paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs / Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs / Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs

Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 331
Average Rating: 4.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This paint sets a new standared for paintballs with a low price. Blue fill.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blue Streak Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Mason/Promaster Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball, Revo and many others.
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B, and System X Air Tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Honestly No Clue. Stock Barrel is all I ever use.
Strengths: -There paint.
-Cheap
-Good starter paint.
Weaknesses: -Breaks easy
-Often comes broke in bag.(Store Fault)
Review: When I first started paintballing I would buy these all the time just because they were cheap and they worked good enough for what we did. I started with a VL Orion so your going to break a few balls no matter what paintballs you use with that gun. If you dont want to spend $60-$100 a box for paint then get these.
Conclusion: If you just play with friends and arent a serious paintballer then get these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
They best compare to 32* team Colors neither is very goof
Marker Setup: 2000 Cobra Angel LCD
Warped sports snatch
Warped sports Detent
Warped sports breech knob
Preadator II board
CCM mid rise
Lapco bigshot 12"
Powerlyte speedshot 14"
all the cobra goodies (ss hammer, bolt, internal porting, etc)
2001 E-mag
12" SS all american teardrop
pf hl stanless steel body
lvl 10
98 rainmaker
lots and lots of internal mods
12" SS bigshot
14" dye excel
98 Shocker sport 4x4
2k2 firing piston, fill poppet
eclipse delrin bolt
OTB frame
vert max-flo kit
18" Dye "glued" boomstick
board mods
classic mag, pgp, tigershark, talon, tippman 68 special, Pirahna and others...
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I used a .689 Lapco Bigshot with them and that worked great, don't go smaller than .688 or barrel breaks are more likely
Strengths: The price, Wal-mart avaliability (see review), Nice fill
Weaknesses: Inconsistant performance, Random barrel breaks in any barrel (even .691)
Review: I suppose I should say first why I purchased them in the first place, it was 10am on Sunday and we had an unofficial field set up in the woods, We Had air, Chrono, etc but, we needed paint and Super-walmart is open 24/7 and at the time none of the paintball stores were open on sunday, and these had JUST been stocked on the shelves before purchaseing them.....

This paint doesn't really like to break, not the toughest shell I have seen but, close. Definitly a larger size paint that wouldn't roll out of any barrel that I own. Not something that is very accurate or consistant due to seam variations. The price is right so I didn't expect perfection anyway. Strangely the balls would randomly break in the barrel when used with any size, even the Stock Tippmann 98 barrel which is fairly large bore.

The only Guns that seemed to shoot this paint without randomly breaking it was a Tippmann .68 Special (stock barrel) and a Shocker 4x4 (16" AA); even my Brass Eagle tigershark would randomly explode paint with this stuff, it was about 70-80 degrees when used.
Conclusion: Don't use this product unless you have no other choice, I would still reccomend over 32* team colors though.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raven66 Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares with this. i've used visiual impact, stingers, and pmi premiums, but this paint is the worst by far!!!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/ Bandit Bolt-Shocktech Springs & Low Pressure Cell-12'' Smart Parts Teardrop-New Designz HP Valve, 48/30 HPA, Revvy 12v
Recommended
Barrels:
none, i wouldn't want to have to clean it.
Strengths: Price?
Weaknesses: Everything but price.
Review: Well pretty much this was the first paint i used in my paintball career and i'm glad the person i was playing didn't have these, because i wouldn't be playing paintball if i thought all paintballs were this terrible. It breaks when you don't want it too and it could be the worst accurate paint i've used, but i hear wild streak is worse...........
Conclusion: Don't buy. It won't hit anything you shoot at.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FallenBaller Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive seen people use many brands of BE paint, all without much success.
Marker Setup: 98 custom with RT trigger and 14inch j and j
Recommended
Barrels:
Dont even bother with this paint
Strengths: Price, still doesnt make up for quality
Weaknesses: Accuracy, range and barrel breaks/chops.
Review: To sum up BE brand paintballs, in this case Blue Streak, they flat out suck. Many balls are out of shape to begin with when shipped well, and Walmart carries them, so their only going to get worse from there with bad treatment. Dont be surprised if half of your box is smashed in. The balls themselves are Misshaped, oiley, dimply and anything in between. They break in your barrel or chop VERY often, and they occasionally jam up your hopper if your using a Grav feed. PMI Premiums might be a bit more expensive, but your at least gonna be happy with your days play.
Conclusion: I can go to the bathroom, scoop some into my hopper and use it more successfully as a paintball than this crap. Stay away unless its your last resort.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ducksauce71 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
scorch, evil , dusk,
Marker Setup: 98 custom /tippmann werks sniper barrel/ bsa red dot scope/ Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK
Recommended
Barrels:
the balls suck so it dosent mater
Strengths: Ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm no
Weaknesses: Dosent
dippeled balls
Review: these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suckthese balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck these balls suck

They do suck they dont break
They are rubbery
The fill sucks
The balls are sometimes dimpled



enough said
Conclusion: THE BALLS SUCK DONT BUY THEM. IF U HATE SOMEONE BUY THEM FOR THAT PERSON

i wish i could give this product a zero
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboy Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paint, PMI All Stars, P e v's Paint
Marker Setup: Had this with a spyder compact deluxe edition /w Taso winforce
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso
Strengths: Shoot fairly straight, solid color ball, and they're hard shell.
Weaknesses: THE FILL on this paint is a dull blue, and its not very thick.
Review: I bought (2) 500 count boxes of blue streak paint. I ended up leaving them sitting on the computer desk for bout 2 months until I finally went paint balling. The shell on these balls is really hard, hurts to get shot by these, but instead of marking your opponent, the paint seems to get absorbed by clothing, AND it's a thin, soft blue fill, not very easy to see especially if you're far from your enemy. I was only using a Spyder compact Deluxe with this paint, with a 16" Taso Winforce barrel, and the paint shot very true. The spread was maybe about a foot in diameter. I used these in a night game in the hills behind my friends house, so with the lighting I couldn't tell if he was marked, only if you have honest player... then this paint is good.
Conclusion: I think this paint worked out great, but it does has its flaws. but if the paint was thicker, and more like a bight yellow, pink or green, then it would be good paint. This paint would be ideal for practice with your friends because how it marks, and at PB parks people try to wipe, and this paint can easily be wiped.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Breaking_Balls Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Dead on pro seal power tube/front bolt
expansion chamber
armson stealth barrel
Strengths: Cheapest paintballs you can find at walmart
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Bad paint inside(very light in color)
Review: I only use these paintballs for practice games/shooting. If you play a game with them you wouldn't know if you hit the other players, paint inside is like water mix with a hint a blue, bad visibility.And the thick shells will just bounce off of people anyways. For practice shooting(at trees,walls) thats fine but playing on a field is a big no with these paints. Using a tippmann 98 custom i only break about 1-2 blues out of 500(using practice paintballs at my field i didn't chop yet) If you don't mind chopping and only need the paint for PRACTICE shooting. Blue streak is for that.
Conclusion: Bad paint for playing field(bad visibility)(thick shells are hard to break)

JUST Good for practice shooting but it chops a few
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 10:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premiums
RPS Marbalizers
Game Face Scorch
BE Afterburners
BE Monsterballs
BE Wildstreaks
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: They Suck
Review: I got these only once from my Walmart for like $5 for 200. I went with my friends to our neighborhood little field and we started playing. I loaded them up and started playing only to be chopping every minute with these crappy balls. Luckily I had some Scorch with me so I gave the Blues away.
Conclusion: Buy something better for your own sake.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tommymm13 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Dusk and PMI, they both are much much better then this product.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14" Freak barrel
EVO II hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Not recommended
Strengths: Breaks on impact
Weaknesses: Watery paint
Not visible
Weak shell, breaks in barrel
Review: When i first started paintball these were the first paintballs i used. At first i thought that's how paint is suppose to be un till i tried other brands. They were horrible. Every time i shot some the paint was so thin is could be wiped off. 1/3 of the paintballs in the 1000 count box broke in my barrel.
Conclusion: Not recommended.....Recommended paint is PMI Premium
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cj 98 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dont remember
Marker Setup: silver a5e
silver 98c w/ flat
Recommended
Barrels:
w/e works for you
Strengths: What
Weaknesses: Um
Review: All i know is that i was ballin at a friends house and another kid had them and they were all stuck together so i took them out and smashed them against a old rusted trailer and they broke but were still stuck and some still didnt break so yea idk what was wrong with them but id like to know what happened to them
Conclusion: Wth happened to the pballs
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (34):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media