paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
strickA-5 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various JT masks: I like the V-forces better.
Marker Setup: PMR SE camo
CP on/off ASA
CP Rake trigger
New Designz Pro-lite frame
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Redz Pepper Stick
Crossfire 70/4500
eVLution 3 hopper

Spyder Imagine 04(green)
Psychoballistics on/off drop forward
macroline kit
Palmers Stabilizer regulator
New Designz lo pro clamping feed neck
Diablo spring kit
Dye Sticky 3 grips
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Evlution 3 hopper

Strengths: >Comfort
>Lense
>Ease of lense removal
>Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great mask. Lite, comfortable, looks good, great field of view, and very easy to take apart to replace lense or clean.

I was a little worried before I ordered it because I had seen some comments about it being on the small side, I have a big head, but as it turns out it fits great. Covers my ears and covers my lower face as well as any others.

It's a fairly soft rubbery type material that makes up the mask. I had read some places that it was too soft but it's worked great for me so far. I've been hit directly on the ear at fairly close range and it protected well.

The lense is great also. Hasn't fogged on me in even very bad humidity. Easy to take out of the mask and very easy to clean. By the way never us anti-fog on the inside of the lense. It has a anti-fog coating on it that will haze up if you spray it. I know this because a friend did it and now he has that problem.
Conclusion: Great mask. Mine is white by the way. If I had to do it over again I would still by the profilers. I honestly haven't found any other I like better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamesb Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt envader
Marker Setup: DXS 48/45 Tank
Infamous Intimidator
Halo Smoke hopper
Deadly winds ASA with a CP ASA adaptor
Strengths: Some bounces.
Weaknesses: Ugly
Not a lot of bounces
Review: Personally, i don't like the appearance of this mask. its somewhat bulky, and i don't like a bulky mask. that aside, it's comfortable, as well as the fact that you have a huge range of vision. also, i personally like the jt proflex better because it's cooler looking and it's tighter and more comfortable than this one actually. i don't own a jt proflex, but i've tried one on.
Conclusion: It's alright, u can buy one if u like the style and if it fits u well
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paint_Baller33 Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other Vforce masks
Marker Setup: 05 Superstock
Trinity CFN
NDZ on/off

Spyder VS2
Trinity FB
CP reg
PMR asa
Strengths: Inexpensive, Comfortable, Easy lense change, Durable
Weaknesses: None (IMO)
Review: Ive used this mask for a while now and I can honestly say its impressive. My old mask would fog after only an hour of play. This mask not only doesn't fog much at all its easy to disassemble and is easy to adjust. It may not be fashionable as say E-vents, Grillz, or Dye i3's but for the pricetag of $60 you cant go wrong. For me the mask is so comfortable i forget thats its on while i play. The little fogging i did have with this mask was actually my glasses. I played a day without them(and no fogging at all.)

Edit** I got new lenses (smoke) and they are seriously nice the regular lenses lasted six months which is amazing.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these googles because of the price and what it offers. You dont need to spend 80-100 dollars on a good mask ^^ Unless you want Grillz >.> Go out and buy a pair NOW.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 5th, 2008 at 6:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iamjaredk Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro, aluminum internals, RT, collapsable stock, 14 in Teardrop, Palmer Female Stabilizer, 68/4500 PSI Crossfire, 12 Revy w/ Xboard, Sticky 3's, CP drop.
Strengths: No fogging. Field of View
Great Fit, Comfortable,Protection/Coverage, Cleanup
Weaknesses: There is no downside to this mask. V-Force did a great job.
Review: This is a great product. I would usually wait for about a month or so to review a product but this mask does not need that long.

Played one time with this so far and couldn't believe the difference. Took about 6 headshots that day and I felt well protected. The mask covers everywhere it should. It protects the chin, ears, and entire face.

I rely a lot on the reviews here before I buy a product. I see that people are giving this a 9/10 simply because they loose the clips. The clips cost about 2.00 USD and I picked up 3 sets of them because I read those reviews. As far as I have seen, the clips are very well held into it.

I had a dye invision mask before this one and the cleaning routine is enough to drive you crazy. This mask took about 3 minutes to clean. The lens is so easy to remove
Conclusion: Buy it and you will not be sorry you did. After playing with this one, I bought my father and younger brother one as well.

I will be wearing this mask for a long time. The only thing that could make this mask better is to have it pour me a beer.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5paintball91 Saturday, March 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy rental masks...really awful unless you use anti-fog spray, and even then they're not that great.
Marker Setup: A5 w/E-grip...The gun never works! That's fun. Piece of crap.
Strengths: +NEVER fogs
+Extremely comfortable
+Huge field of vision
+Soft material=more bounces
+Easy to clean
Weaknesses: -Slightly pricey
-Not a lot of neck/chin protection (very minor issue)
Review: About a year and a few months ago, I purchased a Tippmann A5 with an e-grip, a brand new J&J barrel, a 72/3000 HPA tank, and the VForce Profiler mask I am writing this review for. The gun is a piece of crap and never works (even after sending it to Tippmann like 3 times), but that is another story. I completely regret all the purchases I made that day--all of them but the Profiler. It is quite simply one of the best masks you can buy when you're playing paintball.
When it comes to its strengths, I don't even know where to start. First thing's first: when you first put the mask on, you will notice that it is ridiculously comfortable. The foam is soft and never feels pressuring on the face. Even if you're sweating all over the place, it really feels great. The rest of the mask never gets in the way of your face, so you barely feel it. It's really fantastic, you barely even feel like you're wearing anything, even though you know you have plenty of facial protection. The next thing you will notice when you put on the mask is its incredible field of vision. The lens is rather large, and has a curved shape to allow you to see out of all angles. It's really fantastic; there has never been a time when I had any issues with this mask due to a lack of vision. Again, like with the comfort, it's as if you were not even wearing a mask at all. Another great and much appreciated feature of this mask is the soft material used for the side of the face, the mouth area, and the visor. Though certain parts of the mask are hard plastic (the areas surrounding the mouth, among others), the soft parts really come in handy at times. There have been numerous times when I'll get shot around the ear, and still be in the game, or--and this one is even more common--when I'll get shot in the visor area and it will just deflect right off. It's not a huge feature, but it is a little something that you will come to appreciate. When you do actually get hit in the mask and it breaks, you have no need to worry. It's ridiculously easy to clean. If you want to take the mask apart, you can easily do this in no more than a minute or so. That way, between rounds you can effortlessly take out the lens, thoroughly wash it and dry it, reassemble the mask, and get back on the field in time for the next round. It's just that easy.
But of course, there is one positive I have not even mentioned yet, and that is that the mask will never fog on you. I don't care what you do, you can probably shove a kettle of boiling steaming water in your mask, and it still won't fog. Totally brilliant. Here's an example: I was playing in rain just recently, when the humidity was over 70%. I was breathing heavy (as many adrenaline-pumped paintball players do on the field), and coupled with this humidity, all of my friends who had rental masks were complaining about how they could hardly see anything. I, on the other hand, had totally, completely clear vision. Given the circumstances, it was remarkable. Simply put, unless you use harsh chemicals on the mask (by the way, never use anything to clean thermal masks like these but water, I learned this the hard way) and your anti-fog starts to peels off (time to replace the lens), this mask will not fog up. Period. After a year of use, I have had no fogging issues whatsoever. It can't stress this enough, it's really that good.
But of course there are weaknesses. First thing is that some may find that the chin protection is not the best. The mask does not come down very far to protect the lower chin, but this is all done in the name of comfort. It's really not a big deal. The only legitimate problem with this mask is the price. At around $60, it's not the cheapest mask on the market. But I guarantee you this: if you make the investment, you will not regret it. You can buy a $30 non-thermal crapmask and have problems out the butt, or you can bite the bullet and buy this one and never have a problem with your vision again. To me the choice is simple, because in reality, the mask is the most important piece of equipment you can buy for paintball. If you can't see what you're shooting, what good will a $3000 gun do you?
So in short, this is probably the best paintball mask ever. Buy it now.
Conclusion: It's about as close to perfect as you're going to get. Buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

forcerecon85 Thursday, March 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
JT Pro Flex7
Marker Setup: Dust Red PM7, Ultralite Frame, Virtue Board, Virtue Laser eyes, Tech T bolt, 14" Dust Red Ultralite, Smoke Halo B w/ rip & v35, Dye 45/4500.
Strengths: Vision of field
Ease of lens change
Thermal lenses
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was a Dye goggle person, until due to sponsorship issues, we had to switch to the Profiler. It was a wonderful change to say the least.

It comes with a visor, but you can take it off in 2 seconds (and everyone does). I just love that the lens is huge, giving you the best vision of the field. Any speedball player can tell you that is the most important thing during the game.

The lenses are easy to change, just pop off the two side clips and slide the lens right out. There are many other lenses out there for the Profiler now.

Conclusion: This is a great goggle system, and I would recommend it to everyone, woodsballers and speedballers!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pantherfan88 Friday, March 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra 8 (they were ok)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Virtue Boad, Pro EQ bolt, Sp 360 QEV, Full Freak Barrel Kit, Hybrid Virtue Grip, Q lock feed neck, New Designz Roller Trigger, New Designz Scopian frame, Virtue'd Viewloader Vlocity (Basically nothing stock except for the reg)

Smartparts NXT Nasty Shocker #27 Tadao Board
Strengths: Light
Breathable
Weaknesses: Psh!!! None and if you think there is you're a Vforce hater!!
Review: These goggles are AWESOME!!! Simply not enough can be said, these things never fog up EVER!!! And they ARE MAD COMFORTABLE!!! I FORGOT I HAD THEM ON!! I DROVE HOME WITH THEM ON....YES THEY ARE THAT AWSOME!!!!!!!! As for the price i got mine on sale for $60!!! I've had paintballs bounce of the lense!!! If you dont believe me go out and by them!!!
Conclusion: Vforce See the difference
I'd give this a 100 if i could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rockfrog Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra - equal fogging
JT flex 7 - my backup - less fogging
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7
Diablo Wrath
PB Superbolt
J&J edge kits
nothing too fancy just the usual home mods to all
Strengths: Field of View
Comfort
Lens swaps
Weaknesses: Fogging hands down
Review: I purchased these for thier comfort and awesome field of vision. They worked as expected the first time. After the first day of use i cleaned with warm water and a soft cloth. since then nothing but fogging issues. purchased a new lense and had the same issues. I've resorted to using an anti-fog wax to combat it. Other wise these masks are great. comfort is excellent and the field of view is the best i've ever seen.

I'm just disappointed with the fogging issue.
Conclusion: A good mask but I'm guessing quality control is variable as other seem to have had my same experience with this one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickDaddy Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals, Proto Switch
Marker Setup: 07 EGO
Reloader B
Strengths: light, Comfy, Great field of view
Weaknesses: None that I've found, hard parts on side?
Review: Great mask. Some might complain about how it isn't all soft, but I figure I'd rather not get a bloody lip. I've never had a problem with fog on the mask itself, just on my glasses under the mask (better switch to contacts, eh?). Lens and strap removal is extreamly easy once you finally decide to read the directions.

I personally have no complaints about this mask. I suppose I think the visor and the ball deflector things look kind of silly but I guess that's a personal preference.
Conclusion: Great mask, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rodpwnz Saturday, March 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra- it doesnt even compare to the profiler
Marker Setup: (soon to be)... (proto pmr se), ul grip, egg(2), 68 4500, stiffi 16".
right now....system x nme and a 2004 ICD freestyle, egg(2), 68 4500, stiffi 16" and a 12" stock two peice barrel.
Strengths: Awesome looks
great performance
VERY light and comfy
easy lense change
Weaknesses: Visor and Vflector (the spikey things) kinda hard to change.
Review: OK, I got this baby in the mail 2 weeks ago, unfortunately I havent had the time to go paintballing lately. First I'll cover the looks; it looks so awesome, It may look a little like an alien or a bug, but thats fine with me. PERFORMANCE; I haven't actually tried it out on the field, but I ran around with it on, purposely breathing hard, and it didn't fog at all.
It is extremely light weight, compared to my spectra, it is a HUGE diffference!
the field of vision is amazing too, I have barely any restictions on my view!
besides that the mask itself is kinda soft, so some balls my bounce.
Quality; The profiler has great quality, it even has metal "VFORCE" logos on the sides of the mask. the mask feels well put together and sturdy. Another amazing feature for this mask is the lense change!
It is very easy to remove and install the lense. My brother has the JT flex 8 fullheadshield, and the lense changing system on that was very hard to do and was nothing compared to the profiler! This mask is a great mask for all players!
but the price may restrict you, if you don't want to spend the extra $$$ on the profiler, try out it's son, the vantage. my friend has the vantage and he is very happy with it!
Conclusion: This mask is a great mask, it will not falter on the field and it will perform above your expectations! This mask deserves the best score! A 10/10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media