paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece / Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Dye Ultralite 2-Piece Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite 2-Piece

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite 2-Piece
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 112
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DYE Ultralite barrel is a popular favorite of the top pros today. The Ultralite is chosen for its all aluminum light weight advantage. It is also a very popular custom barrel because its aluminum construction offers the ability to be anodized to match any gun color. It is made with the same precision quality that you can expect from DYE as the leader in barrel manufacturing.
Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite 2-Piece is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
bigredsteve05 Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, JR3, all american
Marker Setup: 04 orracle autococker
worrblade
72/4500 nitro tank
samurai trigger
ultralite
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil paintballs
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks good
-Quiet
-Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: The accuracy for this barrel is amazing. Once i got the right paintballs for the bore size it was great. I could shoot somebody from prolly 150 feet away in 2 shots .

This gun is very quiet. It also makes it look very good.

And last is is very light and stand by its name ultralite
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I would recommend this to anyone. Get this barrel now. This barrel is also pretty cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

me2167 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stainless boomstick
Marker Setup: DM4
Dye Ultralight
shochtech drop
Empire ReLoader B
Java 68ci 3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbilizer
Strengths: weight
looks
quiet
Weaknesses: prone to damage
only comes with one size back
Review: This barrel is exactly what it says it is, ultra light. Accuracy is pretty much the same as the boomstick (very good). I handed it to my sister (who know nothing about paintball) to screw in my gun, and when I gave it to her she said,
"Whoa, this thing is really light!"
Conclusion: it is a very good barrel, espeacially for a mid to front player
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DyeKid0590 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Flatline-Sucks compared to the ultralite
Marker Setup: A-5
Dye Ultralite
E-grip
Cradle Flame Drop froward
Double trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Low Comp system
71ci Dye Throttle nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnight
Draxxus Blaze
PMI premium
Strengths: Accuracy
EXTREMELY LIGHT
Looks awesome
quiet
Weaknesses: None i can think of
Review: I just got my Ultralite about a month ago. I've been wanting one for a long time and i finally got it. I have to say its looks are pretty cool. I like the way you can mix colors to match your gun. But enough about the looks, when i took it to the field i was completely blown away. I could litterally shoot about 150 feet away and hit my target perfect. And i also noticed that it hardly made a sound at all. The next time i took it out same thing. My flatline could shoot pretty far but it wasn't that acurate. I would have to point it up and down to try and get it to hit the target, But with the Ultralite it is dead center. Also It doesn't chop as much as the Flatline.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel to all players who want the edge in speed-ball. If you want to hit something this is the gun to do it. If ur shooting 20 Bps or 2 this will get the job done. It's safe to say that Dye has finally made the Perfect Barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xhcgurux Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: 04 WGP AC, 16" Ultralite, Crossfire Air Tank, Halo TSA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Diablo Paintballs, except for Artic wutever....Probably Diablo Midnight
Strengths: Good, Made by Dye, People will Ooooo Ahhh it, Looks Good
Weaknesses: Not very Durable
Review: I got a 16" and it works fine with my ac which is already a very accurate gun...its nice having it long, because if u can get the right angle on certain bunkers....people will only see your barrel which is kinda hard to hit. Its kinda easy to break...be careful with it.
Conclusion: Good Solid Product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt_are awsome Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick(same but heaver)
32* night stick(alot cheaper but not nearly as good)
32* quit riot(same as night stick)
Marker Setup: jt 6.0 with cp medium drop forward, 14' dye ultralite
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything from medium to big bore size
Strengths: light wight
accurate
nice porting/looks
good range
Weaknesses: scratches easy and loud
(but these weaknesses arent a big deal)
Review: i have never broke a ball in this barrel and i have shot ove 1000 paintballs threw this it is a very nice barrel and i see nothing bad about it and every time i have seen one of these barrels on the field it always stands out above the rest so thats why i had to get one
Conclusion: this is the barrel for anyone that can afford it so i recomend it to everyone but if you cant afford this i would get a night stick because it is also a great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

_staz_ Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Iron Back 14"
Smart Parts Teardrop 14"
Tippmann Flatline Barrel System
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Double Trigger
GTA Expansion Chamber
Dye Ultralite 14"
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablos or Empire Fuels... DO NOT USE BLUE STREAKS!
Strengths: very consistent,shoots straight+far, and LIGHT.
Weaknesses: none that ive found
Review: this is a extremely great barrel for its price. never chops paint, extremely easy to clean and shoots very straight. also the name doesnt let you down.... VERY LIGHT! the only thing about this barrel that you must take care of is the threading in the middle... lube is occasionally and you'll be fine.
Conclusion: i would highly recommend this barrel if you want to spend this much. dye in general is the way to go with barrels... smart parts too.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thegunman25 Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees whisper, A-5 stock, spyder stock
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 with:
-E-grip(double trigger)
-32 degrees flame drop forward
-32 degrees gas through grip
-10 inch dye ultralite 2-piece/14 inch 32 degrees whisper barrel
-72/3000psi pure energy nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo/draxxus (.689 bore)
Strengths: -accurate
-light
-cool looking
-doesn't break balls
-shoots far
Weaknesses: -can scratch if not careful with it
-slightly pricey (but anything good is)
Review: This is by far one of the best shooting barrels I've seen or used. Shoots right on target at high rates of fire, and rarely breaks balls. It also shoots far across the field, which is good for me and all my fellow back-men. But this barrel has done me right in my fair share of bunkerings. And on the rare occasion you break a ball, this barrel will still remain pretty well on target. The reason I say its pricey is because it runs for 99 dollars, which is a little expensive for a single barrel, but has no consequence on me since i bought mine for 30$ and a free pass to cousins(indoor/out door field, for all you not in the north-east). The only thing you have to do is treat it well, don' t give it too many scratches, and it will do good for you(and bad for your opponents).
Conclusion: The ultralight, a flagship in the line of dye barrels, is an amazing upgrade for any gun and I recommend all who plan to buy a new barrel to get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jackal2oo4 Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JJ Ceramic, DYE Excel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Twisted Volumizer
14" Dye Ultralite
16 oz CO2
Ricochet AK
Strengths: -Light
-shoots straight
-quieter than stock spyder barrel
-Black!
Weaknesses: One weakness is that it isn't titanium. Just be carefull
-expensive (but worth it)
Review: I absolutely love this barrel! As soon as i put it on the imagine i noticed a huge difference accuracy and range. The Ultralite is awesome, i would recommend it to anbody who is looking for a light reliable barrel. Dye does it again with the Ultralite. Since it's good enough for the DM4, it's good enough for me.
Conclusion: I love this barrel. Absolutely amazing, get one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raypb Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
warped sportz 14" autococker barrel
Marker Setup: Dye DM4
with a dye ultralite barrel
32 degrees medium drop foward
smart parts on/off asa
Halo B
2003 warped sportz autococker w/eblade
68 cc compressed air tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
DM4 makes it quite
Strengths: quite
accurate
lite
2 piece
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: It is really nice i like it but the key thing is that is is very lite and it makes your gun sound quite any size paint works in. it also has nice colors. and it is very accrurite that make is very nice but is is all worth it
Conclusion: Buy it the only hold up is the price but you get what you pay for a good barrel
So buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

randallgator Thursday, April 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock garbage
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD - Black, 16" Dye Ultralight 2pc - Black, Evo2 - Black, 20oz Co2, Proto switch goggles, 32 degrees 3+2 harness on a Military pistol belt w/ H-strap harness.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnights work great.
Strengths: Looks schweet!
Super accurate.
Can change length in future if I so desire.
Weaknesses: The O ring on it wasn't big enough to keep it from unscrewing itself
Review: I was pleasantly surprised to receive my barrel from an online order and find that it was not a glued barrel as I thought would be sent, but a two piece. SCORE! I promptly attached it to my marker to try it out. Shot super sweet. Relatively quiet, but incredibly accurate as far as barrels go.
My only beef is the o-ring on it wasn't big enough to keep it from unscrewing itself from my marker. It never came off all the way, just unscrewed an eighth of a turn. I don't know if that's the barrels fault or the markers fault. After replacing the o-ring with one fractionally larger i've had no problems.
Conclusion: excellent barrel might have a sizing problem with select markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media