paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs / DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 106
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A dependable paint from DraXxus Paintball that wil not break in any barrel and will break hitting the intended target. A good quaility paint for your marker. Is also a premium choice for gamesfields and pro shops.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
impBaLLa Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
about every paint... 32 degrees diablo evil etc
Marker Setup: impulse,12v revvy x-board, blade trigger, eclipse drop forward,fiber wrapped co2 tank,max flow vert reg, dye boomstick, smart parts gel grips,delrin bolt,
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick works GREAT
Strengths: good break, bright fill,
Weaknesses: none
Review: this blaze paint is a good.. ive read a few reviews about this paint and one mentioned that these were hard ? " felt like marbles" i didnt find this true at all... ive been shot by them before just felt the same as always :) this paint breaks good, bright fill, NO ball dents, accurate(out of my boomstick) go try some
Conclusion: good paint, go buy some test it out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trent Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine,16oz Tank,EvLution2 hopper,Barrel Condom,Jt Nvader mask...
Strengths: -Break on impact not in your barrel.
-Very accurate
-Its cheap
Weaknesses: None that i have had.
Review: This is my favorite paint i have ever shot in my whole life, It works great. It breaks really good, not in your barrel. I have never ever experienced any problem with these paintballs. Its very cheap paint also. You can get it from anywhere just about. A case can go for about $35.00 thats a good price for a good paint.
Conclusion: I think who ever wants A+ quality paint get Blaze its the best paint ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notaHUGEnoob Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streaks-not even close to as good as these.
Soon to shoot- Chronic and Dusk/will post review later
Marker Setup: Icon LED
20oz
CiP Slip on feed adapter
Empire ReLoader
-I also have a 14"(barrel that cannot be named on PBR) but i cant use it until my bday.(Mid-May)
Recommended
Barrels:
shot fine with stock
Strengths: good, thick, bright fill
accuracy
no breaks or chops
100% breaks on other people.
Distance
Weaknesses: Friend cant accept that I shot him between the eyes across the field (length)
Review: I got a bag of 500 of these for Xmas. I went to the field, got some eliminations, (including the one mentioned in the weaknesses). like i said in the strengths they have good accuracy(with stock barrel), no breaks in the hopper or barrel and no chops. They broke every time on people. had good distance(if paint is a cause of better/worse distance). Much better than the blue streaks i was using(and had to use after i ran out of thsese).
Conclusion: Buy them for a good recball paint or even some tournament paint if your team cant afford marbs evils hellfires etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium- great cheap paint that never breaks, but is just a tad too small for my DYE stainless barrel (.689)
Pointblank- cheap field paint, having a few breaks; not the most consistent stuff out there
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that are .689 bore sized
Strengths: consistent shooting, no dimples, good quality
Weaknesses: Has a few breaks
Review: On the day I used them I shot just under 1,000 balls ; and had about 2 breaks total for the whole day. Not that bad, but compared to when I used PMI premiums I never broke any balls. I'm thinking maybe that in the hot weather I was playing in, the ball just swelled up. I'm pretty sure that the second break was a result of the chamber being dirty from the first break. (I had no squeegee on me at the time)

The actual balls themselves have a pretty nice fill (not thick, but not thin). The seems of the gelatin capsules are hardly noticeable, and there aren't any dimples.

As far as shooting was concerned, I don't think I've shot anything as nice as these; aside from the usual velocity spiking with Co2; they were very consistent shots. Compared to the PMI premiums (not as good a bore match), these were slightly better.
Conclusion: Great consistent rec paint, price is moderate at about $50 a case; but you get what you pay for. Bottomline, its just great paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 28th, 2004 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nick.C Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, dead on drop, dye hinge frame, shocktech 3way, smartparts All American barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: bright thick fill, hard to wipe. very accurate. pretty cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: excellent paint. I never broke 1 ball. a couple had dimple's but they were still accurate. I would suggest it for practicing and tournaments. I will continue buy it. It usually goes for $40 or around that.this is high performance paint. I would buy this over hellfire. It always broke on target.Mimi Effect and Oakland Assassins and some other pro teams recently played at the some field I play at and I bags and boxes of this stuff everywhere. There was a huge pyramid almost 6ft tall. We had to burn the boxes because the dumpsters were over following. So if you want to use what the pros use get blaze.
Conclusion: I love the paint and will continue to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockwood Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus midnight-love them!
severe hurricane-love them just as much!
Marker Setup: piranha sts j&j ceramic 14 in. barrel,68 ci 3000 psi pure enegy nitro,12v rev hopper
piranha e-force core df (same as sts)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic barrel and dye boomstick
Strengths: bright fill,breaks on contact,extremely accurate,no dents
Weaknesses: Extremely hard and KILLS!! to get hit buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: These are one of the best paintballs I have used in a little over two years.These are very easy to follow with the two tone shell they come in.I don't remember breaking one ball in the barrel or anywhere else but on targets. However, they do have a tendency to feel like marbles!!!!!! My brother was shooting these at me when I was behind a tree and they were literally bouncing off!!They KILL getting hit by! I managed to get hit in the back of the head about three out of four shots and wow!! I thought he put marbles in his hopper!!! If for some retarded reason you want instant welts, BUY THESE!!!!!!!!!!! These are not the paintballs you want to use for a rabbit run, especially the "rabbit"!!!
Conclusion: These are great if you can take the pain! Remember, you may think it's funny waching the kid get knocked over, but these hurt!!!!!!! Watch were you hit their body, they might not play with you again if they really hate getting hit with these. These are more of a shooters ball not the one getting hit by these. With these, don't spruce your gun up, they hurt real bad!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

chris in va Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Most low/mid priced paint
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore, around .685 or .687
Strengths: consistent in size, no dimples, breaks well
Weaknesses: none really
Review: This is a slightly fragile paint that breaks easily on your target. Don't try shooting through brush with it...won't happen. It was rolling out of my .689 CP barrel, so use a smaller bore.

The paint out of the box was in good shape. No dimples, broken shells or any other defects. Accuracy was decent, but probably would have been better with the right barrel bore. The fill is very bright and stuck well. I see why they call it Blaze.
Conclusion: It's good stuff. Can't complain about it, and don't see any real reason to spend more $$$ on something more expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 12th, 2004 at 11:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner (not that great), 911's (crap), Evil (best)
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a smaller bore.
Strengths: - Relatively cheap
- Good quality, roundness, etc...
Weaknesses: - Some are a little out of round...
Review: Before I was using Evil paint, I was using these. They are a good, solid choice for you marker, but in my opinion are not the best out there. I like the nice, bright fill, and the price that my proshop offers for the paint. I do get barrel breaks with this paint, but only occasionally...
Conclusion: Would make an excelent practice paint, but for important games I would use something a little better...
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adbryant Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all of draxxus paint
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with eggy 2/pmi 4500psi nitro tank j&j edge kit and evil smoke stack feed neck plus custom products flame drop and on/off asa
Recommended
Barrels:
freak/all american/ j&j edge kit
Strengths: it is hard and you don't chop the balls that much
Weaknesses: when in cold weather it breaks like crazy
Review: this is a very good paint and my team is later to be sponsered by draxxus. i think this is one of the best paint out there and its cheap for one thing and its good/ and i found out that most fields use draxxus blaze paintballs what dose that tell u (its good)
Conclusion: this is a good paint in overall this is the paint that everybody should use so go out there and try it bet u will like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HockeyMW5 Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Severe (some of this stuff is awesome), random other stuff
Marker Setup: Black Impulse
HALO B
Vision
NDZ No-Rise
NDZ Titanium Pull pin
NDZ Equalizer Bolt
NDZ Slik Shot ram
SS Rat Hole Hammer
ANS Jackhammer 2 LPR
NDZ Blade Trigger
NW 8 inch drop with on-off

2k2 Black Viking (unmilled)
HALO B
Recommended
Barrels:
anything small bore. this stuff is tiny
Strengths: cheap, small
Weaknesses: not much
Review: Well i pick these up because they fit in practically all barrels, good price for what your getting. these make excellent practice balls. Come in many different shell colors, paint colors. its pretty brittle but not really that soft. You can pick up a box for about $45 at some places.
Conclusion: Great stuff. cheap. great variety. makes excellent practice paint. its not bad quality. fits all barrels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media