, 14, 16
anything else and your limited to 13 and 16
Conclusion: One of the best upgrade barrels you can buy with great accuracy. You'll find yourself using half as much paint. Silences and increases range as well. Keep in mind that marbelizers aren't as good of a match as other paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sum AZN Guy 05 Friday, June 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, PMI Razzor, A-5 Flatline, Boom stick and all sorts of stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - 14" All American Black and Silver - 12 volt Revvy - ACI 68 ci 4500 psi N2 tank - ANS Reg - Evil bolt
The Armson Stealth is on my Friends Procarbine that i gave him.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium sized paint: i put pmi premiums, Diablo blaze-inferno-midknight through the barrel and no problems
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Weaknesses: Havent experienced any yet
Review: First of all this barrel is my friends. He bought it to put it on the pro carbine i gave him. Works like a charm. Accuracy is excellent. ive noticed a lil down curve but still not a prob. This barrel puts unbelievable quietness to the carbine. Just a lil louder than my brothers autococker and we all know how quiet cockers are.
Accuracy: 3 inch groupings at 30+ yds.
all the ppl who have porbs seem to me are using spyders and other guns that have similar designs. I also noticed that the ppl who use these barrels on tippmanns experiencing great improvent on accuracy.
So my conclusion is dont buy this barrel unless u intend to use it on a tippmann
$80 at most places
Great woods gun
Conclusion: Great barrel accuracy and quietness. A must buy if u intend to use it on a tippmann but not for any other guns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLipOuTz Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel(useless) and a Taso Stone Cold 20"
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom - Armson Stealth 13", Adjustable Stock, Power Feed, 12v Revy, Response Trigger, Dead-On Drop Forward, Expansion Chamber, Double Trigger, Hyper Star Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Power Ball Paintballs suck in this barrel. I mixed up PMI Premiums, 32 Degrees Team Colors, Draxxus Dusk paintballs and work really good. 1 broke and turned out to be the PMI. Hoping to test out the Nelson Anarchy's.
Strengths: - Accurate
- Quiet
Weaknesses: - You have to choose the right paint
Review: I saw my friends cousin using one and he was rockin people left and right so I decided to get one. At first, I thought it sucked because everytime I shot a ball it broke and later learned that you gotta be picky with the paint you put in this barrel. I was shooting Power Ball Paintballs through the barrel and all it did was break which really ticked me off. Then later I bought PMI Premiums, thats when I learned that the Stealth can really kick some ass. It still shoots pretty good even though you get a ball break, you only lose a little accuracy. I havent had a ball break in a while so I dont know if i was gettin lucky with shots when the ball broke in the barrel so I may be wrong. All I can really say is choose the right paint.
Conclusion: It's a great barrel. It's accurate, quiet, and still shoots good even though you broke a ball in your barrel. It isn't that much to buy one either, I got mine for 45$. I give it a 9 because you cant just use any kind of paint for this barrel. It's up to you what you want to use. If you think this barrel sucks..its because your not using the right paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 21st, 2003 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pb Mafia Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 w/ armson stealth 16 inch barrel , Revy hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Diablo
Strengths: Its was for the most part accurate and pretty lite.
Weaknesses: Really were none x-cept it shouldent be call the stealth.
Review: I think it is a very good barrel but the only bad part if anything is if a ball breaks in it i shoots the next few balls in every which direction. It is very accurate and lite wait but i wouldnt call it the stealth cuz it wasnt silent or stealthy but it wasnt loud.
Conclusion: Over all i would buy it and i really liked it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media