paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Kurama Tuesday, May 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision (owned)
JT Flex 7 (tested)
JT Proflex (tested)
JT Spectra (owned)
Marker Setup: Pewter Freak Factory Impulse
Maxflo 68/4500
Halo B
Stainless Steel Freak
Strengths: See Review Please!
Weaknesses: See Review Please!
Review: I just recieved my Profiler in the mail a day ago, and I love it. I haven't used it on the field yet, but you don't really need to use a mask to review the quality of the mask itself. Basically, all you need is the mask and some time to inspect its weaknesses and strengths.

The Profiler is definately worth its cost, in my opinion. While its bounce area isn't as large as the JT Proflex's, the Profiler more than makes up for it in other categories. My biggest complaint about the Proflex is that there is excess rubber on the grill in areas which would have been a missed shot instead of hitting your mask. You could trim it, but then your mask would be illegal in several tournaments. The Profiler hugs very close to the face, while still providing great neck and ear protection. The boune rubber on the profiler is located on the nose, mouth, and ears where you are most likely to be hit. The rubber on the nose and mouth are extruded and stiff enough to bounce a paintball while not flying back and hitting you on the face. The plastic on the cheeks and bottom of the chin/neck is hard plastic to provide support to the soft rubber. While the bounce area on the Profiler is smaller than that of a Proflex, it hugs the head closer, giving you a smaller profile. The chin part of the mask overhangs enough in the front of the head to protect the neck and chin while being small enough to allow free movement. The lenses are the best part about the Profiler. They are rounded and slightly bulged to allow minimal distortion and a larger field of view. This allows you to react quicker to moving objects when in the game, and the Profiler has ample room to fit glasses. The Profiler has the best field of view in paintball -- If the lenses didn't dim light, you literally couldn't tell you had them on. I also noticed that like JT masks, the nose padding was well placed and doesn't constrict breathing at all, like my invision does. The Profiler has plenty of holes to allow breathability and communication, but they are well placed so that you won't be eating paint anytime soon. The Profiler also comes with both a visor and a Vflector. The Vflector is similar to a visor, in that it protects your forehead but it doesn't stick out like a visor at all. The visor / vflector is held in with orings, so that you don't have to pull hard to get it off like on most masks, but it stays on very securely. I would recommend doing the double-strap mod (search pbnation for it, thats where I found it), since the stock strap seems less "heavy duty" than Dye and JT straps.

Note: The Profiler is less flexible than the Proflex, but more flexible than the Proto, if you want to gauge the flexibility before you buy one...
Conclusion: The only weakness I see is that VForce could have made the flexible area larger on the mask. I love it. I'm giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BiG rENo Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision
Marker Setup: 2004 OUTKAST, Orracle 3-way, Eclipse D.A.R.T Bolt, CP 2-Piece Barrel, CCM Clamping Low-Rise, Dye Sticky 3's

-45/4500 Crossy w/ 05 Rhino Cover
-Evolution 2
-C4 Pants
-Profiler
Strengths: Comfort
Weight
Ease of lens removeable
Looks
Great protection
Weaknesses: Nothing, but in my opinion, the invision is more comfortable
Review: The profiler probably the first or second best mask on the market, the other one being the invison. The profiler is a very comfortable mask, but i think the invision is more comfortable. This mask provides great protection, which is one thing the invision lacks for some people. The profiler is extreamly lightweight, and looks great as well. I put the thing in the picture, kind of like a visor, but not, on my mask and i think it looks even better. The absolute best part of the profiler, and the thing that made me get rid of my invision for it, is the ease of lens removeable. I can seriously take my lens out and put it back in in less than two minutes. On the other hand, it takes some people an hour to remove the lens of an invison.
Conclusion: This mask has many strengths, and only a small weakness. This is definetly one of the top two masks on the market. Get this mask, you won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litchi_tea Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: o3 WGP autococker
CP Reg
WGP Orracle Delrin bolt, LPR and 3-way
WGP STO ram
Check it Products Unimount
FBM Power Angle Enhancer
Freak Barrel Kit
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Bloody Expensive
Review: First off my Vforce profiler was made in Canada. Yay for me (canadian).

Fit and Vision:
Okay this mask rocks because i can wear my glasses under it. Sure my glasses fog but during summer times, you dont need to worry about that. It hugs tight to your head and doesn't make your head any larger then it is lol.

Very good viewing angle. Although i think my proto switch el had better vision.

Performance:
The rubber on the mask is flexible. Gives some bounce to it but the proflex will do much better in this area. However, in looks and appearance and ease of lens change, the profiler is better then the proflex.

Weight:
This mask is incredibly light. I've owned the proto switch EL from dye and that was heavy and made my face feel like it was being dragged downward. When wearing this mask, it feels like it's hardly even there, it didn't even take long to get use to it unlike my proto.

Appearance and Extras:
Comes with 4 o-rings, goggle bag, 2 different visors that look awesome. Personally i like the smaller visor better.

Sooo much nicer looking then most masks out there. The vantage is similar but the profiler looks nicer.

Price:
INSANELY too much lol. But you get what you pay for. Costs even more then the proflex. Definately worth the price however.
Conclusion: Buy it if you plan on playing often, if not, settle for something cheaper that offers good protection and is suited to your needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker4lyf! Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Flex 7
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: An 03' Shocker with high efficiency bolt, check It products clamping feed neck, nerve board. and Smart Parts Inline Maxflo.
Strengths: -Easy to clean
-Very small profile
-Durable
-Awesome lens
Weaknesses: -Ummm
-Its soooo sexy
Review: I really love this mask. When i first got it and put it on i was amazed at how big the lens was and how comfortable it is. I also like how it covers ur whole chin because if youve ever taken a bounce to the chin you know that it hurts.... badly. I dont know why so many people like the Dye invision its a piece of crap compared to this. All my gear is Dye except fof my mask, the Profiler is way superior to the Invision or the Flex-7. I was at a tournament and i was wearing the visor i got hit right in the visor and it bounced off! I was so suprised i could of sworn that it popped. Well whatever. The lens is also really easy to take off and clean even while your at the field, not on the field that would be stupid! It takes me about 6 or 7 seconds to take off the lens. If you have ever tried to take the lens out of the frame on any JT or Dye mask its a pain, takes me like 5 or 10 minutes to do it. You definitely cant do it at the field. So yeah if youre thinking of getting the highly over-rated Dye Invision or a Jt Flex-7 dont, get this.
Conclusion: This mask is the ultimate mask for any kind of player. If you want the mask that allows you to see more and to feel like you dont even have it on then get a profiler. You'll definitely be happy with it. And if youre not then sue me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AdrianJoshua Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT ProFlex, Dye Invision, VForce Vantage, JT Proteus II
Marker Setup: SP Shocker w/freak, Red VForce Profiler, Halo B, 68 Crossfire.
Strengths: Field of vision, no fogging, low profile, nice looking.
Weaknesses: Poor bouncing
Price?
Review: This mask is definitely top 5, no fogging, looks great. I recommend this one over any other mask, because you can change the lenses in 5 seconds, unlike the ProFlex or the Invision. Dont buy the Vantage, it breaks. My friend got one half Profiler´s price, but one shot in the ear, and it broke. Buy a Profiler, it is worth the investment.
Conclusion: Get your ass up and buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005 at 11:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gratiano Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ex-ray-cheap and bulky
armor-corny and uncomfortable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
D.O.P. Xcore
D.O.P. Vertical Adapter
Remote Line
Strengths: Very Comfy, very tight, good bounce factor, best there is
Weaknesses: Price, lenses
Review: These goggles rock! There's a reason they're consider the best in paintball.
They're far more comfortable than any other I've work, better vision, and you can even get a ball bounce off of them.
The only weaknesses is that the Profiler is also the most expensive mask in paintball. The lens selection is ok, but the mirrored lenses blow. The mirror coating can flake off quite easily.
Conclusion: If you've got the coin, get these. If not, get a vantage
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathano23 Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
invision,morph,proto,brass eagle
Marker Setup: omen
pbn2 3000
egg w/ y-board
evil pipe
dead on drop forward
Strengths: I tfits tight, light,lokks great,thermel lens
Weaknesses: If you get shot in the clip it pops out
Review: This is a great mask. it creates bounces like crazzzzzzzy. i like it becuase you can switch lenses so easily.it fits tight to your face so you dont have a big block of plastic on your head. the only thing i find wrong with the profiler is that if you get shot where the clip is it wil pop out.it is only like 5 bucks if u lose it but if u do get shot there check the area around u before u leave
Conclusion: Overall i think this is hte best mask on the market today
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballsk8er3 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto. Scott. jt
Marker Setup: I shoot an 03 cocker. with a shocktech superfly bolt. I have The complete nexus front kit. and i have the eclipse valve. i am shooting a stock hammer off it and i have the e2 blade of course. i am rocking a 14in freak barrel off the front and a Bob Long Torpedo Reg.
Strengths: Its very tight. snug fitting
Weaknesses: Lens seal.
Review: Other than the lens seal where you can get paint between the lens and where it seals i love it. It is very low profile fits beautifuly you cant find a better mask and i love that its a hard plastic. its the quickest and easiest mask change i have ever done and i used to wear a proto
Conclusion: Buy one they are the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AccessTime Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT ask
Marker Setup: A5 w/ RT, double trigger.
Strengths: All-around good mask
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: The most expensive, but also the best mask on the market. The lens is single-pane so you don't have to deal with gunk getting between the panes. Nearly fog-proof. Good visibility. The only downside is the goofy styling. Comfortable, doesn't inhibit your voice, easy to remove the lens for cleaning.
Conclusion: Even though I have only used this mask for 2 full days, I would recommend it highly to anyone who wants the absolutely best mask out there regardless of cost.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmash83 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt
Dye invasion
Marker Setup: Egg 2 (z-board)
PMI 68(4500)
Dye DM4
Strengths: Soft
Good vision
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is a very good mask. You can see very very well. Its very soft and deflects ball very well. This masks looks great and there are many lenses that you can get for this mask. The visor and head sheild looks sweet on the mask. I would deffinetaly get this mask or the Dye Invision.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media