paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit / Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit / Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit / Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit / Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit

Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit

Paintball Automag Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $47

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the hot new mod from deep in the bowels of the AGD Tech Lab. Swap your old on/off assembly for this one and instantly take away 2 lbs from your trigger pull. The new pull is 15 oz. and is the lightest pull of any mechanical marker with this stroke distance. Best part is we measure this from the top trigger loop so the bottom is even lighter!!

So what problems are there?

A couple things to watch out for. This only works on valves with two orings down in the bottom of the on/off hole. This means Classics, Xvalves and newer RTpros. It should not be used in Emags or Xmags because it reduces the rate of fire (the lighter pull doesn't pull the solenoid out as fast). The reactivity has been turned down in this upgrade so it's harder to bounce but EASIER to short stroke. You need good finger control to get the most out of this upgrade.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs ULE Trigger Pull Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Where'sMeShoota Monday, March 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag Trigger
RT Trigger
Marker Setup: MiniMag
X-Valve
Air America Armageddon
Strengths: Light Trigger Pull
Retrofit drop-in
Helps with accuracy
Weaknesses: Will not rapid fire
Review: This is a great mag upgrade. The lighter trigger pull allows for a considerably higher semi-automatic rate of fire than the RT trigger. But something that goes largely unnoticed is the increase in accuracy that comes with a lighter trigger pull. Your trigger finger natually tends to push the gun slightly to the side in the effort to apply enough force to pull the trigger, altering the direction of fire. Lessening the force required to pull said trigger will reduce this effect.

However, with this upgrade, you lose a fun feature that only an RT trigger has the potential to provide. When running off of very high tank pressure (1000+ psi), the RT has the ability to fire fully automatic (well over 20 bps ...without batteries) when the trigger is pulled and held about halfway (not tournement legal, anyway). The ULT will not do this because it has no bounce whatsoever. So when you do upgrade to the ULT, keep your RT on/off assembly handy in the rare case that you should decide to unload a box of paint in a matter of minutes.
Conclusion: I held off from buying it for a while, but when I did get it I wasn't disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 15th, 2008 at 5:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shotbirdsfallin Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Mag:
-Xvalve w/ lvl 10 + ULT
-ULE body
-Proto 1 piece 12"
-Intelliframe w/ blade
-Gas thru foregrip
-12v Revvy
-47/3000 psi
-NDZ On/Off ASA
Strengths: -easy install
-Cheap
-Speed
Weaknesses: -None so far
Review: First used it today. I put 5 shims in but was too many(it seems). 4 works great. Trigger is very light and can easily out shoot my revvy, I even accidently shot and all this with a mech trigger. It is walkable, not that easy but I havent been trying.
Conclusion: Definately worth the buy...got mine $35 used. and best of all NO BATTERIES!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nathanjones008 Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 68 mag(powerfeed)/ jj cermanic barrel/Airgun design triigger pull kit/ xvalve/ intelliframe blade style/empire 2 reloader/extreme ragedrop forward/pure energy 68/4500 fiber wrapped tank
Strengths: This products makes your mag a monster.
Weaknesses: Takes time to install/can short stoke if not careful.
Review: This product came in the mail yesterday! I was so excited i wanted to max out my xvalve so bad/ get full potential. when i first screwed in my tank it made a poping sound. it seemd as if it automaticly cocked. then when i was shooting it was going fully auto and thier was shoot down. to make a long story short i took out two shims and it works perfectly now. i was shooting so fast! my friends were stunned on how fast a old school mag shoots. i think with no problem it can keep up with electros.

Conclusion: If you are looking for a great upgrade for a mag w/ a xvalve and you want full potential with your gun get this upgrade. another great product from agd.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 29th, 2006 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AGDRetro Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested the DeadlyWind hAir trigger, but even that is VERY different!
Marker Setup: AGD Automag RT Pro
Deadlywind Karta ULE body kit
X-Valve w/ Level 10 Superbolt & AGD ULT kit
AGD Intelliframe w/ RPG Viperblade trigger
Deadlywind Carbon Fiber fore-grip
DYE Ultralite barrel kit
NDZ On/Off
Crossfire 68/4500 HP tank @ 800 psi
Strengths: Drop-in mod
Easy to tune
Lightens trigger pull
Increases ROF
Weaknesses: Designed solely for use in X-Valve
Review: AGD is just one of those rare companies that makes something that makes a difference in performance, and the ULT kit most definately is one of their best innovations! It takes the standard RT trigger and reduces it's pull weight by nearly 2/3, giving it as close a feel as you can get to electronic and still never have to change a battery! When paired with a nice adjustable trigger (like RPG's Viperblade) it becomes the ultimate mechanical paintball marker, capable of holding strings of 13-14 bps with relative ease! $47 for an upgrade that does something!
Conclusion: If you want to stay mechanical but remain competitve, an Automag with the ULT kit is the only way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Original trigger assembly
-E2 autococker frame
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: -Drastically reduces weight of trigger pull
Weaknesses: -Takes some tuning
-May need extra shims
Review: this trigger kit really will make your mag compete with electros on any field, if set up properly. The six shims it comes with were not nearly enough for me, I had to use some of the extras out of my level 10 kit, I have 11 on it right now, so automag could stand to include more shims it the package. Other than that, great upgrade!
Conclusion: If you have the x-valve get this! its only 50 bucks and well worth it. If you dont like to tune your gun installation could be a little tricky.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the mag guy Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
home brew methods of pin shaving
Marker Setup: Pneumag (pneumatic mag)
12" stiffi Barrel
ULE Vert. Feed Body
X-valve w/ Lvl 10
ULT (4 lvl X shims)
Custom Made Rail
RPG Chimera Frame (now pneumatic) with Splinter Trigger
Psychoballistics Drop Foward
114 Cu. In. 3000psi Nitro Duck fixed output 800psi tank

Strengths: Ability to reach the full potential of your x-valve
best bang for buck
Weaknesses: for Advanced users who like to tinker
Review: This is not just a drop in mod, it requires tuning to get the maximum benefit out of it.

I would say that this is the best possible upgrade for the money. It is extremely cheap relative to the benefits you get out of it. It does take some time to get used to though. Add shims to lighten trigger, with the X-valve it helps you cycle faster. Since the X-valve is proven to have 24 CPS with no shotdown, you can walk or bounce the trigger as fast as you like.

This mod can be placed in every valve IF DONE CORRECTLY. With a small bit of drilling, which by the way is VERY ADVANCED, the ULT performs almost flawlessly in a classic valve.
Conclusion: I would buy this upgrade for every single mag I own. This is a must for anyone who likes to walk their trigger or just shoot really fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pachytriton Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've shot a lot of different guns and this will make your mag the fastest mechanical marker there is. Especially if you have an adjustable trigger. While it's not quite as fast as your nice electro, it certainly holds its own.

compared to the stock on off-it's a godsend
Marker Setup: black agd rt ule
intelliframe w/ viperblade trigger
all ule rail
rpg sub zero feedneck
dye gas thru foregrip
x valve
white wolf airsmithing truth series barrel
ult
Strengths: Shoots faster than the stock trigger.
No bounce.
Weaknesses: It needs to be tuned.
Review: I ordered this when I got my rt. They forgot to put it in the gun so I had a chance to test out the stock trigger pull. It was ok, I could shoot 8-10 bps mech with a pretty hefty trigger pull and a decent amount of reactivity-not enough to bounce. It finally arrived and it took a little bit of time to tune, but now my mag rips. The trigger pull is light and has no bounce-it's completely tourney legal. With an rpg viperblade trigger from themagsmith.com, it's easily walkable. I can now shoot about 12 bps easy in mech. It really turns heads on the field, people see how fast I'm shooting and ask if it's an emag. There is a little learning curve to the trigger, but once you have it down it's easy to rip. If you don't have it-get it. Also since the trigger pull is lighter you don't move your hand as much, making you shoot more steadily.
Conclusion: If you have an rt and your valve accepts it you defineately should get it. You'll shoot much faster and probably steadier. It'll also make your mag completely tourney legal if you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fred1 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS on/off but thats still rock hard
Marker Setup: Automag with x-valve with ULT, ULE body, tac rail, inteliframe, shocktech drop, CCM on/off ASA and clamping feed neck, JJ Ceramic, 68/3000 crossfire fiber wrapped tank , evolution 2......REALLY LIGHT
Strengths: -Light trigger pull
-Fast ROF
-Cheap
Weaknesses: Shooting alot of paint
Review: I had one of these bad boys on my classic valve before, it ripped but i'd short stroke alot but i guess what would you expect it wasn't really made for it. but once i put this thing in my X-Valve, holly it was fast and its really hard to short stroke my guess is that the RT of it helps out. this thing is almost electric like the pull is easily compared to those of electric spyders, could be even faster then them...it is walkable.
Conclusion: Well i say if you are a mag user and play quite often get it, its almost a must. its the best thing i've got for my mag, do yourself a favor and go buy one. they are very well priced...might as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stonersr25 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used anything similar to this product, about the closest thing to this is an E or X mag on hybrid. Which is the electronic mode of firing with the kickback of the RT valve.
Marker Setup: Currently running a cuctom Emag with warp, Egg, Center Flag 68/3000, Pipe barrel and my own little tinkerings which I will not mention.
Strengths: The amount of speed you can gain, very very fast.
Weaknesses: Highly illegal if you set it up for top speed.
Review: Ok, first off you can only use this upgrade on certain valves from AGD. The valve I used was a X-valve on my buddie's RT-Pro. When I first started working with his gun I pulled it apart and started from scratch, if you are not fairly familiar with AGD products and are not mechanicaly minded you might have some problems with this. Anyway, this upgrade can greatly increase your rate of fire, as long as it is used in conjunction with the Level X. All you have to do is add a shim until you get the trigger where you like it and it doesn't go into full auto. I like to tinker so I got my buddie's just to the point that you could walk this thing like a dog and not have it go full auto. Basically it came down to having an adjustable tank and having the time to work on it. Keep in mind that it does take some skill to get this trigger and gun to work together to their highest potential, but I will say that I liked it better than my Emag. If you want to use a RT mag in a tourney I would advise this, but you may want to find out if the refs are going to be checking for bounce. Most refs overlook Mags, but if they check your gun these do have a lot of bounce. That may have been just this gun though because other people I have tal;ked with didn't experience this.
Conclusion: This is an awesome product with great potential for mech guns. It brings RT mags back into the tournament seen with a vengence. If you can work on mags by yourself and you want to play tourneys with them then get this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danman69 Saturday, October 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic On/Off Assembly
RT On/Off assembly
Marker Setup: An Insane RT ULE
Strengths: Light Pull
Makes the Trigger Walkable
Cheap for what you get
Weaknesses: Somewhat Hard to tune
Not Reccomended for Classic Valves
Review: The ULT is an amazing upgrade for your mag if you have an x valve. I reccomend this to anyone who is looking for more speed out of their automag, because the ULT is the answer. It drops the wiehgt of the pull to 15 ounces, making it walkable if you practice enough. It allows you to increase your ROF about 1-3 bps over the stock assembly. It can be somewhat hard to tune if you are new to mags. All you have to do is adjust the amount of shims from 0-6. Most likely if you are running a Preset HP tank 4-6 is the best option. Don't be afraid to mess around with the amount of shims.
Conclusion: One of the best upgrades to the mag yet! It offers the lightest mech pull on the market right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media