paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram / Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram

Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Belsales Performance

Buy Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 44 Magnum is ultra slick, due to its burnished and polished bore. New SS extreme high flow nipples, for increased gas transfer. Polished lightweight alloy piston with single o-ring to reduce friction. Custom bumpers with radial air grooves. Features a larger than stock ram-rod, which as well as being stronger, also lowers the closing force of the ram to reduce breaking brittle paint. These rams are just amazing, 19.2 bps full auto for 4 hours and they are still as slick as a brand new one.
Product Availability 
The Belsales Performance 44 Magnum Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Hensley Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye, Palmers, System X
Marker Setup: Pro 2.0 body,
jackal high speed hammer
Mac Dev valve
Mad Man springs
CCM back block
CCM pump arm
Messiah Reg.
Micro Rock LPR
Jackal 90 trigger frame
so on
Strengths: SMOOTH. I don't see how I went so long without it. .
Weaknesses: None as of now.
Review: If you want a pull thats insane ,you cant beat it, add some QEV's and your set for any cocker. Buy it if you can find one, you will not be disappointed!! I can almost walk the trigger(NO LIE). Its so quick with the right set up its scary. Besides Belsales is known for their style and efficiency, you cant go wrong
Conclusion: They are to smooth,BUY ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerKid009 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP ram ummm...... other rams on other guns
Marker Setup: 03 Vert Cocker
SS 12" Freak
Shocktech Chrome Drop (med.)
44. mag ram
Tickler Reg.
W/blade kit (frame, 3-way, bolt, hammer etc. . . ) with vision intstalled
Egg 2- 1/2 black 1/2 clear (looks great)
Mac Dev 68/3000 fiber
Strengths: *Fast ram, one of the fastest money can buy
*sturdily built
Weaknesses: None that i have come across
Review: These rams are great overall values. They're fast, i think they look pretty good, they're light, and there pretty cheap in the line of upgrades
I got this ram because it had pretty good review, it didn't look 1/2 bad, and i needed something to keep up with W-Blade, well this thing definettly does the trick. I want to get either some eclipse QEV's or WGP TRV's (there basically the same thing). Although QEV's/ TRV's aren't necessary i want to get them basically becasue they're supposed to maximaze function, and b.c i can :)
Conclusion: Overall this is a great ram, it isn't quite as fast as the eclipse, in my opinion, but it's very smooth and fast, but b.c it doesn't blow away the competition and it could use just a little bet of cosmetic work, it gets a high 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xxveinxx Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP fat ram, gforce w/qev's, sto ram
Marker Setup: 2004 darkside eblade autococker - macdev04 gladiator reg, belsales 44 magnum ram, orracle valve, supafly bolt, palmer micro reg, wgp torpedo drop
Strengths: the smoothest, lower cycling pressure
Weaknesses: no milling, not the easiest to find
Review: i stood at the pro shop with 3 rams on the table so that I could cycle each by hand. All rams are somewhat smooth but seem to have certain points in the throw where they catch or tug just slightly. Not this ram. the magnum was beyond smooth from one end to the other. the pro shop was pushing the gforce ram on me cause he had used it with his marker (w/qevs) and said with the exhausts installed it was sick fast. cycling the 2 of them by hand though was compelling enough for me to overrule his recommendation and go with the 44mag. once the qevs are on it will be insane. I like having non milled pneus. simply because they are already a chore to clean paint from. try ur local pro shop to play with one. u will buy it.
Conclusion: This ram cycles the smoothest bar none, looks better imo, and because of the oversize seal, requires lower pressures to cycle. the best i have used. buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

klambert Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram, Shocktech Rams, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom E-cocker, egg w/z-board, 44Magnum ram w/QEVs, Palmer micro-rock, Gladiator Reg, MacDev Conquest 68/45
Strengths: Unbelievably smooth
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is smooth, fast and definitely worth the price.

Try this. Take your current ram off your marker and push/pull the rod. Notice the resistance? The better the ram, the smoother and lighter the resistance. The .44 Magnum has virtually NO resistance at all. I was shocked and amazed. It was like nothing I've ever felt before.
Conclusion: If you are electro (e-blade, racegun), and like to shoot fast, then you have to have this. If you are mech and want to speed up, buy this.

If you shoot a cocker, you want this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommy714 Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp, ANS, STO, Stock, Omega, SMC Freeflow, Many more I cant remember
Marker Setup: 2003 AIM Crow Body
MacDev Red Valve
Shocktek Hammer
Jam Bolt (until I get the eyes installed)
Belsales .44 mag Ram
Shocktek LPR
Worrgas Adjustable 70 4500 Tank
Gas Through Foregrip (this tanks does it all)
And last but definitely not least....RACEGUN Trigger Frame
Strengths: Speed second to none. Smooth travel. Two ports for hose barbs on front of ram.
Weaknesses: None I can think of.
Review: This thing added 4-5 bps to my Racegun Autococker all by itself. I have not even added any QEV's and I have my marker now set at 20 bps. (not that I can shoot that fast, but my gun can). I thought I had tried them all, and until I ran across this baby, I kinda figured they were all about the same. I can now say, this is heads and shoulders above all others.
Conclusion: If you have an electronic cocker, this is a must. If you have a manual cocker, then a stock ram is just fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superbalde Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock STO Ram
Marker Setup: 2k3 Black Magic
eBlade
Belsales 44 magnum ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Palmer Rock Regulator
Palmer Stabilizer
Maddman Springs
Egg2
Crossfire 68/4500 800 preset
Strengths: Very fast
Low pressure
Look great
Weaknesses: Umm price I guess but they are getting cheaper.
Review: Great ram. Probably the best ram on the market. Yes, the eclipse ram is the same but the eclipse ram has better seals in it and is easier to find so I'd probably find one of those instead. Anyway, the ram is very fast and looks great. It also accepts QEVs easily by having three ports. One on the back and two on the front end.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this ram and the eclipse ram. The best rams on the market. Faster, better looking and accept QEVs easily.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krerra4S Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram, Eclipse Nexus Ram
Marker Setup: 03' WGP VF Cocker, Eclipse Nexus Ram, Orr-acle 3-way, Orr-acle Tickler, Palmer Reg, Air-0 3rd gen bolt (custom), 3A 68/3000psi tank
Strengths: Exactly the same as the Nexus Ram (THE BEST COCKER RAM)
Weaknesses: the milling is bad compared to the nexus
Review: this is the best ram made, belsales and nexus make the best autocockers parts not bolts tho www.3dspaintball.com makes the best bolts. i have tested the nexus .44 and STO and they are all good but the sto fell short and i also can't tell the difference between the two others other than i like the milling on the nexus.
Conclusion: hey, if you can't get the nexus buy this, they perform the same and are the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballaphx Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Ram (sucked compared to this)
Marker Setup: Custom cocker
-Black to grey fade Freeflow lotus body
-Freeflow nylatron bolt and pullpin
-AKA tornado valve
-jackal hispeed hammer
-aka springs
-CCM cocking rod
-Eclipse E-Blade
-Belsales .44 magnum ram w/ 2 qevs
-Macdev 2k2 Sonic LPR
-CP regulator
-Halo B w/ Zcode and RipDrive
-CheckIt Unimount
-45/45 PMI Fiberwrapped tank
-Empire 10 piece barrel system
-and some other stuff on the gun probly that i dont remember off the top of my head
Strengths: Lowers pressure extremely
Quiet
Most air flo
Weaknesses: none
Review: Was having problems before i got this with my aiflow and bolt cocking distance, got this and it was fixed immediatly, this is a MUST for anyh e-cocker. The ram may come at a steep price, but it is well worth it. I am a certified cocker tech, and eclipse tech, and i always reccomend this ram above all others to people. This is by far the best ram on the market. The second that i installed it on my gun and gassed it up, I could tell a difference. My gun was quieter, and more efficient. With the edition of two qevs, you will have the best ram moneyh can buy!
Conclusion: I reccomend this ram to any person who ownes a e-cocker, or any cocker for that matter. I give this an A++, it may cost a little extra, but it is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bkarow Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp ram
Strengths: super smooth, nice look
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is by far the best ram on the market. I bought this ram to replace my wgp ram on my Worrlock and WOW, what a difference. This ram is buttery smooth and looks good once placed on the gun. Will need to buy two more for my other cockers because they make a big difference.
Conclusion: These rams cost a little more compared to the wgp rams but once you get your hands on one, you'll be amazed on how smooth they are. GET ONE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krusicj Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
fat
stock
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker (blue)
Eclipse Eblade (sliver)
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Evil Valve (works exceptionally well)
Kapp Fat Ram (sliver, best and smoothest rams i've ever had)
Freak Barrel System (its ok but the hammerhead is allot better from my testing)
Ans Gen-x 2 inline reg
Strengths: fast
smooth
sweet looking
Weaknesses: None of what i know
Review: I think this is one of the best rams that I've tested and I'm looking for 1 my self but cant seem to find a place other than the place in the uk to buy them which is one downfall to one of these extraordinnary awsome rams. SOOOOOOOOOO if you find any place in the us you can buy them from tell me.
Conclusion: Very good. Good price ect. Like i said b4 if i can find a place in the us to buy one i would.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media