paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Cougar Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Armor
Vforce Sheild
Vforce Morph
JT Flex 7
JT Spectra
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Beaver Tail
Shocktech Cocking Rod
WGP Torpedo Drop
WGP WorrBlade
Halo B
Evil Pipe
3A 68/45
Strengths: Profile
Field of Vision
Anti-Fog
Weaknesses: Rigid Rubber
Venting (Check review)
Review: Ok to start off I have using Vforce goggles Since they came out under the name Vforce ( Zleader before). I used there armor goggles ( Best goggles you can get for under $30 with little to no fogging) Morph (Bigger then profiler but better air circulation) and now I recently purchased the Profiler. Well il get rid of the "Key Weaknesses" first, so first of all is the "soft" rubber to promote bounces. Compared to the Morph that I used before the bounce "zone" is very rigid, and I have yet to get a bounce on it. Also the room inside the profiler is small compared to the morph so you will get the occasional fog patch that dissipates in a few seconds. This never append to me on the field but when i'm breathing heavy after a game. Enough of the negative for now and lets get down to why this is a good mask. First of all is the profile, I believe this is the smallest mask Vforce as designed (Didn't see the Vantage yet). Thus giving you a low profile (ens profiler). Second would be the field of vision the lens gives you, it uses the same lens as the morph/shield so it as the best field of vision on the market (in my opinion). You also don't have a double lens (thermal) so there is lens distortion, some would say this is a trade off with fogging, but no, Vforce as discovered a way to cure a anti-fog on to the lens that actually works... That's why you don't see any fans for any Vforce goggles Cough* Dye, JT Cough* Oh and I almost forgot quick release system, you can take out the lens in les then 10-15 seconds!
Conclusion: If your looking for a new mask try the profiler out, its cheaper then the invision and take out the lens with out the hassel of JT masks. Buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bracesj Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Shield, the Profiler is waaaaaaaaay better.
Strengths: Rubber flex material on mouth and sides, field of view, comfort, weight, overall look
Weaknesses: The visors are a bit hard to fasten, but other than that, none.
Review: When I first put on this mask, the first thing that hit me was how light it was and its overall comfort. The foam used around the the lens is so soft and molds to your face. The mask may look small, but the mask fits my friend who's 6' 2" 270 lbs, and has a large head.

Pros:
-The appearance of the mask
-The weight
-The comfort
-The field of vision
-The ventilation
-The surprising bounce factor
-The quality

Cons:
-The price

Conclusion: When you look at it, the price is about right when it comes to what you are paying for. When you receive it in the mail, or from wherever, you will understand why it costs so much more than other masks. The quality of the material is surpassed by no other mask on the market today. If you're thinking of getting the V Force Vantage because of the huge price difference, get the Profiler instead, because the Vantage is a big step down in quality from the Profiler. No offense to those that have the Vantage, but I honestly think it's just an overrated rental mask, and the guys at V Force slapped the "Son of Profiler" moniker on it to sell more, but it seriously has nothing in common with the Profiler, other than the looks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vasmir Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Envader, black
Proteus II, blue fade
Marker Setup: WGP VF-Tactical
5 peice kaner barrel system
CP asa on/off bottomline
Jam Anti-chop bolt
Cam Adjuster
dye sticky 3's
Strengths: Quality
Profile
Ease of cleaning, stripping
Vision
Hearing
light
Weaknesses: Cost of replacement lenses ($30+)
Review: For around $70, this is the best mask on the market. Period. For most people that want a mask upgrade, it comes down to either this or Dye's Invision. Same for me. I got lucky in choosing the profiler... I've never seen anything better to date.

It's made simply and strong, and there are no cheap rubber parts like on my proteus II. You make take it out and think to yourself, "hey, this thing is rubber all over... it must be a piece of junk!" but trust me, it will be worth it. This thing holds together superbly.

Taking lenses in and out is the easiest thing I've seen. Out and back on can be done in less than 10 seconds, so cleaning of the whole thing is fast and neat. The lens itself is only one pane of plastic, so it's easy as sin to clean and handle. There are a lot of replacement lenses available in different shades as well, but for me they're not necessary (specially around 30-40 bucks a piece).

The shape of the mask is awesome. I can get tighter then I've ever been with any 30-50 dollar mask. Also, the profiler comes with a small rubber piece that attaches to above the lens, providing a buffer between the glass and your head. It looks awesome, and I'm bounced most of the time off of it. The darn thing works.

The Dye Invision simply doesnt have the quality and craftmenship built in. V-force thought of everthing when they designed this sucker... it will be hard to beat.
Conclusion: If you have 70 bucks for a mask upgrade, and you want the absolute best, this is it. Period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Sheild
JT Thermals
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash

Cocker
Strengths: Light
Visibility
Materials
Anti fog
Weaknesses: Assembly
Price
Review: Weight:

This mask is not made of some revolutionary new material to make it super light. It's only a little better than most masks. That being said, masks arent very heavy.

Visibility:

The image clarity provided by this mask is.... WOW! The input by sight is GREAT! Unbeatable, and that's what a mask is for, protect your eyes and make a clear picture.

Materials:

The rubber portions of the mask are great, because it is placed so the whole thing wont lose shape when carried, but will promote bounce. It's really awesome, because plastic keeps the rubber from becoming reshaped like you see on many masks with all-rubber bottom halves. Very nice.

Anti-Fog:

This mask hasn't fogged up on me EVER. I live in Colorado, and I play in the mountains with my buddies in the snow sometimes.... No fogging for me in winter snow. Which is great, cause they're always fogged up and can't shoot anything but bushes and branches.


Assembly:

The tabs are a pain in the AZZ to work, and sometimes I think they may break, but they live on, and since im not cleaning EVERY crevice of the lens on the field, I don't worry about it much. Just some more quality time between you and your gear.

Price:

When I got this mask the price was $100+. Now it's a lot less, and if it's under 70, get it.
Conclusion: Buy it! Nothing beats V-Force, and this is their finest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShizNitz 3 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare but have used...
--JT Proteus (first goggles, crap)
--JT proflex (were okay but needed new ones after a while)
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
--14" teardrop
--stock cocker reg
--CCM low rise
--CIP S.S. trigger
Freak Factory Impulse
--Freak barrel
--tuc-tite drop
Strengths: --Strong
--easy lens removal
--vision
--comfortable
--no fog
Weaknesses: --Expensive
--Sometimes can be too small, for hits to neck and chin
Review: The mask is the best on the market...Plain and simple. If you want a mask that will last you for a long time and you will still be happy with, you found the right mask. Although it is expensive it is worth it in the end. Instead of always being upset with your goggles just buy these and worry more about your play than what goggles you have. It will improve play aswell. If you can't see what your doing how can you play?

Even though you will have to put down $70+ it will be worth it for you later.
Conclusion: Buy these and play happy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoonieGuy04 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Morph, V-Force Armor, Jt HeadSheild, and Scott.
Profiler is the BEST of them all.
Marker Setup: Marker1: Tippmann 98 C (woodsball)

Marker1 Accessories: Flatline Barrel, Universal Drop Forward w/ Guage, Car-Stock, Lazer Sight, 20oz tank, and Ricochet AK hopper.

Marker2: Spyder(back up marker)

Marker3: Smart Parts ION(Speedball)
Evoulution 2 Hopper, 68ci 4500psi Crossfire Nitro tank. JT tank Cover.
Strengths: Bubble Lens(see everything)
Light
Looks
Tight Profiler
comfortable
Quick Change lens
NO FOG!
Weaknesses: Price($70-85)
Review: This mask is the coolest mask I have ever seen. The Profiler gives the best overall field of vision.

Ultra low profile and vide -view
lens enable super-tight play. High-Tech, undistorted spherical optics aids super-fast snap shooting under pressure.

Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog
endures sustained intensity, game after game.

Gard Target Design,
stay in the game! reduces frontal and profile areas for "hard to hit" target advantage. Ultra Low Profile also enables super tight close up play, enhanced peripheral vision.

High Bounce Factor
Stay in the Game even longer! Soft rubber contoured bounce-visor. Soft rubber center face for heavy facial bounce count with no jawbone slap.

Color
(mine:)>green), red, yellow, blue, black, and gray.

Quick Change lens
world record 4.78

When buying this mask new you will have the instruction manual, V-force carry bag, 2 visors, o rings, and the Mask.

Havent had any problems with the mask yet.
Conclusion: Completely recommend it if you have the money to purchase this mask. The PROFILER in my opinion is the best mask in the sport of paintball!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the nobody Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT alpha
Marker Setup: spyder imagine (no ups)

soon to be proto trix
Strengths: Tight and doesnt slip
Weaknesses: A bit pricey
Review: These goggles are amazing. They are so tight and comfortable that you forget that its on. no fog and great air circulation. A wide plain of veiw and nice reflective lenses, on some models, make this a great goggle system. Its a bit pricey but if you have fat pockets, get these goggles!
Conclusion: Tight good looking and no fog, if you have the money, get these over all the others.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BallaMalla Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
Strengths: Visibility, No fogging up.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These goggles are such an improvment over my previous spectras. The field of view on these thing is amazing! Its almost like I am not wearing goggles at all. These goggles also hardly ever fog up for me. These goggles are also very strong. They also have visor you can take on or off as you please. I really like these goggles and consider them the best available.
Conclusion: Buy them, amazing vision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick_klp Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, invision
Marker Setup: Doesn't matter
Strengths: ZERO fogging
Simple lens removal
Field of vision is unbeatable
Very small
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Ok, when it comes to masks theres a constant argument whether a person should be getting the 40 dollar mask or the 80 dollar mask. Now, I know some people might not be crazy about the idea of spending 80 dollars on a mask but considering you can walk onto a paintball field without anything (clothes, gun, tank etc.) except for a mask means it's the most important thing you'll own. Now, with that in mind, I know if it's the most important thing it should be of the best quality and performance which is why I bought a profiler. First off, this mask looks sexy as hell. It just looks downright awesome. Secondly, it's not named the profiler for no reason. It has an extremely small profile which equals less masks breaks. I have had about 4 bounces off this mask on the soft, colored part of it. I get breaks the most when I get gogged, but of course, thats expected. The lens removal is another huge plus of this mask. You can't simply pop a lens tab on other masks (except a few) and take the lens out. This makes the lens so easy to clean and keeps my vision clear of any paint grease between games. The field of vision is incredible because of the large lens so you never miss a beat.
Conclusion: Ask yourself if you want the most important piece of paintball equipment you own to be the best or mediocre. If you buy this mask, you will be satisfied over and over again with your purchase. I know I am.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 18th, 2005 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charon Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vForce Armour
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
14'' Stiffi barrel, 14'' Lapco barrel, 8'' Lapco barrel
Weaver Scope Riser Mount
3.5 x 10 Variable Simmons Whitetail Scope, Red Dot Sight - 40MM
Sig Stock
AK47 Hand Guard, Sig Hand Guard, AK 47 Spetsnaz Hand Guard
Metal G3 Magazine
Pure Energy Remote
Strengths: Visibility, no fogging, light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Best mask I have ever owned. Never fogs, never slips, easy to swap lens, great field of vision and can't feel it on my face. If you want a mask that gives maximum protection with minimum problems this is the mask for you. Now that I have one I will never switch to anything else.
Conclusion: Best on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media