paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Hamm Saturday, July 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheapies
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
IFit bore system
J&J 12" barrel
x7 valve
maddman spring kit
hpa
polished internals
response trigger
Ninja Remote with slide check valve
Strengths: Lens removal
field of vision
easy cleaning
Weaknesses: Anti-fogging lens fogs a bit in 100 degree south carolina heat + sweat.
Review: I purchased this mask used for $20 off craigslist. It came with a used clear lens and a brand new clear lens. I puchased the yellow lens because they rock in the woods. I love this mask with all my heart. The mask is the most critical piece of paintball gear and the v-force profiler handles the job at a low price. I've played twice the past month and was fogging up. 97 degree days and sweating was the problem. I'll be adding a homemade fan system to solve this problem.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. Especially budget ballers. Replacement lens can be had for cheap at most popular internet purchasing sites and paintball stores.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick947 Monday, June 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE i3 pro's
Proto Switch
JT Proflex
JT Spectra
Empire E-vents
Invert Vents

other various crap masks
Marker Setup: Ego 10 Ashes
Empire Prophecy w/ empire speed feed
Pure Energy 68/4500
Hybrid tank cover
Strengths: Comfortable
Easy maintenance
Good looks
Good protection
Does not fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've used this mask for years now and I love it just as much as I did the day I got it.

Sight/lens: The lens on this mask is great. It has great visibility and best of all, doe not fog up. It easily pops out if you need to clean it or switch in a different coloured one. It beats out the lenses in all other masks I've used for sure.

Comfort: This mask is extremely comfortable. The foam inside is glued on well and feels very nice on the face. With the strap adjusted properly, no pressure points are created on the face or head. Also, it is very easy to breathe in this mask - the foam around the nose on some masks constricts breathing which is annoying.

Protection: This mask offers ample protection for any size of user. Some masks these days (i4's mainly) have tried to cut the profile of the mask back but in doing so have reduced protection around the chin. This mask offers a low profile but still protects the face properly. The ears/neck are covered well with this mask too unlike proflex's.

Ease of use: Maintaining this mask is very easy. The lenses pop out just by removing the two side tabs which makes switching/cleaning lenses very easy. The rest of the fram is easy to clean and there are very few places that make cleaning hard.

Looks: Although this mask is over 6 years old, it still looks great. It has a mean look, and with some mirror lenses thrown on, they look completely BA.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product for anyone looking into getting a new mask. Don't believe all the hype with i4's and events, I'd take these over those any day. A plus is you can find these for ~$60 brand new online.

Bottom line: get this mask, it's the best. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2010 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

El Spookz Thursday, June 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V FORCE Grill
Strengths: Comfort and good protection, plenty of preferential vision,
Weaknesses: It will fog up but only on very humid days.
Review: I love this mask, wouldn't trade it in for anything else. I recommend it to anyone and everyone. has great vision, easy to to change the lenses and provides great protection. If your looking for an efficient mask this is it. This mask comes in many different colors and has plenty of customized lenses to suit your style as well.
Conclusion: Worth every cent spent on it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Finn B. Monday, April 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
It's basically my first mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 16 inch barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: Light weight, AMAZING peripheral vision, awesome looking :)
Weaknesses: No forehead protection, it's also very pricey
Review: This mask is very light weight, good looking (especially on me), great peripheral vision, and also it's super easy to clean. If your looking for a good mask, you should get this, the dye i4 may look better, but it has much less protection. This may not be a good beginners mask because it is expensive and if your just starting and it turns out you don't like paintball, you won't be too happy. Again, this mask is good if your tired of having your peripheral vision gone. Happy paintballing!
Conclusion: Bye this mask because it is a good quality overall.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BradJ Friday, April 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT,dye invasion, and some JT masks
Marker Setup: invert mini blur with blue flames with carbon fiber nightstick barrel
pure energy carbon fiber 4500 psi
halo B with rip drive
red baller grips
Strengths: Really good lens, Protective, Some parts rubber, Comfortable,
Weaknesses: Some parts are plastic
Review: Its good but the only bad parts is that the front is plastic. If you get hit in the mouth it will hurt. It is alright for mid-beginners but there is better masks then that. Its decent. it lasts probably a few years I still use it and it still works great. Its real easy to take the lens off you just have to unsnap a few thinks.
Conclusion: I wanted a dye I4 but there a lot but this will work
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Grayf0x Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well nothing i have really compares.
Marker Setup: Model 98custom A.C.T (realtree hardwood camo)-16in smart parts progressive barrel,virture russian legion grips, bt spring kit, bt sealed bolt system, tippmann expansion chmaber kit, 5 position stock

Spyder Mr1-18in barrel; ak-47 expansion chamber: trinity t-lock for hopper

Tippmann A-5: special ops a2 stock, x-7 hopper, and a 14in pathogen barrel ( i have squishy paddles but am to lazy to install them because, with the cyclone I have had no problems)

Tippmann sl-68 II
Strengths: It never fogs. It is very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Lenses can be scratched.
Review: Experience:
I have used this mask on hot days, cold days, humid days, and dry days. This mask has yet to fog on me, however; i did notice some condensation on the inside of the mask. The condensation did distort the view slightly though i could still see. Its great to be able to rely on a mask, and this mask does not let one down, as everyone around you is blind with mask fog you will be able to see clear as day.

Cleaning:
Not difficult. Though it can take a little work to get it right. The fist time i took the lenses out to clean it took me 15 minutes, now it takes me less than 3. Use a nice micro fiber cloth, soap, and hot water and the lenses end up very clear, use mask cleaner and see clearly as there will be no streaks.
Conclusion: Buy it....Buy it.... What are you waiting for? It never fogs, its easy to clean its just all around great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

betterthenyou Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock ion
viewloader force
20oz co2 tank
Strengths: NO FOG
light
cheap
no echo
easy take apart
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: i got this mask 5 or 6 mounths ago and they are awesome ive played just about every weekend when i go paintballing and they have never fogged up or anything. When you are in the woods and you are in a tight area they kinda start to fog just because there isnt really any air getting into the mask so it wont fog, but it didnt really fog it was just like condensation. so it doesnt really matter. I had the chanse to get this mask or the grillz but i picked this mask and im really glad i did. REALLY EASY TAKE APART i can take it apart and back together in about a min.

What you get in the box: you dont get all that much in the box. you get the mask durrrr, 2 visors, and o-ring thinggys to put the visors on the mask o yeah and a bag to hold the mask in.
Conclusion: so yeah i really really recomend this to anyone it is a great mask no fog and it is really light crazy fast take apart to clean soooooo GET THIS MASK!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEAD EYE SLY Thursday, May 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce armor
Proto switch
Marker Setup: G3 gold and black with black rotor
48/45 gurilla air tank
V force profiler
NXE pod pack and DYE lock lids
Strengths: Breathable
Graet range of vision
Hasent fogged yet
soft ears
v flector
Weaknesses: Not soft like the add's say
Wide profile
Lens scratches easily
Review: The mask is verry nice but it is not what I thought it was. First of all I took it out of the box and was pleased to see that it comes with 2 attachments a visor and a vflector so if you dont want to wear a visor you have some head protection that will give bounces. On the other hand the way the company markets it makes it seem like the mask is all soft and will give bounces. I find that very hard to believe because the mask is mostly had plasti. The ony places I could see you actually getting a bounce would be on the ears the vflector or possibly but not likely onm the nose area only. It is no jt with the soft rubber that gets bounces wich to me was false advertising. Also like I mentioned it makes your head profile very large and wide wich I wasent to happy about either. It breathes great and hasent fogged yet and I notice that my speech isint muffled and my teammates can always hear me.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a mask that has a small profile that will give you bounces this is not the mask for you however if you need a new mask that is very breathable and dosent fog then its great. Also it has an incredible range of vision more than any other mask I have tried on. I am giving it a 6 because it dosent live upto my expectations but is still a good mask. Spend a little more money and either go with the grillz or dye i3 or i4 I wish I would have bought the grillz instead.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imajedichken Monday, March 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader, JT Proteus
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Platinum
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Rap4 CAR Stock
20oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: No fog
wide field of view
looks good
harder to hit
cheaper
Weaknesses: Replacement lens' pricey
not dual pane lens
few bounces
thermal coating comes of kinda easy
Review: This mask has answered all my fogging problems. My old JT masks fogged all the time so I looked around and found this. I got it on Amazon used once for $46. I've since played multiple times with it and no fog. One time I was sweating like crazy and another it was 50*F and raining but still no fog.

The mask looks great and the foam is extremely comfortable. I don't notice that I'm wearing it in a game unless I get paint on the lens. I've been shot in the goggles a few times and it cleans off well. Only thing I'm worried about is the thermal coating scratches off kinda easy but it hasn't fogged yet so I guess I'm good.
Conclusion: If you want cheaper and high quality mask with no fog, get this. I'd give it a 9.5 because of the thermal coating but there isn't one so I chose 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magmoormaster Thursday, March 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor
JT Elite X-fire
Proto Switch EL
Invert Helix
A bunch of cheap JT masks...
Marker Setup: ...Is this really relevant?
Strengths: Good field of view
easy lens change
price
Weaknesses: Nothing major.
Review: I've used quite a few different masks. I started with the V-Force Armors (naturally), used a handful of JT masks... Well, I was complaining about my Armor one day, and my uncle asked what I would get. I said these; he ended up getting me one.

This is a phenominal mask. It offers good coverage to the face; more than a lot of others. It's still low profile though. Both the ears and nose are very soft, good for catching bounces. The field of view is great. If I look to the sides, it ends just before my periferal vision cuts off. The lens is clear in all directions; no distortion anywhere. Changing the lens is very easy too; unclip the strap, pull out the tabs and it's out. It takes about 5 seconds. It's great for cleaning in between games, or at the end of the day.

Above all, this mask is comfortable. The foam isn't overly soft, but isn't rock hard either. It's a good blend. It is open enough to allow you to wear glasses. The ventilation is good as well. It comes with a visor, if that's your thing. It also comes with a forehead guard if you don't want a visor but still want a bit more protection. Neither hinder ventilation or anything.
Conclusion: Really, I can't find a single thing that I don't like about this mask. It's competitively priced, and you get a lot for the price. Even though it's five years old, there are still pro teams using them. That's a testimony to how good they are.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2010 at 12:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media