paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt

Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $52

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is light than even delrin. Velocity is increased due to less force required to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi producing higher flow. No oil. This bolt is self-lubricating like the delrin, but can take moisture and oils without swelling.
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
billybobjoedan Friday, November 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a stock imagine bolt, plus a 2k4 cocker, but that's not really similar.
Marker Setup: Main: 2k4 prostock autococker, eggy 2 with z board, angel air.
Backup: Old body Spyder Imagine, eggy 2 with z board, 16 oz pure energy co2, bandit bolt, smart parts freak junior
Strengths: QUIETER
faster cycling
looks ballin
more air efficient than stock
won't break a ball
Weaknesses: Impact on performance is very subtle unless you pay very close attention to little things.
Review: I bought this bolt brand new in 2004 when my spyder was my main gun. I broke it in at Oklahoma D-Day, and, to say the least, it absolutely exceeded my expectations. The first thing I noticed about this bolt was how much quieter it was than stock. The guns action also felt faster, and it seemed like I was shooting faster even though I was walking the same speed as I always do. The bolt also makes a pleasant, smooth noise when it cycles, which just sounds healthier than the mechanical clatter of the stock bolt.
Conclusion: GET THIS BOLT! If you can find it new, awesome, even used, I would consider it an awesome upgrade. While the impacts aren't as drastic or noticable as, say, a new barrel, this bolt improves performance about as significantly as you can expect a bolt to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder imagine Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stock imagine bolt.
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Imagine
Bandit bolt (black)
dye sticky (black)
14" 32 degrees precision
twisted volumizer
25 gram trigger switch
macro line
ON/OFF ASA
Strengths: Shoots really accurate, and doesn't chop any balls.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This bolt is awesome!! a little spendy but its worth it. its a whole heck of alot lighter than the stock. and it will cock back faster since its lighter so ur bolt well actually react to ur fast shooting. and this bolt doesnt chop any balls or jam any balls.
Conclusion: I would definetly buy this. up above ^
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

msonic Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock (good decoration for fish aquarium)
No comparison to stock
Marker Setup: 03 Imagine Black dust to gloss fade
Tboard, Breakbeam eyes, TChip
Bandit bolt LP
Bandit Valve
DH striker
Sweetspot Trigger (50g switch)
Assault Block, Modified Stock
Maddman Soft valve spring, 32Degrees Soft main
CP shorty reg
New Designz Low rise
Trinity Drop with on/off
Sticky 3s
14in Pipe kit, 14in Twilight (all dust ano)
HaloB
Crossfire 68/4500

Silver Dragun TES (Tboarded and fully upped)
05 Ninja Karnivor
Rat Impulse fully upped with Blackheart
05 Ninja Ion fully upped with Nano & Tboard
Strengths: FLOW!
No blowby.
Price! Mid $30s
Simplicity and durability.
Quality control &customer service are topnotch
Weaknesses: No flaws whatsoever.
Review: This was one of the first upgrades purchased in what became my quest to build an ultimate blowback. This bolt is now $37 and worth more than any and all bolts on the market. I had a High Pressure bolt at first. When I converted to Low Pressure I bought a LP bolt. Neither of them had any blowby. My LP bolt will not chop paint. This thing is amazing. This bolt is deburred, ported, and cut with high quality precision. Bandit does an awesome job with his work. This thing flows higher than any bolt on the market. You can't beat the newest model of the Bandit Bolt. It all comes down to personal preference nowadays and I choose the Bandit Bolt. I use them in all of my markers.
Conclusion: With the new lowered price, this is a must buy. It is not derlin or nylatron. It will not swell. There is no blowby. There is no substitute. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 7th, 2007 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kwiq Niss Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
45c.i. 4500psi Crossfire Nitro bottle with reg.
remote line kit
shoulder stock
drilled out gas delivery and removed stone filter
check it chamber block
bandit bolt
red spring
12volt revvy
dye sticky grips
apex barrel
ccm standpipe
check it trigger
bandit spyder high flow air valve #92
Strengths: Accuracy.
Won't chop balls if you keep fps below 300.
Light.
Weaknesses: Hammer catch pin and retaining screw (read review).
Review: When I got this bolt, I was new to paintball and ordered the high pressure version (big mistake) I noticed my distance decrease. Since then I have increased the flow of the gun (the bandit bolt now shoots further than the stock) and been very careful to keep fps below 300. This bolt does not chop balls if you keep the fps down. I have chronoed at close to 400fps and still not chopped, but have noticed a chop every now and the when i was first using it. The pin that holds the hammer came loose and the retaining screw stripped (I must have overtightenned) I put a screw through the thing and the pin stays in place now.
My gun now shoots 295 fps. The paint does not curve. I've used seconds, up to inferno, and this bolt is not paint picky. The cup on the end serves its purpose, noticed mostly by the next to impossibility of chopping paint. I can stand 50 ft. from a target and repeatedly overlap my paint splatter.
I plan to buy the low pressure version and the bandit spyder valve #92 and will update my review then.
Be really careful not to overtighten your set screw, and make sure to adjust the catch pin so that it is as far in the hammer as possible without interfering with your spring. The nylon is soft, so a mistake could be a $45 one. If you do this, which should be considered neglect and/or abuse (nullifying the warranty), you'll have to drill a hole through the bolt and into the catch pin. Insert a screw larger than your drill hole. Use a roto-zip or hack saw to cut the excess of the screw. Sand the screw and swelling down so that the bolt is round, smooth, and fits in the chamber/ or just order a knew one like I plan to do.
Note: Be sure to get the low pressure version. You want low pressure.
Conclusion: This bolt is accurate, quiets your fire, increases your distance (if you lower your operating pressure/ or order the proper one probably), won't chop paint, and is not picky. I like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 at 1:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

freak with gun1 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sock on imagine
Marker Setup: Syder imagine 2k4
teardrop barrel
sheck it sure fit feed neck
bandit bolt
egg 2
20 ounce co2
Strengths: Quites the gun light,and doesnt scratch.
Weaknesses: I had a loss in volocity and had more balls curve.
Review: when i first got my new bolt i didnt even think about the accuracy being worse.When i put it in and shot a few times i had a few of them curve about once every 5 shots.Plus I was lossing volocity normally from 25 yards away i would shoot a spread of 10-12 inches.Now im shooting about 2 feet lower then what it was.I was wondering how many turns out do you want to go for the volocity knob to make 280-300 fps. despite my big problem of the loss in volocity the bolt really quites the gun and it doesnt scratch.


EDIT- I turned my volocity knob one turn in so it is now really close to the gun .I could probably turn it only about 2 more times.Anyways the volocity raised of corse and now the paintballs are flying strraight too. Now i really like this bolt because there is no scraching.
Conclusion: I would have to give this bolt a low score but since it could be fixed ill give it a higher score. if i do get it fixed i will edit and give a better ane because i know this bolt can be better then what it is doing.

EDIT- This bolt is vary nice now that I got it fixed it doesnt scratch and accuracy magicly got better so ill have too give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R.H.S.S Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Superfly- great but swells
stock imagine- JUNK
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with cp14" barrel, Evo2 with Y-board, and Bandit Bolt HP
Strengths: Its pretty light and its not delrin
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: Well i started playing with the stupid imagine stock bolt and realized it was scratching everything inside the gun and the bolt was just not that accurate. I had played quite a few times with it and just decided i definitely needed a new bolt before the stock one killed my gun, so i did a ton of research on the different bolts and the advantages of them and the prices and found that this bolt fitted what i needed perfect. I needed a bolt that even if i chopped it wouldn't swell so i didn't want a delrin bolt, but i still wanted a bolt that was light and would not scratch. Since i got it i've put a case of paint through it and haven't chopped one yet so i guess my little investment worked. It helps to have a wicked fast hopper to.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this bolt to any spyder imagine owner who needs a bolt that won't scratch and won't swell if wet or humid out. Definitely can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superchikin Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, just the stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine ('03)
32* Nyte Stikk (sp? why do people have to be coy with their spellings?)
Bandit bolt
Ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Light weight
Doesn't scratch internals
Won't chop paint
No blowback
Accurate!
Weaknesses: None thus far.
Review: Ordered by phone from Bandit and recieved it in 5 days. i couldn't wait to try it out, but since i live in the city i couldn't really go out and shoot it. i don't know, but there's something about cops and real guns that make my imagine pale in comparison. so i had to wait. when i did use it, i noticed an immediate difference. it was a lot more accurate than the stock. i was shooting 1.5 year old blue streaks and marbs. the blue streaks were no comparison to the marbs obviously, but they shot about a 12" spread from25 yards or so. with the marbs there was no spread! just one right on top of the other. beautiful! it's a very consistant bolt. out of 2000 balls that day, i didn't break one. i ran the hopper dangerously low a couple of times and didn't experience any blowback problems. i took the gun apart to clean and inspect it after playing and no scratching. a big relief. i was worried that the stock would have scratched up the insides.

some things i didn't know about the bolt:

-they make some with o rings and some w/o. o rings helps reduce blowback, but won't shoot quite as fast. if you don't have to shoot 15 balls/sec (and if you are playing w/ an imagine you probably don't want to anyway) then get the o ring version.

-they have a high pressure and low pressure version. this speaks for itself...if you're set up for low pressure, get the low pressure version. if you're not, get the high pressure version. even though the guy that developed this bolt told me that if you're opperating with a bandit high flow air valve, then it's best to use the low pressure bolt. don't know why...it's just better for some reason.

that's about it. well worth the $50! if you upgrade nothing else in your gun, this upgrade is the one! stop scratching the internals of your gun and sacrificing accuracy and fun. this bolt is the only one that should be used in the imagine!
Conclusion: Great quality bolt!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedballer500 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: '04 Imagine
3a flame drop forward w/ on/off asa adapter
demon 14' barrel
bandit delrin bolt
new designz hp valve
evlution 2 electro hopper
dye sticky grip
trigger micro-switch 50 grams
macroline hose
shock tech spring kit
Strengths: Very high air flow. Super light. No need for lube.
Weaknesses: None
Review: It's a very good bolt. It forms a cup around the paintball so it doesn't chop. It's delrin, so it needs no lube and it's very light. Also, there is no venturi, so the bolt is very high flow. I defintely recommend this bolt to anybody looking for an upgrade. It's amazing. It's not expensive either (at least it wan't for me. I got it off ebay for 20 bucks).
Conclusion: It's a very good bolt. High air flow, light, no need for lube, forms a cup around the paintball so the paintball doens't break. Since it's lighter, it'll have faster cycling speeds. Very good bolt. I recommend this to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyejtempire Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder stock, Supafly
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp vertical feed pro stock autococker, rickochet 2k loader, dye ultralite, supafly bolt, 68 ci/3000psi pure energy, dye rhino cover, getting drop forward.
Strengths: Price is okay
Weight
hardly ever breaks a ball
Weaknesses: None really
Review: When I first went paintballing i had stock everything, doesn't everybody. But when i got home and took a look inside the gun the bolt had already scratched this thing up like crazy. So I decided to get a new bolt. I did some research This looked like the best deal. I never regretted it.
Conclusion: Get this bolt if you. Now. I mean it. You will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbcrazy1088 Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imagine bolt
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
bandit bolt
20 oz co2/anti siphon
14" nite styk barrel
revvy
Strengths: very light
dont have to oil it
a bit quieter
Weaknesses: makes balls curve
expensive
(i think i got a defective bolt)
Review: ok, i dunno if i got a faulty bolt or what cause it seems like everyone has had good luck w/ them. right when i put the bolt in and shot it i noticed balls curvin like crazy. i actually curved a ball around my opponents bunker and hit him in the middle of the mask. i couldnt figure out what the problem was. i cleaned the gun out totally, switched springs, changed o rings, did almost everything i could think of. it wouldnt stop curvin. then at one point in time i would shoot my gun and it wouldnt send the bolt back to the ###### position. i had no clue what was wrong. so i switched back to my stock bolt and everything was fixed. as ive said before i probably just got a defective bolt or soemthin but incase i didnt, heres the review.
Conclusion: ok, when u get this test it out and see what it does. if it curves send the bolt back right away and tell them what it is doin. otherwise it is an ok bolt. i would give it a 1 but seein that i might have gotten a defective bolt im givin it a 3.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media