paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
DerAdler Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Marker Setup: Black Rodeo
J&J Ceramic
check it feed neck
Richochet Rhino
Recommended
Barrels:
Ceramic
Strengths: Very accurate and break easily
Weaknesses: Broke easier then others in chamber
Review: I used these balls yesterday and they are the best paintballs I have ever used. I went through 500 of these and 500 marbalizers and there was a huge difference in accuracy. The marbs are made for small to medium sized bores and they still currved in my J&J Ceramic. When I put these in my gun they shot near perfect. It was 85ish and humid so a few of the balls were a little mis-shapened which caused them to curve but this was only a few. The fill on these I just perfect; it is nice and thick so it is easy to smear if wiped but thin enough to cover a large amount of space with paint. The pink fill in them are very easy to spot if you hit someone so you always know they are out at the same time or before they do.
Conclusion: I got them on sale for $15 for 500 so I would say they are a great buy on sale. I recomend these to anyone who wants marb like performance but whose barrel size is a little too big.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lumberjack Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus/Diablo Dusk - Bounce more than Blaze.
PMI Premium - Less accurate and bounce more than Blaze.
Diablo Hellfire - Equal or better than Blaze.
Zap Tork - Much thinner, less accurate than Blaze.

Marker Setup: Tippman 98
32Degrees Terminator barrel (16 inch)
20 oz CO2 with remote
Recommended
Barrels:
32Degrees 16in Terminator
(Only used my Terminator with them)
Strengths: Break on contact, Bright fill, No Breaks, Accurate, affordable
Weaknesses: None found
Review: Very impressed with these balls. Gone through a few cases and had very consistent results.
This paint is very affordable and performs better than anything I've tried in it's price range. Even after sitting on a store shelf, I have yet to see dimples, breaks or seams in any of the bags.
Bright fill, makes hits easy to see from a distance. Not easily wiped.
The distinctive color also makes it easy to tell who you hit once the game is over.
I had very few balls bounce off their targets. The paint broke consistently when other brands were bouncing.
The balls flew straight and true. I can't remember one slicing or hooking more than a foot off target. I felt it really gave me an edge over other players.
I used mixed balls (PMI Premium and Blaze) in one game (someone who was done for the day dumped his hopper into mine) and could tell when I shot the Premium, as my shots were less reliable.

Conclusion: For low prices and retail store availablility, I got upscale Draxxus performance.

As long as my supplier stocks the stuff, I'll be buying it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ervinsvl Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: spyder with an all american 14in barrel
Strengths: Very well made paintball, few breaks flys straight
Weaknesses: Doesnt have any
Review: I would strongly suggest buying a case and trying them out. I sell them at my paintball store and i have had really good feedback with them. many colors to choose from and a inexpensive price, under 50.00 a case. just go try a case and find out yourself.
Conclusion: Buy some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Whi86tey Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Accurate, breaks on target everytime, perfect fill, great seams, no barrel residue, washes out
Weaknesses: A few were broke in the bag, sweats if the bag is not air-tight
Review: These paintballs are my favorite by far. They break on target everytime; I have never had one bounce off of someone. They are also very accurate out of my J&J ceramic barrel because I am able to hit a washer fluid jug consistently from about 80-90 feet away. The fill in these paintballs is perfect. The paint is a very bright neon color and its not to thick and not to thin. Its thick enough to be impossible to wipe off, but thin enough to make a very large mark when it hits. Just perfect. I have noticed that the seams are very good, they just barely catch the edge of your thumbnail when you run it over the seam. If they didn't have a two tone shell, you wouldn't even notice a seam at all. They also do not leave a residue on the inside of your barrel. I've used a whole case in one day and never had to clean my barrel once. I looked down the barrel after taking it off, and it was still shiny, with no build up on it. They also wash out of clothes very well and do not stain.

Only a few balls were dimpled, but they were in the bag with the broken ones so can't blame 'em for that. They have a very fragile shell, I got hit in the loader tube and about five broke inside the tube, what a mess that was. I guess that good break on target performance comes at a price. I would imagine that if you got hit in the hopper, they would probably break inside...... that would suck. I've noticed that the paint sweats if the bag that it is shipped in is not sealed air tight from the factory, which happens about 25% of the time. Take them out of the bag, and put them in an air tight zip lock bag and they will be fine after a few days. The sweat gets reabsorbed or something...
Conclusion: Over all, they are great paintballs. They need to be more careful with how they pack and ship these paintballs, then they would get a 10. They need to insure that the bags are sealed properly and placed into the case properly to avoid having the sweating problem and the broken ball problem. I like everything else about these paintballs, I like them more than anything RPS has to offer. The fill is just absolutely perfect, they break on target everytime, and cost less than most tournament paint. That is why I like them so much. Buy a case and try them out, you will be pleased.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TESballer111 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
every paint pretty much. havent dared to use brass eagle or viewloader.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES black to red fade
Crossfire 68/3k
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
pyschoballistics drop
empire 7 piece kit
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J are nice, barrel kits are better because if you can get the bore size good then it increases the accuracy
Strengths: good colors, not too soft not too hard
Weaknesses: none
Review: its the only stuff i shoot at tournaments and rec ball at matt's outback. 60 bucks for 2,000 is a great deal. its cheaper if your a member so its an amazing deal for me. ive prolly shot 14,000 rounds of it and have had no breaks! usually i get 1 in 500 but its just amazing. works well in any gun and shoots straight.
Conclusion: get it. good price for good paint. no matter what budget you can afford it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of others that dont compare.
Viper Venom is the second best though.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
-All American 2002 Black
-Halo B
-IPI 3.0 ESP Trigger Frame
-Supafly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts All American
Strengths: Fits my barrel very nicely
Stright seam
Nice fill
Very nice shell
Weaknesses: Have to store in a cool place
Review: There is not much to say b/c there are paintballs. They have a very stright seam witch means less curves. They have a nice stronge fill. They break on your target, not your gun. Very bright fill. The field i go to uses these paintball b/c they are so good. I never had a dimpled bunch ever. I did a little test and put one in water and it didn't swell up for 8 hours. I dont think that proves anything but it is a nice fact.
Conclusion: A+++ I'd give it a 15 but i can only give it a ten, So here is a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Golden God Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice Grade Paintballs : Not as God as this DraXxus
Marbilizer : The Marbs were Better, but Marbs are Marbs
Other DraXxus Paint : The Blaze is the best of all
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
200 Rd Viewloader
9 oz "Rounder" Co2
9 Inch Stock Barrel from Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrels Work.
Strengths: Good Shell Size
Good, Visable, Markings
Don't Curve
No Brakes In Barrel/Gun/Hopper
Weaknesses: Nothing I've Seen So Far
Review: I've used DraXxus for two days, both following each other, and through this I have tested the paint. I'd like to say something before this though:
I used this with a Spyder Imagine with a 14'' Two Piece Barrel (Name Unknown at this time)


Day I:
The first day was great. At least 90 percent of my balls hit my target and broke. It was some nice shooting too. The accurace was great, it went straight and dropped after a good 60 (?) yards.

Day II:
The second day I did not use as much. I shot off about 100-200 rounds of it, and once again, at least 90 percent of my balls hit my target and broke.

All in all, my testing with these rounds were great!
Conclusion: To end this review, I'd like to put down the "Paintball Rating System" that marketers use, and you should too.
1) Durability of product storage and use in gun - 10/10
2) Geometry of ball while flying - 10/10
3) Did the ball break on its target - 9/10
Score: 9.667
Rounded Score: 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxxa1221 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus hellfire [better but also cost more]
Draxxus midnight [not as good]
Draxxus inferno[simillar to how good this is]
Marker Setup: 2003 Special Edition Autococker Silver,Crossfire 92ci 4500 psi (w/ redz tank cover), egg 2 black(with z board),wgp drop forward,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit,worrblade, tickler lpr.,black magic inline regulator,shocktech ram and 2 eclipse qevs
Recommended
Barrels:
and anything med. bore size because this did not work great in the flatline because it was a little big.
Strengths: Accurate, nice thick fill,fly straight,hard shell
Weaknesses: They get dimples easily is not flipped every couple days.
Review: I rate this product 10 for any medium bore barrel because that is what it is.


This paint as i said before is not as good as hellfire but at my local store hellfire cost 10 bucks more that blaze. This paint has a great shell that really does break on your target not in your barrel. This paint also has a nice thick fill. These paintball are a perfect balance between a brittkle sell, and a too brittle.




Conclusion: If you have a mid bore size barrel i would say go ahead and try these
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tacktixz Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: a-5 r-t flatline j n j 45 grip blade other goodies;)
Recommended
Barrels:
any very large bore,
Strengths: makes great spray paint
Weaknesses: dimples on every ball, ugly seems.
Review: i think this paint is terrible as it is inconsistent in size and balance,almost every baLL has dimples.the seems are off center and is in my opinion a very low quality.
my flatline shreds up this paint. i have run my velocity at two hundred and forty feet per second,i seem to have got a little more accuracy.
Conclusion: i like the field were i use it but always have poor results:(
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wildfire788 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP Spank
RPS Super Swirl
BE Blue Streak
JT Elite
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
BSA Red Dot Scope
20oz CO2
PMI Remote Line
Strengths: Tough, never break in barrel
Round
pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes too tough, dont always break on target
Review: These are great paintballs for the price. They come round, shoot accurate, and most of all these are tough balls that never break in your barrel. There a bit too tough, because they dont always break on target. Once my friend got one of these stuck between the chamber and elbow. When he fired it was not chopped in half like any other ball, but it stayed in tact and jammed up the bolt. I guess thats a good thing, but its a sign that theyre a bit too tough. But overall, great paintballs.

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: Medium-good
Fill thickness: Good
Accuracy: Good
Breakage: Excellent, never break
Conclusion: Great field paint. Second to no other except ZAP Spank. I reccomend you try these at least once.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media