paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
BATDAN Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight, Inferno
Marker Setup: A-5 + Bigshot
Strengths: 75$ cnd for 2000. Break well on impact.
Weaknesses: Inconsistency (ball size) from case to case?
Review: This is the second entry budget paintballs for Draxxus, right after the Midnight wich are a 7/10 on my scale. For the price they are verry good but I personnally pay 10$ more to get the Inferno 85$ cnd for 2000. As per my observations I saw that the diameter can vary toward the small size. My last case was like 0.685-0.686".
Conclusion: Buy them, they are great all around paintballs. Draxxus is a great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 14th, 2003 at 7:30 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jwong Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo - nightmares
Diablo - Midnight - was terrible - broke in barrel consistently - perhaps it was a bad barrel match
RPS Bigball - couldn't get a straight shot off but at least no barrel breaks
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO, AKA Mitey Max, Vapor Valve, PMI Fiber 68/3K, EvoII with Y
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock works very well with the Blaze
or any med sized barrel
Strengths: Price
Bright fill
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I have shot through several case of the Blaze and I've received consistent results. A great match to the stock barrel, and probably any medium size barrel (0.689).

The paintball does have a seam on it, but with a good paint to barrel match, it becomes insignificant.

The accuracy with this particular barrel match makes me seem like a better player than I am.
Conclusion: Highly recommended for use with the stock barrel. A perfect 10 would require no seams on the paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shortyisdabomb Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anarchy, Evil, and nearly all of the others
Marker Setup: Blackout cocker with a few different better parts 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
something with a .688 back
Strengths: Few dimples
Bright fill
Soft shell
consistancy
Weaknesses: thin fill
dosnt allways break
Review: Well i was at the pro shop the other day and saw these for $60 a case so i picked them up and when i opened them up i took 1 out and there was a dimple on it so i was pretty pissed but then as I looked at the others there weren't any so i went to the crono and shot some 310.5, 310.4, 308.5 yep i guess with these fitting my barrel better i had to lower my velocity 15 fps.
Conclusion: Buy definitly worth the money i hate this rule bla bla bla
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FerretSD Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxum, Big Ball, Severe, Marbs, and tons of others.
Marker Setup: - Orracle w/E-Blade, Kaner barrels, Halo, Pure Energy, Rex, Rat.
- Angel IR3 C&C, Total Freak, Max-Flo, Revy, Cobra Bolt & Breach Knob.
Recommended
Barrels:
IMO, Kaner barrels are unsurpassed with any medium-to-large bore paintballs.
Of course, the Total Freak keeps pace with any sized paint.
Strengths: Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy. Durability in storage.
Weaknesses: I found none.
Review: I'm impressed. I had this case of Blaze in my basement since the spring, and I finally got to use it on September 7th. I thought for sure that they'd be hooking or breaking, but they shot like they just came off the machine!

After all that time, they weren't noticeably dimpled, and they were VERY accurate. I shot a whole day of rec-ball with a smile on my face.

Draxxus, this is a great paintball!
Conclusion: If you haven't tried it, you really should. It's good stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NorthSidePK Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus-Dusk,Midnight, and Blaze.
Allstars, marbs, big ball,
Marker Setup: 2k2 Shocker w/max-flo and 91 c.i. 4500p.s.i pmi "pure energy" tank
Its got da freak along with a 2-pc all american
viewloader evo II feeds the monster
oh yeah, i got the evil part for it too (pain to time)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any variable bore diameter barrel system. My freak works good with them, just match it up with the correct insert.
Strengths: Not to expensive
Good quality
Medium bore diameter
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Review: I use this paint the most for practicing or recball, in my opinion it is the best paint unless your at a tourney where you need a thin-shelled, heavy fill paint for your high-end paintgun

This paint is well manufactered, seems are tight and dimples are few.

This paint is always fresh because it stays good longer than most

Has a medium shell so it wont break in ur marker but you may get a few bounces

Thin fill - kids love to wipe this paint

Decent price- 45$ a case online or 65$ at the field



Conclusion: If ur marker is running low pressure go with a thin shelled heavier fill paint like an all-star, el tigro', marbs or evil. They cost more but ar top-notch paint

But, if you dont want to spend 80-100$ a case. And have a regular paintball gun and hate paint busting in your marker then this is the paint for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 8th, 2003 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jarlaxle321 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none realy
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter,
16 inch Armson Stealth Barrel
steel hose
Recommended
Barrels:
Definetly a medium bore paint, do NOT use in a small bore barrel, they will drag considerably. A stock Spyder rockets them out big time, other than that, just any medium bore barrel.
Strengths: Won't break very often in Barrels.
Weaknesses: Some times won't break on target, but you can bounce them at ppl
Review: If you have a medium bore barrel, this is a good paint for the price (40 dollars a case) also has a good range, could go alonng way with a good barrel.
Don't shoot out of an Armson stealth barrel.
this paint is good for rogue paintball.
this paint also has good colors(yes paint color is important) I realy liked the pink and black shell with pink filling, it will show up when you hit someone.
Conclusion: For those of you who like a fairly cheap paint that delivers good preformance, this is the paint you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media