paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Phat Performance Barrel System / ACI Phat Performance Barrel System / ACI Phat Performance Barrel System

ACI Phat Performance Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Phat Performance Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Phat Performance Barrel System
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pro Extreme
9 piece Pro eXtreme System, PXS is built for the professional grade player. Giving the player the option of any style and sizing, from an extravagant 9 piece set. size range from 0.6800 to 0.6950.

Player Pro
7 piece Player Pro: Built for the the player who wants variety to choose from, our Pro Player has the perfect combination. between a variation of 12'' 14'' or 16'' tip and 4 backs that range from 0.6830 to 0.6920.

Player
4 piece Player: The PLAYER SYSTEM is manufactured with the premise of having a players favorite length tip either a 12'' 14''or 16'' and three backs. Which range from 0.6860 to 0.6920.
Product Availability 
The ACI Phat Performance Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
juit Friday, December 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pipe!
Marker Setup: ANS X5
Antichop Bolt
Uprising trigger
Phat barrel kit 7
trilogy clamp neck
trilogy beaver tail
Recommended
Paintballs:
anyone
Strengths: Killer looks
acurate
silent
versatil
Weaknesses: Hard to find
stuck a lot (correct it with lithium grease)
Review: Man avery one that sees barrels on a little black box they know that you are taking paintball to the next level
all the guys stop and aks me man where do you get them? (after I paint their face pink)
wont use the 12 piece over my lapco big shot but I had a phat barrel and Im going to sell it after this kit
I use them over my evil pipe kit
Conclusion: Buy them if you find them cheap
it will be a nice investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zarate Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts 14" Linear Barrel - good barrel, but only one size
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
ACI Phat Performance Barrel Kit
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Smart Parts Q-Lock w/ Spyder Adapter
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Pure Energy 68/3000 Carbon Fiber HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that fits.
Strengths: Versatility
Weaknesses: None that I know of.
Review: I decided that I needed a barrel kit after a disastrous scenario game where my balls were smaller than the barrel. As a result, the balls would veer madly once propelled from my gun. The scenario host suggested a barrel kit.

I started checking around on price and ran into kits that cost $100 or more. Too much.

Then, I found the 7-piece version of this kit on eBay and won it for the low, low price of $30! Not bad for what started as a $200 barrel kit!

I have since used this kit twice. One time, the balls were different sizes and too brittle (see my review on Draxxus Blaze paintballs). Last time, the .689 back fit the RPS Premiums I was using perfectly. I had no barrel breaks; the one break I had left no trace in the barrel so it must have been popcorning or something else.

My shots flew straight and true. I was able to shoot between multiple trees and branches to get to my target most of the time. If they were in the open, I had no problem reaching them even from a good distance.

The only problem with this kit is that it seems to be discontinued and the company no longer seems to exist.
Conclusion: If you can find it, get it. It'll probably be cheap and the value is outstanding.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odorizzi5 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Autococker Compition series
Derlin bolt
3000 psi HPA
Strengths: Different barrel lengths and nice back barrels, and nice hard case comes with it.
Weaknesses: Could always use more sizes
Review: This is a nice barrel system, I wish I would have got the 9 piece kit but I got it off ebay and the 7 piece was all that was offered at the time. I'm using the smallest back barrel in the kit and the balls I use need one size smaller. So now I have to find balls to fit this barrel. Which defeats the purpose of getting a multi barrel kit. If you get one, get the 9 piece kit. The barrels are accurate but they are no more accurate than my stock 14" Autococker barrel that came with the gun. Autococker makes some of the best guns you can buy, so trying to make them better is no easy task. For most other guns I'm sure you will see more accuracy with these barrels. The barrels are also nice and quiet. Its hard to pin point where the shot came from because they are so quiet. Does anyone know where I can buy the 2 back barrels my kit is missing?
Conclusion: Good product, but not the improvement I had hoped for.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitestick12 Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nightstick, jj
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with E-grip, ACI Phat Barrel System, Antichop bolt, Archon Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
pretty much any kind just match the paint with the bore
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Very light
Very quiet
Weaknesses: I honestly havent found any
Review: I was a bit skeptical about getting this barrel system because they were so rare and there were so little reviews, but Im glad i got it. I got mine brand new off of ebay for $51 and I think it might be the best barrel system ever made. I can hit almost anything with this barrel it has just been wonderful. I mean i have even shot ppl that from about 50 yards (no it doesn't add range) but the ball will stay straight no matter what the distance.
Conclusion: It is dead on so if you get a good deal on this like i got make sure you buy it because i honestly dont think you will find a better barrel. I would give it a 9.5 because nothing is perfect but im gonna bump it up to a ten cuz it is so great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint can be used just size it up with the proper bore size too.
Strengths: Quiet,accurate,very nice quality, nice selection of sizes and lengths.
Weaknesses: None as of yet.
Review: I bought this used. Comes with a nice hard case. Mine came with a 10,12,and 14" fronts.The back bores are:.686,.689,.692,and .695. Front and backs are all silver. I have found these to be as high of quality as any Dye barrels. As I have stated previously, I really haven't experienced any "barrel breaks" . I did have some last winter due to the weather and the barrel that I used was not able to "shoot through" but I am not sure if I was using this barrel system or the stock infinity barrel. I decided to exclude it from this review. I will update later when I experience a ball break. From the looks of the barrel porting I would guess it will not shoot through breaks,but I don't think it is fair to evaluate that aspect without experiencing it. My one complaint would be that I have experienced a few times the barrel coming loose while playing. This is easily fixed by an o-ring. So very miniscule...
Accuracy is no problem. I find that my accuracy (or lack of) is more to do with me, or the paint I use.As far as the barrel goes I think it shoots as accurate as any other high quality barrel.
Loudness is terrible!!! just kidding. It may actually sound louder to you, but that is because it directs the sound back to you. Playing in woods, people definitly have a hard time finding where the shooting is coming from.
Conclusion: All in all, it is a nice quality barrel system. I believe it does what it is meant to do. Shoot accurately, and quietly. Shooting through breaks is yet to be resolved for me. I have gone back and forth about selling my system as I am a firm believer that I/ you don't need a kit just a bigger bore system like a .695 or .692 barrel for any given gun.With the exception of Autocockers. So I don't really recommend this to anyone unless you absolutely NEED a kit and like spending the money. I actually would give it an 8.6 or so which rounds to 9. I don't think its the best in my opinion, and it isn't proven to shoot thru breaks, so if anything changes I will update appropriately.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El_timo Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: black 05 Speed, Infinite barrel halo b with victory board, lp 70ci 4500psi crossfire stub tank, check-it unimount
Recommended
Paintballs:
Havent really tested to many brands but get a thick shelled paintballs
Strengths: Accurate
Strong
Bore Sizes
Light
Weaknesses: Price
Cant shoot through breaks
Review: OK my friend bought this set and just got it recently well he couldn't test it with his Angel for awhile cuz of work so he asked if i could shoot it through mine well i took it outside a little cold so that might have effected the results but i was shooting really fast as usual about 27bps and well i broke one of the last Pb's and well i tried to shoot through it and it got bad. they shot all over the place paint was going around the garage i believe thats the only problem but i will keep testing it and update this later but so far its super accurate just make sure you dont break :)
Conclusion: Well its not really worth it if your gun breaks alot of paint but you can stop it from breaking by getting thicker shell paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilomen711 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any kit
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Phat Barrel Kit (7 Piece)
32 Degrees Flame Drop in Red
Nitro Duck 47/3000
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not old stuff
Strengths: I have the seven piece. Quiet. Most accurate barrel I have ever used.
Weaknesses: Could use another back. (get the nine piece) Expensive.
Review: I love this kit. It is soo acurate. the only thing is that the finish that they put on the tips of the barrels is kinda frayed funny. It doesn't affect accuracy, but it is there. Nothing to worry about, but enough to drop the score. The reverse porting is really cool. It points the sound toward you, not your enemy. It also sounds cool getting shot at by it. All you hear is this cool fetttewwww sound. Buy it. It's magic.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to own your opponents. Have to give nine because of the finish thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillerWale Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel system. Dye boomstick, not a system, but thought i'd throw it in anyway.
Marker Setup: '99 free flow autococker
gen-x2 reg
supafly bolt
etc.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I really don't have any specific paint to recommend. I find that due to the variable sizing, you can use whatever you want.
Strengths: Multple barrel lengths, Bore sizes, and PRICE
Weaknesses: The only weakness that I have found, is that I can always use more sizes!
Review: This barrel system incorporates beauty and function, cost and variety, as well as weight and materials. I purchased the pro package with 3 different front lengths, and 6 backs with different bores. It is the black front and chrome back model. I paid under $200 for what is effectively 18 different barrels. The weight difference is huge, especially compared to my old boomstick. At first I was afraid of damaging the barrels. It seemed that the weight of the aluminum alloy barrel system could not handle the punishment of running through the woods. I was pleasently surprised when I accidentally dropped my marker barrel first, and had no damage to the barrel! As for it weakness, well you can always use more bore sizes, but this has quite a few more options than most. I am extremely happy with my purchase!
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this product. It has been a great addition to my collection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: proteam jungle annodized micromag
- lvl 10
- phat player barrel kit
- hougue grips
- benchmark foregrip
- cp flame drop
- kapp on/off
- 68/3000 aci bulldog
- 12 vt revi
- halo tsa



Recommended
Paintballs:
I use diablo in it. But it really doesn't matter because it has 3 backs
Strengths: changeable backs
nifty little suitcase
angled porting
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I bought this because I wanted resonable accuracy for different sizes of paint. So far I am very impressed. I can lay paintballs on top of eachother from a decent range. I also really like the suitcase that it comes with, it makes me feel like a hitman :). I can't believe the price either. I only paid $90 at the local proshop.
Conclusion: I am glad that I found this barrel, and it was well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Tuesday, December 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested a freak (heard a lot of bad stuff about them to)
Phat performance barrel
Smartparts progressor
Thunder pig
Marker Setup: 2002 Dragon Intimidator (hella fast and loud but thats no prob for this barrel)
Q loader
bull dog III 68/3000
cp lighting drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
All of em exept for the cheap kind (paints fault)
Strengths: Accurate
6 Bore sizes
3 Different lengths
no fragile inserts
Silent but deadly
looks
Weaknesses: price, (if thats a weakness)
hard to find the right one
Review: I got my system for $200 on a website. It comes in 3 different colors, and there is a 4,7 and 9 piece set. It is the best barrel that I have ever used. It is the most accurate barrel that I have shot. I hit a 3in post 50 feet away 4 out of 5 times. It is so silent with its reverse porting because you get the full blast of it, but who ever your shooting at can't hear it. It easy to make it inaccurate by not matching the paint right with it's 6 backs (0.68,0.683,0.686,0.689,0.692,0.695)and 3 lengths (12,14,16). But it is hard to find, Its hard to find the right one on ebay because they only have 2-6 on em on at a time and it needs to be the right color and type. It is so light though. The 16in one with a back only weighs 8oz. I did have one problem though, the 2 pieces got stuck together and I couldn't get them apart for a hour. I finally figure out that there is a hex wrench spot in the back and you can put a allen wrench through the porting to get it off. I have heard about the problems with the freak and this one fixes all of them like no fragile inserts, portings in the far front and not everywhere

Pros

Accurate
looks
silent
conservitive
no fragile inserts
more lengths
awsome case
3 colors

Cons

Price
the stuck together thing
hard to find


Conclusion: buy it if you are series about paitball BUY IT! but if you don't want to spend the money buy a phat performance stick (just as good with out dif bors and lengths). I give it a 9.5 because it got stuck together and they are so hard to find but that rounds to a ten. Nice work ACI
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 11th, 2004 at 9:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media