paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
gino1305 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle masks
v force armor
Marker Setup: smart parts ion,cp on/off,shocktech s-rail,pro board,blue halo b,&47ci 3000psi hp tank
Strengths: Great view
Soft rubber(great for bounce shots)
Comfy staps
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: this mask is better than any other mask i have tried on or played with.it looks really awesome...and comes in a wide aray of colors.when i was playin i could see everything i could see without the mask on...THATS AWESOME! you can not fog these up...i breathed on it for thirty min. and i just cant do it.
Conclusion: Over all this is juat a good mask. i would recomend this to anyone serious about this sport..its worth all 95 bucks i paid for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danny Dokter Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto switch E.L.
Proto switch F.S.
Dye invision
I3 invision
proflex
proteus

all of the above cannot compare to the Profilers fit and comfort. the closest would have to be the I3 invision because it fits my head the best and it the most comferatable to me. but most people prefer the proflex.
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Q lock, 14" Redz pepper stick, Cross fire 68 4500, Halo B, Dye C5, and black profiler.

also the trusty track spikes
Strengths: COMFORT
Foam
Profile (Duh)
lens change
looks
Weaknesses: None for me, The mask also rattles where the strap connects by a clip.
Review: The V force profiler

I recived this mask to replace my proto and got it only a few weeks ago. upon pulling it out of the box i noticed that the mask was out of its place and had been fumbled around in the package. there were some minor scratches on the lens that were barely noticeable. this is Pb gears fault. picking the mask up i noticed an included goggle bag, 2 visors (rimshot and regular), and an instruction manual.

First impressions are

oh wow does this mask look nice. the appearance is somewhat of a "spacy" look. meaning that the mask looks some what futuristic. but not by much. the look is some what menacing and looks nice with red and Black. adjusting the strap to fit my head was easy and i slipped it on.

the first thing that i noticed was the 100 dollar bill on face feel. this meaning that the foam felt heavenly. this foam doesnt slide around on your face, nor does it have that itchy kinda feeling.

the second thing that was noticed was my field of view. with my old masks i couldnt see my shoulders. but with the profiler, i can see anything. the field of vision is about 280-290 i belive. every thing is crystal clear
there is no annyoning chin strap on this mask, it isnt needed, the back strap has silicon on the back and it grips like a monkey wrench, but not enough to where it would pull on hair.

lens change is a snap and it just requires pulling some tabs and sliding the lens out.
there is a note in the manuel that says that you should clean the mask before it has been exposed to paint for more than 2 hours. i havent been able to confirm that it stains, but be cautious.

there may not be much flex on this mask. the only places where the rubber flexes is on the nose for about 4 inches and on the ears. hearing is not restricted on this mask at all. for me it is amplified. i can hear things much better when wearing this mask for some reason.

the mask weighs in at about 10.25 oz and is on sale for about 70 - 80 bucks these days. it may be on the high bills side. but it will be worth your money.
Conclusion: The V force profiler IMO is the best mask on the market today because of its field of view, comfort, looks, and easy lens change.

if i could i would buy another one just for the heck of it

( didnt give it a 10 because it rattles a bit and i hate that . how about 9.4)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

grenadegloves Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader - Doesnt compare. This thing isnt good
Proto Switch FS - I like profiler better - its all preference though
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
CP Rail & On/Off
CP Roller Trigger
eVLution II
70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Strengths: Looks
Weight
Comfort
No Fog
Tight Profile
Excellent Field of View
Lense Removal
Weaknesses: So far, none really
Review: Wow, my friend got this about a week before i did, and when i tried it on, he had to fight to get it back. Now i own my own Yellow/Black.

This mask is extremely comfortable. The foam is very nice, and from the outside it looks like this mask is wrapped onto your face, but from the inside, it feels spacious and good. The tight profile is good, and looks intimidating. Id rarely gets bounces though, but i have had some.

The lense never fogs up. I live up in canada, and the winters are very cold, often -20* Celsius(-4 Fahrenheit) and very warm - ive played in 35*C weather (95 Fahrenheit).
I couldnt get it to fog up. The lense also has a very good field of view, sometime is feels like your not wearing one.

Removing the lense is very easy, the first few times its tough, but after that it pops out easily.
Conclusion: Masks are all preference, but i would definitly reccomend trying this out, you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AllTerainKilla Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra (worse)
Marker Setup: spyder imagine led 2005
eveloution 2
14" smart parts progressive
Strengths: Great feild vision
Easy cleaning
Great price
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Well this mask is a great mask and i have used it about 5 times and its like wearing a clear barrier around ur face and dont worrie about it braking its soo tuff and reliable that if a paintball is comming at ur head and u cant get out of the ways it wont hurt un less its at the back of ur head casue this mask has great protection all around ur face and neck area. i think the best thing about this mask is that is is sooo easies to remove the lense for cleaning. also the great thing about his mask is that it comes with 2 choices of head sheilds and the spiky one is soo kool looking.
Conclusion: Over all i think this is the best mask on the market and also for the price of around 100 (can) or 70 (us).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speedster37 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other mask i had was a JT i dont kno the name of
Marker Setup: VL Orion
45/45 samrt parts bottle with crossfire reg
gravity hopper (havin an egg ... about to buy a new gun thank god)
Strengths: -Amazing field of vision
-Super comfy
-Small profile
-Bounces like crazy
-Looks sweet
-Horns = sick!!
Weaknesses: -Lens scratched first time out but no biggie
Review: more strengths that i couldnt list
-Lens change system is sweet i can take the lens off in like a second.... the only thing is first few times u need strong fingers to get the clips off
-Same thing with the strap it comes out in seconds and u can change from the horns to the visor in no time
this mask is sweet i put it on and couldn't believe how good my field of vision was and how comfy the foam is too
honestly the nly weakness i see is the lense scratched pretty easily
Conclusion: This is a great mask, everything about (almost) is perfect... this is gonna be hard to top thats for sure only thing is the lens and thats why this gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cankor Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor (Dosn't Compare)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 Basic
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive
A5 6 Position Car Stock
JCS Offset Mount
Cross hair red dot sight
Dead On Adapter Block and ASA to reverse mount my tank.
Strengths: When shot on the mask the balls bounce
Comfy foam
Unrestricted view
Dosn't fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I got this mask I was very impressed with it and still am. The mask comes with a bag to put your goggles in, this sweet looking vflector thing a visor and a manual. When i first tried this mask out in a game i was shot in the mask quite a few times and they all just bounced. This mask will really save you from getting out if you get shot in the head a lot. Most of the mask has a more flexible rubber part to it attached to a harder plastic frame. The lens is very big giving you a wide field of vision. The mask fits nice and tight to your face and never comes lose. Get this mask it's worth it.
Conclusion: Very good mask probably one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pretty_doom Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt flex 7
jt flex 8
invision
morph
05 profiler (great mask)
06 profiler SE Mine has a mirror lens (gold and Silver) this is mask i use now
Marker Setup: Dark Shocker
05 Stinger Bolt Kit
Freak Kit
Hybrid Grips
Custom Paint Job
clear halo w/rip Drive and victory board
68 4500 crossfire low pressure nitro tank w/ NXe tank cover
Strengths: Very confy
Looks sexi
Good protection
Easy to clean
doesn't fog
Nice vision
Weaknesses: This mask has weakness?
Review: I love this mask soo much. I saw that a new mask had come out and I bought night it came out. This is the best mask on market in my oponion. All my team has bought one after wearing mine. It has great protection is light looks soo sexi wow and is just an amazing piece of paintball equipment. It has a extremely low profile. Its a must. Once you get this mask you will never wanna buy another kind.

The lens changing is amazing i love it. If i get goged I can clean in under 1 min its soo nice and amazing. And man when you put a mirror on profiler ooww my GOD now we r talking sexi.



Conclusion: In conclusion this is the best mask and it wont let you down when the game is fierce this sexi piece of equipment is the best and you need the best to win.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 31st, 2005 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elmnt4lfe Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle sentry
vforce rental
Marker Setup: stock 98 custom
VL revolution with x board
Strengths: Doesnt fog
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: Hard to change visor/ v-flector,
Review: i got this mask a couple days ago and i got a chance to use it yesterday. All day, the anti fog thing was working, and i had a few bounces because of the visor/ soft face material. During the last game, on the x-ball field, i was the only one on my team left, and a guy flanked my, he hit my mask right on the left side of the chin, which caused it to pop of my head. His second shot got my lip. I was lucky. Anyway , i recomend this mask to anyone, but if you have a small head, buy the chin strap from vforce.
Conclusion: I recomend this mask to anyone, but if you have a small head, buy the chin strap from vforce.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The King Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Spectra
Invision
Proto Switch
Marker Setup: Ion
FBM Cage Shell
NDZ Roller
CCM No-Pro
Hybrid On/Off
Lucky Stage 1 & 2

Halo B
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Light
Small Profile
Easy lens change
Comfy
Large field of vision
Weaknesses: Weaknesses.......
Review: These are the best goggles that I have ever owned. They easily beat the proflex because of their easy lense change. When you are wearing them, You can very easily forget they are there. There is also a wide variety of lenses. These are awesome and never fog. You can easily change lenses in under a minute.
Conclusion: I give it a nine because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xboxdude118 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT,Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: I have an angel speed 05 with a evil scoin 88ci i use the halo b with v-board i also have a 16 in boomstick ,My other gun is A-5 stealth with just the Flatline,stock,and cord.
Strengths: Large vision,Sleek look
Weaknesses: None
Review: The V-force profiler is the perfect mask for any player.It has a sleek desing. the vision range and wide+ very clear. the lens are very easy to remove and do some maitinance. alot of ventalation.very comfortable.this is the best mask i have ever used and i put spikes from hot topic on it looks wicked.very satisfied.WOULD RECOMEND.
Conclusion: Everyone should get this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media