paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scott USA Vectra Goggles / Scott USA Vectra Goggles / Scott USA Vectra Goggles

Scott USA Vectra Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scott USA

Buy Scott USA Vectra Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scott USA Vectra Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 6.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vectra Goggle System is Scott's newest incarnation of their Classic 'Stalker' design mask! New Features: Reinforced Ear Protection Flaps, Lexan reinforced hinges, Closed Foam Goggle Cushion for maximum comfort and long-term durability. Every Vectra comes with a free Cool-Lite Visor! NOTE: You should change your lens every season (more often if you are an active player!) Change lens immediately if you see any cracks or signs of damage!
Product Availability 
The Scott USA Vectra Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
IntegraTypeRDC5 Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Car Stock, Remote Line, Commando F/X Barrel Kit, Red Dot Sight
Strengths: It was free with the Tippmann 98 Custom Power Pack, hard shell mask.
Weaknesses: Fogs up, uncomfortable.
Review: This mask came with the Tippmann 98 Custom Power Pack I purchased. It was basicly a hard shell mask folded in half in 3 parts(face cover, googles, visor). There's nothing wrong with it coming in 3 pieces but the fact that it was a hard shell mask folded in half was a pain in the butt. I put it together and the googles were squeezing my face really bad! I tried to widen the face mask and it would work for 30 seconds and go back into super squeeze mode. So I had to boil a pot of hot water and widen the mask while it was hot. It worked. I was happy then.

So I go try it on the field. It didnt fog up while I was playing speedball but while I was playing woodsball, for whatever reason, it starts to fog up real bad and I can't see crap. I cant see to the point where I just took myself out of the game. I felt like I was drunk trying to find my way out of the woods with the lens all fogged up.
Conclusion: The only good thing this will mask will do is to have around in case one of your friends(who doesnt have a mask) can use.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2004 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_mannn Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other mask.....do not use masks from wal mart
Marker Setup: * Tippmann 98 Custom
* 32 degrees 16 inch whisper barrel
* 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
* pychoballistic bullet drop forward
* response trigger
* double trigger
Strengths: * comfatable
* Plent of protection
* you get it w/ ur tippmann 98
* dont fog up
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: There is nothing wrong with this mask at all. I think if you get it pretty much for free and there isnt nothing wrong with it why not use it. it looks kool and dont fog up so there is no reason not to use it. it also protects yor throat a whole lot.
Conclusion: great get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT el cheapo mask, JT ProFlex(the best!)
Marker Setup: PMI EVO - Red - Stock.
Tippmann 98c - Red - Highly modified.
Strengths: It keeps you from getting blinded. Lens is super clear.
Weaknesses: Fogs,No lower jaw protection on the sides, gives me a headache.
Review: This came with my 98c "power pack" and I've used it for almost a year now. The first day I used it the thing fogged up to where I couldn't see at all. I think it's the venting or lack of. I got some combat visions and that helped for the last half of the year. The lens is very clear and doesn't scratch easily. The sides of it put pressure on my temples and gave be a headache after a while.
Conclusion: I would spend a little extra money and just start out with a proflex if I could start over again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about all jt masks, dye invision
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Strengths: comfortable, hard to break
Weaknesses: fog up. GET THERMAL REPLACEMENTS THEY DONT FOG AT ALL.
Review: when i got my 1st gun (tippmann 98) i got this mask also. I was a noob back then and here i am 6 years later and i have still stayed with this mask (with a replacement thermal lense). I think this mask is ALOT more comfortable than all the jt masks and is hard to break. The non-thermal lenses fog like crazy but spend $20 and get thermal replacements. its well worth the money and doesnt fog AT ALL. After you get these i dont think its necessary to buy more expensive goggles because these are just as good and comfortable.
Conclusion: If you already have this mask then get a replacement thermal lense and youll be good to go. If you are thinking about getting this mask then get it and the thermals and dont waste your money on more expensive jts and dyes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Korndog Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tried on raven goggles(much better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, flatline barrel, GTA response trigger system, GTA double finger trigger, 32 degrees drop foward, Bob Long pressure gauge, Halo TSA LCD Backman hopper.
Strengths: Strong, good price,
Weaknesses: UGLY, a little uncomfortable
Review: Basically this is a good mask for a newbie to start out with but other then that dont get it. The thing is prety strong but its ugly as heck and can kind of irratate your head. So i would recomend this if your just starting out in paintball and not very serios about the sport, soon im buying a new mask, i havnt lately because ive been out of the sport for a little while.
Conclusion: Prety good mask for a start but i recomend that after you have this for a little while that you should try to get a better one, like a dye, raven, or JT.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Thermal
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5 cocker
Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Better than nothing?
Weaknesses: Fogs HORRIBLY, no forehead protection, makes you want to take it off
Review: This is the horrible mask I got with my rental the very first time I played. 60f day, within 30 minutes I could hardly see out the thing. Many of the kids playing simply couldn't see where they were walking and were raising them up DURING PLAY to try and wipe off the fog. Also, the version I got had no forehead protection. Got hit smack in the head from close range, the welt stayed there for a week.

It's a miracle that didn't deter me from playing again.
Conclusion: Just don't consider this. If you have to scrape together a few more $$$ for a thermal lens mask, do it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imdrew Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT from Walmart
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Strengths: -light
-didnt fog
-sturdy
Weaknesses: -Strap falls down the back of your head
-Little Jaw protection
Review: This mask came in my Tippmann power pack. I also own a JT mask that i bought from walmart for $20, this mask works just as well. They didnt fog AT ALL and i played about 4 hours. You can tell if you blow on them that they will fog easier than other masks, but they never fogged while i was wearing them. The only problem i had was that the strap slid down the back of my neck...annoying. I wore a hat backwards to fix this problem.
Conclusion: The thermal lense for this mask is probably more expensive than the mask itself =/ I would reccommend this mask if you live in a warm climate were they will not fog. If you play where its cold, you might as well try and sell it. I suggest you get a $30 mask with anti-fog lenses
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DW3808 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann 98 custom with a double trigger and smart parts 14" progressive barrel
Strengths: It somewhat protects your face, I guess.
Weaknesses: fogs a lot. Falls apart. Isn't comfortable.
Review: I got this mask with the Tippmann 98 Custom power pack. I put it together, and took it outside when i shot my gun. It fogged in the first five minutes. It fell apart a lot as well, and was not comfortable at all. I plan on getting a JT flex 7 mask as soon as I can scrounge up the money.
Conclusion: Instead of getting this, I would recommend a quality JT mask that will last you. And not this piece of junk. If you have it, trash it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nofx680 Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, some brass eagle mask.
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99 Avant with an all american barrel or a Spyder TL with an All American Barrel
Strengths: Strong Plastic, VERY comfortable, cheap
Weaknesses: FOGGY!!!!!!
Review: The mask is very comfortable, strong, and has good coverage. BUT it fogs like crazy. I acctually just got home from playing with at and it drove me nuts! The first few games I was ok (note i was playing speedball) but when i started to get all hot and sweaty, the mask was just fog. I couldnt see down the field and i was used as target practice. It was so frustrating. I would HIGHLY suggest getting thermal lenses if you are to get the mask, i just ordered some so i will have them for next friday.
Conclusion: Great mask but GET NEW THERMAL LENSES! They are a great price, durable, comfortable, but lenses suck.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Headshield
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: It came free with my Tippmann 98 Custom
Weaknesses: Fogs up easily, Provides very little jaw protection
Review: When i bought my Tippmann Custom 98 i received this mask for free. A buddy of mine also bought the Power Pack and had the same mask. When we got out to Mad Cow Paintball (Ceder Creek Nebraska) we both tried them out for the first time.

As soon as we put on the mask we realized that the lower face mask stops short almost an half inch of protecting your entire chin from the front. From the sides it provides NO protection and if you are hit there you will take a paintball right in the jaw!!! But we figured we'd give it a try anyway.

As soon as we started playing our first game, both of our masks fogged up so bad we could barely see our hand in front of our faces. This happened 3 games in a row and we continued to be picked off right away because we couldn't see anything.

After the 3rd game, we gave up on the mask and had to rent masks from the Proshop for the remainder of the day.

I have since purchased a JT Elite Headshield (see my review on it for more info) and use that as my mask now. I did still bring the Scott mask with me to play just in case a buddy forgets theirs, and wouldn't you know it the next game someone did forget theirs.

They also experienced fogging almost immediately and ended up renting a mask.

I've since retired the mask from any use, its obvious to me now why it comes free in the Tippmann, because its a cheap piece of junk.
Conclusion: I recommend throwing this mask away. If it came with your marker, just junk it, if you are thinking of buying it, DON'T!!! Go spend a few more dollars and get yourself a good JT mask.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media