paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino / Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ricochet 2K

Buy Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An our entry level motorized loader. Features continuous agitation and all the aesthetics of the Ak.
Product Availability 
The Ricochet 2K Ricochet Rhino is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Lil Tay Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Eggy 2
Viewloader Quantom
12v Revvy w/ x-board
Strengths: You can see how much paint you have left
Weaknesses: Extremely slow...slower than my gravity one
Constantly aggitates
Big and bulky
Loud
Review: This hopper is not worth the $30 or so you pay for it. It's slow, bulky, always spinning, loud, and ugly in my opinion. You can see how much paint you have left which is nice I'll give it that but other than that It's not a good hopper. If you're going to get a Richochet get a AK or somthing better.
Conclusion: Don't get it get a 12v revvy for just a little more or keep saving for an egg 2 since the price dropped.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ramtd84 Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro (response trigger, drop forward)
ricochet rhino hopper
dye ultralite barrel
Strengths: Looks
Deflects paint
Cheap
Fast for only 10 bps
Weaknesses: Looks cheap
Kinda slow
Noisy when agitating
Review: This is a decently good hopper for only $30. I got my mine off ebay because I couldn't afford a good hopper. It looks faster than 10bps, and smokes like a mother with a response trigger. No other hopper looks like a ricochet, which helps it deflect paint when it's hit in the front. The most negative part I found was when your playing in the woods and it's quiet, it's extremely noisy when it's on.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a decent hopper. If your pretty much broke, my a ricochet rhino. You'll be happy for the low amount of money you spent. I would suggest buying a ricochet apache, which feeds 19 bps if you can afford it though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C_Good Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy
- Smart Part Progressive Barrel
- Physco Blastics drop forward with Smart Parts Air Guage
- Delrin bolt with Venturi Face with light with block
- Empire Reloader (sound activated) Hopper
Strengths: - Cheap
- Nice angular shape
Weaknesses: - Feels big
- Continuous runs
- Breaks balls in hopper
Review: I got this thing and the first game I played it broke the majority of the balls in my hopper after about 10 minutes of play time. there was so much paint sloching around in the hopper that it was oozing out my barrel. We tried different balls and less breaks but still we had breaks. I think for the extra money you can get hopper that doesnt run continuously and be much happier. I also did not like the plastic the thing was built out of, it was very loud when the balls moved around in the hopper, there are much better materials then the one they chose to construct the hopper out of.
Conclusion: Nice angular shape, Cheap, but poor material, and it breaks balls
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prototype5 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Revy
-Other Ricochets
Marker Setup: -Spyder Pilot ACS 05
-Evolution 2
-20oz

Strengths: Not too many. Good though for starters.
Weaknesses: Not fast enough at 8bps to feed a fast gun. Also kind of big.
Review: I will start with the Pros:
-Cheap
-Good for beginners
-Great on batteries
Also some others things are that it was really cheap for me to buy (25$) and it worked very well until I got a higher grade gun.


Now the Cons
-Very bigg
-Verryy Loud
-not a great loader for any competive player
I would suggest not getting this unless your low on money or you really need a hopper because as i've said it is very loud and very big.
Conclusion: In conclusion good for beginners and recreational players, though when you play every weekend or enter tournaments its just not the hopper.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbterminator889 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy, Egg, Vl 200, quantum
Marker Setup: 2004 B2K PDS CP regulator, Freak 14" barrel, Crossfire 45/45, Egg hopper, Q-Lock Clamping feed neck
Strengths: Price
Relibility
Only takes one 9v baterry
Weaknesses: Jams sometimes
Review: Overall this hopper is pretty good for the price. You can pick one up for $15 off of most websites. This hopper is faster and more reliable than the VL Quantum. Compared to the Quantum this hopper is about half as much with twice the performance. This hopper also does not break balls like the quantum does. Sometimes in game play this hopper does jam but not often.
Conclusion: I recomend it to the begining paintballer on a budget. This hopper is a good buy if you have a piranah paintball marker or other similar markers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkysdrvntevan Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK
Ricochet 2K
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS Red-black fade
Ricochet Rhino
Smartparts Progressive '06 16" barrel
20oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: Feeds well when working
low profile
Weaknesses: On/off button broke after third use
Battery jiggles
Loud
Continuously going when on
Review: This hopper is pretty decent for a low end gun, if you want to take the risk on whether it will work or not. Mine was great for the first few time, but after it broke obviously it was a piece of crap. The Ricochet AK is better since it stops spinning when there are balls in the feed, and then turn back on when more are needed.
Conclusion: Overall an average hopper, i would suggest looking somewhere else
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum
Viewloader Revvy 12 volt
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell
Strengths: Looks awesome
Performs awesome
Weaknesses: Sucks up bateries kind of fast
Review: I got the Ricochet Rhino from - www.badlandspaintball.com and so far it has worked good for me. It's perfect for tournament guns like the Ion, Pirhana Evo (2005), all autocockers and pretty much any gun under 350$. This hopper hasn't given me any trouble. The constant agitation is not a problem if you're playing speedball or shooting off lot's of paint but don't get this hopper if you are just playing woodsball.
Conclusion: This loader deserves a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjvandine Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
ricochet rhino
Shocktech drop
Aim bolt
Strengths: Deflects balls
Feeds reasonably fast
Weaknesses: No stopping it
Chops junk paint
A little loud
Review: Well, I just field tested this 2 days ago, and it worked reasonably. I had some extra brass eagle paint, but the hopper chopped it up and made the rest of my marker junky. Then my brother put water through it to clean it up, and it started sizzling; fortunately it worked after it dried out. The hopper doesn't have sensors, so it continues to revolve even when it doesn't need to.
Conclusion: Spend the extra 5 bucks and buy an ak
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

no_pain_no fun Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gravity, halo tsa,
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro, X chamber, 14" J&J Ceramic S2, (E-grip on way), eggy, co2
Strengths: Faster than gravity feed
Looks cool
Deflects balls
Price
Weaknesses: no sensor so constantly going
Ehhhhhhh...LOUDDD
over priced
size
o-rings
Review: I bought this hopper from a friend for 8 dollars and i guess you can say it is better than a gravity feed loader...if you don't mind hearing a constant loud ehhhhhhhhhh..... also very annoying. it deflects balls like it is supposed to. Also the o- ringer were lost very quickly. i found myself playing with it turned off more often than turned on b/c of how loud it is.
but i guess it does what it is supposed to...
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend it i would recommend spending a lil more for a reloader or revvy...
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 1:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMadMan Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II, Gravity Hoppers, Halo B's, Empire
Marker Setup: Ion (Smart Parts) with: Freak (SP), NoRise Heliclamp Feedneck (CCM), Egg II (VL), 360 QEV (SP), RPM Trigger (Critical), Virtue Board, L6 Bolt (TechT), PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Inexpensive
Durable
Weaknesses: A little loud
no on off
Review: This loader just agitates. It is load and has no ball detection mechanisms so it is always on. somewhat annoying. It noise prevents you from hearing others and gives your position away.
It is battery efficeint so I guess that is a plus, lol

Get a Egg or Revvy, it is a better buy.
Conclusion: Buy better if you can, I'd go gravity over this
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media