paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit / Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 40
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Versatility Combined with Convenience
-Small and Easy to Transport
-Durable Chrome Moly Construction
-Lightweight Design / Superb Accuracy
-Available in Chrome or All Black
Product Availability 
The Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
f2f4 Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many barrels to think of. Everything from the stock BlackMaxx barrel to the St!ffi.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything nice, as there are different backs.
Strengths: - Impressive case
- Perfect honing
- Perfect finish
- Quiet
Weaknesses: - Absolutely nothing
Review: One of the first things you notice with this kit, when you open it, is the case. Rugged nylon, double-stitched, and thick foam padding encases the barrels in what is known to us humans as "luxury".

The barrels themselves are most impressive, from the perfect chip-resistant mirror shine on the outside, to the very impressive honing on the inside, all the way to the fact that as you look down the bore, you cant even see the seam where the front piece screws into the back. And speaking of backs, there are three included, and are more than enough to use any kind of paint you may wish. The extensive amount of porting reduces the shot signature to more of a drawn-out "hiss", as opposed to a loud "pak-pak-pak" sound. Then again, this could merely be the fact that I am shooting a Matrix... Either way, the quality, combined with the looks that stand out (don't trust the pic up above, it is a little outdated) make this kit one of the best buys I've seen.

Some of the first people to purchase these kits had problems with the quality control, but that has been fixed.
Conclusion: For under $100, this kit astounds me. The quality is up there with the Dye Ultralite (yeah, I'll probably catch some flack on that one...), and there are more than enough bores to choose from.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamdamage05 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used dye ultralie which is really good.I have also used all american barrel which is good to.
Marker Setup: proto matrix blck/red with a musashi board,45/45 crossfire low,red halo with rip drive,all american barrel (also have the 4piece empire)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend just by high quality paint when ever u use a barrel especially for the empire.
Strengths: I liked that I never got barrel breaks or nothing on it.
Weaknesses: I kinda didnt like the barrel case kinda big.Even though nothing do with barrel
Review: Overall its a good kit.No problems with it and i think its a really great price for a whole kit its only 100.This is my only kit and i use it when ever i need to use it .I ran out of things to say cuz there is nothing bad with this kit.
Conclusion: I recommeedn go to the store and go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

man of stihl Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Warpig, CC Stock Class Barrels, Flatline, CP barrel 14inch
Marker Setup: BKO, with CP barrel and Halo B with rip drive
Backup
A-5 Hell Cat with Empire 3 peice set
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything cheap, the empire would fit common paint
Strengths: Long range, accurate, fits many types of paint
Weaknesses: If the backs are not in you chop like mad.
Review: I just got this from a friend and i switched from a warpig rifled barrel to the empire barrel. and MAN is there a difference the accuracy is FAR superior and without the rifling from the warpig i can shoot about twice as far. Other then that, if your looking for a barrel that can size paint, go with this one. The freak is spendy and personaly i don't think it looks as goods as the empire. but you will sure find that the 3 backs should fit almost any type of paint.
Conclusion: 3 is all you need, don't go for any HUGE set that cost 200.00 dollars, this set works just fine by itself. Its Great, and looks good, long distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballKid04 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye aultra light,Freak stainless steal and stock 04 cocker bearrel
Marker Setup: Red 04 Autococker wit,Eclipse eblade 2.palmers reg,Phat drop,Phat ACP,Nexe Ram,Eclipse 3 way,Shock Tech bolt,and a Freak stain less barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire fuel
Strengths: Arreckute how ever u spell it?
Weaknesses: The barrel brakes alot
Review: This barrel is great and accrioute but it brakes way to much!!!!!!!!! and i mean like evry game i would have to get a squegge out and i kept geting bunkerd because of that so i traded some one for a \dye ultra light and the last time i played wit that kid (Ross) he said it shoots like a african boy shooting darts in the surfie but he has a naughtey dogs timmy so mabey it is the gun?(dought it)
Conclusion: I would defentley recamend this barrel but i think i used to small of a size? mabey?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

nstypick Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak(only tested)
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5
dead on paintball frount grip
E-grip
Empire 4 piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
All paintballs i have tried work well
Strengths: Light weight.
Sharp look.
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: I have used many barrels in the two years i have played this sport. from spyder to angels. I have played with the dye boomstick and the freak barrel system and this barrel has done a good job. It has work as well if not better than the freak. And it also have preformed well in both speed ball and woodsball situations.
Conclusion: i think that this barrel is the second best upgrade for the tippmann A-5, the E-grip being the first
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmac120 Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smarts Progressive acts the same as the stock barrel.(dont buy it)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit, Empire Reloader Hopper, and Double Trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Don't use any paintball that's under ten bucks that's a 500 count. I recommend any paintballs from a Paintall Store, Dick's Sporting Goods, Marbelizers, Big Ball, and anything that is more than ten bucks for a 500 count.
Strengths: ~Shoots Faster
~Shoots Harder
~Shoots Further
~Interchangable back pieces
~Barrel Case
Weaknesses: ~The Price, but the Good Outweighs the bad so buy it!!
Review: I used to be shooting slow and not far at all then I bought the Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit and wow you can surely tell the difference when you put it on your gun. I would buy it if you are looking for more accuracy, power, and to shoot people far away.
Conclusion: It is worth the money and you will be happy that you got the barrel and your opponents wont be so guy buy it and have fun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 24th, 2004 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

evil_twinkie Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Cocker barrel - well everyone knows the stock barrel is horrible, so naturally any barrel is much much better.

dye boomstick - i personally like the empire barrel better, its lighter and balances out the gun much better. I didn't notice any difference in accuraccy though.

evil pipe - even though it has more thread sizes, the empire barrel kit was a lot more accurate than the pipe. it also was much better at handeling breaks/chops when there is paint in the barrel. i like my empire kit much better.
Marker Setup: 2k2 WGP Autococker
-Orracle hinge frame
-Orracle 3-way
-STO ram
-CP flame drop
-Empire 4 peice barrel kit :)
Strengths: ~Light weight
~good recovery with chopping
~good price
~BARREL CASE
Weaknesses: ~Scratches easy
~kinda boring looking
Review: Aight, i suppose i should back up my statements...

light weight - mine is, because mine is completely aluminum (without that shiney back like in the picture.) I have used a boomstick, as well as those other barrels i listed on my cocker, but i think the empire barrel is much better balanced and lightweight.

good recovery with breaks/chops - this is another thing i noticed with my kit, as compaired to other barrels i have used, this is the best one (so far) when it comes to recovering from a chop.

accurate - like i said before, i didn't really notice much difference from other barrels when it comes to accuracy, but i have had no problems with this.

good price - well for this 4 peice barrel kit, i payed about 80 bucks, i would say thats a pretty dang good deal for such an awsome barrel.

---------------

scratches easy - the one problem i have had with my kit, that the tip and sides of the barrel get scratched really easy. (i know this happens naturally, just basic wear and tear of pb gear, but it doesn't take much to add a scratch.) of course this might not be the same with everyone.

looks - its all about opinion, i like the way it looks but some people might think it looks boring... :/
Conclusion: I absolutely love this barrel kit.
so far it is the best barrel i have ever used.
i would definetly recomend it to anyone, simply because i have had such a good expierience with it, and for those reasons in the strengths way outbalance the weaknesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 14th, 2004 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rokkshocka Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, dye lite barrel
Marker Setup: Pilot
delrin bolt
empire 4 piece
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze on .689 back
Strengths: Very light
Good quality construction
Bore sizes stamped on back pieces
All black available
Weaknesses: Construction quality is 98%
Tiny inperfection visible under scrutiny of one back piece
Review: Thus far all I can tell you is that the barrel is very nice. Comes in it's own case, well stamped and stenciled. The price is definately right, and if barrel works as well as it looks! Went out today for woods ball and scenerio play. Stayed on semi as I only had aprox. 500 rounds to use, and a used 12 oz bottle. Literally chop free till the last two or three shots, at which point I was out of air. Ran out of air with last ball chambered. Accuracy is great, and black is great for woods ball.
Conclusion: I would say this looks to be a good product to get to replace the origional barrel. Won't damage your wallet, but the play is better than the price, meaning this is a great barrel to get. I only wish I'd gotten the ten piece set...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LazyBoy4242 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive, Freak, Ultrlite, and J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: BKO Extreme
Empire Kit
Egg 2
MI Drop and on/off
Crossfire47/3000

But right now im saving for an angel 4 with rasta paint job
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use el tigre, evil, and sometimes all star but all will work because its a kit
Strengths: The different sized bores go great wit RPS paint
Weaknesses: Isn't self cleaning and after a break your screwed
Review: I've been playing now for about a year and i know a lot about paintball. This kit is awesome if you take good care of it but its one fault is that after a break you get pretty muched screwed on the field if you dont bring out a squegee. Right now im about half way to an angel 4 with rasta paint job, an evil pipe kit, halo b, 68/4500 angel air tank, and a few other good accessories---i think that the empire kit is good for mid level guns like the BKO and Impulse and stuff like that, but for angels, high end cockers, shockers, and other high end markers, you need sumthin better. Im getting an evil pipe kit and my cousins ultralite
Conclusion: Get it if you want a decent barrel kit and have a mid level gun like BKO or Impulse---kits like this are great for tournies and go awesome wit RPS paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobotroll89 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
full freak kit, jt 2 piece
Marker Setup: ebladed 2k3 vert feed, superfly bolt, kapp cocking rod, worr sto ram, black magic hammer, air america vigilante reg, full freak
Recommended
Paintballs:
any that fit it
Strengths: Light
Looks
Case
Weaknesses: Breaks terribly
Offline
Terrible quality control
Review: I got excited to have my first barrel kit. Low and behold the first time i tried it, it broke balls terribly. I thought it was just the paint so i played at another field with fresh paint and it still broke pretty bad. I looked at it closely and saw that the tip was offline terribly. If you get this kit, I highly recommend you carry a battle swab with you at all times, you will definitely need it.
Conclusion: I recommend that you get a freak kit, better quality, more bore sizes. My experience with this kit was terrible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media