paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Dye Ultralite 2-Piece Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite 2-Piece
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Ultralite barrel is a popular favorite of the top pros today. The Ultralite is chosen for its all aluminum light weight advantage. It is also a very popular custom barrel because its aluminum construction offers the ability to be anodized to match any gun color. It is made with the same precision quality that you can expect from DYE as the leader in barrel manufacturing.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite 2-Piece is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
ben123456789 Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 16in classic barrel, Dye Boomstik
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k
Evolution 2
Shocktech Supafly bolt
Dye sticky grips
14' Dye Ultralite barrel
7 inch Drop foward
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the Evil paint...It works really good and is usually accurate. If not Evil, find medium bore paint
Strengths: Really accurate,quiet,light,and good looking
Weaknesses: none
Review: The ultralite is a good barrel. It is very light, accurate and quiet. It also looks good on a black gun (like my b2k). IT IS A GOOD BARREL. It is also cheaper than the boomstik but they shoot just about the same. It is good for all types of players.
Conclusion: Try it out if you got da money. Its REALLY accurate and quiet. Go buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 22nd, 2004 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samrog777 Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freaks, aas, progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine or my Smart Parts Impulse
47 3000 Pure Enery 500 lb tank
Dead on on/off drop
dye boomstick
HALO tsa backman
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever fits
Strengths: very accurate, price, looks, quality, price
Weaknesses: breaks balls sometimes, chips
Review: This barrel is on par with a freak. I bought this for my Spyder to replace my Progressive and it works very well for me, a mid-back player. The accuracy is superb, even at the range I shoot. The barrel is also freaking QUIET! I'm shooting a loud Spyder with this, and it sounds almost llike a cocker.
Conclusion: It's great for any gun you buy it for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrClark Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Friend's Armson Stealth
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Ultralight 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evils, Marbs, Polar Ice (in winter), All Stars
Strengths: Accurate, fires very straight, very light
Weaknesses: Semi-expensive, aluminum barrel can scratch pretty easily
Review: I bought my 98 Custom after a month into the sport of paintball; I had been doing ok with a friend's pump-Tigershark II but I needed something that I could really work with. Tippmann was the right choice, but after a while I realized that most of my friends had more range and accuracy...and I wanted that range and accuracy.

So I shopped around on the Internet and read reviews all night, and soon made my decision. My friend had pushed me to buy the Dye Boomstick, but I had read it was pretty heavy for a barrel, so I chose the Ultralight over it.

And its name heald true. The Ultralight is ultralight. I picked up my friend's Spyder the other day and could definately feel the difference in weight between the two markers. And the accuracy of the Ultralight is awesome. I can pick people off with ease with some range at that.
Conclusion: I would definately reccomend this product if you have a 98 Custom. I don't know what it is like with other markers, but I am fully and completely satisfied with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crenix Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Stainless 12 inch, BOB longshot, 2k3 autococker stock barrel, dye boomstick
Marker Setup: 2003 VF blue Autococker, STO ram/Adjustable regulator. DYE 2-piece ultralite.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore paint, except wal-mart paint.
Strengths: Light
2-piece
accurate
quiet
Looks great on a cocker :)
Weaknesses: Not as strong as many other barrels, obviously. Just be careful.
Review: I've tried several barrels and found the DYE ultralite to perform outstandingly. I tested this barrel and the others from a 50 foot distance, shooting at a 20 gallon bucket. The ultralite tended to put the balls more in a clustered, specific area, and it did well in not producing stray balls. I got more "balls ontop of balls" with this barrel than any other, usually in bursts of 4 balls. The DYE stainless did not shoot well for me as compared to the ultralite, which doesn't make much sense because it's the same bore/honing/length. This is a great barrel and DYE did a great job in designing it.
Conclusion: Very good product. If you can try to get it at a local paint store used, then go for it. It is a little pricey, but even if you do buy it new, it is a great deal. In all honesty, you should shoot every barrel before you purchase it, some people tend to get different results with different guns/paint. I say guns because of how good the gun consistency is. That will affect your accuracy/precision. Overall, this barrel performs with the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sir Stunning Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts
Marker Setup: 2k3 VF, Evolution X bolt, Palmer Rock, Bob Long Torpedo, 12" Dye UL and 14" Teardrop
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS only
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Too small of a bore
Price
Only Higher priced works
Review: I really did like this Barrel, back when i was always buying Premium, but my local Paintball store raised the price for a case, so i started buying cheaper paint. Ever since i haven't had a very good game where i don't break a ball. Don't get me wrong, it's a very good barrel, but the bore size is too small, so i bought a teardrop and have had a much better experience.
Conclusion: I give it a 7 cuz it's only good for RPS paint and other consistantly round and sized paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

bigjon201 Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boom Stick
Stock Pirahana Barrel
Marker Setup: Black Pirahana W/ Pure energy Reg, Pure energy 48/3000, Dye Ultralight barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Bigballs, PAint with big diameters
Strengths: Accurate
Looks Cool
Cheaper of the Dye Barrels
Weaknesses: Lots of Ports to Clean. Thats it
Review: I feel that this is one of the best barrels i have ever used. It is perfect for the me and i would suggest everybody go and buy one. An ther fact it looks really cool on an all black gun. for the price the ultra lite is sweet. i use a 12 inch and it is perfect fot the games i play in.
Conclusion: If you need a better barrel, i would suggest buying this. No really, go and buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ElementX06 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All-American
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 Autococker
Recommended
Paintballs:
Severe Hurricane/Diablo Blaze
Strengths: This barrel is extremely light, and has great accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is much better than any other barrel. It is just as accurate as the Dye Boomstick, but at one third of the weight. The only other barrel that can compare to it would have to be the Smart Parts All-American. I would discourage the purchase of the Freak barrel kit and stick to the basics, this barrel is just as accurate with half the troubles of the Freak
Conclusion: This is a great barrel, I highly reccomend it to any and all players
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dogmeatistasty Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
DYE 14" Ultralight
Flatline Barrel
ACI 6-stage X-Chamber
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizer
PMI Premium
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Weaknesses: Distance (in comparison to my flatline)
Price
Review: THIS IS THE BEST BARREL EVER. I originally had a flatline but decided I needed a different barrel. After much deliberation I decided on the Ultralight. It was way more accurate than the stock barrel or the flatline. It gets good distance for a normal barrel and it is very quiet. This barrel is the best buy.
Conclusion: Anyone who needs a new barrel for any gun should look at DYE. They make the best barrels for any gun. They are a little expensive but its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraginMR2 Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Lapco Bigshot
Dye Ultralite (one-piece)
Marker Setup: A-5 w/RT
Dye 12" Ultralite
PureEnergy 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums
RPS Marbalizers
Strengths: Light weight
Looks
Accurate
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This barrel is VERY accurate! Great improvement over the stock barrel (obviously). Never broke a paintball in the barrel. VERY high quality and craftmanship. Looks awesome too! I used to own a 14" ONE-piece Ultralite on my 98 custom, and as far as accuracy they are the same...the TWO-piece design does not affect performance at all. The two pieces are perfectly matched...again, top notch quality!
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel. Best barrel in the price range!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a ton of barrels. All in all DYE IS THE BEST!
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Chrome Shocktech Beavertail, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any high quality paint will do nicely.
Strengths: ~Accuracy.
~Quality.
~Weight.
~Aluminium can be annodized.
~DYE will be selling a Boomy Kit Soon.
Weaknesses: ~Price.
~Two Piece Design + 'Cocker = Headache.
Review: Over all, this barrel rocks. It seems to be almost exactly like the regular DYE boomsticks, only a lot lighter.

PROS:
~Accuracy.
~Quality.
~Weight. All aluminium construction = light weight.
~All Aluminium construction can be annodized.
~DYE will be selling a UL Boomy Kit Soon.

CONS:
~Price. As I said with the regular DYE Boomstick, it is expensive. This is even more so for the UL ... considering its made of a cheaper material. (Aluminium)
~Two Piece Design + 'Cocker = Headache. Because of a 'Cockers front block, it can be a pain to take the back section of this barrel off.
Conclusion: This barrel carrys on the tradition of kick arse DYE barrels. In fact, the only reason I got rid of mine was because the chrome back of the regular boomy matched my cocker better. :oP

GO BUY NOW! DYE & WORR IS MAKING ME POOR!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media