paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
sanky Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force armor
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5- respnse-j&j ceramic-smartparts max flow tank and reg.
Strengths: Wide feild of view
Weaknesses: Anti fog comes off the lense after mulitple washing
Review: Well i bought this mask thinking i was getting the best mask ever. I went to wasaga paintball to test it out.I got hit muitipul times in the lense and was forced to wipe off the white paintball guck- i guess washed off all the antifog with the guck ( i was using just water no soap) - so now i have to buy new lenses - now it fogs when im sitting in one spot for an extended period of time.
Conclusion: Great product just dont get hit in the mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHANE_98C Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott mask that comes with the 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Strengths: Comfortable!
Fog resistance is amazing at first
Peripheral vision
Looks
2 visor choices
Weaknesses: Fogging (condensation?) gets worse over time
Lense removal is tough at first.
Review: Before I write the full review I should say how I got this mask in the first place.

I was in need of a new mask as my old one had begun fogging terribly. I didn't have much money at the time so I decided on the Vforce Shield for 35 dollars on action village. So I bought it and they shipped it out here. When the box finally arrived I was really excited. When I opened it and pulled all the bubble stuff out of the way I noticed that it said Profiler all over the box. I felt a jolt of joy as I opened the box revealing a blue Profiler!!! I looked it over to see if there was anything wrong with it. There were a few small scratches on the outside center of the lense but other than that it was perfect. I was very happy with Action villages little mistake. I just feel bad for the other kid who ordered a profiler and ended up with a shield... haha.

$35 for a $65 mask!!
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I have played with this mask probably 6-8 times now. It is completely awesome. It is amazingly comfy, the peripheral vision is completely unobstructed, its just a great mask.

They give you 2 different visor choices. One is a visor and the other is a bounce promoter. They give you little O rings to attach them on with. These O rings are nearly impossible to attach... But the visors stay on perfectly fine without them so there really isn't a problem. I prefer the visor for two reasons 1) is obvious to block sun light. 2) I play woods so it blocks some of the sticks from scratching the lense as I charge through the brush.

The lense is kind of bubble shaped. It is very clear and the image you see is just like not having the mask on. The peripheral vision is next to perfect.

The fog resistance is totally amazing at first. There was no way I could fog it up. Lately though I have been having problems with fog or condensation? I don't know which. The top inch and a half of the lense fogs. chopping my vision in half. The clear part of the mask is slightly distorted by a light layer of water condensed on the lense. I am looking into a new lense to see if this will fix the problem. I will update when I know more.

Comfortable!!! This is my favorite part. It feels like you have... I cant explain it. It is just really comfy. the fome is super soft and thick enough so you cant feel the plastic through it like my old ones did. The sides are very flexible so it fits itself to your head there are no places were this mask could dig into your head ( my old mask did this ).

The lense removal system is great. At first though, it is really stiff and hard to get off. But once you get it on and off you can do it very quickly. This is great for quick cleaning. Putting the lense back on is somewhat hard though. It is a little bit of a job to get everything to line up again but no problem. Its a great feature.

This mask also has alot of soft spots to promote bounces. I don't really care about bounces but its fine with me if they happen. They set it up so that if you do get hit there you will not get a slap in the face like other masks do. There are plenty of hard spots so too little protection is not a problem at all.

The strap has "waves" of rubbery sticky stuff so the mask doesn't slide down when you are playing. It is a very simple yet very effective feature.

Looks. The mask looks great. From the side it looks really nice but from the front it looks a little wide to me. I really like how the mask looks though.
Conclusion: I like everything about this mask. My only problem is that it started fogging on me. Other than that it is great!

Definitely get this mask.

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion2dm Friday, July 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ray Thermal Goggles - They just don't compare.
Marker Setup: Ion w/T-Board
Halo B w/v35
Lots of ups
Strengths: - Tight profile
- No fogging
- Comfortable, even with glasses
- Quick change lens system
- Looks
Weaknesses: - Price
Review: I got these a few months ago because I got tired of my x-ray goggles fogging on me. Although I could have bought quite a few upgrades for the cost of these, it was well worth it. These goggles are very easy to clean, change lenses, take on/off, and are incredibly comfortable to wear. They do not fog, no matter how hard you try. They even came with a free Vforce bag. I couldn't believe I had played for 2 years without this incredible mask.
Conclusion: Great purchase. No fogging, easy to use. 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some old Java crap
Flex 8's
Proto somthing
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Low profile
Doesnt fog up
Quick lens release
Comfortable

Weaknesses: The clips to the lens. I already lost 1.
Anyone know where to get one?
Review: I bought this mask for 30 dollars to replace my peice of crap java mask. This thing is a ton better. Also i got mine modded with soft ears :D . This never fogs up. You get a big view. Also if you get gogged, its easy to clean up with the quick release of hte lense. Also the mask has a low profile. Its very comfortable, it doesnt move or shake while you play. I love this mask.
Conclusion: Reccommend it for ALL players. Its flawless
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bossiegk Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: MARKERS
-2006 Smartparts Ion [Black]
-Diablo Sabotage [vertical feed] [Black]

BARRELS
-All American Front 18" [Black]
-All American Back [Spyder Thread] [Black]
-All American Back [Impulse Thread] [Dust Black]

HOPPERS
-Viewloader Quantum [Clear]
-Stock Gravity Hopper [Black]

AIR
-16oz. and 12 oz. CO2 tanks
-Pure Energy High Pressure Remote Line

MASK
-V-Force Armor [Black]
-V-Force Profiler [Green/Black]
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: STRENGTHS
-Looks cool in my opinion
-Excellent peripheral vision
-Very very little fog
-Forehead deflector actually works
-It has a good strap; there are rubber 'waves' on the strap so it won't slip off of you or move around on you
-You can hear everything very clearly, and it doesn't seem to muffle your voice much
-Gives good protection of cheeks and chin
-The green mask blends into woods well

WEAKNESSES
-A little more neck protection wouldn't be missed
-'Quick change' lense is tough to get the hang of

If you want to take your mask as high as it can go and spend some money, then this is for you. This mask is amazing. I played yesterday with it. It was a hot and humid day, and this mask did not fog up. It gets a slight fog on it, but it is not anything that will hinder a person. I was surprised to find out that the forehead deflector really works. The first game I used it I took a shoot on the forehead with no break. It looks cool on people, and it does blend in to the woods... if you get the green one. I am haveing a lot of trouble getting used to the quick change lense system. My first time was incredibly aggrivating, but the second time went better. The instructions in the book don't help much either, but once you figure it out, you can do it pretty quick.
Conclusion: I think this mask is amazing. I do recommend it for anyone; it gives exxcellent protection while providing almost unhindered natural eyesight.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i-HAVE-9-ANGELS Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto switch
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion
Qlock
Strengths: Fits well, great vision
Weaknesses: Could be more protective
Review: Ok i bought a profiler from my friend and i was very impressed. It fits very well and the goggles are far away from the mask itself so it has a good vision. The lense's are very good and have never fogged up.

only con is that one time i was shot and like half the ball broke on my chin but nothing serious.
Conclusion: It fits great, big field of view, fog proof only one con so i give it a 9, it's a great mask i would reccomend to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadManGonchar Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION and lots of upgrades
Strengths: Good profile. Very comfertable. Light. Better than proflex's and e-events.
Weaknesses: Absoultly Nothing
Review: Best googles on the market. I put new amber lenses in them and i can see so clear. They are so awsome, all the paintballs bounce off them. I never get shot in the face. I recomend buying them. They are very light and since they have good profile you don't get shot.
Conclusion: Best googles
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mike_Roweaa3 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro flex, empire event, dye invision.
Marker Setup: Ion with Critical Roller Trigger, New Designz Clamping Feedneck, Check-it Unimont 2, Freak Barrel, and 68/4500 psi low presure empire fuel tank, with red empire tank cover, and Reloader B.
Strengths: Easy changing lense system, profile, and lots of visiblility.
Weaknesses: Pink zap paint may or may not stain lenses.
Review: I have had a profiler for a year or so, and it is the best mask i have ever used, it is light, lots of site when wearing mask, easy to clean, and you can change the lenses so fast its amazing, you can your lenses in a matter of seconds. One problem, and im not sure if anyone else has had this problem, but i got dhot by zap pink paint, and right where the lenses seal tight at the bottom, got stained by the paint, so all you have to do is just clean the paint off right away.
Conclusion: This is an awsome mask, and i recommend it to anyone. I give it a nine becuase that dam pink paint stained my lense, but it is not visible so i dont have to by a new lense.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

W.K.S. Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire E-Vents, Jt Proflex, Jt Flex 7, Dye Invision.
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve, Blue Halo B with Rip, Crossfire 68/4500, 06 Freak with SS back and Blue Freak Front, Predator Board.
Strengths: Low Profile
Range of Vision
Looks Cool
Soft-Ear Mod
No Fog
Lens Removal/Cleaning
Weaknesses: Ventilation
Flexibility
Review: This mask is a very high quality mask, no cheap parts, no parts coming loose etc. The Profile of this mask is very low. The range of vision is astounding with this mask, your peripheral vision is not obstructed in any way, the only part of the mask that you actually see is the part resting on your nose. The mask looks cool, but once your soft-ear mod them the look awesome, not as good as the E-Vents, but close. The lenses are very easy to remove, and cleaning is a cinch. Most of the masks that I own (I own the I3's, E-Vents, Profilers, Proflexes, and Flex 7's) are frustrating when it comes to cleaning, as well as lens removal, and installment. This mask is on par with the E-Vents in that category.

Some things that let me down about this mask were it's flexibility, and ventilation. It may seem flexible when your not playing, but when you get shot in the face a couple times, you realize that this mask doesn't flex enough to get bounces, and it's level of flexing is no where near the level of the deforming proflex. The Ventilation, in my opinion, of most V-Force masks is notorious. Most V-Force masks don't have very good ventilation, but that doesn't mean they fog. Mine have yet to fog on me, my gripe with the ventilation is that all your breath comes back at you, and doesn't leave the mask as fast as it would on other masks.
Conclusion: A good mask like most high-end masksI prefer it's feel to the JT's and Invisions, but I like my E-Vents overall more. A solid buy, with good vision, no fogging, the ability to soft-ear mod them, and looks that kill, the Profilers are definetly worth looking into as a first high-end mask purchase.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 at 7:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

csmith1199 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann mask, proto was almost as good, but not quite.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Richochet hopper, fixed stock, JJ ceramics barrel, WAS board egrip for rec and scenario play. Also have an Ion with new trigger, feedneck, QEV, CP reg, and custom drop forward with Halo B w/ rip, JJ ceramics and CP barrel for the Ion, use it for speedball.
Strengths: Field of vision, easy to clean. Comfort.
Weaknesses: Lens can scratch sometimes.
Review: I tried this mask on one time and was sold and bought it right there. This mask is just the ultimate. The soft rubber is very, very comfortable. I don't know about bounces, but its nice to not have a rigid plastic thing to put your head in. The strap is very durable, and I like the sticky rubber type lines on the inside to keep it in place. The field of vision is unmatched. I'd swear I wasn't wearing a mask at all. But the best asset is how easy it is to clean. It's kind of hard to get at first, but if you just stick your fingers inside and undo the clips first, then kind of bend the area by the outside clips that hold the lense in place, you can get your fingers under and they slide right off. After you try it a couple times, you get used to it and you can take it off in 5 seconds, clean it, and have the lense right back on in just a few more seconds. I didn't put the visor on my mask, I don't think it's really necessary, and it sticks out a little much sometimes in tournament play and I hate getting shot it in when it really doesn't need to be there.
Conclusion: This is the number one mask on the market right now (in my biased opinion). It can be a little pricy, I got mine for around 75 bucks, but it's not too bad. the fact that you can take of the lens eas easily is what sells it for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media