paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt / Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt

Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $52

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like material and is light than even delrin. Velocity is increased due to less force required to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi producing higher flow. No oil. This bolt is self-lubricating like the delrin, but can take moisture and oils without swelling.
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Imagine Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
l33tballer Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock imagine bolt ( please get better bolts Kingman!)
Marker Setup: 03 imagine
-bandit bolts imagine bolt
-dye sticky 3 esp grips
- super speedy drop (coming soon)
-pmi nitro tank ( coming soon)
-New designz lp chamber
-lapco feed neck
Strengths: cool looking, efficient, quiet.
Weaknesses: expensive, hard to find.
Review: There is nothing bad about this bolt at all NOTHING! I have had the bolt for a little over two weeks now. I have played 2 weekends and the bolt is awesome. Because I have only had it for 2 weeks I can't say it is durable but I'm sure it will hold up. I havn't chopped one ball yet using good paint. It seems to save gas as well. The bolt hasn't swollen and it's been tested with oil and water. The bolt is very light and installs easy in about 5 minutes tops. The customer service at bandit has been great and the delivery was fast. However with all this goodness it is expensive ($50) and hard to find. I got mine for $49 from Banditpaintball.com
Conclusion: You should get this bolt because it is not only light but improve the shot quality of your gun. If you own an Imagine get this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imaginer Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, check it assault block, bandit bolt, sweet spot trigger, 32* quiet riot barrel-12 inch, 12 volt revvy
Strengths: light, no venturi, cupped head
Weaknesses: I have experienced a bit of swelling with my bolt
Review: the first bolt i got from bandit broke where the metal meets the nylon. I emailed them about it and they sent a new one, no questions asked. The new bolt has never had a problem. It did swell on me, but once again, I emailed them and they reconditioned it, free of charge. The bolt doesn't scratch the gun and breaks very few balls. The large hole for the air to flow is nice if you use low pressure.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product, especially because of the manufacturers prompt and helpful service. I give it a 9, only because of the swelling problem, which they say wont happen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteEval3 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt( it sucks)
Marker Setup: spyder esprit, 16' dye boomstick, low pressure imagine bolt, richochet 2k hopper, 68 ci / 4500 psi crossfire nitrogen tank
Strengths: dosent chop any balls dosent use as much air
self lubarcated
dosent scratch interior
quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: this product is great. it is definently worth the money. when i first got my spyder esprit it chopped a lot af balls. now that i got this new bolt it dosent chop any. ive played with this 4 times and it still hasnt chopped one ball for me. i reccomend not to use cheap paintballs because it might chop them i have never tried. over all this is a great bolt.
Conclusion: i reccomend that you clean this once you are done using it so it dosent have a chance of going bad on you. and you should use good balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

player4 Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piece Of S Stock
Tiger Shark
and some others i am incapable of remembering the names to
Marker Setup: Imagine (black, without a sight rail)
Low Pressure Opperation
Palmer's Male Stablizer
Bandit LP Bolt
Maddman Rocket valve
Maddman Spring Kit
5" System X Drop Foward
Night Stick 14"
Egg II

EDIT: now I own an AGD x-mag........
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Looks like a beast
It will never chop a ball!
Weight?
Weaknesses: There is no way this bolt has a weakness!
Review: This bolt is awesome. Ever since I bought it, my gun seems to be shooting faster. The gun is quietier too. My spyder imagine now shoots perfectly straight with this bolt. Also I was shooting my gun really fast - with only three balls left in it - and a ball was half way into the chamber when I fired the gun. I then noticed that my gun wasn't fireing so i took apart my gun to investigate. The bolt didn't chop the ball that had fallen half way, it just stopped, and didn't break it. This bolt rocks. By the way, I had wet paint covering the bolt overnight, and the bolt still worked perfectly fine (no swelling). In addition, I can barely notice the weight when i hold this bolt in my hand, it's as light as a feather!!

After many months of using this bolt, I still have yet to chop a single ball. This bolt is awesome!
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best bolt for any spyder. Dont consider anything else, buy it.

EDIT: It is a year since I wrote this review. I am sorry that I made it so incredibly biased. Honestly, I sound so excited and over what, a new bolt? However, I must say that essentially everything I wrote is true (from my experience). I did not simply give the product a "10" for no particular reason at all. Some of my other friend spurchased different bolts, and I can tell you that the Bandit performed the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

John Moreland Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock spyder bolt which in my opinion is awful on the imagines. It is made of aluminum but is still pretty heavy and scratches your gun's interior reallt bad.
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine, empire reloader, cp flame drop, 32* stick trigger, bandit bolts delrin bolt, aluminum vertical feed high rise
Strengths: -light
-won't scratch internals
-self lubricating
-quiet
-won't swell with oil
-well made
Weaknesses: -somewhat expensive
Review: When i first got my imagine, the bolt scratched my internals pretty bad, and the bolt was all scratched up too. My gun was loud, and i was concerned each time i took a shot because i was worried i was causing it permanent damage. The incompetent fools at Kingman told me this was normal. I bought the Bandit Bolt and was extremely satisfied with it. It makes my gun quieter, its light, self lubricating, and you can oil it anyways without worrying about it swelling. The bolt was extremely well made and has a metal backing where you cock it. The material itself looks really cool, it has a marble effect to it. The bolt has no venturi for greater airflow and gently cups the paintballs for less ball chops. A great product, I am glad I got it and i would recommend a Bandit bolt for any Spyder owner.
Conclusion: I recommmed this because I have used it a lot and i can truly say it was worth every penny. If you are looking to make your gun quieter, operate smoother and more efficiently without creating deep gouges, then buy this product. They are hard to find so do a search on Google for them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DR_X Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: spyder imagine,J&J ceramic berral and this bolt
Strengths: durlin like, dosent chop balls, light very light
Weaknesses: none
Review: i first herd of these bolts on this web sight and let me tell ya they wont let you down.It quietes my gun down a little.I love the fact i dont have to use lube 4 it (very low maintenance) and very durable...................................................I LOVE THIS BOLT....need more words
Conclusion: ever since i baught this bolt my gun hasnt had any ball breaks. only ball jaming b/c my hopper dosent feed fast enough. i give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media