paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade

Worr Game Products Worr Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Blade

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Blade
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The kit includes an all delron speed bolt with orings that eliminate any blow back, a new lock down hammer with lug to prevent it from slipping, a custom dove tail built into the frame that allows you to slide an air system right on with out any drop forward. The trigger is a custom two finger groove double trigger. WGP has teamed up with Planet Eclipse on this. Just a reminder that it is all of their same electronics used in their I Blade, which include the Breech Sensor, Heads Up Display, Electronic 3 Way, and the Magnetic Trigger Technology.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Blade is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
apbrendanw Saturday, October 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various electros
Marker Setup: a bunch, my primary is an 04 superstock
Strengths: It works
Its really fast
Weaknesses: Such a terrible design,eye
Review: Well This is the frame that came on my 2004 superstock(quick note i got the frame in 2004 but i had a 2 year absence of use from it). This frame functions great, when the eye is working it is super fast and doesnt chop. Having a screen and on board programming is really really nice. You can get about 15-18 bps out of it on a stock wgp cocker. Now on to the bad of it. The eye on mine fails constantly, i find ways to fix it but its really annoying. Another problem is the fit of the frame and components. Getting all of the wires into the top of the frame is a pain. The eye cover is also poor design and hard to get on. The front solenoid is exposed, not terrible but makes me uncomfortable. The gasket also leaks alot
Conclusion: Besides all of the bad i have about this frame, i recommend it as long as you put it on your gun and leave it. Im giving it an 8 because it works so well
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboy Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Select Fire grip, (trilly version, definitely doesn't come close to compare, but semi electro)
-Proto Matrix Frame
-VS3 Rocker
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker Pro with Select Fire E Frame
-14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-Viewloader EVLution II with Z Board
-48/3000 DXS HPA bottle
-STO Ram
-Runs off a regular 9V battery, so if it dies on the field, the battery can be replaced easily unlike some frames that use a rechargeable battery pack.
Strengths: See *Review Body*
Weaknesses: battery life if you have the LED display on highest settings.
Review: I got this frame by mail yesterday, set it up onto my cocker in less than 30 min. The only thing that is a bit of a hassle is to keep the wires in the slot in the frame when screwing the frame on and trying not to pinch the wires. I have only tested it so far, and after putting it on factory fast, adjusting the trigger pull, filter, and timing, (adjusted filter to have NO bounce, :D bounce is cheating) the speed is crazy. the trigger pull can also be set to be so sensitive, a grasshopper kicking the trigger can probably make it fire. I haven't mounted any QEV's on my ram yet, and I've read that the approximate rate that can be achieved without QEV's is around 18bps, but even that still rips. This is godly compared to the SF frame from the trilogy since it is not the regular SF frame thats sold or that comes on some WGP cockers. I was considering getting the WGP Worr Frame Select Fire which is 200, But I dont really like that frame as it only has a LED so you have to look at the colors, and i personally fancy the character and LCD displays rather than a blinking LED. It can be set to have mad bounce which rips, but all those settings can be changed to best suit your needs as a player. The frame also includes a classic mode which makes it cycle (not really feel) like a mechanical cocker. hold the trigger down, back block stays open, release, it closes. The one main problem I have noticed is only that it eats the batteries fast, as after tested it was missing first bar. I don't see this as much of a problem as I change my batteries every time I goto SC, I usually get the cheapy batteries from the dollar tree (since I change them out each time I go, and they do last decent time, and 2 for $1? cant beat that), but now Wal*Mart has a giant bin of two pack 9V RAYOVAC alkaline for about a dollar as well. So depending on how often you change your batteries, the battery life in the Worr Blade isn't much of a problem since the battery should last you a whole day of playing ( I have used it before in a days game which is from about 9-4)
Conclusion: This frame is mad fast, especially after you get all fast cycling parts like QEV's, ram, internals, bolt, back block... I chose this older frame over the WGP Select Fire newer frame because of the Display, and how easy it is to set the timing, im not sure if the SF has that. The only problem I have noticed is that the battery does get eaten pretty good, but only on the brightest LED setting, but I mean the only time you should really be looking at the display is in the back of the truck/car when you are refilling your pods. If you are looking at the display THAT much in the middle of a game, I suggest you just get a hand held video game because I don't know any players who have their eyes on the display so much it becomes a problem to keep it on its brightest. I would suggest to get this frame, as it can still be upgraded with the newer E2 boards and Zero B boards. If you don't mind spending an extra buck fifty:$150.00 (I got the Worr Blade for $150) on a new E2 then i would reccomend the E2 as it is pretty much the same, just a little better with a fully enclosed solenoid, finer tuning, and more preprogrammed settings. I give it a *10* because the only real problem is the battery, but playing with the display on the field isn't something I do so its not much of a concern with me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Maul Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade and xonic blade
Marker Setup: Spyder e-99
14 in Costum Products barrel
15* Assult Block
Sweet Spot Trigger
Vl Revy w/ x-board inside loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

Em1
Swan Creek N bolt
5''2 '' drop forward
Jr Freak Barrel
Evelution2 Loader
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank

System X Vengeance Base
Worr blade
RAT VALVE
BLACK MAGIC REGULATOR
DELRIN BOLT
14 INCH WGP KANER BARREL
Halo B Rip
P.M.I 68ci 3000 psi Crossfire compressed air tank
Strengths: Very very fast
Weaknesses: Problably the fact that you cant insatall it yourself. eats batterys
Review: Simply the best upgrade you can buy for your autococker you dont even have to have a wgp autococker to have a profesinal install the worr blade on you autococker. very fast eats batteries. You need to have a profecianal install this worr blade or you might mess your gun.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for any autococker and very very fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 at 11:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Mun Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other electronic triggers for cocker
Marker Setup: -03 Vertical Feed Black Cocker Body
-Worr Blade w/Black Samurai Trigger
-AIM Delrin Bolt
-KAPP Red Twisted Cocking Rod
-KAPP Red Beaver Tail
-ANS Jackhammer II LPR
-Black STO RAM
-CP on/off dove-tail
-ACI Bulldog 68ci 4500psi Fiber Wrapped Tank
-Red CP 12'' Barrel
-Black Ergo Regulator w/Gauge
-New Springs
Strengths: -Fast
-Looks nice
-Externally Customizable
-LCD
Weaknesses: -Drains Batteries
-Grips/see Review
-Installation
Review: First off, I am am very knowledgable about Autocockers and have been working with Mech versions for a while, and ofcourse have played with my friends E-cockers, but I can say that it is slightly difficult to install. The difficult parts are, getting the frame on because you have to fit the eye wires and Solenoid wires into the frame neatly and nicely for it to fit on the gun easily and look decent. The eye cover, can be a bit hard to get on the body properly too. That part wasn't so bad, but it was frustrating, you jsut have to work with the wires a bit. The hardest part, which isn't too bad is hammer lug timing. You have to make sure the hammer lug is not too far, but not too short. It is trial and error, unless you get it right the first time. Turn in the hammer lug clockwise to lower it down. Now make sure when you cock back your gun, the sear catches the lug and the gun cocks. Alright now when you gas it up, fire the gun. If the gun fires and cocks back, it is good. Make sure you also rapid fire it too, just incase. Now if the gun doesn't reock, then the hammer lug is now far enough down, so you have to de-gas and move it down a bit. If it cocks back, but doesn't fire, then the hammer lug is too far down, adn you have to retract it a bit. You'll get it right eventually. The next big beef I have is the right grip frame, where you put the battery in. If you secure the far right screw too tight, then you'll pinch the little piston or coil set and the sear will basically push down and not be able to catch the hammer lug. So don't tighten the right screw on the grip too much. Also, the batteries drain through this thing like none other. You'll be able tog et a good amount of shots, well over a thousand, but still, it goes down fast. Make sure you lower the brightness on your LCD and don't dry fire it too much, I know Iove clicking the trigger too, but it wastes the battery and those dry fired shots could have been used in a game. Despite those cons, the trigger is fast, and you can adjust it to your liking. You can also adjust the electronic timing as well. I recommend that you become more familiar with the electronic modes and timing, before screwing around with it or you'll have problems. Make sure you keep the eye on when firing paint, when dry firing, turn the eye off, or it will only click one at a time. I recommend that someone who is more experienced install this, and play around with it.
Conclusion: It is a good upgrade, very fast and customizable, and although there are few cons, they are still cons. I would get the Worr Blade over the E-blade, just because you get a bolt and hammer with it also. Make sure you get an E2, they are much better than the E1(which is what I have).
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kujo006 Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Fireball Mountain Vampire Body - Black to Silver Fade
Nelson Hammer Kit
ANS Black/chrome gen x reg
ANS Chrome Jackhammer LPR
G-Force Ram with Micro QEV’s
Jackel Internals Jackel Ultra-Light Back Block
Chrome WGP Torpedo Drop with on/off
Twisted/Black Magic Cocking Rod
3DS Arrow Bolt & Delrin Pull Pin
Chrome WORR Blade
Eclipse Samurai Blade Trigger (Chrome)

An autococker 2k3 everything stock but the barrel
Also a good old fashion tippmann 98 with a flatline, double triggered for woods ball

Matchstik 7 piece barrel kit (for my cockers only)
14” freak barrel with 2 SS inserts as an alternative (for my cockers only)
68ci Crossfire 4500psi tank
45ci pure energy 3000psi as a back up
Empire Reloader B hopper
Strengths: Fast
looks
comes with extra upgrades
The price for it is actually worth it
Weaknesses: Installing it
Review: This is the best upgrade i got for my gun, i was decideing to get this or e-blade but then i ended up getting this because it's cheaper :D then got a samurai trigger for it. i only used teh worr blade bolt once so can't you much about taht but fromt aht one time it was pretty good

ok back to the blade this upgrade is awesome makes your gun super fast and some people say that the led display is crap, there's nothing wrong with it i can understand it without a problem and it's easy to read "off?" means off "batt" means battery it's simplfied english people understand it, it isn't that hard lol. anyways if you're going to get thsi upgrade make sure you get a decent hopper befor you get this or else there's no point in having it, at least get a hopper that can feed 12 balls per second.

and the installation is a pain in teh ass my friend installed it himself and i was there watching and after seeing all that drilling and stuff i decided not to risk my guna nd give it to the pro-shop to do it i suggest taht too unless you really know what you're doing or else you'll end up with 5 holes on you gun lol, i gave them $40 to install it and compared to the price at which i paid for $40 is nothing.
Conclusion: Get it if you have the cash, but make sure you get a hpa or n2 and a decent hopper before getting a worr blade
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrwhore123 Sunday, August 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp cocker, worrblade, 10'' evil pipe, sidewinder reg, sto ram, kapp rino lpr, 15 degree asa, evo2 z board, crossfire 92ci 4500psi, check it on/off.
Strengths: It can shoot fast, it puts a whole new fell to any cocker.
Weaknesses: The stock trigger is a little heavy, im getting a samurai soon.
Review: The first day i used this i thought i had a brand new gun, it shoots far, and fast. i used a friends 2k2 timmy, and i notice this shoots faster.(with the right settings). Mine shoots fast, with out bounce, I am a tourney player, and bounce matters. Wgp did good on this one.
Conclusion: This is a great product, buy a lighter trigger(alot better). Also find someone with an e, or worr blade and ask for non bounce settings.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Monday, August 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel frames, shocker frames, and (but it hardly compares) spyder RTs
Marker Setup: karnivor
68/45 nitro duck
egg w/z board, or a revi
Strengths: Speed, the eye, easy to use
Weaknesses: Drains batteries
Review: It has the speed of a matrix or an angel, and the accuracy of a cocker, im sure you've heard this so many times you are about to throw your computer out the window. In all of the reviews i've seen, no one has really touched on the eye included with the already pimped out worrblade. I've seen timmy's screens flash a beautiful shade of red , and die in the middle of a game, because of the eye. With this, that is no longer an issue. Even if the eye on this thing dies, it still hoots 3bps, which although not perfect, still keeps you in the game. Also it is incredibley easy to toggle the eye on/off. Also with the eye, you don't need a high dollar loader, a revi works just fine. People say they shoot 25-30 bps, and some other crazy crap, but in truth, no one ever shoots more than like 10 bps in a normal game. YOU DON'T NEED A HALO FOR THIS UPGRADE!!!!!!!!
I also like the dovetail on the bottom of the grip. It will save you 20-30$ on a rail or a drop, and do just as good a job if not better.
Conclusion: 400$ to turn your cocker into a beast that wiil hunt down your opponents, and rip them limb from limb. Go buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eblade - the same thing but with different trigger
Marker Setup: 03 Vert feed
Worrblade
Worrblade bolt
Planet Eclispe Nexus ram
WGP Orr-acle tickler
WGP Black magic inline regulator
Shocktech drop
Freak Kit with SS inserts
Planet Eclispe fangz detents
Egg-II with Z-board
Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Fast
Lets u have an eye
looks sexy
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: When i first bought my cocker i didnt think i was going to buy a worrblade because of the cost, u can buy another gun for the price of the worrblade, but then i shoot my buddy's and i was hooked. So i saved up some money and bought one, i slaped it on without taping it for the eye and started to rip, OMG its so fast. So i sent it away to get taped for the eye, u can do it yourself but i woudnt recomend it. A week later i picked it up, ITS EVEN FASTER WITH THE EYE. U can personnalize ur settings to make it faster but if u dont know dont bother, its kinda complicated when u first get it, so dont mess with it without knowing. The one beef i have with this product is that its a little pricy, so beware of that. This product also comes with a worrblade bolt (best one on the market) and the WGP lockdown hammer (also the one of the best hammers on the market) so when u buy product it goes the extra yards to making the customer happy but it would have made me happy if it wasnt so damn expensive.
Conclusion: If u want a super sexy cocker then get this upgrade but with that money u can buy another gun, but i would recomend this upgrade cause u get the speed of a trix and accuracy of a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2004 at 2:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBdoleO16 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock hinge frame
Marker Setup: Black WGP Summer Edition VF cocker
Chrome Worrblade
Dye Ultralite 12inch barrel
Shocktech Superfly bolt
WGP Lockdown hammer
KAPP delrin ball detent
Chome Psycho Ballistics on/off drop
Crossfire 68/3000 nitrogen
Egg
Strengths: makes a QUICK cocker
awesome eye
3-way
SEXY
hammer
bolt
Weaknesses: drains battery if you leave the battery in
Review: if you are like me and fell in love with this product just seeing it, wait till you shoot it!!!!! and then once you shoot it you're sure to own it so just wait till you own it!!!! i just got mine last week and im still stoked..... i mean this thing asks you questions lmao ( off? ) haha.
well i got this bad boy on and HAD to go play the next day. i got on the field and just smiled as i saw ropes of paint flying out of my AUTOCOCKER!!!! yeah a fast cocker, its amazing. and you can throw that battle swab in the trash because this eye has 20/20 vision, i didnt break paint all day with a gun that spits paint like my worrbladed cocker
i used my superfly, i liked it better than the worrblade bolt.... i guess i can just sell that worrblade bolt and get some cash back from this product.
I love the double trigger, i like the feel way better than the E-blade trigger
also the trigger frame is larger on the worrblade than on the E-blade
the 3-way is sexy
Conclusion: JUST GET IT, dont think just do

this will make the most accurate gun out there one of the fastest as well to make your gun an all around P I M P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdogg937 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well i have shot timmies, 03 shockers, impulses, and an eblade before; the e/worr blade is my fav out of all of them
Marker Setup: Well it's a 2k3 vf, with like nuthin stock left on it... i have the orracles pnuems (except for the solenoid), an ergo reg, an 02 all american barrel, the worrblade bolt, the worrblade, the worrblade hammer, and a cp on/off
Strengths: Speed
Reliability
looks
ect. ect.
rail mouont on the bottom
larger trigger gaurd
Weaknesses: Price (i got mine for $400 installed)
Review: In my opinion, this is the best upgrade money can buy for a cocker! I absolutley love my worrblade, it shoots so fast now, and it never chops with the eye on. I go the eye to even work with black shelled paint! (dumb internet company sent balck shelled paint when i asked for green shells). I would recomend gettin an evo 2 or a halo b to keep up, but i have a halo tsa (~14 bps) and it works perfectly fine with the eye on. I have mine set factory fast w/ the eye on, and it will shoot as fast as your hopper can feed. The worrblade bolt is very light and has o-rings that get rid of blowback completely. The weight reduction allowed me to greatly reduce my cocking presure, so now my cocker will pinch paint if somehow the eye let the bolt close on a ball. The hammer it came with has nylon set screws so that the lug will never slip, but it caused no real preformance changes. The frame itself has a trigger wtih two finger grooves. The tirgger pull itself can be adjusted short or long, light or heavy, it's completely user prefrence. The frame has a rail maount built on the bottom so that you can attach any rail monted asa or on/off with ease.
Conclusion: Overall the best upgrade i have ever done, and ever will do to my cocker. Well worth the $400 dollars i spent on it. I bought it at a wgp booth at an nppl tourny for $395 and they installed it for me for free. If u want the fire power of a high end electro, but the style, acuracy and greatness of your cocker, get a worrblade, you will not regret it!
A fully deserved 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media