paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Dye Ultralite 2-Piece Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite 2-Piece
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Ultralite barrel is a popular favorite of the top pros today. The Ultralite is chosen for its all aluminum light weight advantage. It is also a very popular custom barrel because its aluminum construction offers the ability to be anodized to match any gun color. It is made with the same precision quality that you can expect from DYE as the leader in barrel manufacturing.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite 2-Piece is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, empire, evil, kaner, infiniti, cp, etc.
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse

Recommended
Paintballs:
High quality medium bore will get you the best. i like evil personally, but there are others.
Strengths: Lightweight, clean looks, quiet, accurate, durable, reasonably priced
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: This is in my opinion the best solo barrel on the market. there may be others that can match it, but it can't be beat. it is as accurate as possible, because afterall, you are shooting a gelatin ball filled with goo. it is one of the quieter barrels, it is as light as possible while maintaining durability, and is just simple and top notch.
Conclusion: If you need a new barrel and don't want to deal with a kit, this is a great option. 10/10 for being speedy's barrel of choice =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballkid 090 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: half 03 viking w/ pandora board, turmoil eyes, jmj sling blade trigger, dye stickies, ccm no rise feedneck, 25 gam switch, and dye ultralight 14 in.
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil, marbalizer, blaze, hellfire, inferno, all that high end stuff
Strengths: Accurate and quiet
Weaknesses: See review body (1 real weakness)
Review: This is a very excellent barrel that shoots through breaks just as well as a ceramic, ported or any other barrel that claims to clean itself. but when I first got the front and the back the threads didnt match up and i had to run down to a local shop and get a new front because the threads on either the front or the back of the barrel were to shallow and didnt thread. I dont know if dye knows about this problem or what because my friend had the exact same thing happen w/ his ultralight. This is a excellent barrel good accuracy, and no stray paintballs.
Conclusion: This barrel is the best i have ever shot and if you can afford it it is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, Dye UltraLite, Tickler lpr, Black Magic Inline reg, Orracle 3-way, Evo ll
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any that fit the bore size
Strengths: Accuracy
2 piece
Looks
.688 bore size
made by Dye
Weaknesses: Inside can get scratched fairly easy
Review: When i First tried this barrel with my orracle i was very impressed with the looks and the performance of the barrel. The accuracy was amazing and the groups were very small. Even though Autocockers are very accurate anyway and this barrel made it even more accurate. The Two piece system also make it alot easier to clean also. I love my Ultralite!
Conclusion: I reccomend this barrel to anyone with an autococker who wants to improve their guns accuracy and want to have a drop dead awesome barrel... TOP MARKS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crikie Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
used stock A-5 and A-5 Flatliune when i had the terrible Tippmann A-5
and also used freinds spyder barrel and a freak and a impy with progressive barrel
Marker Setup: 03 black smart part shocker with vision
turbo charge bolt
halo b with rip drive and shockteck feeding cone
16 inch ultralite vore size ,684 and .688
pure energy 68/4500 pixed nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
and good ones but most work its a great barrel
ive used spank tork(too brittle at high spped and ultralite) primer chronic x-ball bronze blue streek (1nce needed paint really bad) couzins paint middnight blaze and thats pretty much it i think?
Strengths: Accurate, light,quite,can buy stainless steal backs,it wont brake.
Weaknesses: Only 3 bore sizes.
Sometimes get bad reps
Review: Get get get get get this barrel. if any1 tells u to get freak do ur research and u will find that this is way better but dont use crap paint in this barel. if your trying to get in tournies or just get more accurate its great im starting to play in tournies now and i love it. i wouldnt want to use another barrel but maybe the redz or lucky 15 but i never tried them cause im saving for dynasty and i have no job. no job=no money. but its great for the money if u buy a set it will be just as mmch as the ultralite with all backs so just get this u will be glad u did. just trust me
Conclusion: I love it but i cant give it a ten but i would love to give it a 9.7 ca use the only thing is if u use bad paint or old paint it breaks like most barrels and alsoit only comes with 3 bore izes but makes up with its accuracy lightness and quite ness
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Excel
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Autococker with a Worrblade, Dye Ultralight, Evolution 2, and a 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything RPS
Strengths: Accurate, Fairly good price, and a 2 piece barrel.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is the best barrel I have ever used. It is accurate and has barrel inserts, bit you have to buy them. It is not too expensive, many people use it, accurate, and it is made by the best manufacturer in paintball...Dye! It comes in my favorite color and it maches my gun..Black. Get it, Get it, get it, get it. M"KAY
Conclusion: I love this barrel. You should get it. It is just as accurate than those $200.00 barrels for half the price! If it is too expensive for you, you shouldn't play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixBaller04 Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO, 16" Dye UL, PE 68/4500 LP Tank, EggII
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Game Face Scorch
Strengths: Accuracy, Light, Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just used this barrel about an hour and a half ago and let me tell you.....BEST BARREL I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!!! I was using it on my 2004 BKO and I was getting ball on ball accuracy. And to even test out the accuracy of it, I unscrewed it and used the back of the barrel. Same accuracy. I couldnt believe it. I was shooting at a target I had set up about a good 75 feet away and I was hitting them on top of each other every time.

I was using Draxxus Game Face Scorch paintballs (Only size that would fit my barrel) and I couldnt believe that such a cheap paint worked so great. These paintballs say they are .684 and they are truly about a .683-.682.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this barrel to anyone looking to upgrade. Its light and very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballNasty1 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, J & J ceramic, Freak, Kanor...J and J pretty much same weight not in same league tho, Boomstick same accuracy but a bit heavier and a bit more durable-extra $$$... Freak probably better and a better deal for kit maybe not as quiet but definutely as accurate, kanor basically same as freak i'd say a bit quieter
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM >phsyco ballistics drop forward >double trigger >12v revy >dye boomstick >crossfire nitro tank

PMI PIRAHNA EVO 2004 >barrel ( not yet selected) >crossfire nitro tank >Eggy hopper >Phsyco Ballistics drop forward

2002 WGP AUTOCOCKER >dye ultralight barrel >crossfire nitro tank(maybe a new one soon) >12v revy >terrible slide trigger (reccomended upgrade E-BLADE) >dye sticky grip >dye drop forward UNFORTUNUTELY BROKEN AT MOMENT BECAUSE SOME IDIOT MECHANIC THOUGHT HE'D PUT A NEW SPIDER SPRING INTO MY AUTOCCOKER INSTEAD OF AN AUTOCOCKER SPRING!!!! Might i add it sounds louder than a colt 45!
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'd reccomend medium sized paintballs(not too big-not too small). This thing shoots well with most stuff tho. Whatever you do don't go for brass eagle paint>if you don't beleive me check their ratings.
Strengths: >Light
>Accurate
>Many sizes available
>Quiet(you'll be suprised)
>Cool looking(suits any gun)
Weaknesses: >Can scratch fairly easily
>Cleaning
Review: PROS: This barrel is very good probably one of the top three available. You can get it to fit nearly every gun and can get it in a variety of colors. The barrel suits any gun and it cool looking. Of course, the first thing you are looking for in a barrel is accuracy and this barrel has it. Another major thing about the barrel is how quiet it makes your gun. I hooked this up to my 2002 WGP and it was so loud with the stock barrel. It took the sound down from a boom to a dull clap. The barrel is very light hence the name ULTRA-LIGHT though there are lighter barels out there, though none of them probably have everything in one package. This has got everything you need. It is quality.

CONS: When i got the barrel the first time I was a bit pissed off because right where the two barrel peices screw together there was a chip. I dont know what it was caused by but basically on the front barrel a bit of the edge had been hit on somthing and the barrel had a small triangle of metal sticking up in the middle maybe 1 1/2 mm tall. That isn't so much but it completely messed up the entire shooting It broke 3 in 5 balls. That is just an error of the company but it shows that the barrels do have weakness. Although this thing had been hit hard it still annoyed me that it could bend. Apart from that and cleaning out all the little sound reducing holes of paint, there is nothing wrong with this baby.
Conclusion: Get it, its got everything you need it reduces the sound of the gun, doesn't break balls (unless bent inside), looks good, is light, and most importantly is accurate. The durability bit is not such a big deal because it obviously took a lot of force to do that and paintball players respect there guns. SO BUY IT!!! 10 out of 10 cause i love it and anyone who gets it will.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dyejtempire Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Whisper barrel- quieter but not anywhere near as good
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp vertical feed pro stock autococker, rickochet 2k loader, dye ultralite, supafly bolt, 68 ci/3000psi pure energy, dye rhino cover, getting drop forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evils my favorite.
Strengths: Lightness, Duh
Accuracy
Nice looks
Weaknesses: Very Pricey
not as accurate as boomstick
Review: I got this barrel when I had my spyder. It improved accuracy immensely I loved it. I knew it was gonna be light when I got it but wow this thing is light. I got an adapter for my cocker So I can use the spyder barrel on it. Thank god, I was almost about to spend $100 yet again to get this thing. It has proved a great barrel once again on my new gun. This is my favorite barrel.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for any gun get this barrel right now. (Unless you have the freak set then just keep that).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

moose soup Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, many stock barrels, freak, progressive, lucky 15, (none as good as ultralite.)
Marker Setup: 2004 pimpin freestyle blue/black, smoke Halo B w/rip drive, smart parts air on/off, custom products reg, dye ultralite barrel, crossfire 70/45 low pressure peanut tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Paintballs that fit well and can be blown out of the barrel. (not ones that roll out.) Evil, Marbillizer, Hellfire, Rec sport, many more.
Strengths: Light, accurate, sexy, durable.
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: I have recently purchased this barrel for my 04 cocker. It has proven itself to be an accurate, durable, and very light barrel. Luckily when I purchased my freestyle it had cocker barrel threads so I continue to use it. It shoots far and accurate (if paint matches barrel well.) This is a very high quality barrel and should be treated with respect.
Conclusion: I would definetaly buy this barrel is a new one is needed. It is very acurate, best barrel out there. Better than a plain freak, or boomstick. The boomstick is just made out of different metal than the ultralite. Ultralite is lighter too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntking08 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
progressive
all american
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp vert feed
eclipse eblade
tickler reg
evo II
sto ram
dye ultralight
91 ci 4500 bulldog
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Evils, and Empire paintballs will work wonders
draxxus midnights pretty good
competitive edge shoot alright
menace work well
Strengths: Fits most kinds of paintballs well
Easy to aim along
Very smooth bored
Weaknesses: Mine is tight bored and it will chop swelled paintballs
none other than that
Review: I bought this barrel because my stock barrel on my cocker shot like crap. I bought a 10 inch 2 piece ultralight off ebay for $50 dollars, brand new. I did a science expirament for school on co2 vs. nitrogen and i was going to see which was more accurite. I couldnt get either to make a difference it shot perfect. It shot tight about as big as a fist.
Conclusion: This barrel will work great with most paintballs. (except seconds) You should get this barrel because it is very accurite and with my 10 inch it shoots better than most of my friends barrels. With cheap paint it will shoot reasonable, but with marbs or evlls it will shoot darts. This barrel will kick butt for you and your gun. Go get on ebay and get one now!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media