paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers / Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers

Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Turtle Cockers

Buy Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $950

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Autococker Half-Block body. Light weight and Different. The Turtle Cocker. Now You don't have to worry about a Cocking rod coming loose. Faster rate of fire due to a lighter back block, bolt and re-designed Hammer. You can stay tighter in the bunker because you can tuck the gun against your mask and won't get hit in the face with the back block. With the newly patented Turtle Valve, the operating pressure is lower and the gun is quieter and more gas efficient.
Product Availability 
The Turtle Cockers Turtle Autocockers are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MecTurtleCocker Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many cockers.
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Matte Black Annodization
All Turtle Internals
Belsales .44 mag ram with QEVs
AKA SCM3 LPR
Racegun solenoid
Chrome Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
Kaner Kit
Racegun frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends..If you spend $1000 on a complete one, nothing really.

If you're buying one of these, you should know what to do...
Strengths: Very small and light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well, I was sick of the other guns in my collection. Despite being able to keep up with the best, they just weren't performing beautifully like I wanted. I have built Spyders before, but never a cocker. I love the halfblock design of the Turtle. So I ordered all the stuff that I would need to build my cocker. My best resource when I was stuck were the cocker pages on ottersccustoms.com. I built it up from a pile of parts and a piece of milled aluminum over a span of 3 hours. It was excellent fun, and it was my first time really digging into a post 2000 cocker.

Performance wise, the Turtle is excellent! With my set up, it is very accurate, consistant, and efficient. I get lots of attention at the field with this little flat black and chrome cocker. Outperforms many other cockers that I have tried. Despite being eyeless it chops very little with the force feed hopper. Remember, you can buy this thing complete for $1000, but for that kind of money, I would opt for something else. The Manufacturer, Rob has a website at www.turtleinnovation.com, you can get info and prices there.
Conclusion: Buy one! For under $600, you can get a sleek, sexy, accurate and consistent high end mechanical gun. Very good buy, easy to say 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 13th, 2007 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Coffey Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used a Spyder, which in my opinion is no where near as good as a Turtle Cocker.
Marker Setup: Half-Blocked Cocker, WGP Tickler Regulator, Lucky Un1tec Barrel, and MACDev Legionair (45/4500).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket Barrel
Compressed Air
E2 or Racegun if you want to go electronic
Strengths: Quiet
Dead on Accurate
Fast Cycling
Profile
Light
Weaknesses: Timing
Paint on Pneumatics
Mechanical
Review: The Turtle Cocker is an amazing marker, even though slightly outdated and in a very unpopular phase of it's life. The turtle brings the idea of accuracy in accuracy, not accuracy in volume. The turtle cocker is light, very accurate, and is fun to tinker with. As long as your running compressed air and have a nice barrel, you are set. However, you're only set after you've timed the damn thing, which thanks to the great staff at my local field, was done for me for free. Once you have everything working properly the gun shoots like a dream. Paint flys where you want it to! It so nice to know your not praying for that ball to hit it's target, you know it's going to hit it's target!
Conclusion: If you're into breaking the fad of raining down paintballs on people, then this is the marker for you. I don't care if you don't like the way the autococker looks- it's pure performance. An amazing marker, but picky in a few areas. After going cocker, it's hard for me to even think of going back. The cocker deserves a richeous 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 12:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Dirt Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Cockers
Midblocked Cockers
Marker Setup: 2k3 Halfblock Autococker
Ego frame
Mq Valve
Some other goodies.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel?
Strengths: Cuts the reciprical mass in half, if not more.
Weight.
Looks (personal preference)
Weaknesses: A bit more difficult to time.
Slotting the body can be difficult.
Review: Well, I first set eyes on a halfblock/turtle cocker about 1 year ago. And finally I did it. When I converted it, I didn't realize how much it actually helps. I lowered my lpr pressure which lead to less kick. Impulse bolts fit this too, which is what im using. One of the downsides is this is permanent. So once you start, you've got to finish. But its well worth it. It also greatly reduced the weight of the body. And no more backblock hitting you in the face!
Conclusion: Do it, you cannot go wrong. Just buy spare parts cause your local proshop probably doesn't have spare parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curly2k3 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything out on the market
Marker Setup: Snapper Half-Block Autococker
Everything is Upped....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing left to do to mine but an MQ and FBM tigger!
Strengths: FAST
Effiecent
Light
Looks Amazing
Did I say Fast
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: WOW, after owning my Mac Dev Cyborg I didn't think it could get any better, but then I traded it off and found its equal, the "Snapper" from Turtle Inovations, this is the Orracle autococker taken to the next level. Mine is Half blocked as well as mini'd. It is anoed matte black, has an E1 with a Zero B board. Every part on the gun is top of the line. Not knowing what the Half Blocks really were I had always wanted one of Race Guns, but I am pretty sure this is just as good. The gun rocks solid, its simply amazing, not to mention how everyone wants it the minute they see it, then they see it shoot! This gun is crazy fast and it litterary sounds like a sewing machine, mine has the Zero B, meaning no Bounce AT ALL, however I have already been able to constantly hit 16 BPS, that with a tigger job that I don't even like! This gun is something else, Granted I have owned the highly desirable Steel Purple Orracle before so I know WGP went the whole ten yards and then some on the orracles, but this thing is off the hook!
Conclusion: Send your gun out to Turtle Inovations today, or buy one while you can!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvanJ1881 Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 Orracle
worrblade with zero-b
turtle conversion
mini conversion
turtle internals
turtle delrin bolt/block
5 piece kaner
tickler LPR (soon to be palmers rock)
scm ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
palmers rock lpr
eclipse ram
maybe an E2
Strengths: Light weight
Tighter playing
Faster cycle
Weaknesses: Nothin...gun is flawless
Review: Alright so I purchased this gun about a year ago and as soon as I got it I bought the worrblade and immediatly sent it out to be turtled. The conversion took notime at all and while it was there I had it anno'd satin black and when I got it back it was absolutly beautiful. It worked perfectly and it was much easier to play tighter with out the traditional cocker backblock. About a month after I had my gun turtled I decided to get it mini'd (or as turtle calls it a "snapper" conversion). And man I love it, its like a little machine gun, especially when i put the 10 inch tip on my kaner
Conclusion: If you still can, buy it. From what ive been told turtle was making complete delrin cocker bodies and i can only imagine how light that is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ions: Nice for speed, but feels cheap
Mech Cockers: A bit big and long, slower than this
Impulses: Heavier and taller, speed varies
Timmies: Lights, but smaller profile

Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel as with any gun
A trigger frame of your liking, mine came with an e1
Strengths: Size
profile
length
cool factor
tuning
set up
weight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well, i had a pretty upped ion. But i felt like i needed something more. I was always a lover of autocockers, and i saw a guy wanting to trade a turtle for an ion. I sprung at that deal. This gun is ridiculously fast. It has the coolness of an autococker's back block function, but yet is different then every next gen gun which uses a spool or poppet design. This is old school in a new school way. I've shot similar halfblocks when i was cali and i was impressed. When i got mine, too it out for some back yard shooting, and man, is this thing light. This has it all, forget about what everybody else is getting, stand out from the crowd, get a turtle.
Conclusion: Its a nice marker, if you have the money or if you have a chance to trade for one, do it. These things aren't cheap if you buy and build them tho. Find a good deal and get it. It blows ions and friends out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shampoo_victim Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
full block autocockers
Marker Setup: Turtle valve
Palmer LRP Rock, Stabilizer, ram and 3 ways
Kapp Reflex II frame
Freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Good finish, very fast cycling, accurate as a full block and more simple to set.
Weaknesses: Order waiting ( 6 month)
Review: This kit has a great finish, the valve is very efficient (as a Maddman Rocket), the problem is the waiting to have a conversion or a body kit.
Turtles cockers are customs products and the craftman, Rob Long, don't make it as a full time job, so it make long time to build the product.
But what impress me is the small size of the gun and the fast cycling, especially for a méca frame.
Conclusion: If you want a great cocker, buy it but not be impatient... or wait the new WGP black magic...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 11th, 2005 at 3:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, April 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 e-orracle (the now turtled marker)- able to tuck tighter now
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Strengths: Lower cocking mass = faster cycling
no back block, no cocking rod
Weaknesses: Customer service needs massive improvement
Review: I sent my e-orry in to be turtled, after being assured that it would take a maximum of 4 weeks. This time frame is important due to me moving to South Korea soon. I ordered the standard turtle with mini-cut, mini front block, and annodized matte silver (so that it and my barrel match my Ego). 6 weeks later I was informed that the marker was back from anno and it would be shipped in 3 days. 7 days later I called and was told that there was some blowback and it would be shipped out in the morning. 7 days later I called and was told that the marker was being sent back to them due to a Postal mistake (I know not their fault, but it is kind of irking after overnighting it to them by U.P.S.). I called the following week and was told that the marker was lost in the mail and they were trying to locate it. Finally later that night I was told that the marker was found and being shipped back overnight. I finally received the marker the next day, the marker and barrel shoved into the padded case, rubbing against each other, which resulted in scratches in the new anno job. The regulator was not annoed. The mini conversion was not done (money was refunded), I was told that WGP no longer makes the mini front block (in direct contrast to what WGP rep at Orlando Open told me last Thursday). Functionally the marker works great, the lack of a back block means you can tuck in tighter than with a normal cocker.
Conclusion: Functionally the turtle conversion is great. Customer service is seriously lacking (The owner and his wife are nice people). Fifty cent of buble wrap would have saved the anno job (not having time to send it to be reannoed means I will have to live with it for awhile). Honestly if I had it to do over again I would not go thought the pain and frustration.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

krash Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen X1 micro cocker
Low preassure custom spyder
Marker Setup: Freak
32d medium drop
emipre quick throw on/off
WGP trigger frame
Palmer reg
Eblade ram w/ QEV's
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vert asa
Strengths: Smaller than a Indian creek freestyle, no lie!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is amazing, so quiet and small. Bob did a good job all round. But this review is to warn customers of bobs business practices. Bob does not return email, phonecalls, or messages...i ordered my gun before december 2004 and just got it in march of 05. I dont know what his problem is but when i got the gun the 3way is leaking and needs sealing up, AND HE EVEN FORGOT TO BORE OF THE DELRIN BOLT...so im stuff with a solid bolt and cant shot the first paintball...really makes me sick that after all this wait i cant even shoot the gun. Now he wont return me email asking for another one...

THE GUNS ARE GREAT BUT THE SERVICE IS SLOW AND CRAPPY.
Conclusion: Order from someone else...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dwolkomir Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E1 and E2 equipped cockers.
Marker Setup: 2003 E-orracle turled with nexus internals, 14" freak, Evolution II with Z-board, Mac Dev 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Lighter weight, faster cycle speed.
Weaknesses: Time spent converting.
Review: First off, this is a great mod for someone who has done every other conceivable modification to their cocker. It does reduce recoil and increases the cycle rate. The conversion does take some time, about 5 weeks. The milling and anodizing is top notch, no tool marks were left from cutting the body. Follow up and support is great. Bob stands fully behind his work and is a stand up guy.
Conclusion: Great mod, good customer service.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media