paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
new noob Sunday, September 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
V1- better
Marker Setup: All Stock
Strengths: Wont break in gun
bright paint
Weaknesses: Will bounce as much as it pops
if tips twigs tragectory will change
Review: This shoots strait flys well and pops big
however
bouces
5000 times has this hit a twig 3in over me and bounced into my face
check out V1 by XO Industries
will fit a tippmann 98 well (hate those peice of S*** guns!)
never ever buy a buy a tippy EVER!
Conclusion: Ok paint for newbies
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Beast (I wish it was sold year round)
Bonus Ball
Karnage bite (i think, bite or tear, whichever is the lower grade)
DXS bronze
Marker Setup: Smart Pars EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Cheap,
Camo color is cool if thats what you want
No barrel breaks/chops
Weaknesses: 1. Terrribly inaccurate
2. Bounced of people like mad
Review: I remember years ago diablo made blaze and i loved it, so when i saw a box of these in the store i decided to try it again. I've been looking for good paint for a few months since beast went away for the winter. They were really bad but like I said i could have gotten a bad batch. People were getting kinda mad at me cause I was shooting them so many times but I just couldn't get a break with them. This was only when I was fairly close though, because they were very inconsistent for accuracy. I think this came from them being different sized, because I was using my freak inserts to try to decide the best fit and some would roll right through and others i couldn't blow through.
Conclusion: Hopefully I just got a bad batch but I'm not going to try it again. too inaccurate and too bouncy.
P.S. I really like Beast Paintballs and wish I could buy them now, untill then I'll keep looking for another paintball....I'm gonna try PMI Premium next they used to be good.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sp4nkySlayer Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Heat
Monsterballs,
Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response
Double Trigger
14" Smart Parts Progressive
OpsGear G36 Folding Stock
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
X7 Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard bore(.689?)
Strengths: Very hard to break (see review)
Durable (see review)
Weaknesses: Very hard to break (see review)
Expensive (see review)
Review: I used this paint at Skirmish USA for their 1500 person Stalingrad Scenario yesterday. I bought 2 cases of it, only went through 1 and 1/4 (1bag), which is alot less then i expected because i was holding down the trigger whenever i was on the front lines. I guess i should break it down into each point of strengths and weaknesses.

Strengths:
Very Hard to Break- THIS PAINT WILL NOT BREAK IN YOUR HOPPER!!! Its very very durable, and even after dropping half a case from 3 feet up into the cardboard box, didn't get a single break, and was able to use them for later in the day.

Even though im not putting much into the Strengths area, believe me, this paint was great field paint, perfect for the scenario.

Weaknesses:
Very Hard to Break- Now i never had a problem with it, every time i hit someone, paint broke on them. For every 20 times i got shot yesterday, it broke once on me, usually that being my hands or back. I ran a suicide charge, got shot about 50-60 times, only thing that broke was on my gun, and guns hits don't count at Skirmish(wish i am rather upset about, because i would have had many many more kills).

Price- I don't know why Skirmish has such a high price on paint ($73+tax per case), but i didn't really mind it. They have free n2 and co2 fills all day, so it offsets the paint cost.
Conclusion: Other notes include:

The paint says Skirmish.com in light blue lettering, so you can use it anytime at any of Skirmish's scenarios or regular game days.

The paint has a white fill, which ruins clothes =D

Overall, i loved this paint, and didn't mind the price, because of the awesomeness of the scenario.

Giving it a 9 out of 10 because even though i had no personal problems, i should have been out a lot more then i was because it never broke on me, maybe i was just lucky =D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Froz3n Sunday, March 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Weapons Grade paintballs - can't compare, as i used a different marker in different conditions
Diablo Origin - Same as above
Marker Setup: Physcoballistics Lightening - Converted to pump with a .689 Hero 14" barrel.
Smartparts Ion - totally stock as of now.
BT-4 Combat - Smartparts Progressive 14" barrel & 6 point adjustable stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
.686-.689
Strengths: Reasonably accurate
No chops
Good fill
Weaknesses: Is only resonably accurate
Unpredicatable flight
Review: This isn't the best i've used, but isn't the worst either. I've used it on several occasions, all scenarios. The paint i got on the latest occasion was dimpled and not that great, but this is understandable as the field i got it from buys paint in bulk and it was the middle of the winter. When i got a good, non-dimpled paintball, it flew well and broke on contact. When i got a bad, all dimpled-up paintball, they flew unpredictably and knuckled wildly. During the summer, the paint was solid, if unremarkable. It was what a paintball should be, nothing more and nothing less.
Conclusion: A good, solid field paint. I would not recommend for tournys, and it's a bit pricey for practice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Slippy Tuesday, November 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact (great)
Marbalizer (greatest)
Brass Eagle paint (better than this)
Marker Setup: Bt-4, with Opsgear G36 folding stock, RAP4 Recon 8in barrel with APEX tip, Picatinny raised rail with Bushnell HOLOsight Gen II on top. E-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
anything it don't matter
Strengths: Don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Don't break on target, can't see em
Review: I used a variation of these in Oklahoma at D-Day. They had a Marine Pattern Digital camo looking thing to them. What POS decided that. I couldn't tell where I was hitting at all. Yes I have excellent vision. But what was worse was that I would hit guys a gazillion times and they wouldn't break.
Conclusion: Get monsters before this POS paint
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

codedarms Sunday, October 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- marbalizers
- walmart paintballs ( think recon )
Marker Setup: tippmann x7
apex barrel
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
well this paint is great, so any barrel will do- for flatline which i had kinda threw off my accuracy.
Strengths: Good shell
Breaks on target not in barrel - unless velocity is high
Weaknesses: Slightly unaccurate with flatline.
Sweats in bag.
Review: This paintball is great. Has bright colors, strong shell which actually breaks on target.
This ball is kinda on tha small side, so this is good for apex and flatlines.

If you do have any of the two it will do wonders. For a regular barrel it is kind of the same as any regular paintball- just that it wont chop and will break on target

It may sound like im repeating myself but this is the truth - it should not chop in your gun.

If you go to www.allpaintballsupplies.com you can get 4000 of them at a good price
thats where i got mine

Ive read other ppls reviews saying that when they ordered their paintballs online some were broken in the box.. mine were not :)
Conclusion: Great paintballs worth their price about 45-50 dollars. breaks on target and not in tha gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPfanatic Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelsons, Draxus Bronze and Silver, Marballazers, Chronics
Marker Setup: 2006 Black Magic cocker SF grip with 12 Kaner barrel
Strengths: Scheme color (kind of digital dark green cammo)
Weaknesses: Shell, oily
Review: Bougth 2 cases of these Paintballs 2 weeks ago because at my usual place didn't have Draxus bronze. Everything was cool until my second game: the balls were getting soft on my pods. I babied all my paintballs (store them in coolers, etc) This is the first time it happened and the temperature here in Pasadena wasn't even mid 80s. What a waste of $$$.
Conclusion: Don't buy them, if you are using them and you are cool with them, then it was a bad batch.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow474747 Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ Flatline
Response Trigger
HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline users (like me) will be very happy with the consistent straightness. Also out of the 15000 paintballs I have used, NOT ONE BREAK in the Flatline barrel.

Don't use stock barrels as they are usually bad anyway.
Strengths: Doesn't break in barrel.
Price is reasonable at 40-50$ a case.
Great fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes the factory seal isn't always completely air tight.
Review: Blaze paint is great tournament paint, but I wouldn't suggest it for anything more than recball, woodsball, or just practice paint as there is better paint for you tournament players.

Woodsball- Great for woodsball as it is a bright orange color that you cant miss in the woods. It also doesn't break on small branches and leaves like alot of paint does. Although for those concerned about people being able to see the paintball coming at them, this may be a small problem as the shell is an orange color.

Flatline- It NEVER, NEVER break in your Flatline. And with the A-5 and the X-7, you don't have to worry about chopping anyway so you have 0% ball breakage 100% of the day. Its easily the best paint i've used for my Flatline. It always shoots stright and it always breaks on your target everytime. Anyone with a Flatline should buy this paint. You won't be disappointed.

Shell- The shell always breaks on targets and never in my Flatline. And everyone knows how picky Flatlines are. As I said above, it doesn't break on leaves and twigs, it just goes through them without alot of change in velocity. It also suprisingly works well in colder weather but anything below 40ish, I would use other stuff like Arctic Inferno.

Great fill- A nice, bright orange paint that you cant miss from all the way across the field even with bad eye sight (like mine). You cant wipe this very easily. Its not runny but its also not too thick. It's just right.

Price- The price is well worth the bang you get for your buck. My local shop is usually priced around 40-45$. I've seen it at some field that are 50$ though it never gets above that.

About the factory seal, every once in awhile, maybe in every 3 or 4 cases you get, you will get a bag that isn't air tight. Just put those paintballs in a plastic ziplock and you should be fine. Nothing too serious.
Conclusion: Nothing is 100% perfect but it easily gets a 9 from me as not many good paints works well all the time with Flatlines that isn't marbs at 70$ a case (or more).

I'm sticking with this paint for as long as i'll be ballin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

benxsv Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus gold, silver, bronze
Marker Setup: ego 07, empire b2
dm6 - flow plug and critical trigg
Recommended
Barrels:
w/e you have with your gun, itll fly in Z shapes anyways
Strengths: It is not round?
thick fill
no barrel breaks or chops, but thats your gun
Weaknesses: All of the paint was dimpled, like squares almost
Kinda hard
fat seams
Review: Do not buy if you can avoid it
it is not consistent and flies in s shapes
it is almost too oily in the bag
I need to get more words so this can post and people can be informed about this and stop being lied to by all the 10/10 reviews on this site
Conclusion: Don't buy blaze, get a different line
maybe they are inconsistent and my entire cases was jacked up
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

osbain Saturday, October 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many different kinds
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
32degrees drop
Freak Jr. barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Something of an .689 bore
Strengths: Good Accuracy
Price
Good Fill
Weaknesses: Not the best paint out there, Messy when chopped
Review: I Shot about 1500 of these in a tourney today, they were a good fill, very visible and good thickness. Breaks on impact most every time. And for the price the accuracy was very good. The price was not bad either, It was cheaper then Draxxus bronze and has the same formula.
Conclusion: Better then practice paint. Good if you want to do good in a tourney but cant afford or just don't see the point in buying top of the line paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media