paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Boomstick Barrels / Dye Boomstick Barrels / Dye Boomstick Barrels

Dye Boomstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Boomstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Boomstick Barrels
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 438
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Boomstick is the flagship of the Dye barrel line. This is the most widely desired barrel in the paintball industry. The Boomstick is built from gun drilled surgical grade 303 stainless steel and an aircraft grade 6061 T6 aluminum. All DYE barrels are honed to a 6 micron surface finish, giving you the smoothest and straightest barrel surface on the market. The precision fit of the aluminum front combined with the stainless steel back provides one of the best shooting barrels in the world. The Boomstick is the most common barrel used by professional players worldwide.
Product Availability 
The Dye Boomstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
cockermaster Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Feed, Ans Gen X Front Pneumatics and regulator, 12 inch Dye Boomstick, 12 volt revvy, WGP Hinge Trigger, Dye Sticky grip and 68 3000 Nitro Duck.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Big Ball they fit great and shot straight(barrel size .686). Found the Diablo Blaze and Midnight are to small, and fall out.
Strengths: Shots straight, quiet, cleans quick, shoots far. Have fun sniping people in wood game.
Weaknesses: Little pricey
Conclusion: Great Barrel, recommend it, love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Cp barrel- boomstick is better
Tippmann ACI Subzero- boomstick is better too
Marker Setup: Autococker blue cp barrel blue cp drop forward
Tippmann aci subzero barrel and psyco ballistics drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything except brass eagle
Strengths: everything its the best barrel you can bye except for the titanium boomstick
you can get the reg boomstick for $109 anywhere
shoots better than my autococker does right now
Weaknesses: it was my friends
nothing
Conclusion: if you wanna shoot accurate get it or the titanium boomstick (its lighter more expensive)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raton Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* carbon fiber, 32* terminator, several stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter, 16" boomstick, 12v revy, pmi multi-metal expansion chamber, steel braided hosing, Boo-Yaah adjustable cradle, 20 oz. tank w/ smart parts valve.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pick one!
Strengths: + PERFECT accuracy
+ Looks badass
+ frightening reputation
+ almost silent
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- A little expensive
Conclusion: WOW! If you're thinking of getting a 60, or 70 dollar barrel, stop being a cheap ass and save the extra 30-40 dollars necessary for a boomstick. Its nice, consistent, tough, and just a damn nice barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i used the stock barrel for spyder it sucked so i got the boomstick.
Marker Setup: i use the shutter with boomstick and 20 oz Co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
the diablo paint works awesome and so does the Mabilizer works the best.
Strengths: The best thing about this product is that it doesn't chop balls as much as I thought it would. 2 balls per 500 marbilizers!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: The only thing that is bad is the price, 20$ just to have DYE put on it.
Conclusion: overall its a great barrel but the thing I hate most is if you get the 18 inch it will chop balls like crazy so i recomend the 14 inch it just works better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak, dye titanium, J&J ceramic, J&J 2 piece, smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Bushmaster 2000, very nice 1/10 millimeter trigger job, 2 piece J&J barrel, Nitro duck fiber wrap, 12v revolution hopper w/ x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
el tigre, marps, pmi
Strengths: -accurate
-looks cool
-doesn't brake paint
all around good barrel
Weaknesses: -heavy
-+20 bucks for the DYE name
Conclusion: this is a great barrel but if you want to get a barrel of this quality but pay less then get a J&J two piece, just as good. but if you have a lot of money to burn then spend a little more and get a freak
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Akira21 Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP AA's, various Lapcos, Bob Longs, CP's
Marker Setup: Intimidator, WGP reg, 68/300 N2O, BL Delrin Bolt, Lo-Rise feed, 12v Revvy w/X-board, CP Flame DF...oh, and a 12" Boomy.
Recommended
Paintballs:
No large-bore - RP Premium and smaller I have used with success.
Strengths: Most accurate barrel I've ever used. VERY quiet. Kick-a$$ looking. Interior finish is sheer perfection.
Weaknesses: If you're 12 and haven't hit puberty yet, you might find this a bit heavy. If you are older than that and don't wear pantyhose, get this barrel and quit yer whining.
Conclusion: Best I've ever shot. Couldn't care less about the price. I've shot others that are close (and cheaper, too), but if we are on the subject of pure performance, I've seen none better. Gotta get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sean6942 Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel - almost the same.
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Dye 18in Boomstick
Mako Storm LCD Grip
Revvy Hopper w/ X-Board
32* Expansion chamber
Bob Long Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI super swirl
Diablo Hellfire
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Accurate
Long Range
Doesn't break a single Ball
Makes Gun Look Bad Ass
Even Weight distributation
Great Barrel.
Weaknesses: Good for every game except speed ball. Get a lighter barrel or get a smaller length.
Conclusion: Great Barrel Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot,
J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,
12" Broomstick, 12v Revy, Response Trigger, GTA Expansion Chamber,
Spee-T-Cocker, Custom Powdercoated finish
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small and Medium I use Adrenalin paint. It is by far the best and a totally perfect fit for this barrel.
Strengths: Accurate!! This barrel even in the 12" version that I use is so perfect. If you buy this barrel and use good paint then you can only blame yourself for missing. I have a target (trap style) that I shoot at a few times a week. In the center of it I have a 1/2" dowel I can hit it almost every time from any angle and resonable distance. When I miss I know it my fault.
Weaknesses: Cost this barrel is by no means cheap. If you want the best you pay for the best. Face it If you spent a grand on your marker then whats an extra $105 bucks for a little insurance that you will have the best shot on the field. I use it on my tippmann. I might be considered crazy by any one that ownes a high end gun but with the setup I can shoot as accuratlly as any one else just not as fast. But it only takes one hit to win and I dont miss.
Conclusion: All other barrels that I have tried dont come close to this one. Finish and fit are perfect. It's like putting a muffler on your gun and makes a good shooter great. If you have the coin go and get one. Dont waste you time and money like I did buying and trying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Streaks Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Autospirit, DYE Stainless, Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Friend's '99 'cocker, stock w/aftermarket bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small-medium, premium grade (read as: marballizer or the PMI stuff or better)
Strengths: Shot well enough but, I think my Lapco out shot it. It could have just been difference in care and setup of the two markers too, dunno.
Weaknesses: It's a status symbol. If you shoot an Angle or decked out, shiny 'cocker, you will pop a chub for this barrel I'm sure. I'd like to point out that all the guys who are gushing about this, will, in the next breath, state things like...

"the poor suck"
"get a job"
etc

Conclusion: If you live at home or have a high five digit/year job, and are into the coolest things because that's what some pro team (who's sponsored I might add, so they kinda HAVE to use the products) uses, then this one is for you.

If you just want something that shoots darts. It can also be found in a few other barrels, for about, oh HALF the cost. Some even outshoot this.

I've always believed in the saying "thinking about something hard enough, makes it happen" I think it's the same with barrel accuracy "I payed so much for this thing, it's GOT to be GOOD"

ya, ok homey, you go bonzi with the chrome and me and my black 'cocker will gog you at about 60 yards while your still charging the tape.

did I mention I didn't like the poor bashing? ; ) *adjusts chip on shoulder*
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProBaLLer Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 02 Vertical Feed Autococker with Shocktech dropfoward, on off bottle adapter, twelve inch Dye Boomstick, Eclipse blade trigger frame
Strengths: This barrel is the best and there are none that are better cept for the freak system. Best accuracy ive ever seen, best distance ive ever seen.
Weaknesses: NOTHING! dont listen to those guys that give them bad ratings. the reason y the dye boomstick only got a 9.3 rating is because stupid people rate this barrel on PRICE. you are suppose to rate the barrel on its PERFORMANCE not price. Performance is great!
Conclusion: Get this barrel now and believe me, dont read anybodies that has a bad rating for it because they dont knoe what they are talkin about. Pricey? poor people suck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (44):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media