paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade / Worr Game Products Worr Blade

Worr Game Products Worr Blade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Worr Blade

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Worr Blade
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The kit includes an all delron speed bolt with orings that eliminate any blow back, a new lock down hammer with lug to prevent it from slipping, a custom dove tail built into the frame that allows you to slide an air system right on with out any drop forward. The trigger is a custom two finger groove double trigger. WGP has teamed up with Planet Eclipse on this. Just a reminder that it is all of their same electronics used in their I Blade, which include the Breech Sensor, Heads Up Display, Electronic 3 Way, and the Magnetic Trigger Technology.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Worr Blade is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Wgp_Madness Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2003 Autococker stock hinge frame- hard to shoot fast with it, and it chops balls like crazy
Marker Setup: WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Red Autococker
Bulldog 68ci 3000 psi Nitrogen Tank
Worrblade trigger frame w/ eye
CP Regulator
Palmers Pursuit Rock Regulator
MPP Ram with 2 QEVs
eVolution (egg) Electronic Hopper
Empire Barrel Kit
Delron bolt and hammer
Strengths: -Fast
-Very accurate
- When adjusted properly, does not break many balls
Weaknesses: -Need a fast hopper to keep up
-Need a better eye cover
Review: This is a very nice upgrade for the autococker; you can tell by how fast and how accurate you can shoot with it. With all of the extras that come with it, this one is better than the E-blade. Heres my interpretation of it:

Positives:
1.Good company name- When you buy something from WGP, you expect great quality, and the Worrblade gives it and more.
2.Eye- Without this, most of its purpose would be gone. The eye is a necessity so that you can shoot accurately and fast at the same time.
3.Nice trigger- When you change the trigger settings to your liking, you will say the same thing. It is very smooth, and with the double trigger feel to it, you can easily keep firing over 15 bps. Getting the settings to work isnt hard, and it usually takes only a few minutes.
4.Delron bolt- Very light, very smooth. Its a nice addition, especially if you want to shoot fast.
5.Grips- Although there are different ones out there now, these cannot be ignored. They give a firm grip to the trigger frame, enabling you to keep firing without feeling like you will drop your gun.
6. Very nice manual- Everything you need to know about your Worrblade is in that manual. Just read it, and you will have most, if not all your questions answered.

Now for the negatives:
1.Price- I know its an electronic trigger, and i know it gives you an eye, delron bolt, hammer, etc. But its more expensive than a 2003 or 2004 autococker stock! Having something more expensive than the gun itself is a little bit of a problem.
2.Eye- Putting this up twice for a reason. They should make a more protective cover for the eye, because i have been shot in the eye, and paint has made its way on the eye itself, even with a cover on it! Make a better cover that actually covers the entire eye, then ill be happy. The reason is simple: it can short out the eye, or it can also make the eye not work properly.

Overall:
Great upgrade. Expensive, but its worth it.
Conclusion: This is very helpful for those who want to speed up their shooting and help their accuracy. Getting all the little gizmos that come with it also helps too. Although the price should be dropped down, i'd say its a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 7th, 2004 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

can2boy Wednesday, December 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4
Marker Setup: Orracle Autococker with Worr Blade, ACI Bulldog 65/48 800 preset, Freak Barrel System, PHAT on/off with Flame Drop Forward
Strengths: Trigger speed, 3way Trigger adjustment (+ bounce), of course looks cool
Weaknesses: Definitely price, Battery Life
Review: Out of the box, the trigger was not fast at all and I thought I wasted my money. But after 2 hours of fiddling with the 3-way adjustable trigger, I was walking the trigger like a pro. So spend time customizing the trigger and don't be frustrated. You'll eventually get it.

Installation: This is my first high end marker and been using it only for 1 month. Took me 3 hours to completely install it (not including the drilling - I was SO AFRAID to mess the gun if I drilled incorrectly so I had a shop drill the holes for me. He charged me $30. It was worth it though and I highly recommend it) I was glad I didn't have to use any special tools aside from the ordinary you can find in your house. I only used an adjustable wrench most of the time. But please beware that if you have a stock orracle, the beaver tail will not fit the new frame. You either need to saw the edges or buy a new beaver tail. Since I didn't want to spend another $20 after shelling out $400+, I went with the steel saw....This is one of those very annoying details that Worr Blade should have taken cared of.

Use (only dry firing since I was so excited to post this review): I gassed it up but didn't fire so I adjusted my LPR and eventually worked. After it was working, I was very happy with how fast the gun was firing. Since I set the trigger to be sensitive, all I needed was a little tap. I cannot believe how the eblade can make your autococker from a dodge neon into a dodge viper if you allow my comparison. Very nice!!!!
Conclusion: There's no other electronic upgrade out there other than the eclipse ebalde/worr blade so we ballers are really forced to buy it. I just don't think it's worth my hard earned $400. If you disregard the financial aspect, this is the best upgrade you can do to your autococker and your game! Go get it! Unbelievably fast (if you were used to your old hinge or swing frames).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kindred Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-blade grip frames
Marker Setup: 03 Black vertical cocker, worr blade, empire reloader,pyscho ballistics drop, 68/45 bulldog tank
Strengths: Extremely fast, Looks great(personal preference), Smooth and easy trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Expensive, gun has to be drilled
Review: If you have an autococker and wanna be a serious tournament player this is a must have. I personally think this is better then the regular e-blade upgrade. It has a larger trigger guard for gloves, big fingers etc, looks better then just a black frame, and has a dove tail to except rail systems. This upgrade will significantly improve your rof. Its fast and reliable.
Conclusion: Must have for cocker owners, just make sure you can afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4eva Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really.... maybe the planet eclipse e-blade although its the same exact thing
Marker Setup: custum worrblade mini turtle cocker
Strengths: fast, light, looks cool, made by planet eclipse/worr games
Weaknesses: price... if that is even a weakness
Review: strengths:

first off, any autococker is great to begin with, now you add this trigger frame and you have the speed of an angel or matrix with the accuracy of an autococker. this frame is really light even with the battery. the no chop eye is a major plus also, you cant chop no matter how hard you try.

weakness:

the only weakness is the price, i bought mine for 430 but you can probably get it for cheaper now that it has been out for a little while
Conclusion: buy it, thats all i can say if you have an autococker, and if you dont have the money for find some it is the best upgrade that you can buy for autocockersBUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyIvan02093 Sunday, October 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orricale E
Bob Long Dragun
Angle IR3
Marker Setup: 02 WPG Black Magic Autococker
Orricle E reg
ANS vertical reg
Eclipse Worr Blade
12'' + 16'' Freak Kit
System X beaver tail
Strengths: Rate of fire
Eye
Modes
You will NEVER chop a ball!
Weaknesses: Battery
Very Expensive
Takes time to install
Review: This is by far the greatest upgrade you can get for an autockoker. I played the hole day withput breaking a single ball. The only limmitations you have is paintballs, gas, and battery life. Dont worry you can easily get 14000 shots off a battery. All electro's suffer form a battery, but you can easily check on the LCD screen. Even in speed ball I dont use so much. The Worr Balde as every thing you need. It can be easily switched on and off, and it is very difficult to chnage the modes by accident. Even if you only have a 9vlt. hopper you can still lay very good suppresive fire. If you play speed ball then this is definatly for you. A squeegie is almost useless. I absoulutly Love this trigger. There are is no burst or auto mode, so you cant go wrong there. You can set alomst anything on the gun. All the timming and stuff is done atuomatically. You can see how many shots you have fired and set the eye for it sensivitivety.
If you do get this, they you need to use and Egg hopper (EvOII) other wise you WILL out shoot your hopper.
Conclusion: In conclusion I would recommed this for anyone becuase it is the best ever. It is expensive though and you really should be a speed ball player OR a hard core player.
AN AUTOCOCKER WITH THE E-BLADE IS THE SICKEST GUN THAT YOU CAN GET!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2004 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mix Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Non bladed cocker, timmies,impy, angels
Marker Setup: 99 right feed cocker, dye swing, palmer ram, sto reg, sto 3way, etc yada yada im building an worr balde cocker starting with a AIM eagle body black to blue fade ,,its sick cant wait till its done
Strengths: Lighting fast, really accurate
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: takes the "fun" out of a cocker.. if you are gonna have an extremely accurate marker you should have to deal with some problems to make it fair... lol ie short stroking, chopping balls...

overall i would say the worr blade kicks butt!! the only thing i didnt like its that it doesnt have the feel of a cocker .. you cant feel the pneumatics working like you can with a regular cocker... but it gets rid of the timing issues that come with cockers .. its all done electronically, the worr comes with a bolt and a new hammer.. i was impressed by the ROF that it could put out .. ..and it didnt effect the accuracy either...good product
Conclusion: good stuff way to go WGP! i liked it .. y is there a min. words in this .. idk oh well .. lalla l
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Dyeguy Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
worr games hinge trigger frame
Marker Setup: 03 outkast with dye 14in. ultralite, worr blade electronic frame, kapp cradle, 4500 68c. nitro duck mega reg adjustable, centerflag low pressure in-line reg (super consistent when shooting high rates of fire and no drop off), and dye beavertail
Strengths: Very fast and looks cool also great deal with all the stuff you get
Weaknesses: have to get HaloB eye does allow chops some times have to get hole drilledinthebody
Review: I think this is one of the best upgrades for an autococker because it will give you the most accurate marker and it can keep up with angels. Also it looks cool and is easy to clean and adjust.
looks- 10
quality-10
price-8 (could have been lower)
speed-10
overall upgrade-9


Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for people looking to start playing in tournys. very fast will last forever and made by planet eclipse
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

TEAM SOCOM34 Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month31 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
planet eclipse e-blade...worr blade is same thing but with a few more bells.
Marker Setup: 2k3 e-class worracle...I built it from ground up
everything is same as a regular e-class orracle except I chose the new belsales 44 mag ram...which is BY FAR the best ram availabe. Trust me.
Strengths: new double trigger
white bolt
larger trigger frame
wgp hammer
IT"S AN E-BLADE!!

Weaknesses: none I can think of...maybe price
Review: OK first of all...don't listen to the first two reviews....the 1st guy says there are no similar products...uhhh last I knew this was a planet eclipse e-blade with a few more bells. The second guy said he would give it a 9 because you have to drill your body. WELL NO CRAP...how else are you going to install an anti chop eye? If you can think of a better way...let WGP know...they might buy your idea..lol
First of all the regular e-blade is awesome, a 10 of 10. The worrblade just give buyers the other parts they need to get the full potential out of the frame....a white bolt and a nylon locking hammer. Perfect. Nothing about the electronics has changed, and no the elec. 3 way is also the same, besides a "w" instead of an "e" on the shroud. Just add a nice ram, I recommend the 44 mag from belsales, and let the paint fly.
Conclusion: upgrading to an e-cocker? BUY IT. Already have an e-blade? KEEP IT. nothing new worth spending 400$+ I would honestly give this product an 11, because the e-blade is already perfect....the worrblade just has a bolt and hammer made for the frame.
To sum it up....nothing can compare. Speed of an angel...accuracy of a cocker. There is no "spray and pray" here. More like "spray and slay". Buy it, install it, and smile. You have the best gun available!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media