paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
dhoule Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One w/ ULT
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
MACDev LegionAir 05
VL Revolution X-board
Adco E-Dot Compact
Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Visibility, no-fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: I actually have the Profiler SE, new for 2006. Not sure what the difference is between this and the last version, maybe just the color schemes, but I like it alot. It's light and looks good, has good vis, and didn't fog (and I played in Florida on a hot day)
Conclusion: Recommended buy. I'm picky about masks and this one is everything i hoped it would be. The horns on the visor are a nice touch too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sausage93 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The JT from wal-mart, Its insanely not comparable
Marker Setup: (main)smart parts ion
cp trigger
eVLution hopper
pmi 72 ci 3000 psi
disaster large rail (drop foward)
function feedneck
(secondary)
Tippmann model 98(not the custom)
collapsible stock
flatline
progressive barrel

Strengths: Comfortable, Looks
Weaknesses: Price, but you pay for what you get... most of the time.
Review: This mask is awesome, I like it because it comes in so many colors(mine being yellow), and it also is made out of rubber and usually gets bounces when a ball hits, I went the other day and got three bounces, no lie. It is extremely comfortable, easy to breathe through and is very ventilated.You get very good vision with this mask because the lens is so big. You can also buy new lenses for it. I recommend the yellow lens because it brightens everything up.
Conclusion: I really recommend this mask to anyone looking for an upgrade from the cheap walmart masks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline250 Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader, Proto Switch, Flex 7
Marker Setup: Thunder Impulse
Strengths: Vision
Easy to switch lenses
Low profile
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Great mask. You get great vision with this mask. I bought it for 89 dollars at my local paintball price. This mask has low profile. Its very comfortable. They come in my colors. You can buy different color lenses. It comes with 2 different visors and a bag to put it in. Easy to switch the lens.
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle mask...sucked btw
Scott mask
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-ESP 3.0 e trigger
-Superfly bolt
-Dye boomstick
-Empire reloader
-Shocktech reg.
-check it 15* assault block
Strengths: Doesn't fog...at all
very comfortable
small
Weaknesses: Price...but it's worth it.
Review: I played today with this mask, I got it for x-mas, and It was like 55 degrees today. I played all day and not even the slightest indication of fog came up. Had I been using my old BE mask I woulda had to stop 20 times to wipe away the fog, everyone that I played with had fog problems but me.The thing works amazingly.
Conclusion: This mask is one of the best things I've got for paintball since I started playing...If you don't mind the pricetag, get this thing, you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares with this
Marker Setup: System X NME-LE, 68/3000, Dye Rhino Cover, Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Strengths: Vision, Comfort, Durable, Lens, Weight
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet
Review: Pros
Vision- abosolutely spectaular. I can see eveything. It barely gets foggy and if it does there's only a little bit. It is so clear you will be seeing everything that is in your path

Comfort - The comfort of this is great. I cna where it w/o fixing a damn thing happening. So instead of moving it aroudn trying to find the perfect way it fits your head wit your odl mask, well you dn't have to anymore. It is great. It's liek a massage chair cept on your head.

Durable- When you put it on, it doesnt even fall when u tighten it to your head. This mask is great.

Lens - The lens barely get foggy and when you have to clean your lens you just pop it out clean and pop it back in. They are great, and if you want you can change the lens but they're great.

Weight - The weight of this is so light. It's not weighing your head down liek soem other mask that you have had. It's light and it's fitting
Conclusion: Overall, GREAT mask to have. It's a must buy!!! 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thundercat101 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex
jt spectra
vforce armor
Marker Setup: ion shoctech feedneck, new designs qev, blade trigger, empire on/off with srail, empire eleven piece barrel kit, 47c 3000 pure energy tank with redz cover
Strengths: Quick release
Low profile
Looks intimidating
Weaknesses: Quick release is kind of hard to work at first
Price
Review: this mask is the best and i love it. it looks awesome and it feels great on your face after awhile you just forget it's even on. i get alot of complements about it and am planning on buying a reflective lens. it makes me feel that even though i don't have the best gun i am willing to spend money on the good stuff but i give it a ten out of ten and that's only because there is no 13 on the scale. i realy do think that this is the best mask on the merket and i won't wear any other mask besides a vforce

BUY IT!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I suggest you buy it if you absolutely have to have the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butterz Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Hot Shots goggle system
Marker Setup: icd promaster
macdev 05' legion air 68/4500
empire reloader b
dye lock lids
Strengths: Light
Low Profile
Comfordable
Great Vision
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these goggles while i was in Minneapolis for $75. A week later i was playing speed ball with a couple of friends and this mask was awesome! I could see everything from every direction with the 190 degrees of vision. The silocon beading on the strap keeps it from slipping off the back of your head. When i was playing i am sure i got at least 4 or 5 glances off of the visor and face area and only one lense shot.
Conclusion: A little more expensive compared to other masks, but is worth it. You have to try them out, wait......don't try them, buy them!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Provantage
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
SpecOps MP5 Mag Kit with Stabalizer
SpecOps A5-A2 Gas Thru Stock
SpecOps A5-A2 Front Grip
---------------------------------------
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT-16 M4 Barrel (16 inch)
BT Adjustable Sight Rail
Cyclone Feed System
OPSGEAR M4 Mag
Response Trigger
FX Car Stock
Strengths: Small
Large scope of vision
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: After reading the reviews on this mask, I decided to upgrade from my Provantage. Upon recieving it, I tried it on. Though it was smaller than my ProVantage, it fit better...if that makes any sense. I loved the wide field of vision. After playing a few games, it definitly proved its title as a Profiler, didnt fog, maximum optical field...the works. Well a few weeks ago we started our winter games, which is where the problem lies. I really wanted to test this mask in the most extreme conditions to see how it would perform. (Mind you "extreme conditions" were 15-20 degrees with about a 8-12 inches of snow.) The first few games were great..very little fogging, if any. However, once a bit of snow got in the mask, it was over. I found myself taking my mask off 10-12 times during one game just to be able to see. (Grant it, this is probably general for all masks) Im not blaming the profiler itself, as I stated above, this would probably happen to any mask, but the reason I brought it up was because my friend has a Profiler as well, and didnt fog at all. We'll see what happens in the future. Im probably going to try out 2 more goggle systems just as a test(the Empire Vents Avatar and PCS 20/20's)
Conclusion: All in all im impressed with the Profiler. Optical Superiority, great fit, awsome looks. Other than the fogging when snow got in it, Im satisfied. I give the Profiler a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Triforce Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra (does not even come close)
Marker Setup: does it matter?
Strengths: Small profile
Larg vision
Its comfy
Lens removal is genius
Stunning quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just received the Profiler SE and I could not believe the quality. The mask is truly a masterpiece with its styling. There is plenty of venting so you don't have to feel most of your breath as ur screaming down the field saying "COVER ME". The way you can tell this is quality is that the company fully believes in the features that they say you can do. With my spectra it said its thermal so the mask doesn't fog up. Well i had never had a game where i didn't have even a little bit of fog, and here is vforce telling me to breathe on the lens before each game to make sure it does not fog. So i did that and not a spec of fog. the lens comes out easy for cleaning. the vbounce thing is a pretty great idea because it doesn't increase the profile but protects a little bit more of ur head and could get ya a couple of bounces. from the mask to the bag to the o-rings to the manual to the box the thing came in, this screams quality. If they keep their quality up i will never buy another mask from another company.
Conclusion: If you want a quality product that will last you for a while buy it. From there on in you can focus on your game not that stupid fog that's blocking your view.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadownet Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT- something... it's old
JT- Nvader with Spectra lens

both don't compare to this
Marker Setup: A 2005 WGP Grey Prostock Autococker with a Dye Throttle 68/4500 tank with grey dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: -Tight profile
-Light weight
-Very cool looking
-Very comfortable
-Nicely ventilated
-Does not move
Weaknesses: There aren't any.
Review: This is the best mask that I have ever had. It flat out looks awesome, and it is very comfortable. The profile is very small and the view out of this thing is amazing. The lens is also simple to take out and put back in. It has also never fogged with me. And, it covers my jaw completely, so even if I'm yelling out of it with my mouth wide open, it still easily has it covered. This is a wonderful top of the line mask and it surpasses my expectations by far. I absolutely love this mask, and I am glad that I spent the money for it.
Conclusion: Sweet mask. If you are looking for one of the best masks on the market, look into this one. Basically at this cost level, much of it comes down to preference, but I chose this over the Dye Invision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media