paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Univern72 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers - not as good
PMI Premium - nearly as good
Marker Setup: Stock Smart Parts Ion
Crossfire 47/30 HPA Tank

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward
ACI PHAT 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals
12oz CO2 Tank

HALO B
V-Force Armor Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Teardrop

Other mid-sized barrels (approximately .689?)
Strengths: Hard shell
Consistent
Mid-sized
Good for rec players
Weaknesses: Hard shell
Review: Draxxus Blaze paintballs are good for the rec player, both because of the price and because they are not brittle.

Strengths:

-Hard shell:
These can take a bit of jostling around in transit, and you do not have to be as careful with these as you do with more expensive, higher-end paintballs.

-Consistent:
I did not have problems with dimples with these paintballs. When I ordered, I did have a ball broken in the bag, but I shall assume that this is the fault of UPS. When fresh, this paint shoots well.

-Mid-sized:
As a rec type of paint, the size of these balls is good. Blaze fits most inexpensive aftermarket barrels well, and will only cause barrel breaks if you have a small-bored barrel like a Boomstick.

Neutral:

-Fill:
The fill isn't the greatest, but for rec paint you can't expect much better. You don't really need a super thick, impossible-to-wipe fill unless you play tournaments anyway.

-Price:
At approximately $45 a case, these are neither cheap nor expensive.

Weaknesses:

-Hard shell:
Because of the hard shell, the balls are less likely to break on target. However, it isn't like they never break either.
Conclusion: I recommend Draxxus Blaze paintballs for the average rec player who wants something better than cheap, crappy white box paint. Most any paintballs by Draxxus are decent, and Blaze holds true to this. I have had few barrel breaks with this paint. Though not the cheapest, it is better to spend the extra $5 and shoot paint that is good quality rather than be cheap and frustrated with crappy paint all day.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 3rd, 2005 at 4:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickmon13 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blackout's and beginners paint
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator with a few upgrades like new bolt and barrel.
Strengths: Strong balls, Do good in my gun.
Weaknesses: None that ive noticed exept every once in awhile a ball will bust
Review: Good balls, Do what they're supposed to do. I've only used three kinds of balls in my gun and these work the best. Like I said ealier, I have a decked out F4 Illustrator with very high pressure and these balls don't break as easy so I'm happy with them. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.
Conclusion: This is great paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ThE_EmineM_ShoW Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n
RPS balls
PMI balls
Marker Setup: 04 vert Autococker --black-- Empire Barrel Kit, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA, 12v revy with X board.
---BACK UP---
Spyder body- Sprint ESP frame, rear cocking, shocktech super fly bolt, new hammer, 32 degreez foregrip, 32 degreez expansion chamber, drop, 12" J&J 2 peice full tilt barrel, 12v Revy with X board, 72cu/3000psi pure energy HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a .864 in my freak for these..so anything around there. (small to medium bore)
Strengths: -Good seam
-Good fill
-Bright shell
-Breaks on target (not in gun)
Weaknesses: None
Review: My field went from kick'n to these and i was not dissapointed about the switch they made. The shells are bright and easy to see while you are shooting. The fill was bright white so you can easily see when you hit someone. The shells have very good seem and are not warpeed and dimped when i get them. They alwasys break on the target and i rarely break them in my gun. Great product.
Conclusion: Great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

commando 18 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
field paints unknown a fewpmi premioms and midnight I think its made by diable
Marker Setup: SP Impulse, SP tape worm ND rip vavle evil xxx single size 16' barrel
Tippman 98c, SP teardrop 14 inch, tippman double trigger kit, psychoballistic bullet dropforward large, 20oz co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop and progresive by SP, are the ones I have used
Strengths: Good shell thick paint that's hard to wipe good collers.very consistent sizeing
Weaknesses: They can be expensive other then that none
Review: I use these paintballs the most becouse I find them the better quility and seem to shoot the best of any I have tried.
Shell-the shell is soft anough to prevent barrel breacks yet brittle anough to breack on contact
Seem-the seem is allmost invisible so it gives a nice smooth shot
Accuracy-it is some of the most accurate paint you will shoot becouse the sizeing of the paint is very consistent.
Coler's- it comes in many differant coler's my faverite is the pink becouse it is allmost impossible to wipe that is allso do partly to the fact that the paint is nice and thick.
Conclusion: If your looking to buy nice paint for casuel or serious play this is the stuff to get even tho it can be expensive it is worth the buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3man Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Zap Sport, JT Maxim, Diablo Dusk, Zap Tork
Marker Setup: -Spyder TL-X
-20oz/20oz/12oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
-Extreme Rage 200 round hopper
-14 Inch CP 1 Piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Both Stock and CP 1 Piece Worked good for me

(You really should be buying good paintballs for your barrel, not good barrels for your paintballs)
Strengths: -Bright Fill
-Reliable Shell
-Stay intact for a while
Weaknesses: I havent found any and I've shot 600 so far.
Review: I've used many paintballs, these were the best fit for me...as they worked excellently with my gun and both barrels. They are reliable and affordable. I never had one break in my barrel as with Premium I had several breaks, Zap I had several Breaks, and Dusk I had 1 break (each brand used in large amounts over 500)
Conclusion: Great paintballs for the price, and not hard to find
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot most kinds of Diablo and PMI/RPS paint. Actually, I have shot a very wide variety of paint by many different companys.
Marker Setup: 04 Impulse, 12'' Freak, NDZ Equalizer bolt, NDZ RIP valve- NDZ Pro Mag trigger, NDZ detents, Tapeworm, Chipley clamping lowrise, Empire Relaoder B, Crossfire 68/4500, SP Tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
I have shot these through my Imagines Teardrop and my Impulses Progressive.
Strengths: Great shell, great seems, and great fill. They shoot consistently straight.
Weaknesses: Nothing much, there is really nothing wrong with this paint.
Review: Draxxus Blaze is some of my favorite paint. I always either use this or PMI Premiums, both are excellent.

~Accuracy~ This paint shoots nice and straight out of my Teardrop and Progressive. The shot groupings are tight and consistent. You a guarenteed this when you buy a box of Blaze.

~Shells~ The paintballs have very nice shells. Hard enough to not break in the gun, and brittle enough to break on target. You get very few bounces with this paint. The seems on this paint are great. Barely noticable and always consistent.

~Fill~ I like the fill in these paintballs. The paint is nice and bright, and the consistency is fairly thick. This stuff is not easy to wipe.

~Quality~ When you buy a box of Blaze you are assured of this, quality. The paint will always be round, no dimpled paint (very few if there are), the seems are always great, and they will always shoot straight.
Conclusion: Bottom line, this is awsome paint. I hardly ever use anything but Blaze or PMI Premiums. Blaze is awsome paint at a fair price. Get some at the field and try it for yourself.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 3:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funky1 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap vapor
Some inferno
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator
VL Quantum
9oz co2
custom trigger mod
Recommended
Barrels:
these paintballs are fairly small, so an yhting above . 690 should work
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Very few ball breaks
fairly good price
bright fill
Weaknesses: Fill could be a bit thicker
Review: Well this is the feild paint at my home feild so I use it almost everytime I go paintballing.

Stengths-
Breaks on impact
very few breaks in barrel
good price
bright fill

weakness
meh the fill could be a bit thicker but nothing realy

This is very good paint and I would reccomend it to anyone.
Conclusion: I reccomend this paint to anyone, Draxxus makes the best paintballs IMO, and this is no exceptoion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATVinton Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core Premium
Core Action
Polar Ice
Marbs
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo, Evo II w/z board, 47ci Crossfire, Boss Blade trigger, OTP-style barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything small to semi- small. With my barrel kit I used a .685 and was very accurate with no barrel breaks. My teammates with .689 barrels had success as well.
Strengths: Breaks on contact, not in the barrel
Bright fill
Consistent
Weaknesses: There are cheaper paintballs
Review: These are about as good of paintballs you are going to get. The only difference between these and $70 balls are the cool looking shells which isn't a big deal. They are consistently round. They break on contact. No barrel breaks the whole day. If you have ever used Polar Ice, these are the same size.

I would highly recommend these balls for tournament use. As a matter of fact, I'll be using them at a tournament in two weeks. The only knocks against it are that there are balls that are cheaper, and they don't have a great looking exterior.
Conclusion: Great paint. I'm giving a 9 only because I've seen balls that are better. 10/10 on performance, but Evil and many RPS balls look better. If you don't want to break the bank, but need performance, these are great paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannboy98 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot ACS, 32 degrees whisper barrel, evo2 hopper with yboard.
Recommended
Barrels:
works great on my whisper
Strengths: Good quality
Bright fill
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs work great. They're the best i use(and i used A LOT). You can always see the mark made on targets or opponents. The color fill is really bright, and they hardly ever break in my barrel. They run for about $40 for 2000, and are worth it.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, its cheap, and it works great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DustinSobolik Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbalizer
PMI Premium
PMI/RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Cocker
Stiffi Bolt
Evlution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi .689
Stiffi .691
Strengths: No Barrel Breaks
Weaknesses: I've shot more accurate, but they shoot good for the price
Review: I shot this while playing at an indoor, I shot about 1100 rounds, I had no barrel breaks whatsoever, they were fairly accurate, and have a versatile bore size, they have very tight seams, there were very few dimples so all on all they were good paint, I give them an 8 because they could have had better accuracy and a thicker fill but I could really say that about a lot of paint, their were very few bouncers on the ones that it me(unfortunately). It always broke on target(me), except for one shot which was reasonably caught on some clothing, if you have to pick between anything PMI and this; choose this
Conclusion: Go buy this paint it's good for the price, and accurate for the price
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media