paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Versatility Combined with Convenience
-Small and Easy to Transport
-Durable Chrome Moly Construction
-Lightweight Design / Superb Accuracy
-Available in Chrome or All Black
Product Availability 
The Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
the_real_kaz Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kits, Redz Kits
Marker Setup: Piranha, 98 C ACT WAS, Angel A-4 Fly
Recommended
Paintballs:
Higher end.
Strengths: Cheap!!!
Somewhat Light
Not bad looking
Weaknesses: Unable to shot well through breaks.
Review: I bought this kit for my Angel, and I'm pretty happy with it.

I'll start with the positives: This kit is possibly the cheapest kit out there. I got mine for $15, Not bad at all. It's lighter than the stock barrel so thats not bad eaither.
Tha accuracy was pretty good until I broke a ball.

Negitives: After about half a hopper the barrel broke a ball in it. Not a big deal I thought, I only paid $15 bucks for it so I wasn't expecting it to be perfect, but when I tried to shot through the break man was it bad! I couldn't get a straight shot to save my life. On other kits like the Redz, I've seen a ball break and it'll be pretty messed up for maybe 5-6 shots but this one just stayed bad. I had to squegge it and than it was back to going good, until it broke another ball about a hopper later.

No my gun was not choping paint, no paint was in the breech, it always started down the barrel.
Conclusion: I wasn't using the best of paint (eliminator). When I get some better paint i'll see if it dosn't break as many. For the price, it's not bad at all. I'll give it an 8 because it's so cheap and it works great until paint breaks in it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AOE Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Freak JR, progressive on the gun tested with
Marker Setup: 98 w/ flatline
Pilot ACS
Ion
Recommended
Paintballs:
I tested this barrel with PMI Stingers, Nelson Anarchy (silver w/pink fill) and Big Ball
Strengths: Please see review
Weaknesses: Please see review
Review: Okay. We tested this barrel on the Spyder and the Ion using the ion/spyder thread adapter, so the barrel was 1" longer on the ion (for a total of 15").

Package was handed to me and it was very very light, the entire setup was light (box, case, barrels and fronts) and I was very surprised. When assembled, there are no seams in the barrel and squeegie went through smoothy. Testing proceedures went like this:

Clamped down tippman with 14" flatline and Air (not CO2), fired 10 rounds of Big ball, stinger and anarchy to get a basis of better or worse.

Clamped down the spyder running CO2 in a vice with the proper insert (689) and fired 5 rounds of big ball. The results were about the same grouping of the flatline equipped 98. then ran the stingers and anarchy in the same fashion. It improved while using the anarchy and was not as good using the stingers. swithed over to air instead of co2 and the accuracy was improved, with the anarchy retaining first place, stingers next, then the big ball which was still better then the tippman with the 14" flatline.

Now comes in the ion. Running this barrel on the ion it was alot quieter then the stock barrel. Louder then the progressive barrel. We ran the tests in the same fashion as the spyder. Anarchy was the most accurate, stingers next, then big ball. My friend came over with some monter ball and scorch. they did not beat the anarchy, with the monster being the worst until we changed fronts, then it was second from worst, the the scorch coming in second. all shots from the ion with this barrel were better then the stock tippman with 14" flatline.

ALL ABOVE TESTS WERE AT 40 feet.

Distance:
ALL balls fired farther then the stock barrels, but only by like 10 feet. The ball would drop harder then the stock barrel. the stock barrels were a nice long curve, this would go straight and drop harder (not a straight curve) which I would actually prefer. all shots were consistant.

We did not chop a single ball, because we matched the paint size to the bore.

running a larger bore made a difference in distance more then it did with accuracy. running a smaller bore, well, I did not have any large balls to really see.

Conclusion: 1. Using Air, this barrel is MORE accurate then a tippman running a 14" flatline barrel with a Pilot ACS
2. This barrel is MORE accurate then said tippmann in a Ion.
3. This barrel WILL improve your accuracy and distance.

If you are a beginner, then consider getting this kit over a freak Jr. I liked the feel of this barrel more then the freak jr. it's worth the 55 dollars I paid for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freaks, All Americans
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault, Ricochet Apache LED, CAR RT, Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, custom volumizer.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything within .001 of the bore sizes they provide
Strengths: Ultra accurate, low cost, fits milsim hand guards
Weaknesses: Not ceramic (self cleaning)
Review: As part of a recent string of upgrades, a new barrel was deffinately a part of the list. I picked this kit up for 30 bux (at manufacterors cost) and same day played five or six games with it.

This barrel absolutely destroyed my stock barrel. I was shooting nelson special forces paint, which was .690, and i used the .691 bore. With the front, the barrel's 16" in all.
It was more accurate than even my J&J, but i was sort of expecting that.

The difference became clear the very first game i used it. In one such shot, maybe 100 feet across the field, my target was right out in the open, i had him. Normally with my stock barrel, it may have taken 30+ balls to just hit him once. I quickly sweet spotted my hella fast RT and put about 10 balls his way in about a half-second, and 4 of them hit. Not bad considering i had basicaly no time to aim.

Later on i did some strait up accuracy tests. This barrel when sized apporpriately to the ball will land them ball on ball. The accuracy is astounding for such a low cost.
Conclusion: Excellent value. super accurate, looks great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiders32 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom Products, Smart Parts Teardrop, Dye Xcel, Flatlines, ect...
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock '05
Empire Barrel Kit
Pure Energy 3000 psi 48ci
Revvy 12v
Recommended
Paintballs:
Considering it has 3 different backs for sizing, it doesn't matter. I have used spank with great success.
Strengths: Different bore sizes to help accuracy. Price. Nice Case
Weaknesses: Not as many options as say a 7 or 11 piece kit... ;) Duh....
Review: Great price for a barrel kit. I was able to pick mine up for 75 at a local shop. Heck that is near the price of just a barrel itself. The kit has 3 backs to help find the right paint to barrel match which is such an important aspect. The barrel is light weight, yet very durable. I have only had a single ball break, yet noticed no problem. Just squeegied the barrel and continued on.

The case (yes that is important) is great and does a very nice job protecting the kit. Very handy.

Very accurate on my '05 prostock. From other barrels I have used, this ranks up there when the best of them.

Conclusion: Overall there are better kits for more money, but for the price I must say this is defintely a smart purchase. I have a friend with the 11 piece by Empire on a 98, and he is just as pleased as I am with mine. The Empire barrel kits and great for those casual players looking for a step in the "up" direction.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL Pipie kit
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy, A-bomb Timmy, Evil pimp all with tons of ups
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any winter shelled paint because breaks are a accuracy killers.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: A lot- read full review.
Review: BORING
The diameter is often wrong. Sometimes I size a paintball in a ball sizer, then use the same size Empire barrel and it chops paint. Then I put a EVIL kit on with the same size barrel and it works perfectly. I guess you get what you pay for.

DESIGN
This barrel looks really cool, maybe the best looking barrel on the market right now. Also this barrel is one of the quite ones.

SELF CLEANING
If you break even one paintball, your accuracy goes out the window and never comes back. Even worse is the fact that, if you break one ball at least three more will break before you stop to clean it.

CASE
It is soft and barrels could get damaged. Oddly enough it looks like a purse.

FRONTS
This part I like. They come in so many sizes they are quite easy to clean. Best part of the whole kit.

BACK
This is the worst part of the kit. The sizes are wrong and the threading is cheap. Just a bad product.
Conclusion: Spend some money and get a real barrel kit.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nismo050 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j, redz pepper stick
Marker Setup: Black Wrath, Alamo City delrin bolt, and pin. Redz Pepper stick barrel kit. Every thing is black, just like my soul. Cross Fire 68/3000 hp with Diablo tank cover, black Egg with z board also mod. black System X drop with red macro line, FBM power angle, Haters board, trigger magnet mod.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'v only used diablo heat and nightmare.
Strengths: It's a kit and cheap in price.
Weaknesses: It's a little loud.
Review: I got this kit for my son and it's not to bad. It's a little loud but not to bad. It's nice for the price, I got it at National for $50. The fit and finish is good but I like my pepper stick better. But for $50. my son loves it.
Conclusion: Great for the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Facader Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock wgp prostock barrel
16in. boomstick
progressive barrel kit
stacks up much better than the competition listed
Marker Setup: WGP Prostock 04
Empire 4 piece barrel kit
32 Degrees Remote
Empire Reloader OR Ricochet 2kx
Co2 or N2....whichever i feel like using at the moment
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums fit the .67 the BEST
Strengths: Accuracy
Very few breaks
Solid construction
Porting is perfect
Can take a hard beating
Weaknesses: Can be hard to take apart
Too long for speedball
Review: This is a great barrel for a great price. I first bought this expecting nothing more than your normal cheapo 4 piece kit, and was proven WRONG! I am VERY happy with the performance. (besides the black barrel looks great on my red prostock). Also, if you decide you need more backs, just buy the different sizes after you've bought the 4 piece kit. After OVER 5000 balls i had broken 1 in the barrel because i short-stroked the trigger. On top of all of this, it is easy to clean, although there will be paint stuck in the porting if you get shot there, or break at the end of the barrel. The accuracy was also holding its own out on the field. I got over 20 outs from about 60 yards away (I understand this also takes a certain amount of talent and practice too) and went through about 2000 balls in one day with around 60-70 outs in the first half(I stopped counting after about 1000 balls). Overall, this is a great barrel, but i don't recommend it for speedball, also, use a rubber canoper/jaropener to take it off if it sticks in place.
I give it a 9 just because i do play a great deal of speedball and need a shorter barrel.
Conclusion: Buy it if you're a recballer, tourney baller, anykindaballer. This is a great all-around kit for a decent price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekzman Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Thunder Pig, 32 degrees 2 peice,
Marker Setup: psychoballistics superbolt, psychoballistics z drop, CCM inline reg, Emprie 4pc barrel system
Recommended
Paintballs:
Gator black
Strengths: Lite
Price
Weaknesses: The size of the backs.
Review: Great System, its lite accurate and well i like black. The barrel is great I point and shoot and it goes where I want. The only problem i have with the barrel is i would of liked it to come with just one small back like a 681 or a 684 something that small would be great. Other than that small problem the barrel is all around Great!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!! For the price and the preformance you cant got wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imhotep29897 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Mokal fokus 2
Rocket valve
Assault block
Dye mini gauge
Shocktech regulator
WGP black magic drop forward
Viewloader revolution w/ x-board
Crossfire 45/4500
Empire 3pc Barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball silver
Strengths: Very light, accurate, cheap (price)
Weaknesses: Only comes in 14in
Review: When i got this, the first thing i noticed was the case.It's a hard nylon cover, with foam with slits for the barrels inside. I tested the barrels to see which one matched mypaint best (xball silver), and the 687 was almost perfect. I aired up my gun.
Tests:there was no wind, about 60 degrees.
1st target. 50 feet 1/2 foot wide.I hit it 9/10 times, the other was very close to it.
2nd target. 1x1 target at 60 feet. 10/10 times.This barrel is awesome.
3rd target, long range. about 90 feet. 1x1 foot target. 9/10 on target, the other one was about 2 inches away.
Conclusion: Great barrel, even on a blowback, get it .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
boomies and i'll get to that too...
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle 7 Gloss Black, Empire Reloader B, Empire Mini Rail, Empire Adjustable N2 68/4.5k, Empire 4pc Barrel Kit, NOX Board, Redz Feed Neck

Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Autococker, Empire Reloader, WGP Stock Reg, WGP Stock On/Off Combo 20oz anti siphon CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil rule the world, or DraxXus
Strengths: Easily change bore as day goes on and paint swells
Weaknesses: Back didn't align on the .689 back
Review: Shiny and smooth, anno is fairly good, and it's accurate even though the back won't align w/ the front... only off by .8 mm but still the ring is lopsided when you look down the barrel... but i used it in a tourny and was able to pound the back beer can so it's all good and accurate, a little porting woulndn't hurt, basically take a boomstick and cheapify it, that's what this is... in every way... i may upgrade to stiffi soon, but this bore works for me most of the time, so i may wait... i'm not sure yet
Conclusion: YES, it's cheap to get, and works for me! but backs aligned sucked
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media