paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
bgrizl-p8ball23 Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i use to use and old pmi crappy one and is garbage compared to the profiler
Marker Setup: 2002 auto cocker vert-feed, omega venturi 4 bolt, 4500 psi nitro tank, 2004 orracle double trigger hinge frame with cam adjuster, evo 2 loader
Strengths: Fit is amazing
Cant tell you are wearing it
Breath easy
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey but is def. worth the money
Review: Wow i absolutely love this mask. when i have it one it doesn't feel like im wearing anything because the lens is always so clear doesn't seem like your looking out of a lens and its so comfortable you cant tell you are wearing it. i still have yet to fog up the lens but i don't think i ever will but if you do then you get sent a new lens because of the guarantee. i am a person that sweats allot when im play paintball but with this my face doesn't sweat as mush because the air just flows through it. i have had a couple balls bounce off it over a couple months and still have yet to break one
Conclusion: I recommend this mask to anyone who wants perfection and comfort because this mask is amazing but there prolly will be one better in a couple of months but its hard to get better than this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chazzmasta Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision Kinda
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Shocker
Empire Re-Loader B
Java 68/4500
Blue/Black Profiler
Strengths: NO FOGGING!, huge lense (can see everything)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is the best mask I have ever used, I wouldn't be suprised if it is the best mask on the market. It costs around $90 msrp, but i've seen it for much cheaper. The view is incredible IT DOESN"T FOG AT ALL! Buy this mask now, its simply THE BEST!
I LIKE WRITING IN CAPITAL LETTERS
Conclusion: Best Mask Period!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

joe98200 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Invision
VForce Morph
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom Gravity Feed Bottom Line - PMI Extreme Rage Hopper - PMI Elbow - Pure Energy 12 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: First, I'll list the features of these goggles (scroll down if you don't want to read my thoroughness):
1. Anti-fog lenses.
2. Bounce factor.
3. Available visor and "crown" for added deflection.
4. Ear protection.
5. Easy to take off lenses.
6. Adjustable strap.
Okay, that's it with the main features. I'll proceed with the actual review of this.

When you put these goggles on, you realize that it's so incredible easy to put and take them off. It's not extremely tight or huge if it's not adjusted yet.

The profile of this thing is awesome (hence the name Profiler). They match my head shape almost perfectly and when looking off the side of a bunker, it's really easy to not get shot, depending on how you play.

Ventilation is well made. When you breathe, the air comes almost directly out of the upper part of the front ventilation holes (where the "nose" of the goggles is). It circulates and ends up out of the holes somehow, but during the summer or if you have heavy breathing, they do fog up because the hot air keeps staying in the middle of the inside. That's when the fogging starts on the sides and creeps its way to the center.

Bounce options are described almost falsely from VForce. I don't know about anyone else, but whenever I get shot on the deflector on the top or on the mouth, the paint almost always splatters. It's probably different for other people, but not for me.
You don't have to worry about the sun anymore. The goggles come with either some "crown" (as I like to call it) or a visor. The visor is particularly useful in sunny conditions, but I just use my silver mirror lens instead.

The ear protection is nice, considering that you NEED it! Getting shot on the ears wasn't too bad because the softness of the goggles lessened the blow.

Replacing the lens in about 5 whole seconds? I keep wondering about this. Is the world record from just taking it off or replacing the lens with another one? Please post your comments on this. The lenses are really easy to take off, because you just fold the earpiece inward, pull both of the lens holders, and the lenses come out after pushing in the sides. I can probably take it out in less than 5 seconds, but replacing it would make me break the lens.

The strap is very adjustable, even though I never adjust it. My friends do, and it's a snap to do. If you have trouble, just ask someone to help you and then you'll get the hang of it.
The price for these goggles may be a bit hefty for some people, but it's worth it, really. The problem I do have with these goggles is the extreme sensitivity of the lenses, which is why I give this a 9. Other than that, you've got a great goggle system.
Conclusion: These are really awesome goggles and are really worth it. Save up for this and wait. I enjoy playing with this every time I play!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

No-MercyPBMike Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only other mask I ever used was a V-Force Armor so this mask rips compared to the armor
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse(vision)
72ci 4500psi pmi pure energy nitro tank
Ballistics large drop foward
Blade magnetic trigger
Freak barrel kit deluxe
Q-lock feedneck
VL-Revolution
V-Force Profiler mask
Strengths: Sexy
Comfortable
Easy to clean
easy to swich lens
Weaknesses: $100!!
Besides that, havent found any yet
Review: Man its hard to rite 50 words on a mask but hear it goes. This mask is a great mask. I put it on an i practically had my regulat vision. The lens are wide for the most perifreal vision.Also the lens are so easy to change.All you do is push out to little tabs an pull the lens out.An finally, the mask itself is sterdy and very comfortable
Conclusion: It is a good buy. It is allittle pricy but its worth it. I only give it a 9 because it is very expensive for a mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shane1000 Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor, shield
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom stock
soon to be 05 bko
Strengths: Vision
Anti fog
Comfort
Bounces
Looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best mask ive ever had and used. It is comfortable and looks good. You can see almost the whole field, it never fogs. I can'y believe the performance, I'm so satisfied. This is the ultimate tournament player mask. Go buy this mask, you will be so happy you did.
Conclusion: This is the best mask on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Flex 7 IZE Mask
JT Full Head Shield (bad)
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Strengths: Small
Peripheral vision
Enhance Vision
Build by MANY Strong and Good Materials
Two Different Visors
Weaknesses: None at All
Review: Allright after wining these at a local toruney Ive been using these. They literally in all ways blow away anything else out there. The lense ACTUALLY enhance vision! After taking them off you should notice a difference in the outline of everything. The material it is made up of is very stron. The visors are also made out of a rubbery yet durable material. The mask is so small it give a tighter and moire comfortable fit. You also have a bigger view line. Basically what you normally have w/o goggles on.
Conclusion: Basically it blows everything away. If you dont have the money to buy it then you dont deserve to use them...or if you cant win them you dont deserve them (whatever). Just buy them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dshfro Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra pro shield
V-Force Armor
PMI xray
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet
Spyder xtra
CMI 14" rifled barrel
Psycho Ballistics bullet drop w/ on/off
Smart Parts Protouch Grips
ANS feedneck
Ricochet 2k
Strengths: HUGE field of view
comfortable
easy lens change
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is the best mask I've ever put on, no doubt. When you put it on the only part of the mask you can see is a little bit of the nose and the visor. The foam is very comfortable and fits very well over glasses. The quick lens change is good when you get hit in the lens, you can just pop it out, hose it off and its clean and the whole mask isn't sopping wet. The only strike I have against it is that it cost $90, but I got mine at a close out store for $50 so that really didn't bother me.
Conclusion: Definitely get this mask. Good for anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbotter Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other masks
Marker Setup: game face impy
crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Looks
Vision
Very comferatable
Weaknesses: Price (but worth every penny)
Review: Best mask ever. PEROID. this thing rocks. it is so comfey, and will NEVER fog. It even comes with a bag to carry it in. It looks so much better then any other mask, and work much better. I have even gotten a bounch off of it, because the materials are so soft, but they protect your eyes/face very well
Conclusion: 10. No doubt. best mask ever. comfey, great looking, great vision. Why do you think all the pros have em
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Radar mask,32*head case
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14in.J&J ceramic barrel
Inline expansion chamber
viewloader quantum (i'm lookin for a new 1)
Jt Slammer pack
Pure Energy 20oz tank
Strengths: Visability,no fogging,comfy,
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: THIS MASK RULES!!!!!!!!!
There's nothing i can say to describe the awesomeness of this master peice of a mask!
This is a good investment, if you have an extra 80-90 dollars laying around,
or under your mattress buy this mask you will not be disappointed! I know i'm not
Conclusion: Buy this mask as i said before you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 7:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreakICPfan Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really accept older vforces
Marker Setup: impulse/ with all kinds of stuff don't want too type all of it but it rips hella fast
Strengths: Easy Lens replace/clean or what ever you need =)
Weaknesses: There are no real Key Weaknesses.
Review: i like this mask ever since i tried one on about 3 weeks ago, the color i got like so many other people in the world got a Grey/black but there is other colors the price is a good one not to much, but if you play the sport of paintball you have to have at least some money to keep up with every one else but any way this mask 10 out of 10 for real in fact go get one to make yourself feel better...............or just sit there and read this review, hope my rambling review has helped you in the search for the best mask =)
Conclusion: I like mine so hope I could help You
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media