paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
FBIS.W.A.T. Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
from marbalizer to monsterball
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Nothing stock
Recommended
Barrels:
you need a kit
Strengths: Price .. accuracy
Weaknesses: You need a kit
Review: Well our team switched to Draxxus Blaze for practice paint after the reviews in the forum and for its price. First day we got our 20 cases we loaded up our hoppers and did some warm-up target practice. Let me tell you. Paint was flying in all directions. We were like crap we have 19 more cases to go of this crap paint!! We then thought it had to be the paint to bore match. So i took off the barrel put a ball in to check and it rolled right through at .687! You need a .682 barrel for this paint or let me tell you your not going to hit anything outside of 50ft. After we had the appropiate paint to bore match we were shooting really accurate off of target, snaps and runs. Almost with the same consistency as our tournament balls, MARBALIZER(GREATEST BALL EVER BTW!) Anyway for the 40 bux a case and 30 bux a case when you order 10 or more, nothing beats it or even comes close!!!
Conclusion: You defiantly need this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Bronze
Marker Setup: DM4/ups
05'd GZ w/ups

Recommended
Barrels:
Boomsticks are best
Small bore
Strengths: Shell, Fill, Price.
Weaknesses: Some dimples.
Review: I was at a tournament and the only paint that was left was blaze and nel splat. So i was smart and bought some blaze. Its pretty much the same thing as xball bronze. The shell isnt to thick so it break fairly easy. The fill is bright but can still be wiped. Theres dimples on the odd ball but its mostly good. I would say that this is a pretty good ball. Its alot better than some of the paint ive shot. But still isnt as good as a higher quality xball or draxxus paint.
Conclusion: Good for practices, go with a higher quality for tournaments though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMAsRevenge Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origin,Scorch,.........Many more
Marker Setup: Spider TL-R W/Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Good seems,round
Weaknesses: Still testing nothing major yet
Review: Just got a 10 case bulk deal "20,000" of these and played our weekly woods game with them. I was very pleased so far with these balls. I opened a box and noticed the seems were very clean and at a glance they were all smooth and round. Filled up after a horrible experience with a test case of a different brand in the first round.

These balls flew nice 95% of the time. The occasional curve / hook 1 in 25 only curved about 1 foot in 40. All other shots hit within a few inches. The temperature was about 45f so they obviously work well in cold weather. I personally shot about 2,000 rounds and others that finished off there open boxes of other brands combined with me was about 5,000 rounds. I didn't have any barrel breaks and did not hear any complaints from others.

Would I reuse these? Yes
Would I recomend them? So far Yes further testing next week. Decent price good Quality
Are they my prefered paint? One of the better ones I have tested.
Conclusion: I was very pleased with these so far. Next week they will be tested by many more gun types and if I see any problems I'll update. Otherwise if you find these balls in a good sale price as we did buy them. Good quality general purpose paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 15th, 2006 at 9:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3022 Monday, August 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other regular field paint sorts - Zap Tork, PMI Premium, X-ball Bronze.

This paintballs can you not compare with really quality, more expensive tournament grade paint
Marker Setup: Old style PGP (many), ZGP-94 (two), Sterling Bronze (three), P68SC, AGD MiniMag, Kingmann New Hammer, Spyder Compact (two), Crosman 3357 Spotmarker
Recommended
Barrels:
Plastic pipe will be about adequiade to quality of this paint...
...but good small bore (.685") barrel will be perhaps the best for them
Strengths: Availability
Adequate firmness for low-end markers
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: This is one from many sorts of regular Field paint. There are nearly none differences betweem of them - it is nearly impossible know apart Zap Tork, Draxxus Blaze and PMI Premium when they have the same color sheme, for exception. The main differences are here made by transport and stock-keeping.

Even from the manufacturing, they are not very accurate paintballs. No cosistently round, ovoid with embossed seam, but with decent firm and elastic shell and not just bad size for most aftermarket (medium bore) barrels.

They are really good only for short range encounters, especially for indoors - they have decent accuracy only up to 30 feet. For accurate long range shooting there are simply other, more accurate sorts.

Why are these factory best-sellers? Because most fields have FPO (Field Paint only) rule and for Field owners is cheaper, inaccurate paint more profitable.
Conclusion: Regular cheap Field paint... if you can not use better, or if you do not have need of better paint, Draxxus Blaze are as well good (or bad) as others. If you will something better from the same manufacturer, test Draxxus Hellfire. They are more expensive, but far better when goes on accuracy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ernluvr Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl (cheap,but junk)
Draxxus Arctic Inferno (had great luck with these below 40 degrees)
Draxxus Midnight (many out-of-round, didn't shoot straight, bad batch?)
PMI Premium (field paint i.e. no choice, not bad)
PMI All Star (fairly accurate, clean breaks)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
32 Degrees Venturi Bolt
32 Degrees 14" Whisper barrel
A.C.I Sub-Zero 6 Stage Exp. Chamber
Shocktech LPC
Polished Internals (bolt, striker, sear, inside of gun - thanx ottersscustoms.com)
Custom trigger work (thanx again otter)
Bored out VA and bottomline (thanx one more time otter)
Recommended
Barrels:
Blaze average ball dia. = .687-.690
Only used Stock barrel and Whisper although had significantly better groups with Whisper barrel installed
Stock 12"= .689 - .691
Whisper 14"= .689 - .691
Strengths: Very ACCURATE
NO BREAKS IN GUN!
Fair price
Stores EXTREMELY well
Reliable breaks
Weaknesses: I can't find them locally anymore!
Review: I started using Blaze paintballs after learing my lesson with cheap department store paint. I was never very loyal to a brand until I started buying paint from the store where I bought my marker from and the owner told me to try Draxxus. I've used both Blaze and Arctic Inferno (cold weather) with great success! Blaze balls are, in my particular gun setup, the best performers I have tried thus far. They fly extremely straight and break consistently. I've never had a problem with them breaking in my gun unless I was firing to fast for my hopper, probably need to go electronic to keep up with my new trigger job. They are priced for their performance, about $55-$65 per case. One of the biggest things I noticed with these paintballs is how well they keep in storage.

TRUE STORY:

I played a lot of paintball in high school and college, but kinda got away from it when I got married. My wife insisted that we get eachother gifts for our 1 year anniversary. I told her that being newly married we were still on a budget so we couldn't spend a lot and that if she was going to get me something, I wanted it to be something I could use and have fun with. Not some dumb card or picnic or something. We ended up picking out our own gifts and saying that they were from eachother. She got jeans, I got paintballs. Pretty freakin sweet!
So I had this case of Blaze pb's, but ended up not using them until 2 years later. I had taken them out of the box 2 weeks prior to the weekend I was going to play. Some minor dimpling, but after 2 years, duh! I rolled the bags every day until I played to let the balls lay on a different side. That weekend came and wow! The Blaze balls looked and performed like brand new, I couldn't believe it, neither could my friends!
Conclusion: BOTTOM LINE:

If you like paint that will let you dominate your friends, but don't know when you might get to play again to finish off your case, buy these!!! If you can find them, I can't =(
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Suicide King Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Recsport (Best cheap paint)
Midnight (average)

Empire Ramp (Good as far as I can tell but I didn;t have a big enough sleeve so I got a lot of barrel breaks)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Powerlyte Septer barrel system
Empire Reloder B
Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA tank
Everything else is stock, but in a couple weeks I'm switching the regulator to a CP reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just slightly small for the .686 sleeve of my Scepter kit, but it shot great anyway.
Strengths: Almost seamless, perfectly round, cheap, breaks on people and not in your gun or pods.
Weaknesses: Small bore is tough without a kit, that's it.
Review: Last time I played I used Blaze and I had the best day I'd ever played. I was one balling guys on speedball fields. Shot dead on and broke at good range. It's not exactly tournament quality in that it doesn't break quite as easily. However it's just as accurate as far as I can tell. so far this is my favorit paint.
Conclusion: My favorite paint so far. I'm using this stuff until I find something better for a good price. 9.5 for a couple barrel breaks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
Marker Setup: '02 STO Outkast cocker, black magic mini 3-way, wgp swing frame, Superfly delrin bolt, Dye Ultralite barrel, free flow kit, Dye stickies, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000, eVLution II.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a Custom Products one piece and it worked just fine. (.689)
Strengths: Keep well
Break easily on target
Accurate with good bore match
Bright colors
Good seams
Weaknesses: I have no real problems with this paint
Review: The first time I used this I freaked when the field told us this was paint from last year, thought they were pushing junk. It was the first time I'd used Blaze and at a year old it was all round, not swollen with no dimples. It shot straight and broke easily. The paint was rotated regularly I might add but aged remarkably well. I suppose my only qualm about it is it wipes easily. I see a few others said it didn't but this was a large scenario and there was alot of cheating. My solution: tag them repeatedly ; ). Anyway this is a high quality paint, with a medium bore size that keeps its shape under reasonable conditions with a long shelf life. It's a personal favorite and well priced. That field charged $80 but ive bought it at $60 at another field.
Conclusion: Holds shape, medium bore, bright colors and good brittle shell. Very good paint recommended for all styles of play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alienshinubie Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-ball bronze -near same quality
X-ball silver -same quality
recsport - not quite as nice
monsterballs- not as nice
marbalizers - A little better than blaze
Karnage - Not nearly as good
gap paint - Cant remember quality of it much
Marker Setup: 06 Proto
Empire Reloader b
70/4500 dye stubby
stock proto barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I think .689 or so
Strengths: Brittle
accurate
consistent size/seem
Very little breaks in marker
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Ok, from my point of view, these paintballs are excellent quality. They are brittle enough that when they hit something solid, they will break. However, when fired through your marker, they do not break. I rarely get 1 break in 2000 paintballs. Blaze paintballs are comparable to marbalizers, and are pretty much the same in the accuracy department.
Conclusion: For $45-50, these paintballs are excellent. You won't have to worry much about broken paint in your marker, nor bounces on key eliminations. the accuracy of this paint is above average. I would reccomend these paintballs along with most other procapps paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Nightmare-Same paint, not as nice fill
PMI Stingers-More breaks, bad seams
Diablo Heat-Forgot
Marker Setup: PMI PIranha 05 GTi EForce
eVLution 2 Loader
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products One-Piece Barrel
Stock
Strengths: Seamless
Two colored-shells
thick, bright fills
Weaknesses: Not all round
Review: This is the best paint ive ever used, period
It is seamless and the bore size is around .688
I got red/yellow shells which look really cook when they fly throught the air, you may be able to see them and dodge them
The fill on this paint is really bright, you can tell where you hit someone and i never had any boucnes with this paint. the yellow fill on mine was very bright so i could tell people where i shot them

So far i have gottn one not round one, that i have checked at least
Conclusion: buy this paint, only one of mine wasnt round
BUY you wont be disappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ninja shocker Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs
xball
hellfire (owns)
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippmann werks
j&j
boomstick
Strengths: Decent fill
good shell
low friction
Weaknesses: Hard shell (can bounce uncommon)
Review: Overall one of my favorite rec paints with a good fill and shell for a good price the shell can bounce a little more than i like but otherwise very little to complain about they are rarely dimpled or misshapen and dont usually stray far in odd directions definatly a nice investment
Conclusion: Good paint for anything except possibly tournaments
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media