paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Stainless Steel Barrels / Dye Stainless Steel Barrels / Dye Stainless Steel Barrels

Dye Stainless Steel Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Stainless Steel Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Stainless Steel Barrels
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 114
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $115

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in 10", 12" and 14" for most guns. They start at $115 and go up to $130 depending on what gun it is for.
Product Availability 
The Dye Stainless Steel Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J & J Ceramic barrel (14 inches)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus (Black)
Air America Vigaline reg (Black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbalizers
Strengths: The barrel is very accurate
I've only broken a few balls in the barrel and even then after only a couple shots the barrel had cleaned itself
Durable (hasn't scrathed yet)
The chrome compliments the other silver areas on my gun
Balances out my 20 oz CO2 Tank
Weaknesses: Th shine gives you a way in the woods but I wnt to the Army-Navy store and bought some green netting. After wrapping the barel in the net it concels it very nicely.
The weight of the barrel makes te gun front heavy if use one of my smaller tanks
Is a little expensive ($110 after shipping) but I got it as a Christmas present so it didn't hurt me at all.
Conclusion: Tis barrel is top of the line and it performs that way. It shots clean through breaks and more importantly does what it's ment to do. Get your paint on the badguy with the first shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop - I like the DYE SS a little more because it doesn't break as much and it is a little more accurate;but it isn't as quiet as the teardrop.
Marker Setup: ELCD automag with warp feed and nitrogen
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Accurate, looks good, name brand, doesn't break much paint, makes my gun more valuable since its one of the best barrels, and it makes my game better.
Weaknesses: Weighs a little too much, a little expensive, isn't real quiet, and thats about all the bad to it.
Conclusion: I like it a lot, a little more than my old barrel. It is good for the price and has a lot of good points about it and a few bad points. My overall rating is a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 custom stock barrel
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good quality paint sized .689
Strengths: lifetime warranty, accurate, quiet, and looks nice. It also balances 20 ounce tanks out.
Weaknesses: It's heavier than most barrels and the finish can give you away in woods
Review: great barrel assuming a good paint match (see above) DYE is top of the line, and this barrel proves it. The silver finish could give you away in rec play; however its durabilty makes it a good barrel for this.

Unfortunately they have been discontinued, so your only hope is to hunt around for any that are still left.

Conclusion: Expensive, but truly marvel of a barrel. DYE precision allied to the indestructibility of stainless steel. Works out nicely on my 98 custom (long marker setup, so I don't worry if I knock it during speedball.)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic with expansion chamber, and a dye stainless steel 14 inch barrel, and N2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo because they fit the bore size of the barrel. Alot of the other paint breaks because of the small bore size
Strengths: Awesome good product, it shoots straight as can be and very nice to look at
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about the dye stainless steel is that the barrels bore size is very small and if your not using diablo paint then your in for alot of breaks.
Conclusion: Buy this product its great, but make sure that you diablo paint or else!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+ , Dye 14 inch Stainless Steel Barrel, 12 volt Revy with Xboard, 20 oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim, PMI Advantage
Strengths: This barrel ROCKS!!!! Its extremely accurate and quiet too!!!! Most people are intimadated by it looks. Since its stainless steel, it holds up better to changing tempratures and is very durable. Its also easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Its stainless steel so you can be seen from a distance. Don't let this deter you, because it more than makes up in its accuracy.
Conclusion: Seems like many people are buying Boomsticks and other next generation barrels. I believe this barrel is just as good if not better. Also, you can't beat the price.

BUY THIS BARREL!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomsticks, All American,
Marker Setup: PMI with 14' inch Dye Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
IF you dont use the right paint the barrel is crap. In my opinoin, the paint which work the best are Rp's and Diablo Hellfires.
Strengths: If you have a piece pf crap gun but if you put this barrel on it, you can hang with the big boys. I have been playing paintball for over 4 years and in my expierence all you need is accuracy and speed. If you have those two things, then you are all set. The barrel is very accurate if you set the psi to a good speed. If you set it too low , you might as well put a non ported spyder 10' barrel on it, if its set 2 high, the paintballs will throw more of a curve then Randy Johnson.
Weaknesses: The only thing bad about the barrel is that it is too heavy. Even though it IS aluminum, it still acts like a great barrel. It is very accurate if the psi is set correctly. Also if you break a ball then it is HELL trying to clean it all out. Its nearly impossible to clean on the field, so i reccomend bringing a extra if you got it.
Conclusion: Overall, the barrel is reliable with its accuracy. It is one of the most heaviest and most accurate barrel i have ever used. I recomend this to an extra step from aftermarket, this barrel is the boomsticks little brother.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Pro-Series Rifled, Stock Infinity, J&J Stainless
Marker Setup: Angel LCD 2001, Dye SS Barrel 12", Dye Boomstick 12", Crossfire 68CI 4500PSI Nitro Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore - RP, Pro Ball
Strengths: If you are using the right paint for the barrel, it works like a dream. This barrel is solid, and durable. It is easy to clean, and is fairly quiet.
Weaknesses: If you are using the wrong paint for the barrel it breaks paint left and right. This barrel seems to be very picky about paint. Once you break a ball in this barrel you had better find a squeege or you might as well call it quits. Even after using a squeege your accuracy and distance are down at least 40%%.
Conclusion: A decent barrel for the price. If the paint is right, It is my 1st pick over my boomstick. My reccomendation: Get this barrel, but Keep another one on hand in case you need to switch out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
AA all-american
Strengths: Looks awesome
weight balances gun
accurate
decently quiet
Dye
Weaknesses: weight
Conclusion: well....I hear a lot of people bltching about the weight of this thing, but i dont know what the problem is. Unless ur some dumb guys that puts his tank up like a foot, it really helps balancing the weight of the tank. It is also accurate, as most after-market barrels are. It looks cool too if u like the chrome look. I would definitely recomend this barrel, but am giving it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 2k1 vert feed cocker
12inch Dye S/S
Rock Regulator
KAPP 3 way
KAPP STO Ram
DYE double finger Hinge frame
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marb's work the best in my opinion.
Strengths: It looks really cool, and it is very durible, the porting at the end makes the gun very quiet and extremely accurate. i would recomend it to anybody lookin for their first aftermarket barrel.
Weaknesses: Like all barrels (besides the freak) if you dont get the right bore match, then its gonna make everything mess up. otherwise its a good barrel.
Conclusion: This is a very reliable barrel and i would recomend it, well worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slam86 Friday, January 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
automag,impusle,shocker,autcocker
Marker Setup: spyder tlplus with dyeSS richochet hopper freak system 68ci compressed air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
JTmaximum (will never break a ball) ,diablo,marbilizer,allstar
Strengths: very accurate looks nice good range
Weaknesses: does not screw in all the way into the spyder2k still shoots accurate
it does screw in all the way into the tl plus
its loud alittle softer then the stock barrel

nothing else is bad
Conclusion: great barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media