paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Boomstick Barrels / Dye Boomstick Barrels / Dye Boomstick Barrels

Dye Boomstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Boomstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Boomstick Barrels
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 438
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Boomstick is the flagship of the Dye barrel line. This is the most widely desired barrel in the paintball industry. The Boomstick is built from gun drilled surgical grade 303 stainless steel and an aircraft grade 6061 T6 aluminum. All DYE barrels are honed to a 6 micron surface finish, giving you the smoothest and straightest barrel surface on the market. The precision fit of the aluminum front combined with the stainless steel back provides one of the best shooting barrels in the world. The Boomstick is the most common barrel used by professional players worldwide.
Product Availability 
The Dye Boomstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Pang Man Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FREAK Jr. barrel, a little bit worse
Marker Setup: 98 Custom, 18' Boomstick
Spyder Sonix, FREAK Jr.
PMI Traccer (sometimes w/ FREAK Jr.)
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS BigBall
RPS Premium
Strengths: very accurate, rarely breaks balls, looks cool
Weaknesses: expensive, annoying to keep having to take apart
Review: One of the best barrels out there. I' ve only had a couple of balls break since I got this barrel, most of the breaks were with ZAP paintballs, which figures, because ZAPs are worse than Brass Eagle. The shots are a little loud, though but I don't really care how loud or quiet the shots are.
Conclusion: If you have some cash to spend get it, otherwise, start saving your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts Progressive
smart parts all american
smart parts freak
Marker Setup: 2k Dark LCD chrome anodized
Dye Boomstick anodized to match
Angel AIR 45/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
i recommend a medium bored paint, about .689. Other than that i use field paint only which is Worr practice. Any PMI is good, the more expensive the better.
Strengths: Accurate beyond comprehension. Nice looking.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I dont even wanna hear about people not liking the wieght because althought it is 3 times the weight of my infinity barrel, i still have no problems, in fact unless i take it off and wiegh it, i cant even tell that the infinity is not on the gun!! It is also a proven fact that the harder the material that the bore is made of the better then honing inside will be. For example, the Dye boomstick is going to be noticably more acurate than the ultralite, becuase the ultralite is honed using a softer metal, and there for is not as smooth as a boomstick. The same goes if you compare a titanium boomy with a stainless steel boomy, the titanium,a harder metal, will be noticably more accurate. I really like this barrel becuase it is very quite, and it is very sleak and stylish,while still providing unsurpassed accuracy. This is better than the freak if you do not change paint very often, i mean the freak will make your gun 80% accurate on every paintball made,where this gun will make your gun 100% accurate on any one size of paintballs.
Conclusion: This barrel is the best barrel i have used, although i have not and will not purchase a Titanium. The titanium would be unbelieveable, but there is a time where you just need to shoot more than one shot to hit a person. Everybody buy this barrel, 6 one balls in one day made me a believer. Not to mention the fact that i ripped 9 shots on someone and hit them with every ball in the mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeLiXx Monday, September 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless, Dye Ultralite, All American, Smart Parts Freak Kit
Marker Setup: 2003 ANS Gen-x 4 Autococker, Crossfire 4500 N2 Tank, Dye Boomstick 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not Cheap Paint, TC Paint, Marbalizer, All Star, Venom
Strengths: Accuracy! Accuracy! Accuracy! Looks great! and Accuracy!
Weaknesses: Little expensive, but completely worth every penny!
Review: The Look absolutely great on your gun, very stylish and you get them anodized to fit your gun color or fade. Made by Dye, great company, house hold name of paintball products, great quality. Its just awesome all around. Yeah people complain that its a pain to clean, but hey don't chop balls, dont short the trigger and get a good hopper. Dye Boomsticks are the funk!!
Conclusion: Dye Boomsticks have been the best barrel since I can remember. Buy one, its worth the money, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mullen Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: 2k3 'Cocker
14'' Dye Xcel
Blue CP flame drop+asa
Crossfire 68/3k fiberwrapped hpa
blue REDz tank cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
I recommend using any of the Diablo line of paint. Make sure the bore-paint match is good, though. I used Diablo Blaze's with my Boomstick, and had great results.
Strengths: -Quiet
-Very accurate
-Great looks
-lots of paint will work with it
-Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Fairly expensive (I recommend you buy a good condition used one)
Review: The Dye Boomstick is a great barrel for any marker. My Spyder Aggressor had one, and it worked wonders. I had the 12 inch boomstick. This barrel will help with your accuracy, it quiets most markers a little. My spyder was fairly loud, probably because of the old barrel I had on it. After I used my Boomstick on it, I noticed it had gotten much quieter. Also, many brands of paint work great in junction with the barrel. I've used from the high ends such as Diablo's and Marbelizers, to the low ends, like the Viewloaders. Every paint worked great that I used, EXCEPT the specific brand "zap". I got a lot of brakes (when the paintball gets chopped), due to the mismatched paint-barrel match.

Not to mention it's looks. This barrel is great looking. I love it to death. It's too bad I had to sell it with my Spyder in order to buy my Autococker (see my setup). Luckily I sold it to a nearby friend, so I'll be able to use it every once in a while. The only downside to the Boomstick is it's price. Brand new, it's pretty expensive, having an MSRP of $140. But if you can afford it, go for it. You can usually get a used one for much much less.
Conclusion: If you are considering upgrading your barrel to a Boomstick, go for it! You will be absolutely impressed and satisfied. This is one of the best if not the best barrel i've ever used, and I give it a 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmbryan Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tippmann 98 barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Silver
12 Volt Revy W/X board, Blue
Dye Boomstick, 14 inch
Dye Barrel Sock
JT Proteus Chameleon
20 Oz. Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS's tournament grade, evil and all star and marbalizer are perfect
Strengths: -Shoots super straight
-good looking
-Awsome
Weaknesses: -The back peice is rather heavy
Review: Good
-Raised my markers accuracy by 90%!!
-Shoots straight
-Longer range
-is really good with good paint
-looks so cool
-My elimations went from an average 7 per day to an average 15!
-Good for speedball, woods or whatever!
-My teamates each got one after they saw me use it!
-makes my 98 much more fun to use
Bad
-the s/s is rather heavy
-NONE OTHER!
Conclusion: If you want someone to take one look at you on the field and say "watchout for that guy, hes got an accurate marker"(even with a 98)then get this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1234 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
J & J Ceramic 14", Titanium Boomstick, Carbon Fiber 14", nytestick 12"
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
12 volt revvy
20 oz co2/68 ci pure energy nitro
Dye 14" Boomstick
J & J 14" Ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
paintballs are tough to find for this barrel. It's horrible on the bore size of this thick barrel. You end up spending more money buying more expensive paint just because this barrel sucks with smaller paints like 32 degrees, brass eagle (i know it sucks but still not compatible with gun). The best choice for this barrel would probaly be Midnight blaze. If not some other expensive paint.
Strengths: - Looks pretty nice
- intimidating
Weaknesses: - Heavy
-Expensive
-Loud
-not accurate
-only 1 color
Review: This barrel really kinda sucks. Overall the only good points about it are that its intimidating and its pretty nice looking. Other then that it sucks so bad! Dont be fooled just because dye precison is a reliable company. Because this product is totally overpriced and has more flaws then it has positives. Why by a $100+ doller barrel when you can buy regular barrels for $50. I have a J & J Precison 14" ceramic which I might add is a great barrel, and I usually end up using that most of the time. Its lighter, more silenced, as accurate (if not better), and can shoot through breaks. This barrel has none of those. When you break 1 ball make sure your carrying a squeggie or the rest of your paintballs for the day wil go crazy. The barrel seems to uneven things out and just looks kinda goofey on some guns. Dont buy this barrel! i am telling you go with much cheaper ones or if your going to spend $100 then buy a freak, or a all amercian with a freak front. A little cheaper a much better! If you dont have the cash in fact even if you do then i would reccomend the J & J ceramic or 2 piece tilt, or even a freak junior. There all better then this overpriced, loud, heavy, junky, crazy barrel.
Conclusion: This barrel is no good. I have nothing againt dye in fact I indeed love some of there products but this is not one of my favorits. Dye really mest up on this one and the reality check is this product is overpriced. Its as simple as that. If they priced it at maybe $50 it might be worth it. But trust me its not. I am going to give it a 5 because no barrel deservers below that. Companies try to hard.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigmike1988 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker barrel
Marker Setup: WGP cocker...green....stupid dropfoward...READ MY REVIEW ON IT! dead on prostyle...richochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
hmm, JT paint works nice
Strengths: its pretty quiet and very accurate
Weaknesses: kinda heavy
Review: the Stainless steel back is a good thing becase just one squeege and its nice and back on target. shoots great with my cocker, make sure your paint isnt too small or else itll fall out of the barrel...hopefully you know that if you shoot a cocker. its a good barrel and it hasnt done wrong yet.
Conclusion: its a good barrel but kinda expensive.....40$ barrel...60$ name
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NS148 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 BTB with electronic Grip Frame (Only semi, but the triggers electronic), Dye Boomstick, 20oz Co2,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos (work best for me)
Strengths: Excellently made
2 Pieces
Doesn't brake balls
Extremely Accurate
Weaknesses: None that i know of besides the steep price
Review: This is by far the best barrel i have ever used. i have a 16" one. and it is extremely accurate, i have only broken one ball the whole time i had it and it was one of my friends crappy zap paintballs. i mainly use Diablo's and i supply them to my friends and they love them. this barrel has no weaknesses and has to be the best barrel ever made for paintball. Its the best out there. nothing less expected from Dye.
Conclusion: This product is the best there is in paintball today. i highly recommend it to serious players. its worth the money. Definatly. i woulda given it a 15 but 10's the highest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattco009 Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline Barrel, 98 Custom stock, A5 Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ RT
20 OZ CO2
Dye Ironman 2002 series 12" Boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers
Diablos
Strengths: Sleek Design
Amazing Accuracy
Distance (Up to 100 yds effective range)
Made by DYE
Weaknesses: Price 80 bucks upwards
bit on the heavy size
Review: Great Barrel with amazing key features.
This barrel beats the Freak , All American , And Nyte Stick by a million.
Amazing accuracy and distance.
The Dye Boomstick is by far one of the best barrels out there in the game of paintball and if you have the dough to buy it its well worth it.
THIS BARREL WILL IMPROVE YOUR GAME!!
Conclusion: Go buy that incredibe barrel even if your pockets arent so deep.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98user Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees precision, not as good.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
dye boomstick 16"
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo nightmare or blaze
Strengths: very accurate
shoots fast
good distance
Weaknesses: loud
pain in the ass to clean
costs $110
Review: this barrel is amazing, check it out before you get jipped on a crappy not accurate 32 degrees barrel. it may cost you but its definintly worth it. i have a quiet roit barrel and it doesnt even compare. i also am about to go paintball with my friend who has a custom products classic, very good barrel check it out too, i think im going to smoke him though. overall this barrel tops the precision, all-american, ultralite, freak, and whisper.
Conclusion: if your thinking about a barrel this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media