paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
98 or BT-4 Thursday, February 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Reaper (best lense change system ever)
Proto Switch EL (Sold)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Combat
Aimpoint Red Dot Sight
Foregrip/ Bipod
Strengths: Light
Good looking
Weaknesses: Fogged
Review: Me getting the V-Force Profiler is totally the result of peer pressure. I often see all the pro-players using either Dye stuff or the V-Force stuff. Since I don't quite like how the mouth part of Dye masks sticks out (plus the fact that I can't afford Dye stuff), I purchased the V-Force Profiler during a sale.

The V-Force Profiler is very good looking mask, plus it is very light compare to my JT-Reaper. The soft rubber may also get me a few bounce or so, however since I haven't get a facefull yet, I will not confirm this rumor.

One of the problem I have with the Profiler is the fact that the lense change producedure is relative tedious. I have to unbuckle two straps, slide two tabs out, and gently pop the lens out. I often worry that I may snap the lens in half when I am popping it or our back it.
Conclusion: The V-Force Profiler is a good mask, but it is not the ultimate paintball mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LongJohnPeeter Monday, January 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto and brass eagle
Marker Setup: odyssey rpm 48 3000psi pmi tank viewloader force hopper
Strengths: AMAZING vision, comfortable, great ear protection, and great construction.
Weaknesses: No forehead protection(bought it knowing this).
Review: If you have the money this is easily the greatest mask. It has a great lense with great vision. It is super comfortable. It is a very low profile mask. Has very flexible ears for those ear shots, they should just bounce. I don't like the look of it with any of the visors. But overall the greatest mask I have ever seen or worn.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to anyone who is just starting out, or any professional player. Greatest mask EVER!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AKSpyder Thursday, January 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT's and Spyder Javas(not even close)
Marker Setup: All stock VS2 with yellow body kit, Ricochet Apache loader.
Strengths: Comfortable, easy, fast cleaning, colors.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this mask for christmas and I wanted to wait to go to the feild to write a review. This mask rocks, its feild of vision is as far as your eye can swivel in your head. The options of colors are impressive, and cleaning is super easy(pop, pop snap, your done!). This thing never fogs and I was outside wearing it in -15 degree weather, and it never even thought about fogging. It hugs even my small head and the mouth protecter actually holds after an impact instead of other masks that flop back and sting you in the face.
Conclusion: Buy this, it is the best deal you will ever make.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Desmobot Wednesday, December 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks. No comparison here as the Vforce is a much better priduct in every sense.
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion: Firebolt, DOP Reg, Smart Parts QEV, 32 deg Drop Forward, Freak Barrel kit.
-Tippmann 98c: expansion chamber, HPA, polished internals/
Strengths: -Amazing visibility
-Plenty of lenses to choose from
Weaknesses: Price, but Ebay solves that.
Review: This is a comfortable mask with great visibility and very good quality foam.
It never fogs up on me even in high humidity condiitons. Works well with bill and forhead protector as well. I found two, used, on E-bay for $25 each. WHAT A DEAL! Easy to clean and the lens is a snap to remove.
Conclusion: Buy it and be satisfied with everything it has to offer!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 12th, 2009 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brien0418 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Raptor
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Ion Marker
Freak Barrel 14 in
Evo 3 Hopper
PMI 68 ci 3000 psi Fiber
Psychoballistic Drop Forward
Strengths: Very lightweight
No fog
Easy to remove lens
Great vision
Weaknesses: None (For me)
Review: This mask is excellent. Very comftable and lightweight. I've played in very humid condition and I can tell the ANTI FOG is great. If you have a big head maybe your chin may exposed a little, but no big deal. Suggest you try it. Super fast to clean between games.
Conclusion: For me It has been a great change. ANTI FOG ANTI FOG........ANTI FOG. Love this mask. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXxCAPNxCHARxXx Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt/ tippmann spectras that come with the player pack
Marker Setup: A5 w/ ape board E-Trigger
Offset mount w/ tacticle red dot sight
Flatline with Tacticle shroud -or- Tippmann Straightline Barrel
Tippmann X-36 Folding stock
PMI 64/ 4500 HPA tank with PMI remote
Strengths: good anti fog
extremely comfortable
low profile
Light weight
side ventilation
Weaknesses: front/ mouth ventalation
not really fog but BAD condensation
Review: I have had this mask for 2-3 years now. I got it when it first came out and I have absolutley loved it until now. Usually when I play paintball its no more than an hour or so on average.

Pros:
The mask has never fogged on me while playing for short periods of time, its very comfortable, EXCELLANT vision, and its just so comfortable. The looks on the mask are very good too, thats always an important feature besides safety and functionality. After playing in all weather conditions for this mask has never fogged.... until now... read on.

Cons:
I was recently at the Tippmann World Challenge in Michigan where all the Tippmann owners take on all the other brand guns in the world. This was a HUGE two day event with over 2000 people. Their were 2 games each day each game lasting 3 hours. This is where the cons come into place with this mask, for this event was its final test, and IMO it failed. The weather was 75 with about 70% humidity both days. Towards the end of the first game on the first day it started to fog a little, thats weird it never did that before, no biggie though. It went 3 hours without fogging so I didnt think twice. The second game a few hours later the mask started to fog like crazy 20 minutes into the game. I couldnt see a thing! The last thing you want your mask to do is fog up when your stuck behind a barrier at the bottom of a hill with 300 people shooting down at you. I had to call myself out dozens of times throughout the day just because of my vision problems. This had never happened until now, so after the day was over I went over to the VForce trailer (they were the primary sponsor besides tippmann) and I bought a new lens thinking my old one was just worn out. On the second day I had the same exact problems with the new lens.

The mask has poor ventilation in the front. It keeps all the heat from your mouth in your mask so your mask condensates all over the inside eventually making its way to your lens and condensating/ fogging it up. it gets really disgusting after a while and you have to take your mask off, wash off your lens, dry everything off and air dry a little bit, because if there is any moisture this mask with condensate. Now when your at a major event, this is the last thing you want to do because its extremely time consuming. I never had a problem with this mask but it had never truley been tested until now, and I am very dissapointed. I even took the whole mask to the VForce trailer and talked to the guy there, thinking maybe my mask was defective and didnt have the proper ventiliation, because 90% of the people there had this mask and the people I asked didnt have this problem. I get to the trailer and simply ask the guy if this is supposed to do this and he replies with this: "Im sick of you people blaming our masks for you sweating too much, theres nothing wrong with my product, theres something wrong with you" those were his exact words, which tells me a lot of people there had my problem. and for the record: I do not swear a lot. I am very athletic and sweating isnt something I do alot of without doing hardcore body building or running a marathon. I even had a head wrap and a bandana around my forehead to act as a sweat band.

I dont know about the grillz, I have heard good things, but after a God aweful condensating/ fogging problem, and a serious lack of customer service from VForce, this mask just about ruined the coolest paintball weekend of my life. Im currently looking at the 08 Dye I3 pros with the thermal lens, but I will NOT be going back to what I thought was my trusty profiler.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product unfortunatly. If your really into paintball and you play for long periods of time, I would not get this mask. Unless you dont mind using the last of your water to splash over the inside of the lens every 5 minutes, then you might like this mask. But if your a casual paintballer who doesnt play for more than an hour at a time, this is a good mask. Especially for the price, I paid $90 when it first came out.

I'm giving it a 5 because its just average. When you need it the most, its too busy condensating on the inside to be useful
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jebus2 Wednesday, August 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex
Dye I3 pro
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Triumph SSL 200
Vertical adaptor expansion chamber kit
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Strengths: Wide view
Lens removal
Low profile
Looks good
No fog
Weaknesses: Len clips
Paint sometimes gets under the lens
Review: Well, i started using the JT proflex that my cosin gave me for a present. It was a good mask but it tended to atract the paintballs and i used to get alot of jawbone slap when i was hit. So my parents said I could get a new birthday present. So I got a profiler. One of the best gogles ive ever used. The first thing I noticed was how slim it looks. Much more pleasing to look at than my proflex. The second thing was how good it looks as well. So i go out onto the field and chuck on my mask and whoa! The difference in my feild of vision was astounding. I could see about 25% more than i could with the proflex and about 15% more than the Dye I3 pro (my mates got one)

After about 3 club days i get hit in the lens and a little dribbles under. So i take it home and find the lens removal a snap. Besides the fact that the clip are a little hard to pull off at first, it was easy. Easy to put out and in. My mate has never taken apart his I3 Pro because its just way to complicated.

With fog, i have had no trouble foging what so ever. Ive played in many different weather conditions and had a big ZERO with fog. Again, sometimes my mates I3 pro gets a little fog.
Conclusion: I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good, pro level mask at a good price. 9.75
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 13th, 2008 at 12:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mitchell_a_ok Monday, August 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
java v-type mask
Marker Setup: Alpha Black Tactical
Sling
V-force Profiler, Charcoal
Spyder 4+1 harness
20 oz. CO2 tank
PMI quick disconnect remote line
Strengths: quick change lens
low profile
No Fog!
changeable from deflector to visor
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used this mask on a hot summer day and I got NO FOG! really this mask is a must for any paintballer. Even though it's a little bit more expensive than most masks, it's still fairly affordable and it is definitely worth it. The quick change lens system is great! takes about thirty seconds to a minute to change out the lens, but that's with cleaning it and taking all the paint off, about ten to twenty seconds without cleaning.
Conclusion: overall a great product! very easy to clean and fairly affordable. I will definitely recommend this to a friend
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Morph, Vforce Grill
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Comfortable, Light, Small Profile, Easy Change Lens
Weaknesses: When new lens is slightly difficult to change IMHO
Review: Ive had this mask bout 1.5-2 years now and i seem to keep coming back to it. I have the all black one so it goes with any color scheme or uniform. I keep getting or buying new mask but i eventually will wear my profilers again it seems. The biggest thing i like bought them is that with the forehead guard attached my forehead is pretty much completely covered. I have a big head lol and a semi high forehead so most mask leave some of my forehead exposed and i hate that. This mask doesnt and its comfortable and looks good.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great mask and dont want to or cant afford a new Grill or any other top dollar high end mask get a profiler you can find them for like 60 or under these days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chimp_witha_gun Friday, June 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grillz
Morphs
Flexs
Vents
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0
Some weird trigger
Egg 3
VForce Profilers
Pure Energy 3000 PSI
Strengths: Looks awesome
Easy to clean
Good protection
Small
Weaknesses: Not all places are squishy
Review: I bought mine off PbNation for $10. Of course, there were some flaws. It didn't have any ears and was a little dirty. So I bought some expensive a** $20 i3 soft ears (they cost twice as much as the mask!). Takin out the crappy strap the dude gave me was a pain. Takin the lens out was easy. VForce always has made their masks the easiest to clean. All it you had to do was lift and pull the tabs out. I replaced the strap and lens with my morph's. I put the sexy leopard ears on and cleaned up the mask a little. When I first played with them people thought they looked cool. They worked great on the field and are now my main mask. All I spent was $30 and an hour to make my sh*ty mask a bad a** one.
Conclusion: Buy one of these. They look great and work well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media