paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Dye Ultralite 2-Piece Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite 2-Piece
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Ultralite barrel is a popular favorite of the top pros today. The Ultralite is chosen for its all aluminum light weight advantage. It is also a very popular custom barrel because its aluminum construction offers the ability to be anodized to match any gun color. It is made with the same precision quality that you can expect from DYE as the leader in barrel manufacturing.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite 2-Piece is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
heffyend Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp 1 piece barrel, stiffi, boomstick, freak, freak jr.,
Marker Setup: SP ion, dye ultralight barrel / cp 1piece barrel, virtue board, tactical body kit, stock trigger, crossfire 45/300 psi, cp dropforward, on/off rail, 360 QEV, techt ion L7 bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Recomend draxxus and chronic paint
Strengths: Dead on accurate
light
very quiet
Weaknesses: Having to buy expensive paint now
Review: Its quite good for a barrel and a lot lighter than my boomstick. the performance is really good, but becareful not get a scratch on it since it will scratch really easy. the performance on it is better than any of my other barrels except i still like my cp 1 piece so i switch from those two from now and then.
Conclusion: really light for metal barrel (unlike the stiffi which is lighter since it is carbon fiber)
very accurate for a barrel
most used barrel in the pros besides the freak
and its a very good barrel for those who want to play at tourney level

accuracy: 12
durability: 9 (Since i haven't gotten a scratch but heard of some people who have)
chopage: 9 (chopped like 4 times and the paint in the barrel realy screws up the accuracy on the barrel)
looks: 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trulyshrimpy Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto 2 peice
Marker Setup: PM6
Recommended
Paintballs:
any, except white box
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have had my proto for a year now and i have had my UL for about 6 months, before i had a grand total of 6 paintballs break after hitting the tip, 5 were white box

since the transition to the ul i have chopped 1 time, i think it actually might be the blot that caused the chop
Conclusion: GEt it, its deffinatly worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sly barrel system,Eclipse Shaft solo,Eclipse shaft 2 peice barrel.
All heavier than the Dye Ultralite.
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Recommended
Paintballs:
My favorite paint is Draxxus and Chronic but thats just me.
Strengths: Light very light.
Easy to clean.
Can change bore size.
Weaknesses: Limited color options.
Review: This Barrel is one of the best out there it is very very lite. built of strong material
and not to bad of price. the best thing about any two peice is that you can change the back bore size. the Ultralite has 3 options to choose from (for bore sizes).
the barrel comes in many colors so you can mix and match as you please.
if you want to upgrade your barrel the Dye Ultralite is the way to go.
plus you can choose you length and buy a new tip if you want a different length that. all in all the dye ultralite is the best of the best. the cream of the crop.
what else is there to say.
Conclusion: if you need a good barrel you cant go wrong with the Dye Ultralite!
im giving it a 9 because of limited color options other than that this barrel rules!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballjerk Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pepper stikz by redz, not any where near as good as ultralite.
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint that is over 45$ a case.
Strengths: Accuracy, looks, color variations
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got the ultralite this past Christmas and i like it a lot. It looks cool and it is very accurate. It fcomes in almost any bore size and it can be mixed with other barrel backs and tips well. I like the ultralite because of its awesome accuracy and clean finish. Definitely 1 of the best barrels out there. GET IT, its worth the $.
Conclusion: Great barrel, accuracy the best and looks cant be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak barrel, all american barrel, teardrop barrel, stock timmy barrel.
Marker Setup: bob long lasoya timmy 05 intimidator, 3000 psi 68ci nitro tank, halo b w/ v35, and hot rod kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
not any specifics as long as it is .68 calibre it will do good.
Strengths: Weight, accurace.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is amazing, i got it and ran a hopper of blaze through it and was amazed at how ball on ball it was, it surpasses the freak and all american times ten. The barrel feels like u r only holding the bak,it is so light that a barrel sock weighs more than it.
Conclusion: Buy it, i know it is pricy but it is by far the best barrel on th market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
Freak jr
Freak
ike a million stock barrels
None can compare
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium works pretty good
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Light
Looks amazing
No barrel breaks
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I got this barrel with the timmy and ups for $310.i aired it up and started ripping on it. ball on ball accuracy.....this barrel is extremly light as well looks good. goes with the flow of the timmy and its a 2-piece. i shot about a hopper and a pod and every ball hit the exact same spot. this barrel is amazing
Conclusion: Buy it its worth the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 2nd, 2006 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrogue Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock
Tippmann 98 Stock
Spyder Stock
BT-16
Smart Parts Progressive
Smart Parts Freak
Smart Parts Linear
Smart Parts Freak JR
Lucky 15

Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Smart Parts Ion Firebolt
CP Rake Trigger
CP Regulator
Dye UltraLight 14" barrel
Dye Airport
Dye Sticky Grips
Dye Gauge
Shocktech Feedneck
Shocktech QEVs
Virtue Ion Board
Virtue Ion Eyes
Virtue Ion On/Off Switch
Custom Milled Body
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire Ramp .683

Find out what fits your bore size
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Light - ultra light
Accurate
Sexy
Nice Milling
Did i say ACCURATE???
Weaknesses: Durability
Price Tag

Review: This barrel is great. it well tops ANY barrel that i lested except for maybe the Freak or Lucky 15, but they are still not as good as the ultra light. Plus i got mine on sale for $50

Weight - 10.0 it reduces weight drastically
Sexiness - 10.0 looks awesome with any marker
Quietness - 9.5 its extremly quiet
Accuracy - 11.0 I hit a 6 inch diameter at 100 ft!!!!!! best ever!
Durability - 8.0 scratches kinda easy (ALUMINUM)
Price - 8.5 worth the price, but $100 is still a lot if you dont have a job



Conclusion: I love this barrel i cant think of anything better! eventually something will come along and top it but not in our lifetime!

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jax Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Edge Kits, CP Classic one piece, SP PRogressive, SS ALL American, SS DYE Boomstick,
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2k2 Lasoya, DYE UL Kit, Sidewinder Reg, WAS 2.9, Halo Hopper,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze, Midnight, Marbs, or any mid to high end paint.
Strengths: Ultra Lite. High Quality.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The Dye Ultra Lite Barrels are the best on the Market. They are super lite weight. Very smooth inside, and made to a very high quality. This will be the last barrel you will buy. Buy this barrel and then seperate back.

The main reason I like the UL is that the backs are 7 1/2" Long. This is one of the longer backs on barrels. This gives you 7 1/2" of controlled space to help keep the shape of the paintball. The bores on Barrel fronts start to get larger . The longer the back, the more control you have on the ball. Barrels with smaller backs give you less control.

The inside of the barrel is ultra smooth. If you do have a ball break in the barrel, it cleans out with just a few shots.
Conclusion: This is the last barrel you will ever want to buy. It is well worth the price. Buy extra backs to make a kit. If you want the best accuracy at long distances, then all you have to do is pick up a Dye UL.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sppinkion Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All-American
J&J
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Check-It Products On/Off
SP Feedneck
DYE Ultralite Barrel
SP Firebolt
Virtue Board and Eyes
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Paint This Barrel Is Awesome
Strengths: Light
Good Porting
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is the best barrel out there. The way this thing shoots so accurately is amazing. Ive used other barrels but none compare to this one. It is extremely light, probably the lightest that ive felt. Dye did a great job making this barrel. Inside the barrel is extremely smooth making the paintballs fly out so much easier. This things is extremely accurate. I shoot constantly in the same spot over and over.
Conclusion: Get this barrel in your bag now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mostly Anything That Fits
RPS works good
Strengths: Light
2 Piece
Easy To Clean
Sleek
Comes Stock With Dye Guns
Weaknesses: Scratches Easily
Not The Strongest Barrel
Price (mine came stock)
Review: When i first saw this barrel i thought that it looked so cool. It had come stock with my gun which I thought was great.

Pros-

1. Sleek and Easy To Clean- This is a very nice looking barrel, and it's 2 piece. With no breaks in the barrel so far, cleaning is a breeze.

2.Light- Being light "Ultralite", this feature really supports its name. Weighing less that most barrels it is great.

3. Comes Stock With Some Guns- Since Dye makes this product, it comes stock with the dm's and pm's. For a barrel worth $110, it doesnt usually come sotck.



Cons-

1. Scratches- The barrel is very prone to scratches. To make it light, they use a thin type of paint which comes off quite easily

2. Strength- Like the paint, the barrel is made out of a type of metal that is not very durable, but dont get me wrong, this is a strong barrel, but not the strongest

3. Price- $110 for a barrel may be out of the price range for your average player, btu if you buy a Dye gun, it comes stock.
Conclusion: I say that you should buy this barrel because it is the best barrel i have used so far. I give this a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 19th, 2006 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media