paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
kforce1979 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor, Some cheap thing from Wal-mart when I first started. They don't even get close to measuring up.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flatline Barrel, Psyco Ballistics Z-Drop Forward, Madman Spring Kit,
Rear Velocity Adjuster, Double Trigger, Hyperstart Bolt, and (Just Plain Old C02)
Strengths: Face shield has wide range of vision. Easy to clean. Durable.
Weaknesses: None yet, unless you are a pansy and you want your neck covered up.
Review: My brother has the invision mask, but it is difficult to replace the lens. The V-Force has a quick dis-attatch and cleans in minutes. It's wide field of vision is the biggest key, apart from the comfort. Once you put it on you won't take it off. Hardly ever fogs up. Awesome design.

Added Bonus: Extra Cool Spike-Top Attachment.
Conclusion: Best Mask I have ever owned. If you don't own one you need to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

VT_GuNNeR Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Morph
Marker Setup: = 2k2 Intimidator =
Frienzy Board
Dye Ultralight
Shocktech Supa Fly Bolt
Dye Throttle 71ci//4500
Halo B
Strengths: Low Profile
Weaknesses: Lens
The nose piece rides a lil high
Review: Overall the vforce profiler is a good mask. It doesnt seem to fog but the only problem is that the nose part is inbetween your two eyes which can be a slight distraction. The mask can be low profile but hey whats your chance of not getting out when you get shot in the face i mean come on...
Conclusion: I really dont recommend this for the price that it goes for, for around 50 you can get a proflex and maybe an invision would be better. But yeah this is a great mask
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Zealot1011 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm...Proto Switch, JT Proflex and Flex7 and IZE, other V-force masks . Only the Switch really can compare with this mask.
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Autococker, Eggy 2 w/ y-board, 3A- 71/4500 Preset HP, Racegun 05 frame (Coming soon)
Strengths: - Small (or "tight" as some kiddies say)
-no fog
-bounce
-great f.o.v
Weaknesses: - A chin strap could be nice, but who really cares
- Foam
Review: What an amazing mask. The only other goggles I can compare are the Proto Switch (not EL) and the VForce Morph (A good mask, but not as good as the profiler) , and MAYBE the Dye invision (Although in my opinion it is garbage compared to the Profiler)
Never fogs. Not once have I ever seen a trace of fog or condensation on my lens. It fits snugly, and the adjustable strap has silicone beads to prevent any mid-game slippage.Soft face promotes bounce, and its makes for a small target. It also looks really tight, probably the best looking mask out there. No wonder so many teams like it.

The one thing i dislike about it is the open-cell foam they chose for teh inside. It soaks up sweat like a sponge, and it can be uncomfortable after a while.

Conclusion: Great product. A little pricy, but still not as expensive as some (lesser) quality masks out there. (yes, I said lesser quality masks)

Great buy. If you are looking for a new mask, you should definately consider the Profiler
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

[Airball-czaR] Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi X ray-Trash,Proto Switch-nice,Jt Flex 7-very nice,Scott Vectra-Total Trash
Marker Setup: Psycho ballistics Super Bolt cocker w/black magic reg-check it on and off-eggy 2.
NO MORE ICON!!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Looks so cool, Nice vision range, very bounce prone, more in body.
Weaknesses: Price(of course)
Review: These goggles were my cristmas money. But they were worth it. They look cool and they feel so comfy except the very back near the ears, but a beanie will take car of that. Of coure no body likes the pricing, but hey they are worth it. The lens were hard to get out at first because i didnt know they literally meant use you thumbnail. They dont fog and i can talk really nice with them on. There is no muffling whatsoever. They are designed for bounce and it works. THey are hard enought for protection, bbut soft enough for bounce.
Conclusion: It is the best goggles in the world!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Robby Aka 1337 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scott masks.
Marker Setup: None
Strengths: Strength, looks, durable, Non fog
Weaknesses: Expence
Review: This mask is a very cool looking expensive mask, makes scence huh? anyways it is very durable and does not fog up... looks good with a colorful gun
also looks like something bill gates would wear. it is extremely stylish. also is good in indoor, not to much outdoor because u need to be camoed..
Conclusion: To get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arnelcheeze Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra, JT ProFlex
Marker Setup: Intimidator 2K2 with ups. 2.8 WAS, WAS eye, EAS switch, CP magno trigger, RMR killstick bolt, empire barrels, halo.
Strengths: High quality, ease of cleaning, very wide vision area.
Weaknesses: Price a bit high poor side jawline protection.
Review: The Profiler is a good high quality mask. Probably has the widest viewing area available. The thermocured lense works flawlessly i used the profiler in the rain and not once did it fog up on me. Lense removal / replacment is a snap (just pop off the clips on each side and its out). The goggle is very easy to clean and doesnt have any scews that fall out (my jt lost 2 screws along with my friends jt). it comes with 2 visors, a standard and a shorty. on the field i didnt get to much bounce on the mask its pretty solid all around, compared to my JT Proflex i got more bounce off that system. The Profiler, living up to its name has a small coverage area so those of you with big faces like me, expect your right and left lower cheek jaw line to be exposed.
Conclusion: A great goggle system, the lense is its strength, although a single syle lense it is thermo-cured and works flawless, with the largest viewing area. Lense removal is a couple a snaps. The 2 visor options is also great. The construction is high quality and is very easy to clean. If you have a big face or noggen expect your right and left lower cheek jaw line to be exposed. I give it a 9 because there is no 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyMarlon Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invision, Skul Mask, nFORCER, proflex mask, proshield, morph mask, Spectra Flex 7 mask, Alpha 2000
Marker Setup: Doesnt matter but here we go, Spyder Imagine 2k4, 14' Dye Ultralite, (acs) Bolt, egg 2 with y board, Dye throtle air system 71ci 4500psi, Dead on Bullet Drop, assualt Block, AKA 2-liter, hp valve, 15 degree springs, Lapco Feed neck...
Strengths: Field of Vision, no fog what so ever, Light, Bounce Factor
Weaknesses: poor neck and top of head Coverage
Review: First of I would like to say, this is a great mask... hasnt ever fogged and saved my butt a few times cause i could see to the sides VERy Clearly. This is the greatest mask i have ever used out of all the masks of my day. Only proplem was that it doesnt cover your neck that great.... so if you take one in the jugguler its gonna sting a little but youl get over it ( Hey Its paintball ) I highly recomend this product to everyone from newbies... to fully evolved Pro's... sweet Collors too. Mine was Green to match my gun. Also ive been shot a few times in the ear and Mouth and the mask simply Bounced those evil balls off... And this Mask is very light you forget its even on sometimes.... which can be dangerous cause you might think its on when its really not and walk on to a field ( naw jk)
Conclusion: I think this product is a must for all players... who simply dont want fog and want alot of Peripheral vision... Great Product...... ***Thanks VForce***
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 19th, 2005 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guricchio89 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vForce Armor, Brass Eagle Goggles, Proflexes, Invisions
Strengths: Forehead Shield Thingy
Comes With Bag
Strap Goes on Inside of Earpieces
Agg
Weaknesses: Price
Lens Changing
Review: got this for xmas and it is by far the best mask on the market. very light, awesome looking, great color selection, comes with a bag, has a removable forehead deflector deal, anti fog lenses, low profile and so on. The were a bit on the expensive side though. The lenses are hard to change too.
Conclusion: I give it a nine because what if something better comes along?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ibram_gaunt Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision - attempted to use these but since I wear glasses, they don't fit right at all
Rentals - various JT and VForce types
Marker Setup: Armotech Zeus G2 (with Quick Cap)
That's it, that's my main marker, pistolier all the way!
Strengths: - Fits your glasses
- Excellent range of vision
- Very comfortable to wear
Weaknesses: - Expensive
- Little to no cover at all above forehead
Review: I wear glasses, so find a mask that provides protection and comfort is even a great challenge than most other players.

Well the Profiler has it all! My glasses fits into the foam padding great, the wide angle of visor is fantastic, and the mask is itself very comfortable. The sides of the mask come around far enough that it will completely cover your ears. The front bundge of the mask provides ample room for you to breathe.

You'll probably want to wear a bandana or a baseball hat backwards as you're wearing the Profiler because it extra plastic sleeves that come with the mask will just barely cover your forehead.
Conclusion: If you wear glasses as you play paintball as I do. The debate between the VF Profiler and the Dye Invision is a no-brainer; invest the extra money to get a Profiler!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noakerski Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force morph
jt proflex
dyeinvision
jt proyeus
proto switch
pmi xray
Marker Setup: 2004 impulse tricked to the max
Strengths: -Plenty of room for glasses
-Lens wont fog
-Tight profile(super tight)
-Comfy
Weaknesses: -Price
-Harder to remove the lens than it is with the morph
Review: This is definitely the most comfy mask i have used yet to date.The profile of this mask hug the contour of my face and leaves nothing extra to shoot at.It makes me feel like i am impervious to goggle shots.
I have used this mask in horrible conditions and couldnt get it to fog.The lens is large and lets me see more of the field.The lens is also single paned so u dont have to worry about getting water between the lenses. The only problem i have is getting the lock off the lens.
Conclusion: These are super comfy goggles.I highly suggest them to everyone.I would like to see them about 10 bones cheaper, But i guess u get what u pay for.So i would have to give this a 9 because of the price and the fact that it is a little tough getting the lens out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media