paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Boomstick Barrels / Dye Boomstick Barrels / Dye Boomstick Barrels

Dye Boomstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Boomstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Boomstick Barrels
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 438
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Boomstick is the flagship of the Dye barrel line. This is the most widely desired barrel in the paintball industry. The Boomstick is built from gun drilled surgical grade 303 stainless steel and an aircraft grade 6061 T6 aluminum. All DYE barrels are honed to a 6 micron surface finish, giving you the smoothest and straightest barrel surface on the market. The precision fit of the aluminum front combined with the stainless steel back provides one of the best shooting barrels in the world. The Boomstick is the most common barrel used by professional players worldwide.
Product Availability 
The Dye Boomstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
statik257 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
>armson stealthline 12 in.
>A-5 stock barrel
>sniper extension 10 in.
>tested tippmann stealth 14 in.
Marker Setup: -tippmann A-5
-16" boomstick
-double trigger upgrade
-F/X solid stock
-armotech remote line
-20 round mag clip
Recommended
Paintballs:
well it doesn't really matter what you shoot through this beast, it matters on if you want to shoot accurate and quality paint or not.
I use Marballizers or PMI, basicaly RPS ballz only...
Strengths: -blinding polished finish (inside)
-two piece
-decent porting
-accurate
-good distance
-badass looking
-quiet
Weaknesses: -the silver (i prefer all black)
-EXPENSIVE (98 bucks on Paintball wizard!)
Review: The barrel its self is badass, its a bit pricey but what the hell! Its very accurate and very quiet (sweeet sound) its got some good distance too. its got some decent amount of porting... its a two-piece so its fairly easy to clean... really nice finish through-out the barrel... i am glad i got the barrel, but i expected a little more from it considering the price and all... i read lots of reviews b 4 i got it, there were some horrible reviews and there were some great reviews.... well here is another great review!
Conclusion: Well just get the barrel if you are willing to spend the money. Is it worth the money?>No not really but if your not to cheap, just get it. i was pretty happy with it but i was expecting it to be INSANE for the money they wanted... The polished finish inside the barrel is blinding (REALLY SMOOTH) this makes it pretty DAM accurate!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MJC Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american,freak junior
Marker Setup: spyder e-99,boomstick,ricochet,nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus hellfire is the best but works good with pretty much anything
Strengths: quiet,accurate
Weaknesses: heavy
Review: this is the best barrel i've ever used,its worth every penny

pros.
it is really accurate.(u could hit a small pole from a 100 feet away)
it is super quiet also

cons.
it's a little heavy but not to bad( unless ypur really weak)
the back is silver and is preety easy to spot but i haven't had a problem with it yet
Conclusion: this is the best barrel i've ever used. I highly recommend it to any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calon929 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye aluminum,flatline,smartparts,JnJ,stock
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, VL 12volt hopper,dye boomstick,palmer rock,sidewinder,shocktech,nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use marbs and they work great
Strengths: Quiet! Accuracy is good. Make that very quiet!!
Weaknesses: Price is pretty hefty..ebay is your best bet.
Review: Accuracy is pretty good and if not for the action of the autococker you wouldnt hear it at all. So go with the 12" or greater and you are getting a built in silencer for the cocker. I got mine in an auction lot so it was about 70 bucks. Thats a pretty fair price for a consistent and quiet barrel.
Conclusion: Usually you get what you pay for and this is true with the boomstick. Just continue to lobby with dye to drop the price a little. I really recommend the aluminum which is lower in price and more accurate with marbs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X-Ecutionar Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight Barrel
Marker Setup: Sypder w/ Boomstich and Revolution,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight or Inferno
Strengths: 2 piece, crazy accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I got the 16" Dye Boomstick.... I should of got the 14. Makes it to hard to move from side to side of the bunker.... It makes my gun a lot more accurate. Overall it is a good buy and you won't regret your purchase of this amazing barrel!
Conclusion: Trust me get it... You WILL NOT REGRET you decison! Get it in 14 inch though!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbaboonass Tuesday, October 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
Smart Parts Tear drop
Smart Parts Freak / Aluminum and Stainless / Backs and Inserts
Dye Aluminum
Dye Ultralight
Dye Ti
J&J Two Piece
and many other barrels not worth mentioning
Marker Setup: Not Important since I'm reviewing a barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Hellfire Imperial (Just cuase they're so good)
Strengths: Accuracy, Accuracy, Accuracy!
Weaknesses: Read the review below.
Review: Many people complain about the price of a dye barrel but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for.
This is (IMHO) the best barrel that money can buy. The accuracy is unrivalled by any other barrel or barrel system. THIS IS THE MOST ACCURATE BARREL ON THE MARKET TODAY AND THIS IS ALL THAT MATTERS. With its high polished stainless back and aluminum front you really do get the best of both worlds. The inside of the stainless back can be polished until it has a mirror finish and with a bit of Rain-X there is absolutely no problem with cleaning a break, just invert your gun and fire. Dye's are the only barrels that I've found this to work on. Some people say that the stainless backs are to heavy and they recommend a Titanium Boomstick. Remember though that the Ti is almost double the cost of a standard Boomer. So if you're concerned about weight and price try an Ultralight. These are almost as accurate as the Boomstick and half the weight. I say almost becuase I feel that the anodized aluminum back just can't hold a polish job like the stainless.
Conclusion: So in conclussion. If you really want your moneys worth out of a barrel and accuracey is a concern I recommend a Dye Boomstick.
Personally I won't shoot anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chaostheory Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye xcel 14"
jt 12"
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
5000psi 88ci pure energy nitro
18" dye boomstick
aluminum foregrip
230 rnd hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium grade and up
no cheap 30$ for 2000 paint
Strengths: acurate, relativley quiet, 2 piece, black tip
Weaknesses: chrome back, expensive
Review: This barrel is the best. A barrel kit might be better but i dont like those. The chrome back may look cool but its too easily seen. I got an 18" and it rocks, just gets in the way sometimes. Im not sure if this is good for speed ball cuz im a hardcore woods baller where it matters how accurate you are and the size of the gun doesnt matter.
Conclusion: If you have the money, buy it. If you dont, borrow some and buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sum41hendrdix Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stainless steel boomstick, Flatline
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 16 in dye boomstick, double trig, 20 oz co2, 200 round hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Premium or Marbs
Strengths: -quiet
-very accurate
-looks ausome
-great for tournament or woods play
Weaknesses: -chops cheap paintballs
-have to use the best paint
-expensive
Review: The best barrel i have ever used besides a flatline. More accurate than the dye ultralite. Its a heavy barrel but it is very quiet. If you buy cheap paintballs, you are going to need a good squegee. During the first 10 seconds of the second game i played with this gun, i shot a kit in the stomach from 75 feet away. During the first minute of the game, i shot another kid in the mask from 60 feet away. The most accurate barrel that dye has made next to the stainless steel boomstick.

Conclusion: I recomend this to anyone who is looking for an ausome barrel. Works great on the 98 custom and looks ausome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkpaintball Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts 14 inch teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" DYE Boomstick
Double Trigger
12v revvy
Dye 04 Sticky Grips
Pro Team Bolt

Coming Soon!!!!!

Spyder Electra DX
Freak Barrel Kit
Crossfire 88 ci/4500 psi
Spring kit
Black Magik Reg
Evo II
Delrin Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Inferno, Diablo blaze, EVILS rock through it
Strengths: Accurate, looks awesome, quiet, no break
Weaknesses: the ss back is a lil heavy but not bad
Review: This barrel is awesome. After shooting 5-10 balls in a row it looks more like a huge splat than a grouping. I have c98 and it is really loud with a stock barrel. I put this thing on and all you could hear was the action in the gun moving. It looks so awesome on any gun too. Its expensive but well worth the 100 dollars. Dont shoot cheap paint through it either. Spend the money and get some decent paint like evils. I put 2 cases and broke 2 balls through it.
Conclusion: Go out and get this barrel even though it is a lil expensive. It will improve your accuracy a ton, This barrel is amazing!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkuLLsHoT Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
-Dye 16in. Boomstick Ironman Series
-Stage 6 Expansion chamber
-32degrees LP chamber
-32Degrees Sightrail
-Luxor Bolt
-Spring Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Competitive edge
Strengths: Intensley Accurate, Quiet, Balanced.
Weaknesses: Price, Weight.
Review: this barrel is amazingly accurate, I usually come within an inch of my target if i didn't hit it, it is quiet and a tough barrel, it is a bit pricey but if you are die hard and want something worth your money get this becuase it is a Beast of a Barrel, it is a little heavy but if you have a 20OZ. of CO2 it will be balanced, great with the E-99, By if you are willing to get the best out there
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if you are willing to spend the money becuase it is by far the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiemoster16 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 VF Autococker
14" Dye Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo
WGP Hinge
Palmer's MicroRock
Shocktech Bomb 3way
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech Drop
Shocktech Cocking Rod
PE 45/4500 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use PMI Premium and Evil
Strengths: Great accuracy
Weaknesses: SS is HEAVY
Expensive
Review: This is a nice barrel. IMHO its the best non-system barrel on the market. Its very expensive, but its worth it. Lots of pros use these barrels on their guns. Its glued together so that it is always perfectly aligned, so you have the best accuracy 24/7. It has a stainless-steel back which is very heavy. But it balances out if you have a small steel tank.
Conclusion: Its a great barrel. See review. 10/10 for non system barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media