paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Armson Pro-Series Barrel / Armson Pro-Series Barrel / Armson Pro-Series Barrel

Armson Pro-Series Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Armson

Buy Armson Pro-Series Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Armson Pro-Series Barrel
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
As the originator of internally rifled barrels for paintball guns, Armson has set the industry standard with 6061 T-6 aircraft grade aluminum construction, Polygon Progressive Internal Rifling, and a specially designed Barrel Vent System to properly vent unspent CO2. Pro-Series barrels are available in limited quantities.
Product Availability 
The Armson Pro-Series Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
welt Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" CP One Piece and some of the Smart Parts barrels. They're great barrels but the Armson is more accurate, the flat black is good camo for woods ball, and you don't have to clean porting when you do break a ball wich isn't often.
Marker Setup: G3 Pro TS
Anti-Siphon
Armson Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Match your bore size. I'm sick of people saying how bad the barrel sucks when you don't have the right match, well no s**t. Do you know of a barrel that works great when you try to sqeeze a ball bigger than the barrel through it. Also, almost every barrel will shoot bad when you break paint in it, you have to clean it a barrel with porting is harder to clean than the Armson.
Strengths: Most accurate barrel i've used, i've used CP and Smart Parts barrels.
I like the flat black and that it is louder than most barrels, it's more intimidating when you shoot someone especially if you surprise them. It's not like my gun is completly quiet with another barrel.
Weaknesses: If you want a quiet barrel this isn't it.
If you want a colorful barrel this isn't it.
Conclusion: Great barrel, I paid $45 for mine but I'd pay more now that I know how good it works.
What's with this you need a 100 words or more in the good, bad, and conclusion boxes to submit a review, how much more can you say about a barrel? As long as you match the paint and it's not old sh**ty paint you shouldn't be getting barrel breaks so the people b**chen' about breaking paint need to listen, it's only been said 1000 times in these reviews.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel all american barrel
Marker Setup: tippman 98 with no upgrades
Recommended
Paintballs:
team colors
Strengths: hardly ever breaks a paintball
pretty accurate
not very expensive- i got mine for $40
cool looking
Weaknesses: when u do break a paintball u have to clean it really well or it will curve balls all over the place
not that great of a range
sometimes when i play the barrel starts to come off my gun so i have to rescrew it in
Conclusion: this is a good barrel if you're not a back player and it's much better then the stock barrel
if you're short for cash get this but if u have more money to spend u should get the all american or freak
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippman Prolite, Armson pro, rear velocity adapter
Strengths: With this barrel, I have increased the acuracy and distance for my prolite. I have not had a problem with ball breakage. Have used Diablo, 32degrees, and proball. I have compared with one of my friends who has a carbon fibre barrel and his just doesn't have the acuracy.
Weaknesses: This barrel is LOUD. not a good barrel for stealth....
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. I have several friends that are switching to armson pros because they have seen the difference they made with my gun. Being able to outdistand your oponents shots can be very useful!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- PMI Razzor
- Smart Part All American
Marker Setup: - Stock Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Paintballs:
- Proball
- Marbilizer
- Diablo
Strengths: - Great Barrel
- shoots straight
- small
- consistant
Weaknesses: There are only a couple bad things
1. If you break a ball your screwed, cause tht paint get in the barrel and throughts off the spin
2. It's loud as hell, if you want a quiet barrel dont buy this
Conclusion: One of the best barrels you can buy for you money. The reason i gave it a 9 is because o what happens when your break paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sephiroth2666 Tuesday, January 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin except that it is a not so good version of the flatline i guess woud be a good analogy
Marker Setup: M98 Flatline Spansion Chamber Rocket Cocker 9v Revvy Hopper Starr Fire Bolt Low Presure Gauge and other cool stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recomend any ahlfway decent paintball
Strengths: it has really good range for a short little barrel it has incredible range and accuracy is pretty good too oh yeah guy below me Tyler i checked out that site pretty silly ,well tell me this if spin isnt effective explain the flatline it has range and accuracy like nothin ese and it spins the ball if you could e mail me the answer i would be so happy
Weaknesses: i cant find on for my m98
Conclusion: if you can find this barrel get it it is really sweet i almost like it as much as my flatline almost
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Skorpion Sunday, December 30th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2K2 right feed Autococker, brass eagle red dot, 14 in. armson pro-series barrel, anno'd rods
Recommended
Paintballs:
Team Colors
Strengths: This barrel has minimal rifling with smooth edges which helps because paintballs can only take so much damage. The rifling works like a real rifle it twists the paintball and gives it a little more momentum thus making it travel farther.
Weaknesses: Nothign really except you cant use barrel plugs for this baby you need a barrel condom to protect your buddies from STD (Speedball Transmitted Dieseases)
Conclusion: This is a great barrel I bought it from our local store owner for $30 it was used a few times, so what? And that guy I think he is 4 spaces below me has no clue what he is talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

schuss Monday, July 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Shoots straight as an arrow for quite a distance
easy to clean
mean looking
did I mention it shoots dead straight?
sounds mean
Weaknesses: curves after the straightness (predictably though, with some practice I'll be able to curve around walls)
Not that great after a break
Must be cleaned thoroughly
some don't like it loud
Conclusion: This is one bad mofo of a barrel. I have mine hooked up to a PMI STS G3 VF and a lapco cocker-to-spyder adapter (store had cocker versions for half off), and it's great. So great, in fact, that my friend took it upon himself to use it on his low pressure shutter while I used his J&J ceramic. I took it back, but this thing blows the crap out of the J&J in terms of accuracy. Not a great long baller though. This is also one loud b@stard, as there is only the muzzle break on the end, so if you want a quiet barrel, this ain't it. It's also great on CO2, as I noticed a decided drop in my consumption versus the stock barrel. This barrel worked great in my friends low pressure setup too, so BUY IT ALREADY!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big ugly spyder Wednesday, June 20th, 2001
Strengths: it is a good silent accurate barrel. i use it on my automag w/ a tasco scope and ive sniped almost 3 quarters of the way across the field. great performance.
Weaknesses: it looks a little bit odd
Conclusion: i have used it fgor 4 years it is a 12 inch i use rps marballizer i used it on a .68 automag classici wouldhafta say it is at a reasonable price but i got mine for 80 it beats the hell out of the stock one in silence and accuracy i would definitley recomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

high adjucator Wednesday, June 6th, 2001
Strengths: im going to be non biased in this review.
-shoots straight for 100 feet
-rifling helps spin the balls and makes them hurt less
-lighter than (m98 or spyder or pihrana) stock barrel
-5in spread at 50 ft (viewloader paint)
-easy to clean
Weaknesses: -loud
-easy to get dirty
-balls curve after 110 feet
-if rifling gets dirty, balls get a 25" spread due to curve
Conclusion: this barrel is excellent for those who love to play upfront, for snipers, dont buy this and get a armson stealth. this barrel is excellent if it doesnt get dirty
i have a 8.5 inch for my 98custom and i dont like to play front so i end up getting hit faster. but if you do use this barrel, get medium sized paint. small will fall right through.


oh yeah, if u use proball, stick a ball in the barrel and use it as a blowguun, that is fun to do!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 7th, 2001
Strengths: Great range and very accurate. I have one on an Armson semi (what else would be one there) and it works great. The Armson semi and the Armson barrel never break paint. I use Proball. I have never broken any paint using the Armson semi and the Armson Pro barrel. I use Proball and Marbs.
Weaknesses: Somewhat loud and it scares the newbies. :-)
Conclusion: A great barrel and the price is going down because of the Stealth.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media