paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
busmanz Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnight- almost as good, cheaper
RPS Marbs- didn't like, too much $$$
Evil premium- as good, more $$$
Fuel- as good or better, more $$$
Zap Chronic 420- best i've shot, tournament quality, pricey $60/ case
Marker Setup: Main= Smart Parts Nerve
2 Tippmann A-5's
2 Tippmann 98c's
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689-.691 bore.
Good paint for flatline users.
Strengths: -Very consistent, round, accurate
-Good price, $47/ case at actionvillage
Weaknesses: -None i can think of
Review: Over the years i've shot all kinds of different paint (several listed above) in a quest to find a brand/ paint type i can use for all around play. What i mean by that is a paint that can be used for competitive rec play and tournaments alike and not require me to have to take out a second mortgage to afford feeding my guns week in and week out. Blaze seems to be the most consistent, affordable paint i've come accross yet. Does that mean it's the best- no, i've shot better. Is it the cheapest- no, you can buy paint cheaper. Blaze is the best compromise of price/ performance i have yet to find. Regardless of what kind of ball you play this paint will work, and work well.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this paint to anyone. It is the best combination of price/ performance of any i've found. If you haven't yet tried it, get a case, you won't be dissapointed. Since we all know there is no such thing as perfect paint i'm giving blaze a 9. just for reference i'd give marbs a 6 and evil premium a 7 (too much $$$)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT3.5 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Daiblo
Marker Setup: JT Excellorator 3.5, ,VL Quantum hopper, 9oz
Strengths: Round, nice seams, never had a break in barrel, bright fill, brakes on contact.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This was my local fields field paint, so I got some. They work very well. I never broke a ball in my gun, but it brakes on contact almost every time. The only instance ive seen these paintballs bounce was when one bounced off me. Its fill is a very bright blue that you can see clearly. I was also amazed by how round these paintballs were. Im used to using cheap paint were the place were the seams are is bulging out. These paintballs were pefectly round. Some paintballs had dimples but very few.
Conclusion: These are very nice paintballs for the price ( you can get them for about 47$$ a case online). Get them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2004 pimpin freestyle blue/black, smoke Halo B w/rip drive, smart parts air on/off, custom products reg, dye ultralite barrel, crossfire 70/45 low pressure peanut tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel over $80 should work fine.
Strengths: Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Very thin shelled
Review: I used these at one of my local fields with my newly bought Freestyle. I seemed to chop A LOT of these. I later found my eyes were not on! Once I had turned them on The chipping seemed to get better but still I chopped some. I thought my gun had something wrong with it. I took it to my local dealer so they could test my gun at their field. They had told me that the only problem was the paint I was using. They said that blaze sucked and I should never use it again.
Conclusion: I would not recamend this to anyone who owns a high end marker such as my Freestyle. It is brittle shelled any any gun that shoots very fast like my should buy a thicker shelled paintball such as Rec-sport, Evil, Marbellizer, etc.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Midnight
Diablo Heat
Blue Arc Circuit
Viewloader Heavy Metals
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
Strengths: -Good fill
-Small Seam
-No breaks
Weaknesses: -None
Review: These were the first balls that I ever used and my method for picking htem was looking at the colors that every brand of paintball came in. I ilked the Orange/Yellow Yellow fill balls and they turned out to be blaze. I got 'em and shot a bunch of balls when I got home. They were good. The first time I used them in an actual game I had no breaks in the gun and there were no problems with the accuracy.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these balls to anyone. I used these when I was just starting, and I still use them on occasion. They are one of the best paintballs that I have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOAD8789 Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr, Evil, Midevil
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical feed
shocktech bomb 3-way
shocktech ram
kapp pump arm
shocktech drop forward
12 inch evil barrel
12 volt with x board
90/4500 nitroduck x-stream
Recommended
Barrels:
dye/proto, evil, j&j
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, bright fill
Weaknesses: Didnt find any really
Review: This is great paint, but ive used better. if you wanna play in tourneys, you will want to use something better, like ultra-evil (my favorite) blaze is very good though, probably the best for the money. Shot very strait from my evil barrel. wow, what else is there to say...its great paint for rec/practice....hell, use it in a tourny if you are short on cash.....50 words my ass....
Conclusion: Its great paint, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smashmore Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec balls,
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo all stock
Strengths: Good seams, many colors, good fill
Weaknesses: Dont enjoy the cold too much
Review: I dont think id bother with any other paint personally, unless I play a lot this winter... They fly very consistently, unless of course you break one ball in your gun, then your screwed. I blame myself for the one broken ball i had tho, i dont have a power feeder and i went a little ballistic, lol. after that it just got worse, im sure you can relate. other than that, the balls have not broken on their own, ever. I also like the fill, always a nice bright color, and perfect thickness. I also appreciate that they break on target every time too. when i used zap rec balls, they would often bounce away, even in the summer. In fact, one survived hitting my collar bone at 20 feet, wtf is that??? so after that, blaze is like a blessing! normally, I am a very conservative shooter, i try to make every shot count, so the accuracy of blaze is very handy. for those who love rapid fire, maybe a little cheaper paint would do? it can be a bit on the pricy side.
Conclusion: This is a very high quality paintball that i would recommend to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gdog5 Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paints
Marker Setup: too many to list
Recommended
Barrels:
small-medium bore
Strengths: Nice consistent shape
No residue
No seams
Weaknesses: None
Review: They are the paint that is always used in the local tournies and i am very pleased with these. Has everything you would want in paint. No seams, no residue, nice fill. They are a bit expensive for paint though. Would not recommend shooting these if your just playing rec woods or something. Very good paint overall.
Conclusion: Use it for tournies/ important games, look for cheaper paints during recball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragunfly08 Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Dragunfly Mech with Flame Drop on/off valve ACI nirtro and Egg
Recommended
Barrels:
Whisper Barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, Pretty Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: I usually use PMI's but the shop didn't have any so i got Blaze. I started shooting them to see how they were before I used them for the match i was going to. They shot very accurate and never curved away from the target. For now on I am gonna buy blze because i was impressed with there accuracy.
Conclusion: I suggest buying these paintballs over any paintballs on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bullwinkle Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap spank, marbs, dusk, most pmi paint
Marker Setup: fired this through my a5 with rt and a dye boomstick, and through my spyder with a dye stainless and a reloader hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
dye barrels sure didnt like the case i got
Strengths: They shoot fine when not breaking.
Weaknesses: Lots of dented balls, constant barrel breaks.
Review: in a case of 2000 I must of had over 30 barrel breaks, tried them in my a5 and my spyder with a reloader. they werent chomping, my guns are cronoed at 320 and i had constant beaks. no aint in my action just in the barrels. I then ran 500 marbs through and did not have a single break. if you had a larger bore barrel mabey they would be ok?
Conclusion: Between barrel cleaning they shot fine, to bad i spent the whole day cleaning my barrel. If u use a dye barrel stay away , or mabey i got a bad case?
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

metal_dragon35 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
infuno lots of diablo
Marker Setup: chiply j2 ccm barral kit dye throtle air and an evo
Recommended
Barrels:
better use a kit
Strengths: Great break on target almost imposabal to wipe
Weaknesses: Not vary good a hi presur wil break in barral if bore is to small
Review: i perfure Draxxus turnament blaze becuse of the fill is yellow and much thicker the shell is more fragle but wont break in the barral but the blaze is good if you cant get ahold of some tunament style blaze.
but i have to put 50 words here so i have just type nonsince *SpLaT* blaw blaw blaw blaw blaze is much better by brasseagle paint by far so thats my review
Conclusion: Not bad worth the moneybetter than feild only paint by far
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media