paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
fruktflugan Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paints... Most are better!
Marker Setup: DP Fusion LVP edition LE
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore. Beachball size
Strengths: They are paintballs
Weaknesses: They aren't good paintballs
Review: Paint in one of the bags. Dimples galore, bigger bore than .690 but inconsistent size. Ended up using a .694 barrel.

Something wrong with size vs. mass relationship making the balls arc more and curve a lot more. Bouncy!

You'd be better off looking somewhere else for paintballs!


When you get a good batch of these, you might be satisfied... But for me they were dimpled (3 boxes bought), inconsistent in size and mass and just too darn big bored.
When shot through a .689-.690 barrel I broke an occasionall ball here and there in the barrel itself. Switching to a .694 made the day, but they still curved and arced a lot.

Fill is weak and runny.


********
Update:

Have since gone through a couple of cases of this stuff... Some good some not entirely good...
I will agree to up my review from a weak 4 to a VERY weak 6. When these work they are OK albeit a big bore which I don't like.
Shooting them through a .691 barrel seems to work most of the time until there comes one of those occasional beach-balls.
Conclusion: I cannot recommend this product. Xball bronze is MUCH better imo.

Given the average rating of paintballs I've ever used should be 5 on the scale, these are not up to the average for me...

A weak 4 rating this time. Sorry, but they don't deserve anything else.

*******
Update... Rating upgraded to a _very weak_ 6. See my body! (or the review body maybe?)
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 23rd, 2007 at 3:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legionaire10 Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DXS midnight, bronze, rps premium
Marker Setup: Lasoya pm Blue/black fade stock
DOP bullet drop
PMI 72/3K
egg3 with Zboard
q lock
freak junior(.687.689.691)
Recommended
Barrels:
larger/ medium bore
Strengths: Circular shell, thick fill
Weaknesses: Couldnt find any
Review: Ok i was a tourney on saturday and for paint all they had was dxs blaze green/white/white.so we got out paint, got on the field and let it rip. it had relatively good accuracy with my .689 insert. i was puttin paint on people from the back bunker to the back/central area. i liked the fill. it was really bright fill. stood out well. you could easily tell who was hit
all in all, good paint.
Conclusion: Its good for backyard through competative.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of crappy wal-mart brands that dont even compare remotely.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel, even the flatline, will accept it.
Strengths: Bright, thick, non watery fill, easy breaks.
Weaknesses: Not sold in Wal mart lol.
Review: Blaze paint is great cause it runs through virtually every marker! I dont get many bounces with this paint, and it is hard to wipe the fill off. Now I know why alot of fields use this paint.
The only downside is that I live in a middle of nowhere town and there is no paintball shop anywhere near us so we cant just go out and buy it sadly.
Conclusion: These paintballs are beast! Great fill and consistently round shell.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

towergod Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all draxuss
pmi premium
Rps all star and big ball
Marker Setup: kingman fenix ACS with 16" progressive smartparts barrel
kingman Xtra with acs and 16" smartparts linier barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 16" barrel
Strengths: Good fill no breaks in gun or barrel
Weaknesses: Dimples,dimples,dimples
Review: These balls work fairly well. I used an entire case of them and had no breaks. The balls are fairly accurate. MY main problem with them was that they had alot of dimples i would say that 90% of the case was dimpled so accuracy was not as good as it cuold have been. thicker shell so they dont break in gun but still break on target. The darker colered ones are hard to see the hits.
Conclusion: These balls are not bad for the price but the dimples cause problems with shim barrels like the freak. The worked ok for me but not a paint i will buy if pmi preimums are avalable
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SrPb Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various brands
Marker Setup: VS2 w/ blue kit and 14" two piece barrel
Evo2
Extremerage 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any should work.
Strengths: Very consistant breaks on target.
Weaknesses: None...
Review: I only got to use about a hopper full of these, but boy was i impressed. i was playing up in phoenix on an airball field and i was really impressed. it was almost the end of the day and some of the bunkers were half deflated. but guess what happened: this stuff still broke on those bunkers. all i have to say is wow.
Conclusion: By far these are the best ive ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze recsport stinger rainbow
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Recommended
Barrels:
linear medium bore
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: They don't cost to much they are accurate as nobodys buisness and have a great fill. Man I love these things. They have like the perfect shell no barrel brakes and no bounces. No one could wipe this fill it sticks on em like glue.This is exactly the xball bronze paint I used I mean I had a hopper with both in it and couldn't tell the difference. It flys straight and delivers.
Conclusion: Wonderful get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer1027 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
J & J ceramic
VL200
20 oz. co2
Recommended
Barrels:
J & J ceramic
Strengths: Blaze shoots straight, breaks on impact, and isn't too expensive
Weaknesses: It can hurt if it is cold or if hit on bare skin.
Review: u can't say that much about paint but ill say what i can. Blaze shoots straight and doesn't break in barrels. breaks almost every time on impact, but DO NOT get hit on bare skin if some one is shooting this. i can guarantee it will hurt a lot, especially (not sure if i spelled that right) in the cold.
Conclusion: Get it. You won't be dissapointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

justindapbplaya Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees,diablo nightmare,draxus recsport,and more
Marker Setup: Intimidator dragon, w/ freak ,chaos 113 board. shockteck superfly bolt
Smartparts nerve w/ freak barrel , 68-4500 nitroduck tank,virtue board,
04prostock autococker mechanical, w/ freak
flatline 98custom
Recommended
Barrels:
in my experience the barrel dosnt mater as much as the gun
Strengths: Good quality at moderate price
Weaknesses: Brittle shell
Review: First let me say i was forced to use this paint as my home feild is generally feildpaint only the feild paint has since changed due to multiple complaints about the draxus blaze.
The intimidator shreds the paint only two out of ten balls ever leave the barrel ,the nerve broke enough to crud up the barrel so it wouldn't shoot straight , but i had no problems with the paint in my 98 custom or autococker. I have also heard that the paint works well in dye matrix's and protos.
Conclusion: It really depends on what your are shooting if you have a gentle low pressure gun the paint is very consistent
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 2:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zarate Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank - Most dependable paint I've used
Empire Engage - Not bad, not great either
Monster Balls - Awful, at least cheap
Diablo Scorch - Pretty good
Zap Revolt (white box) - Gets the job done, too
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05 ACS
ACI Phat Performance Barrel Kit
Ricochet Apache
Smart Parts Q-Lock w/ Spyder Adapter
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter, the bore size differs from ball to ball and the balls are out-of-round
Strengths: Thick fill
No bounce
Weaknesses: Inconsistent bore size
Dimples galore
Chops even more galore
Review: I was made to buy this paint in order to participate in a scenario and I had to pay $55 for it. When I used it, the paint was flying all over the place, either because of the over 75% dimpling in the case I bought or because I did not match the bore well with my Smart Parts Linear Barrel that I was using at the time. I suffered curves of 6 feet or more and multiple direction ball flights and could not hit anything consistently. The event organizers helped me out by giving me bags of Draxxus Inferno to replace my unused Blazes. This ended up sucking as well, but that is for another review. (See my reviews, forthcoming.) Being that I spent more than an hour and a half cleaning out every part of my gun to compensate for the Draxxus crap-fest I was unwittingly a part of, I had a lot of Blazes left over for when I went to play again (just ordinary rec-ball) less than a month later. My friend also gave me the remainder of his case.

To address the bore size problems I had, I got a barrel kit to match things up. I took five balls to test them and I achieved different results with every ball. Some balls would roll right through a .686, whereas other balls would get stuck completely in the barrel back. Some stuck so thoroughly that I could NOT blow them through the barrel back, even with the greatest of effort; I had to push them though with a screwdriver.

I chose a large barrel size to try and accommodate the different sizes. The Blaze didn't care. Either the balls would veer wildly around the field or they would chop with a disabling frequency. I had at least 20 chops out of 1500 balls and had to clean my barrel from top to bottom inside and out after every game.

Thank you, Draxxus, for the worst day of paintball I have ever had.
Conclusion: I will never buy this paint again and neither should you. If a scenario chooses this paint, I will not do the scenario. I hate this paint that much. Barrel kits can't fix the problem and you spend a lot of time getting to know your gun at a level previously unknown.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 12:33 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

tac1snipa Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tac-one w/ egg
68/4500
(maybe 14" stiffi)
NXE 5 pod pack

back up/ up for sale
Spyder Xtra
q loader
14" stiffi
16" all american
camo cover
remote line w/ milling job
remote line
4 1 pack
Recommended
Barrels:
stiffi all american
Strengths: Breaks on target no barrel resedue doesn't misfeed
Weaknesses: None in my opinion
Review: Very good paint. Nothing to complain about. Good results with shots. Good accuracy in the right hands and barrel with good experience an tactics. Over all one of the better low end paints on th market. Over all great paint with almost no weaknesses, wait actually no weaknesses. I enjoyed using this paint but when the fields where I played were bought off the new people changed the paint. :(
Conclusion: I would recomend it since it breaks on target
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media