paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask / VForce Profiler Mask

VForce Profiler Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Profiler Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Profiler Mask
[ View Photos (86) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 462
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new VForce mask. It comes in Black, Green, Yellow, Orange, White, Blue and Red. Unlike most masks the nose area is made out of pliable rubber(the black section or colored section). As with most of the VForce mask, the Profiler offers a very wide range of vision without being to bulky. It infact hugs tightly to almost any size head, thus the name Profiler. It most definatly is the "World's Fastest Mask". The ease of removing the lens is incredible, you could possibly remove it in around 5 seconds if you were in a rush to clean the lens between games efficiently. VForce is a trusted name in paintball for its optical superiority and field of vision.
VForce Profiler: Vision under Pressure

- Soft Rubber Forehead
- Soft Rubber Visor
- Soft Rubber Face and Mouth Vents
- AntiFog and AntiScratch Lens
- No Slip Straps
Product Availability 
The VForce Profiler Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
meowmix Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mmm...v-force morphs ( nice but profilers are way cooler and better)
Marker Setup: evil omen (selling)
Strengths: Light
Small
Vision
Looks
Pretty much everything about these
Weaknesses: this is hard...............NONE
Review: I just got this mask today so I really don't know too much about it and whats good or bad with it. Its nice how it comes with a bag and the different visors and stuff so you can customize, if you will, the goggles to the way you like it and so you don't have to buy a goggle bag. The one cool thing about these that I think is cool, are the spots that are rubbery and are made to make the paintballs bounce instead of breaking and stuff, but I haven't played with these yet so I don't know if it will work.
Conclusion: These goggles are really nice, thats why I say that you(the person reading this) should get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 27th, 2004 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBandrewPB Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other mask derserves to be compared to this.
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5, RT, flatline, expansion chamber,car stock
Strengths: Looks, easy change lenses,no fogging
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is very comfortable. It does not fog. The lenses on the profiler are the fastest changing i have ever seen. Add to this the cool looks,low profile,and paintball detering rubber and this makes for one sweet mask. All the good things that can be found in a mask are found in the profiler.If God played paint ball he would wear a v- force profiler.
Conclusion: This is the best mask although the price may turn off some people.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frontline3931 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, JTs, Extreme rage
Marker Setup: Dragun Fire,
Eggy2,
crossfire 88 4500,
psycho-ballistics drop foward
PMI razzor 14' barrel
Strengths: Very comfortable
Does not fog
Quick change lens
Weaknesses: None, really
Review: The second I got this mask, i loved it. I had just upgraded from a brass eagle mask. The first thing i noticed was how comfortable it was. Another thing I noticed was the field of vision that i had. Later on, I decided to get a new lens, I found that the lens was very easy and quick to change. Now for the field test. Hardly any paint broke on the mask, except for the lens. And the lens didn't fog at all!
Conclusion: This was by far the best mask system I have ever used. The mask was comfortable, it didnt fog, the lens was easy to change, and paint bounces like crazy off of it!
It was well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004 at 9:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moo moo face Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven nxv or nvx wichever it it
Jt spectra
Proteus
Marker Setup: Drallion
New back block
Evil detonator reg
System x beavertail
J and j edge barrel
Endo drop/ cradle thing
Strengths: Cool looking
Bounces
No fog
Easy removal of lens
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive but well worth it
Review: Very good mask. my personal favorite. Ididn't belive the bounce thing until it happened. It was cool, i felt a hit by my ear so i felt it with my hand. I didn't feel anything so i asked the ref if i was hit. he said no. Im like that is awesome.

It hasn't fogged up yet. The lens is very easy to clean and remove. Those metal things on the sides look cool. One of them is upside down so mine is special:)!!!
Conclusion: buy this!!!!!!!!
it rules!!!!!
awesome!!!!!
mines yello......HURRAY!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KGknight Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Spectra
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, flatline, expansion chamber, upgraded bolt, polished internals, hpa crossfire tank 68ci 3000spi
Strengths: Comfort
field of vision
Light weight
Protective
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am using a green and black profiler with smoke thermal lenses. This mask fits great, it has thick foam where the mask makes contact with your face, and yet at the same time i do not feel constricted by it. The mask itself feels as if it contours to your face, it has a very slim profiler, you do not feel like there is all that much your wearing at all. The plasitc is very flexible and the air vents are effective, but at the same time the plastic is strong enough to protect you. On my mask my bottum jaw line comes a very tiny bit below the mask but it is not enough to make me worry. I wear a neck protector for extra protection. The lense i can change out in like a couple minutes without a hassle. Cleaning the goggles are very easy. The Field of vision you get from the v-force lense is awesome, it enables you to really use your peripheral vision. I even found room for a small 12 volt fan on the top of my mask below the visor (not like i need a fan anyway) The mask also comes in a variety of colors and its a great looking mask.
Conclusion: This mask is comfortable, lightweight, protective, and the field of vision is great. Mine does not fog at all. I would recommend this mask to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mud the player Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks, invision
Marker Setup: -Ca$h Money Impluse w/ vision w/ Smart Parts Mini LPR
-Stainlees steel Freak inserts
-Ricochet Apache
-Pure energy 72/4500
Strengths: -Range of vision
-comfort
-looks
Weaknesses: -Couldn't find any
Review: A guy at the field let me try out his for a couple of games and I was BLOWN AWAY! Not with paint I mean impressed. I could see everything so clealy and all around me with no trouble. It was extremely comfortable and fun to wear. It looked so sweet too. Literally the next day I went and bought one. WHO WANTS TO BUY A USED INVISION?
Conclusion: Seriously try it or go buy one you won't be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnovotny Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
not sure of other ones.....they were all rentals
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Smart Parts 14" Teardrop barrel, Crossfire 68cu 4500 psi nitro tank
Strengths: Great vision, no fogging EVER!
Weaknesses: Could use an attachment to protect the neck better from a headon shot.
Review: I think this is a great mask. It fits well and never fogs up. It is really hard to pop the lense out but other than that I really like it. I wash mine with dish soap and water after every outing and it is so clear you can barely tell you are wearing a mask at all.
Conclusion: I love it. Thanks to the guy at Aggresive Sports in Joliet for telling me that it would be best to spend as much as you can afford on a mask. If you can see you can hit anything!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkangel23_25 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
invison, jt proflex
Marker Setup: Blk/Red Proto Matrix
Shock tech claping feed neck
05 Dye mini drop
Dye throttle 68/4500
Halo B W/ rip drive and victory board
freak kit with stiffi tip
Strengths: Weight
Comforable
Range of sight
Lens change
Small profile
Protection
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This mask has so much to offer for a good player. The first time i put on the mask i was amazed at how much of the field i could see. that it very important to back players. i recommend them for all back players. the next thing i realized is how comfortable it was. unlike any invision that leave red lines on the face. the lens change is fast (unlike the invision). other respectable things were the small profile, protection, and weight. The only thing i found to be a negative was the price, but it was definitely worth it.
Conclusion: Go out and buy it. Dont spend your money on any thing else. It may be pricey but nothing else compairs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leons Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Angel 2005 with dye 4500psi/70ci air tank
Strengths: Doesn't fog!!!!!!!!!
Extremely light
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: This is an excellent mask, many pros use it and i think it's the best one today.
It doesn't fog and it's easy to change lenses.
It is really light and you don't feel it.
the only bad thing is that it is expensive and it doesn't protect the ones that has "large" chin.
Conclusion: If you have money buy it!!!! it's the best!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spundaejunkie Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a lot of different masks over the years, mostly in the JT and Scott lines. First mask I owned was a JT Whippersnapper. None compare to this product.
Marker Setup: 04 Nightkast
Nexus Ram and QEV's
Nexus Internals
Samurai Trigger
Evlution II with Z-board
Crossfire 68/4500 HP tank
Empire 4-piece 14" barrel kit
Strengths: Excellent field of vision, easy to break down and clean
Weaknesses: Price may be out of range for some players
Review: I've been playing for quite awhile now - my first mask was a JT whippersnapper, and those of us that remember those know how much mask technology has changed since then. So when it came time for me to upgrade my mask, I went looking for what was considered to be one of the better ones out there (that way, I wouldn't have to upgrade for a few years - not all of us have the money to keep buying the newest items year after year.) For me, it came down to this and the Dye Invision, and after talking to my younger brother a bit I decided to pick up this mask instead.

I couldn't be more pleased with it. The Vforce Profiler has an excellent profile (hugging my face tightly), and it's soft-body construction is capable of deflecting hits. The lens provides an excellent unobstructed field-of-vision, is easy to remove for cleaning, and is extremely difficult to fog over (I was playing in a light rain, and where other people couldn't see due to their lenses fogging over I was just fine, even while wearing eyeglasses.

About the only thing this mask has against it is it's price, and I feel even that isn't too much to pay for what you're getting here.
Conclusion: Final recommendation: this mask is definitely worth the money you put into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (47):  First  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media