paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech / MotoSolutions FogTech

MotoSolutions FogTech Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MotoSolutions

Buy MotoSolutions FogTech

Paintball Mask / Goggle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MotoSolutions FogTech
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $16

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This bottle of FogTech will guarantee you will never have a fogging problem. A single application of FogTech lasts up to 3 weeks! Small enough to carry in your pocket, the bottle will give you up to 40 applications for a mask. Up to 80 applications for goggles or glasses.
Product Availability 
The MotoSolutions FogTech is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Dark Doberman Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other fog spray known to man :( - some work for 10 mins and then all hell breaks loose when i need it to work the most ......
Marker Setup: BT4 - Assault
Empire Reloader hopper
Konas Red Dot sight
12oz c02
Tactical sling
Strengths: It works ... it works well - oh... and yes... it actually works !! :)
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses , it works better than anything on the market today
Review: I ordered the fogtech from a place in scotland - i live in the UK - it was under £10 delivered ($17) - which may sound alot .. but i would pay twice that if i had to now i have used it and seen the results :) :)
It works peeps , i used it on my V-force mask with normal lenses in , not therma-clears or any other fancy lense... i applied it the morning of paintball day , january this year - a cold day , only just above freezing , everyones breath was steaming that day , the car was like a steam-room from all the breathing - couldnt see out the windows !
Anyway , we got there and i was the only person to have fogtech , no-one else had heard of it , and they were laughing when i told them how much it was , saying i paid far too much - well - i played the first game whoch was 20 minutes - 1/2 an hour long (we play mainly woodsball) i sweat alot when playing in the forest - its very hilly ,and hard work covering much ground - it had been raining the day before so there was also alot of moisture in the air , a damp day - and also very cold like i said - well ... whole game = NO FOG !! - now that is the first time i have ever gone a whole game with no problems , and i was SWEATING HARD by the end - it was unbeliveable , back in the safe zone when we took our masks off - ALL the other players using other fog treatments couldnt see A THING !! ,
I mentioned it - and a few people said it was just fluke and lets see what happens next game - so we did .. I did not use any more , just the same coat i had given it earlier that day .... so - next game - hard running , steep climbing - sweating loads ... NO FOG , and i mean not a patch ! .. back at safety zone - guess what ALL the other masks were steamed up totally again.
This continued for 2 more long games - at which point 2 or 3 people wanted to try the fogtech ... so they did - hey presto - no fog for them either !!
This went on all day - me no fog - other non-fogtech users - FOG ALL OVER !
I used one more coating that day beacase i had to crawl belly down in a 2 foot river for 300 yards (ok - ok i didnt HAVE TO - but i did cos i was trying to flank the other team unexpectedly!).....and my mask got a bit wet !! , but that was it - 2 coats - 1 whole day of no fog. If you get the 30ml bottle you will get around 40 - 50 coats from a bottle , if you look at it that way it means you will only need 1 coat each day you play , now that will last me most the year at that ratio - i dont find that bad value - do you ? ?
By the end of the day - all 20 people were using my fogtech - and they all agree they will never go back to the treatments they used before - it has changed our games - you can just concentrate on the playing .. not straining to try and make out shapes thru a obscured foggy mask - and most importantly - no danger of some fool taking his mask off mid-game to wipe it out - it really is such a dangerous thing , that it has to be worth the money alone just to be that bit safer.I have seen first hand the results of a paintball in the eye - and its not pretty , he didnt lose his eye luckily as it wasnt a direct hit , which would have popped his eyeball .. the shell caught his eye after it burst - and it swelled up so bad he couldnt see out of it for 2 weeks.
We have been using the fogtech for 3 weeks now - and it has not let anyone down yet - my thanks go out to gene at motosolutions who make fogtech , and www.airsoftscotland.com for getting it to the UK for us.
BUY THIS NOW - you wont regret it - because for the safety aspect alone - its worth every penny - lets make the game even safer still and eliminate fogged up players risking they eyesight in the field , and make your game better too.
Peace out all - and have fun!
Conclusion: THE best anti-fog on the market today - hands down. If i could give it a 100 i would !
But 10/10 will have to do :)
You wont regret getting this stuff , ever...........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Yomama360 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worthless anti-fog sprays.
Strengths: - Actually freaking works.
- You can share with foggy friends to keep them in the game.
Weaknesses: - Alittle blurry vision under extremely humid conditions.
- Gathers a little dirt, grime and funk.
Review: The idea is that this stuff coats a thin layer of transparent slime on the inside of your lens. The slime absorbs the humidity so instead of looking through thousands of tiny droplets (AKA ďfogĒ) youíre looking through a big mass of transparent slime.

I ran some highly scientific field tests on the product. Do not question my science, it is flawless. I got a B+ in high-school science, so you know Iím qualified.

The first part was done in Kentucky during the late summer. Later I moved back to Hawaii (mid-summer the following year). Majority of the conditions I played in were woodsball with varied play styles (running assaults and lying in wait ambushes). I would apply FogTech to 3/4 of my mask to compare treated vs untreated areas. I would clean my mask with a spray cleaner and then dry it before applying FogTech.

============
Kentucky Day 1
============
Play from 11 Ė 5pm. || Temp: 70-73F || Humidity: 47% || Sunny, then partly cloudy. Dry ground.

First half of the day was only speed-ball. Neither side of my mask fogged (treated and non-treated). Last half of the day was in the woods. When I went stationary after moving a lot, the untreated portion had thick white fog as usual. The treated portion did not. If I was sweating and breathing very heavy there was a very little blur or warping of my vision. Kind of like looking through a thin waterfall or glass when somebody pours water on it. This was only a small hindrance and I could still play 100%. And it would dry out when I calmed.

I'm very excited to see how well this stuff works.

Note: In speedball you move around a lot more enabling wind to vent through your mask. The games are shorter giving you time to cool down and take the mask off to air out. also, I believe humidity is higher in the woods as the humidity gets trapped by the vegetation and the sun doesnít shine in as much to dry things out. I suspect this is why I rarely or never have a problem fogging in speedball even with an untreated mask.

============
Day 2 (1 week)
============
Play from 11:30 Ė 4 pm. || Temp: 68-75 || Humid: 78Ė38% || Ground was a little muddy in the morning from previous dayís rain. Not much wind today.

Lots of woods play today. Applied FogTech a little thicker and rubbed it in a little more. Sat in ambush for 10 min playing hunt the rabbit (when I was the rabbit). Untreated portion had solid white fog. Treated portion was as clear as can be. A little dirt and funk will get stuck in solution. Iím too cheap to clean it out and reapply. Still a little warped vision under extreme conditions (after running, then stopping to hide and still breathing heavily into mask). But this warped vision isnít really a problem at all.

Some other players were complaining of bad fog (one even had to swap masks with ref to keep playing), so I treated their masks. Later I asked if they needed a second treatment. They had totally forgotten about the fogging problem as their masks were clear.

============
Day 3 (2 weeks later)
============
Play 11-5pm || Temp: 82-88 || Humid: 66-50% || Hot, Sunny and dry ground.

Left slime on from 2 weeks ago to see if it would still work. Did not play a lot of woods today and the untreated portion didnít fog, so I cannot assess the effect.

============
Day 4 (1 week later)
============
11Ė5pm || Temp: 72-82 || Humid: 73-54% || Hot & Sunny, moderately dry ground, light haze in the morning.

Started with a fresh application my second game. First game mask was completely untreated and was really really foggy.

Played A LOT of woods and was sweating like a pig-dog. Same results, slight warping blur under extreme conditions, but warping did not inhibit my play at all.

============
Day 5
============
Pretty much the same thing as before. You can leave this stuff on your mask for next time you play as long as you keep dirt and junk out of it.

============
Day 37 (yeah, Iím not really keeping track anymore)
============
Winter time is here. Played a few time in 40 degree weather. Still hold up in cold weather. But then again, fogging is not as much of a problem in the cold.

============================================
Hawaii

So I moved back to Hawaii. Hawaii weather is pretty much the same every day. 82F , humidity at 250% (ok, more like 70%) and occasional light showers. All play I have done since Iíve been back was in the jungle. Iím sweating more and thereís more humidity, and some rain so a little more warping. But again, a little warping is better than a ton of fog. I can still totally play with the warping. MotoSolutions says the blurry waviness is from an uneven application. This may be, but it is difficult to get a good even application.

Last time I played some areas on the mask were starting to fog, but I didnít really put it on good, it was getting dark too (which may have added to it). And some of it may have rinsed off because it was raining a bit (misting really).

====================

All in all I am impressed how well FogTech works and highly recommend it.

Conclusion: Brilliant product. I play under some pretty extremely humid and wet conditions and I am very pleased at how well this stuff works. My only concern is there might be some alien or government conspiracy behind it because it works so well.

It is a little expensive, but not compared to a thermal lens or a fan.

I would give it a 9 or 9.5 because of the slight warping of vision under extreme conditions, but FogTech has far exceeded my expectations, so I bump it to a 10. ( I would go higher if I could)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 11:54 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

pfizerreg Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom
-DF with 90 degree elbow and 15 round stickfeed
-BSA 30mm red dot
-Rear ASA dropout changer, L-stock, m-16 grips
Sheridan PGP pre-2k1
PMI Trracer Tagmaster


Strengths: Fast acting, effective, cheap, NO FOG AT ALL
Weaknesses: None?
Review: Zero fog all day in the rain on my single lens elite goggles! Fogtech just WORKS!

My sample arrived in the mail a few weeks ago and I waited for a rainy day so I could really test it. It comes in a sealed metal envelope like a towelette. It was a microfibre cloth soaked in the solution, and I applied it to my Flex-7 and JT Elite. After about 15 seconds it was dry and would not fog when I breathed heavily directly on the lenses.

I went out to the field with my friend and we played all day with no fog whatsoever. Half the other people were walking blind while we were crystal clear. Even when we had to wipe rain and splatter off the inside of the lenses, the fogtech held up. Right to the end of the day, there was no fog, until I cleaned the lenses with water and a cloth.

If you fog, GET THIS NOW.
Conclusion: Yeah. Get it. You can even get it off the website with no shipping! Recommend it to your proshop and local fields!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ghilliesnipe Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a few other antifog products that didnt work.
Marker Setup: 2 Vforce armor. 1 is fully ghillied and gets very hot, 1 has a bandana attached
Strengths: Doesnt fog when you follow the directions
Weaknesses: None, it works
Review: I used to have to change lenses about every 2 or 3 game days. I was getting tired of it, so I was thinking of buying a new mask. I read about this product, so I decided to give it a try. The first thing I did was clean one of my old lenses I had sitting around(I'm a packrat, so I save those things). I followed the directions and put a few drops on the clean wipe provided and spread it around on both the front(for testing purposes) and back of the left side of the lense leaving the right side clean. I put the lense on my ghillied mask and put it outside under the awning(sp?) during a rain in 35degree weather for an hour. Then I brought it inside. Before I even got it on, the entire right side had already fogged, but the left side was completly fog free. That was very incouraging.

I then applied the fog tech to the inside of both lenses(which were old and needed replacing) on both masks and went and played. In the morning, I used my ghillied mask. During the second game, It got very hot, and I could tell my mask would have fogged without the fog tech. The only thing that happened was a slight layer of water(from all the sweat evaporating) over the entire inside of the lense. It blurred vision very slightly, but absolutley no fogging. I then played with the non-ghillied mask for the rest of the day with no fogging.

IT WORKS!!!!

If you have to clean your lense, you will have to reapply.
Conclusion: It works! If I ever have a fogging problem with this product, I will come back and edit this and possibly even lower the rating which would blemish it's current perfect 10 record.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ccummins Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have Tried almost all competitive products
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker with 68/45 low flow Crossfire
Strengths: Works perfect when applied correctly
Weaknesses: Can hurt if used incorrectly
Review: Motosolutions Fog Tech is the answer to annoying goggle fog even for older masks that have seen a lot of use. The application is the key to the product working up to its potential... you must clean the inside of your goggles so they are free of all condensation, sweat, dirt, paint, whatever. Then drip the solution right onto the inside
of the lenses so theres a few drops spread across evenly... DO NOT WIPE or even out with anything..... allow the solution to dry for about a minute and you will notice an even, clear, fog proof surface that will remain that way until you wipe it off.
Fog Teck does not react well with water... if your lenses are wet or dirty and you do this you will create a cloudy film on the lens and have to start over. I recomend a cleaning spray to use before you apply the fog tech to assure you get everything off.
Phenominal product when used correctly.
Conclusion: This Product is GREAT because as long as you use it the right way it eliminates pesky fog even in the coldest weather.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoganshawk Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT fan, standard anti-fog solutions, thermal lenses
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine, 12" Lapco BigShot barrel, 20oz on/off tank,
Strengths: Eliminates fogging..........period!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: none, except I can't get it at my local paintball store.
Review: WOW!! WOW!! WOW!! It's about time a product like this shows up! No more fans, junk anti-fog solutions, or thermal lenses needed. This product doesn't prevent fogging.....it ELIMINATES IT!!!!!!! I live in Upstate NY where the weather has big changes with the seasons. I have used it in 0 to -10 degree weather and in 95+ degree high humidity weather. NO FOGGING! It also lasts several DAYS with one application. WOW!

This product brings back the fun in paintball! You all know how fogging ruins a good run or destroys a fun day of paintball. I know so many people who have given up on paintball due to their frustrations with fogging. The ones who I have let try this product are back into paintball.

Go to the website, read the stories, get the facts, you won't be disappointed!

Thank you MotoSolutions!!!!
Conclusion: Get this product, its only about $15 and it brings back the fun to paintball! It 's money well spent.....Guaranteed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 11:27 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mr.z fury Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much.
Marker Setup: Rain maker with alot of mod's
Strengths: It work's
Weaknesses: The cost is a little to much but it's worth it .
Review: Well it's hard to find this stuff and it cost about 15 but it's worth it .

When i 'am out playing at the field this stuff work's but one problem i sweat a LOT and My sweat get's on my mask len's and i have to clean it off along with the fog tech .


IT work's . buy it AND IT'S CHEAPER THAN A GLASS EYE . so buy it. i buy mine at 888 paintball .
Conclusion: Well would you rather take your mask off in a game and take a risk of geting shot in the Eye .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

lseguy Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger, Tru Flight 14 inch barrel, Tapco adjustable Stock
Strengths: Easy to use, lasts at least the entire day with one application. ELIMINATES fogging.
Weaknesses: Somewhat pricey.
Review: This stuff works. Plain and simple. On a non humid day, went out on the field (woodsball) in my JT Full "helmet" mask. By the third game, I had to call myself out due to massive fogging. During the break, cleaned the mask, all clear. By the second game after that, fogging again.

Following week, I obtained the Moto Solutions sample from Gene@motosolutions.com. Applied the solutioun before heading out, hit the field, and had absolutely ZERO fogging issues during the entire day. (And this particular day was rather humid).

Great product. Perfect 10. Works as advertised, with no adverse issues.
Conclusion: I recommend it because quite simply, it WORKS. No fans, no thermal lenses needed with this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mousetrap Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
thermal lenses (not worth crap)
spit (smears)
shirt to wipe the fog out (sucks when I have to take my mask off while being shot at)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Werks barrel
Custom Pro style drop forward
BT fixed sight rail
Rocket Cock II
Core Zx holstered
Strengths: It works.
Weaknesses: A slight blurring film after very extensive play.
Review: I just got this stuff a few days ago and the first thing I did was breathe on my mask lens without applying it. The thing fogged up pretty bad. Then I put the solution on it and breathed on it and had no fog, whatsoever. I am one of those guys more on the heavier side that sweats a lot and has the foggiest mask. And I can't do a fluffing thing if I can't see anything. I get griped at a lot by one friend in particular that tells me I need to quit taking off my mask and get in the game. He's right, but still, it's either 'take off the mask and wipe it or I don't play'. But my point is that this stuff takes care of that.

After about five games or so I wipe on another application after rinsing out the first. But I still use the same packet, so it's no big deal.
Conclusion: As of now a 30 mL bottle is $14.95 and five pack of the little packets is $6.95 and its all worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 2nd, 2006 at 1:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

orionz06 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested422 of 422 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
fans
Marker Setup: impulse, freak kit, undertow bolt, blade, eclipse internals
pink 2k3 shocker, ndz v3 stinger bolt, nasty x trigger
Strengths: It works, silent, cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Fog tech is amazing. I used it once and i had to have more. i let everyone use it it is tht great. i wouldnt be able to go a day with out fog tech. I have used it in replace of my dye fan and it still out performs others.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media